6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

FUJITSU CLUB, Fujitsu Mobile Computing..anyone? :p

williamngwl
post Aug 28 2007, 07:45 AM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(PacoAguilar @ Aug 27 2007, 09:33 PM)
i don thnk so, tht one is S7111B model.. the one im talking now is S7111.. which comes wth 1.83 core 2 duo processsor. 120 hdd, 1 gb ram n vista OS, but the screen is 14 inch i think.. theyre giving 2nd batt for free. the retail price is 4999. any ideas where can i get more cheaper thn tht?

is this model worth to buy?
Thx
consider this is the cheapest 14.1" inch intel c2dlifebook u can find with free extra battery,i think is worth it to buy as lifebook come with good quality,3 years warranty....
williamngwl
post Nov 28 2007, 01:30 AM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(avantgarde84 @ Nov 28 2007, 12:45 AM)
Hi guys, I own a Fujitsu S6130 which I bought in August 2003, so it's easily 4 years old. Just wondering, I plan to send it for some serious servicing before I go back overseas for studies, so can anyone tell me if I could go straight to the Fujitsu office for service? Anyone with any experience? Also how about the cost?
http://www.fujitsu.com/sg/services/computi...y_local.html#f6

u can send directly to wisma olympia and they will charge u rm120 and take about 4-5 days

QUOTE(kilpatrick @ Nov 28 2007, 12:54 AM)
Hi, would you recommend P1610 or U1010?

While U1010 is temptingly "cheaper" than P1610, P1610 has a more accessible "normal" keyboard than U1010, a DVD drive, and Windows XP.

What do you think?
i think is better for u to get P7230 that is in the middle of U1010 and P1610,P7230 at least come with dvdrw

http://www.fujitsu.com/my/services/computi...s_previous.html

This post has been edited by williamngwl: Nov 28 2007, 01:34 AM
williamngwl
post Nov 30 2007, 01:36 AM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(radical85 @ Nov 28 2007, 10:55 PM)
any idea where can i check the current market price for fujitsu laptop? other than calling or visiting thier retail as im not in malaysia rite now.im particulary interested in N6xxx series, all i need is a good clear screen. im studying oversea now and the electronic price here is highly overcharged compare to m'sia.
am going back malaysia this coming december for short holiday so gotta buy laptop asap.. thanks.
currently is quite hard for u to find n series in malaysia
williamngwl
post Dec 10 2007, 03:15 AM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(kilpatrick @ Dec 10 2007, 01:41 AM)
I've checked with local retailers, asking whether they can downgrade U1010 from Vista to XP, and they say "Not possible." Is it true? Why is it not possible?
actually it does not have option to downgrade from vista to xp.unless u ready to purchase a new fujitsu external usb super multi dvd writer that cost bomb and install xp with it.btw xp driver is available for this model
williamngwl
post Dec 10 2007, 11:06 AM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(kilpatrick @ Dec 10 2007, 07:25 AM)
Thanks. Where can I get the driver?
http://www.pc-ap.fujitsu.com/support/drv_lb_xptpc_u1010.html
williamngwl
post Dec 14 2007, 12:31 AM

3,368 posts

for Lifebook S7111 it is come with only 1gb ddr667 ram,but u still can upgraded it to 2gb ram.and it come with extra battery as well.

fujitsu lifebook come with good quality and it is suitable for user that want worry free notebook.u wont get big trouble when u use fujitsu lifebook.

if u use it for just for study use and some light gaming,i think is already sufficient for it
williamngwl
post Dec 14 2007, 08:34 PM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Dec 14 2007, 07:18 PM)
hi...

another question... for this model... S7111... should i downgrade it from Vista Home Basic to XP Pro??

it's because i'm worry about my printer and modem are old models and i dun think it's Vista Supported.
u have no option to downgrade from vista home basic to xp pro unless u install your own copy of xp pro.
williamngwl
post Dec 14 2007, 11:18 PM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Dec 14 2007, 09:33 PM)
thanks... ^___^ just wanna know if this model has any problem if i downgrade it from Vista Home Basic to XP Pro...
since it come with xp driver so i dont think got problem when u downgrade to xp pro
williamngwl
post Dec 16 2007, 11:21 AM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(ioriamd @ Dec 15 2007, 04:09 PM)
got 1 fujitsu notebook.. my laptop battery just can use for approx 1 hour onli..
is it normal? forgot the model, will check later coz that laptop with my friend now
even fujitsu amd model can last more than hat.i thing should be battery problem
williamngwl
post Dec 17 2007, 12:38 PM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(ben83 @ Dec 16 2007, 03:12 PM)
Looking for Fujitsu U1010 but fear it is too slow, any idea possible to upgrade the hard drive & RAM?
u cant upgrade the hdd or the ram

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Dec 17 2007, 09:31 AM)
guys,

currently stil using my fujitsu s series lifebook s6110. any recommendation i can get the internal dvd combo?

mine currently equipped with cdrw.
yes,u can.it will cost around rm500++ for the modular bay dvd/cdrw drive
williamngwl
post Dec 17 2007, 04:33 PM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(ben83 @ Dec 17 2007, 03:35 PM)
But reported on the net, got people successully upgraded the U1010
it only come with 1 ram slot and it already fill with 1gb micro dimm ram.btw,u cant get 1pcs of 2gb micro dimm ram in the market now,even u can get,the machine wont support it.

for the hdd,cause the machine come with 3 years warranty,so definately u cant simply upgrade the hdd as it will void the warranty
williamngwl
post Dec 17 2007, 04:38 PM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(ben83 @ Dec 17 2007, 04:37 PM)
Can return to Fujitsu to upgrade it?
no,i dont think so.
williamngwl
post Dec 17 2007, 05:35 PM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(ben83 @ Dec 17 2007, 05:27 PM)
That's very bad for such a reputable brand. Nevermind, I will try asking Micro D or Fujitsu directly.
i think u dont have to ask la,i already ask them
williamngwl
post Dec 30 2007, 03:20 PM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Dec 30 2007, 02:46 PM)
hi... i already got my S7111 lifebook... but now i happen to have a problem with the bluetooth... i'm a laptop noob so i dunno whether laptop bluetooth can only receive files but not send files? i try sending a song from my laptop to my handphone via bluetooth but it always become sending failed. so just asking whether my bluetooth have problem or laptop bluetooth can just receive file but cannot send. coz i tested the receiving file from my handphone and it work just fine.
both have to be pair first.did u pair both and allow acces on COM 3?
williamngwl
post Dec 31 2007, 07:56 PM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Dec 30 2007, 05:46 PM)
yeah i did.. it's kinda similar like N95..both requesting password thingy... but the thing was like my bluetooth couldn't send the file out... it's always comes to "sending failed" but when i tested a few file on receiving... my laptop goes very smooth...
after all i think is your connection setting problem only,nothing to do with the hardware problem.
dont worry as u are buying fujitsu lifebook
do try again with the bluetooth setting again
williamngwl
post Jan 5 2008, 02:16 AM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(ALIMUS @ Jan 4 2008, 08:38 PM)
I'm not sure whether this question has been posted before. I bought a Fujitsu S2210 notebook that came with Vista Basic. I downgraded to XP complete with drivers but I have problem with the application panel tho. Not 1 of the button works. I'm sure I've installed the right Application Panel/Touch Button Application software from Fujitsu site: www.fujitsu.sg
Please advise.
http://www.pc-ap.fujitsu.com/support/drv_lb_wxp_s2210.html

have u install the hotkey utility,touch button application correctly?
williamngwl
post Jan 11 2008, 12:22 PM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(ALIMUS @ Jan 11 2008, 03:37 AM)
Hi. I just bought a Fujitsu S2210 AMD Turion X2 TL-52 1.6gHz 1 week ago. It's actually a used model. Around 7 months of age I guess as this model is introduced in July/August 2007.

So far this model is working great. It generates less heat than even some laptops with Core2Duo processors esp those without Centrino tech.

I'm just wondering whether this model come with the 1+2 years warranty as other models? I asked the the seller but he has no idea.

And the lcd frame is producing a 'loose' kinda sound when I open the lid. The creaking sound I mean. Can I refer this to Fujitsu to fix it as I'm afraid the loose frame will eventually hit hard on and crack my lcd.
all fujitsu notebook come with 3 years warranty.u can send to the service center regarding the lcd hinge

http://www.fujitsu.com/hk/services/computi...y_local.html#f6
williamngwl
post Jan 31 2008, 11:30 AM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(intrexpo @ Jan 31 2008, 10:03 AM)
dear all...
i got the fujitsu S6231 laptop...unfortunately, my dvd rom got problem..
i read from the dvd rom manufactured date is Arpil 2005...
Still under warranty rite...

Can i direct send this dvdrom to  Fujitsu support center ?
Level 15, Menara Olympia, No. 8, Jalan Raja Chulan, 50200 Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan

BTW, how to check the warranty status from fujitsu..
serial number shoulb be S-6231xxx-xxxxxxxxx ???
I forgot the date of product purchase date...? still can check it out ???
it still under warranty and u can send for warranty but u have to pay for the labour

the serial number usually start from SXXXXXXXXX...like S0607XXXXX means manufactured date is 2006 jun

just go to them and they can check for u
williamngwl
post Jan 31 2008, 08:23 PM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(redtuna @ Jan 31 2008, 06:16 PM)
can anyone here suggest any fujitsu notebook camparable to DELL xps m1330 spec with 2gb ram & dedicated (ATI or Nvidia) graphic card..prefer lightweight < 2kg my budget around 5k.. icon_rolleyes.gif
u cant get fujitsu with dedicated video card,below 2kg for rm5000
williamngwl
post Feb 1 2008, 10:19 PM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(alancheong @ Feb 1 2008, 02:31 AM)
Hi to all S7111 user or similiar case with me...

my laptop having a MINI S-video port, do u all know where to get the the accessories to make it normal svideo out or Video line out ?
i try use audio cable 3.5mm to RCA, but its shown colorless on my TV... please help... THX
u can get the mini s-video converter at around rm150

QUOTE(veon @ Feb 1 2008, 02:37 AM)
hi, i saw a very cheap fujitsu models for sale.
Fujitsu Esprimo, anyone bought it? retails for RM2599 Intel Duo Core 15.4" DVDRW 1GB DDR2 RAM, seems like a nice buy
it is pentium dual core 1.6,1gb ram,160gb hdd,dvdrw,15.4"wxga

http://extranet.fujitsu-siemens.com/VIL/dm...obile_v5515.pdf
http://www.fujitsu-siemens.com/products/mo...o_mobile_v.html

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0340sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 12:21 AM