Audio Technica Headphones/Earphones Fan Club V5, Happy Anniversary -50 Years to AT

tongaz86
post Oct 20 2018, 11:06 PM

1,750 posts

QUOTE(tass @ Sep 21 2018, 12:41 PM)
An Audio Technica user using Wireless Headphone Amplifier. But earphones using other brand  laugh.gif

I really love it.  wub.gif
[attachmentid=10033788]
What is this thing? Use for what? Where buy?
tass
post Oct 23 2018, 04:53 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(tongaz86 @ Oct 20 2018, 11:06 PM)
What is this thing? Use for what? Where buy?
Its a Bluetooth Portable Headphone Amplifier.

Please click the link --> AT-PHA50BT

Bought in overseas.
dayojah
post Oct 25 2018, 06:39 PM

1,276 posts

I have ATH TAD500. I prefer the Audio Technica more neutral balance over the pumped up bass of many other brands
tedfuhrer
post Oct 29 2018, 02:22 PM

31 posts

Hey guys, i've got M50X and I'm wondering what's the best earpad replacements I should get for it?

https://www.amazon.com/BRAINWAVZ-Sheepskin-...JBFE73BRJWP9BRX

https://www.amazon.com/Upgraded-Replacement...a/dp/B075M4TRWR

https://www.amazon.com/Dekoni-Audio-Sheepsk...s/dp/B01N02FMFC
mental007
post Dec 6 2018, 08:34 AM

248 posts

Hi how is m30x or m40x compared to like edifier w830bt.
I usually play games and spotify. And will watch some movies as well.
kevinlim001
post Dec 6 2018, 09:44 AM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(tedfuhrer @ Oct 29 2018, 02:22 PM)
let me know once you have replace it. I have a M50X earpad needs to be replaced also brows.gif
tedfuhrer
post Dec 6 2018, 11:15 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Dec 6 2018, 09:44 AM)
let me know once you have replace it. I have a M50X earpad needs to be replaced also  brows.gif
I bought this from Amazon. Quite fast to reach. These new pads are thicker, so the hollow (dunno what to call it) in the middle of the pads are deeper, which I like because they're not pressing on my ears. Covers the ears just nice without pressing on it. Loving it! :

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B075M4TRW...0?ie=UTF8&psc=1

This post has been edited by tedfuhrer: Dec 6 2018, 11:15 AM
kevinlim001
post Dec 6 2018, 01:05 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(tedfuhrer @ Dec 6 2018, 11:15 AM)
I bought this from Amazon. Quite fast to reach. These new pads are thicker, so the hollow (dunno what to call it) in the middle of the pads are deeper, which I like because they're not pressing on my ears. Covers the ears just nice without pressing on it. Loving it! :

for M50x also? mind to share the cost bro? product + postage
tedfuhrer
post Dec 6 2018, 02:24 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Dec 6 2018, 01:05 PM)
for M50x also? mind to share the cost bro? product + postage
Yup for M50X

Item Subtotal: MYR 101.47
Shipping & Handling: MYR 34.36
Grand Total: MYR 149.40
kevinlim001
post Dec 6 2018, 02:51 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(tedfuhrer @ Dec 6 2018, 02:24 PM)
Yup for M50X

Item Subtotal: MYR 101.47
Shipping & Handling: MYR 34.36
Grand Total: MYR 149.40
sounds reasonable for a satisfy customer like you bro.. many thanks for sharing smile.gif
E1 - AKG
post Dec 6 2018, 03:31 PM

Your personal audio store!
6,439 posts

the legendary M50x gone wireless ...

tedfuhrer
post Dec 6 2018, 04:27 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Dec 6 2018, 02:51 PM)
sounds reasonable for a satisfy customer like you bro.. many thanks for sharing smile.gif
I also ordered this to wrap the headband which is flaking :
https://shopee.com.my/product/36190019/1650057276
kevinlim001
post Dec 7 2018, 10:04 AM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(tedfuhrer @ Dec 6 2018, 04:27 PM)
I also ordered this to wrap the headband which is flaking :
https://shopee.com.my/product/36190019/1650057276
fit nicely bro? hehehe

thanks for sharing bro.. very helpful
tedfuhrer
post Dec 7 2018, 10:55 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Dec 7 2018, 10:04 AM)
fit nicely bro? hehehe

thanks for sharing bro.. very helpful
Still waiting for it to reach me hahaha
Will update once I've tried it.
yaphong
post Dec 11 2018, 08:25 PM

659 posts

I think my 3.5mm head is faulty.
Do you know where can I get a replace cable?
2.5mm to 3.5mm seems rather rare.

I am using M40 by the way

This post has been edited by yaphong: Dec 11 2018, 08:26 PM
rikimtasu
post Dec 11 2018, 09:10 PM

Tired...
760 posts

finally had my m40x broken and can't be used anymore.
Hingle broken and headpad wore out,expect everything else is ok.
Would anyone want to buy the part for modding?
edmund_yung
post Mar 16 2019, 02:53 PM

1,198 posts

AD900X at only USD100 at Massdrop. It ship to Malaysia too, unlike the HD6xx.
jimbet1337
post Mar 16 2019, 03:14 PM

meh
2,672 posts

QUOTE(edmund_yung @ Mar 16 2019, 02:53 PM)
AD900X at only USD100 at Massdrop. It ship to Malaysia too, unlike the HD6xx.
Good deal.
wookp
post Apr 1 2019, 10:38 PM

497 posts

New ATH-M50XBT user reporting in.
Exeunt
post Apr 4 2019, 09:21 AM

828 posts

QUOTE(tedfuhrer @ Dec 6 2018, 12:15 PM)

Hi bro.. sorry bumping this post..

Hows the sound quality ? compare to stock pads...

muddy? flat ? or suddenly sound quality drop like cheap headphones ?

thanks in advance

110 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 >Top

0.0378sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 09:03 PM