110 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Bottom

Audio Technica Headphones/Earphones Fan Club V5, Happy Anniversary -50 Years to AT

SUSg104
post Jun 1 2017, 03:24 PM

657 posts

xXAaronXx I suggest just grabbing Protein PU Leather & more comfort compare with stock pads.
ProfessorHi
post Jun 2 2017, 11:30 AM

338 posts

QUOTE(xXAaronXx @ Jun 1 2017, 03:07 PM)
I was reading about Velor earpad that it reduce the sound quality for the headphone. How good is Brainwayz's earpads compared to the Original?
Not to say it reduces the sound quality... It would be more appropriate to say it alters the sound. Brainwavz's earpads are larger and thicker than Audio Technica's default one so it's more comfortable but you might or might not notice that your sound will become slightly darker.
hasifhanif
post Jun 15 2017, 12:52 AM

18 posts

Hi. Does anyone know where can I get replacement cable for ATH Im02 in Malaysia? Thanks
Someonesim
post Jun 15 2017, 07:39 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(hasifhanif @ Jun 15 2017, 12:52 AM)
Hi. Does anyone know where can I get replacement cable for ATH Im02 in Malaysia? Thanks
Jaben might have, not sure if ready stock.
hasifhanif
post Jun 15 2017, 07:42 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Jun 15 2017, 07:39 AM)
Jaben might have, not sure if ready stock.
hi. thanks for the reply. I manage to buy it from Audio Technica Malaysia on Facebook.
Someonesim
post Jun 15 2017, 04:37 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(hasifhanif @ Jun 15 2017, 07:42 AM)
hi. thanks for the reply. I manage to buy it from Audio Technica Malaysia on Facebook.
Huh, didnt know can buy from Audio Technica Malaysia laugh.gif
Someonesim
post Jun 15 2017, 04:54 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

Need some opinion, my IM-50 stock cable broke last Dec, so I purchased 3rd party cable from ebay, after half year that cable a bit funky now.
Should I get replacement cable again, or should buy new pair ( try other brand/model ) hmm.gif
jimbet1337
post Jun 19 2017, 02:40 AM

meh
2,672 posts

QUOTE(Cloud2322 @ Jun 1 2017, 10:16 AM)
Great advice..

Is it worth to get a m40x for rm380?
Good price. Where?
xXAaronXx
post Jun 20 2017, 11:13 AM

My Love for AppleJack
1,172 posts

Bought Brainwavz earpad. Did not know the pads are bigger than the stock but their are quite comfy compared to the stock. Thanks g104 ProfessorHi for the recommendation.
pcboss00
post Jul 12 2017, 09:23 AM

177 posts

my ath-50x headband skin layer started to peeled off. any solution or replacement for this?

update*
found a wool cover. i think this is the only way to reduce more damage. sad.gif

This post has been edited by pcboss00: Jul 12 2017, 11:04 AM
Silverfire
post Aug 12 2017, 12:50 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

Audio Technica MSR7 Special Edition with improved sound, new cables and hard shell case.

https://audiotechnicanewsroom.com/2017/08/1...sr7-headphones/

This post has been edited by Silverfire: Aug 12 2017, 12:51 PM
Isaac.2107
post Sep 3 2017, 01:46 AM

177 posts

Hi guys, I'm currently have a msr7 but the pads considered gg already. Any way to get new ori pads? Or any other alternate pads? I heard brainwavez changes its sound signature too much
SUSweretiger
post Sep 6 2017, 11:20 AM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

ath-e40 or ath-ls50?
ProfessorHi
post Sep 6 2017, 01:52 PM

338 posts

QUOTE(Isaac.2107 @ Sep 3 2017, 01:46 AM)
Hi guys, I'm currently have a msr7 but the pads considered gg already. Any way to get new ori pads? Or any other alternate pads? I heard brainwavez changes its sound signature too much
StarsPicker sells replacement pads for the MSR7.

QUOTE(weretiger @ Sep 6 2017, 11:20 AM)
ath-e40 or ath-ls50?
ATH-E40 only if it fits your ears sweat.gif
Isaac.2107
post Sep 6 2017, 04:38 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(ProfessorHi @ Sep 6 2017, 01:52 PM)
StarsPicker sells replacement pads for the MSR7.
ATH-E40 only if it fits your ears sweat.gif
they only sell class A pads. Im not sure what that means, but i do know those are oem pads. does it change the sound signature?
ProfessorHi
post Sep 6 2017, 09:10 PM

338 posts

QUOTE(Isaac.2107 @ Sep 6 2017, 04:38 PM)
they only sell class A pads. Im not sure what that means, but i do know those are oem pads. does it change the sound signature?
They have Class A and Class B Pads, they're most likely the quality grade.

I doubt it will, the only reason the Brainwavz Earpads change the sound of the MSR7 is because of the slightly larger inner circumference diameter compared to the stock ones. You can go try out the pads beforehand, the folks at StarsPicker are really friendly and nice. They have a demo unit for the MSR7 too if you don't feel like bringing yours there. Also, the material type will also change the sound like if you were to go for Velour ones.
Isaac.2107
post Sep 6 2017, 09:27 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(ProfessorHi @ Sep 6 2017, 09:10 PM)
They have Class A and Class B Pads, they're most likely the quality grade.

I doubt it will, the only reason the Brainwavz Earpads change the sound of the MSR7 is because of the slightly larger inner circumference diameter compared to the stock ones. You can go try out the pads beforehand, the folks at StarsPicker are really friendly and nice. They have a demo unit for the MSR7 too if you don't feel like bringing yours there. Also, the material type will also change the sound like if you were to go for Velour ones.
Ahhhh thank you sir Alot ._. I googled days and days for this particular answer ._. does OEM changes it sound sig? Answer is no. Thank god you're here. Will try my best to try it out at starpickers then. Thanks a million man..
b3x
post Sep 7 2017, 04:00 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(pcboss00 @ Jul 12 2017, 09:23 AM)
my ath-50x headband skin layer started to peeled off. any solution or replacement for this?

update*
found a wool cover. i think this is the only way to reduce more damage.  sad.gif
haha read somewhere online people actually uses tennis racket grip to replace the headband. cant wait to try on my m40x when headband starts to flake.
SUSweretiger
post Sep 8 2017, 10:20 AM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

QUOTE(xXAaronXx @ Jun 20 2017, 11:13 AM)
Bought Brainwavz earpad. Did not know the pads are bigger than the stock but their are quite comfy compared to the stock. Thanks g104 ProfessorHi for the recommendation.
hihi

you go it from brainwavz hk store?

if so, how long does it takes to reach your place?

i placed since 29Aug ... now still in transit ...
cant wait already....
xXAaronXx
post Sep 8 2017, 10:31 AM

My Love for AppleJack
1,172 posts

QUOTE(weretiger @ Sep 8 2017, 10:20 AM)
hihi

you go it from brainwavz hk store?

if so, how long does it takes to reach your place?

i placed since 29Aug ... now still in transit ...
cant wait already....
Somewhat 2 weeks+.

110 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Top

0.0377sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 08:14 AM