4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

FUJITSU CLUB, Fujitsu Mobile Computing..anyone? :p

moniqee
post Oct 19 2008, 05:33 PM

7,864 posts

well Frederickk... looking at the both specs...

i can conclude that u might as well get V1020 if u r thinking of getting V1010...

u can get keyboard protector & screen protector from lowyat plaza / lowyat forum here

L1010?? wats the specs and screen size??

well i did saw S7211 ( at that time i was buying laptop... so was wondering between S7211 & S7111 both are the same price at that time RM3999 ) well... i end up buying S7111 coz the salesman told me that S7211 built wasn't as solid as S7111 and blah blah... so in the end i buy S7111 ( using it like 10 months already... quite happy with its performance - it's lighter than S7211 as mine is 2.2kg with battery weight counted )

in the end... it's up to u to get which laptop. since it's ur $$ and ur choice whether u wanna gather $$ to get better laptop specs... but bear in mind... in the future... the laptop that u are saving for might not be for sale... as technology changes so laptop are very fast absolute... like my laptop S7111 i buy last year dec.. then jan i saw that most Fujitsu Retail Shop don't sell this laptop anymore.
moniqee
post Oct 20 2008, 07:46 AM

7,864 posts

oh..

looking at the specs... L1010 beats V1020 & V1010 lar...

L1010 specs should around like S7211 rite??
both also got intergrated camera... 1.3MP
both the weight should also be around the same
both also 14.1 inch

in the end... it's up to u really... but u can ask zacthra ( about S7211 since zacthra owns it ) and icegal ( who owns V1020 ) more info about their laptop.
moniqee
post Oct 20 2008, 01:55 PM

7,864 posts

If FUjitsu... the laptop is 100% made in japan regardless the price & model...

but Toshiba... hmph... it seems that those laptop below RM8k are made in china... not longer made in japan... so not so solid built liao lar... but QC are good lar..
moniqee
post Oct 20 2008, 05:05 PM

7,864 posts

i'm using S7111... but i'm not using Firefox Browser... i'm using I.E. so far no problems... i had this laptop since last year december till now... no problems wat so ever... except the place where it heats up alot at the left side where my left palm rests... either wise this laptop is perfecto...
moniqee
post Oct 22 2008, 08:10 AM

7,864 posts

oh really?? i didn't knew that..

cry.gif it's sad to know that Fujitsu new model is made in china...

i only knew that Esprimo is made in germany lar... haiz... well... toshiba's line up already made in china few years ago... so i guess the notebook cost has gone up.... haiz... do let us know which model is made in china...

then to Federickk... i would suggest u get either V1020 / S7211... since it's 100% made in japan.

This post has been edited by moniqee: Oct 22 2008, 01:31 PM
moniqee
post Oct 23 2008, 02:50 PM

7,864 posts

but still i kinda like L1010 coz got 5 colours to choose from.. happy.gif
moniqee
post Oct 25 2008, 07:41 AM

7,864 posts

well... it's not so expensive now... since they have budget laptop as u can see the price we discuss during these few last pages...

support not so good?? maybe coz Fujitsu laptop seldom have problems... so far no one say anything about Fujitsu laptops breakdown and went to service centre... happy.gif good mah... Fujitsu laptop are well known for their durableness... happy.gif
moniqee
post Oct 26 2008, 06:33 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(Nokotta @ Oct 26 2008, 02:25 PM)
hi i am a s2210 user..i encountered a black screen saying fan error when i boot today..it's the 1st time i got this and before this,when i play the game(or sometimes immediately after booting) the fan gets on and off(from the sound)..and my lappie become laggy everytime that happens.anything i can do with it? thanks.. sad.gif
did u try to reformat ur laptop??

Added on October 26, 2008, 6:45 pm
QUOTE(vivienlpl @ Oct 26 2008, 11:19 AM)
L1010 made in china ar
no wonder the price so cheap

to be frank i never come across fujitsu price less than RM5K those days

minimum it was like costing a bomb

so now we know where the parts come from hahaha
well... mine is S7111 ( RM3999 )

i assure it is 100% made in japan.

i guess the new line-up is made in china. but now only they change mah... to cater to all kinds of consumer... happy.gif they are fighting against DELL,ACER,TOSHIBA,LENOVO,IBM n ETC

This post has been edited by moniqee: Oct 26 2008, 06:45 PM
moniqee
post Oct 29 2008, 05:05 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(Nokotta @ Oct 29 2008, 12:46 PM)
but do reformat help with the fan..?
then maybe it's time to clean those fans?? i guess there are too many dust caught up inside the laptop fan... that's why i heard u need to go for servicing...
moniqee
post Nov 5 2008, 09:34 AM

7,864 posts

so... Nokotta ...

u solved ur problem??
moniqee
post Nov 11 2008, 08:45 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(drkulch @ Nov 9 2008, 06:43 PM)
RE: S7111 CPU upgrade

May i ask which CPU is suitable for the upgrade? I'm currently on T2060@1.60Hz, motherboard model: FJNB1B5.

er... laptop CPU can't be changed. so does the GRAPHIC CARD.

i only know can change

HDD
DVD-ROM
RAM

that's all...

Added on November 11, 2008, 8:47 pm
QUOTE(Frederickk @ Nov 11 2008, 01:02 PM)
YOyo....dear moniqee n icegal....i bought my S7211 aldy....it is absolutely amazing...ahahhaa....ncie to hav a lifebook.....glad to be part of fujitsu...haha...^^happy.gif
eheheh.. Frederickk... welcome to FUjitsu Family... so... wats the spec n price u buy ur S7211?? got any nice freebies that comes along with it??

This post has been edited by moniqee: Nov 11 2008, 08:47 PM
moniqee
post Nov 12 2008, 07:45 AM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(Frederickk @ Nov 12 2008, 03:01 AM)
My specs are :

- Intel Centrino Dual Core T2390 1.8GHz
- Microsoft Windows Vista Home Basic
- 1GB DDR2 RAM
- 120GB SATA HDD
- DL DVD SuperMulti Drive
- 14.1" SuperFine WXGA TFT
- Integrated Modem/LAN/Wi-Fi
- Integrated 1.3 Mega Pixels Camera
- 2.2Kg

I bought it at 2k...I upgraded it to 3gb ram n bought 1 belkin cooler pad....total is nearly 2.2k...
It comes wif 1 free optical mouse then the whole box lor...i mean all the acceseries n the fujitsu bag....

I plug in the ram by myself n ask the seller not to open the box....is very excited to open my "wife" by myself n plug in the ram........lifebook so nice..........in btw, moniqee u r using which model ??
^^
I'm using Fujitsu S7111
My specs are

- Intel Centrino Core Duo T5600 1.8GHz
- Microsoft Windows Vista Home Basic
- 1GB DDR2 RAM
- 120GB SATA HDD
- DL DVD SuperMulti Drive
- 14.1" SuperFine WXGA TFT
- Integrated Modem/LAN/Wi-Fi
- 1.8kg ( without the battery )

i paid extra RM50 for extra 1GB Ram so my RAM is total 2GB after upgrade. i bought mine at pcfair last year december at RM3999. comes with free bagpack,free optical mouse,free plastic coolerpad,free webcam, free notebook lock, free 2nd original battery and yeah the free box accessories ( Fujitsu hand carry bag )

This post has been edited by moniqee: Nov 12 2008, 07:46 AM
moniqee
post Nov 13 2008, 09:51 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(drkulch @ Nov 12 2008, 09:16 PM)
It is changeable for S7111. I'd found some answers already. Anyway thanks.
oh... really can change ar??

then mine T5600 can change to T8300 or P8300 ar???

moniqee
post Nov 14 2008, 12:20 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(drkulch @ Nov 14 2008, 10:35 AM)
moniqee, u can go for T7200, T7400 or T7600, depending on your chipset.
T8300 and P8300 are for socket P.
u upgrade urs to what?? then how much must i pay?? any shop can help me upgrade?? but this will void the warranty ar??

Added on November 14, 2008, 12:23 pm[quote=ckk125,Nov 13 2008, 09:55 PM]
hello all..fujitsu user here..A6030..

2 questions...1st: i now have 1gb ram...can i add 2gb?or it must be 1gb?

2nd: Vista service pack upgrade made my Shock sensor blocked..anyone can help in this?

Thanks!

in reply to ur 1 questions... u can upgrade ur ram... to how many GB as long ur laptop can support it...

and

2nd questions... u need to contact Fujitsu staff... i got the same problem with u also... it seems that we need to update our firmware to make the shock sensor compatiable with VISTA... that's all...

This post has been edited by moniqee: Nov 14 2008, 12:23 PM
moniqee
post Nov 17 2008, 06:12 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Nov 17 2008, 02:32 PM)
Bought U1010 for RM 1999. Last years model , big deal , its light and handy , I am loving it

Now to format Vista and install Windows XP !
woah... mind telling us the specs?? it's quite a good deal....
moniqee
post Nov 18 2008, 04:24 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(drkulch @ Nov 17 2008, 08:44 PM)
I upgraded mine to T7200, paid about USD150 for it, you can easily find mobile CPU from ebay or any online computer store. You may try your luck on your favorite computer shop in helping you to upgrade, but of course it will void the warranty. Good luck.
haiz... u can upgrade urself... but i'm a female who's totally IT noob... T__T i dun even know how to reformat my own pc... haiz... then i will stick to my T5600 lar...
moniqee
post Nov 20 2008, 04:11 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(W810i @ Nov 20 2008, 02:41 PM)
Hi anyone any idea how much is S7211 and V1020 now?  I am looking for fujitsu laptop with budget not more than 3k.  I am quite keen on L1010 but after reading the threads here tat its from China, I have doubts.
then both S7211 n V1020 is within ur budget... since ur budget is 3k n below.. happy.gif lol.. now everything is from china... happy.gif... or u can get S7111 ( my laptop... also made in japan )
moniqee
post Nov 21 2008, 01:39 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(W810i @ Nov 20 2008, 04:18 PM)
If everything is from china, might as well buy L1010 then...how much is ur S7111, moniqee?
i bought mine at RM3999 ( last year pc fair dec )

like eddy said... there's Fujitsu fair going on at Lowyat plaza. why don't u check it out??
moniqee
post Nov 22 2008, 10:06 PM

7,864 posts

yeah. u can make a complain about the trader at Fujitsu. happy.gif

hope u get ur laptop ASAP.

happy.gif sorry to hear about ur laptop. happy.gif but like ppl said... Fujitsu has low failure rate... compared to other brands like ACER... happy.gif

it's kinda like jackpot. u just happen to kena strike lor... happy.gif go and nego that u don't have to pay labour fees if it's STILL under 1st year warranty coz Fujitsu

1st year - international warranty ( covers parts & labour )
2nd year & 3rd year --- covers parts only.
moniqee
post Nov 23 2008, 07:48 PM

7,864 posts

it should be... Fujitsu is well known for it's durableness... happy.gif

so far mine already going to reach 1 year old... so far no problems...

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0302sec    1.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 03:24 PM