Nokia Lumia 620, low entry windows phone 8

Ah hao
post Mar 15 2013, 09:55 PM

1,619 posts

QUOTE(askakiat @ Mar 15 2013, 09:41 PM)
hmm...they mentioned improved touch behavior..i wonder does that fix our touch screen bug?lol
i hope the autofocus lag will be gone rclxms.gif
ulwan25
post Mar 15 2013, 10:59 PM

2,054 posts

I do think the new firmware is gonna fix the multi touch weird behavior
SteadyPana
post Mar 16 2013, 04:26 PM

2,554 posts

Hi Sifu,

Noob question. Please PM me on how to factory reset L620. tongue.gif

Thanks. notworthy.gif

Update :

Found : Reset Your Phonec thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by SteadyPana: Mar 16 2013, 04:33 PM
13_baron
post Mar 16 2013, 04:41 PM

119 posts

still wait all the updates to my phone. whistling.gif
dgboy
post Mar 17 2013, 08:54 PM

5,074 posts

UC Browser has tap-to-scroll, where you just tap the top/bottom of the screen to scroll up/down

it's good, except tapping highlights the text in the page area where you tap

This post has been edited by dgboy: Mar 17 2013, 10:04 PM
ViRaViRa
post Mar 17 2013, 11:37 PM

Think GOOD. Live WELL. Be HAPPY.
4,625 posts

Is there anywhere that I can get the cyan version now? Last month no sellers were selling the cyan version. Today I checked Nokia Malaysia website and they now show all the colours.

Just wondering whether cyan is now available.
s7ran9er
post Mar 18 2013, 09:22 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(kona|kona @ Mar 15 2013, 06:09 PM)
770 user posted image
pokerface.jpg

That's quite high but look at the bright side, Nokia selling it at 799. laugh.gif

QUOTE(s.n.a.g @ Mar 15 2013, 06:28 PM)
if you don't mind, photo of the fella under bright light please! haha

sorry I only have this shot, the phone not with me anymore. ohmy.gif

QUOTE(more2teayap @ Mar 15 2013, 07:58 PM)
RM599 +RM30
You bought it from Satu Gadget Dot Com yeah?

The seller isn't going to take the rebate for the phone since it's not listed under SKMM.

QUOTE(Ah hao @ Mar 15 2013, 08:10 PM)
That is extreme icon_question.gif

doh.gif I'm sorry but you have to live with the current state of WP.

Let's just hope that the upcoming rumored "notification center" has this feature implemented. rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by s7ran9er: Mar 18 2013, 10:30 AM
mashimarow
post Mar 18 2013, 10:11 AM

1,742 posts

No sure anyone asked this before, but I seems to have a problem transfer songs of mp3 type to the phone from pc via apps (built in win8 pc)

When I select files of mp3 type, it just won't transfer, stating error. However all those wma file transfer in without problem!

Same to case mp4, it just won't go in to phone!

I heard the phone will crash if you copy and paste the file to the phone directly so I never try that via normal method.

A note that the phone will play mp3! I upload the skydrive and play the music from there and it works without problem, I can't get it why it won't let me transfer the song?

Anyone got a hint?

askakiat
post Mar 18 2013, 10:17 AM

284 posts

i have no problem copying directly...if they have format that they cant play, the computer will prompt u to confirm if u want to transfer that format into ur phone...they can convert to wma if u want...if u press yes then all ur unsupported format will be converted to wma files...mp4 works well for me as well...
mashimarow
post Mar 18 2013, 10:23 AM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(askakiat @ Mar 18 2013, 10:17 AM)
i have no problem copying directly...if they have format that they cant play, the computer will prompt u to confirm if u want to transfer that format into ur phone...they can convert to wma if u want...if u press yes then all ur unsupported format will be converted to wma files...mp4 works well for me as well...
Directly copy/paste via explorer?
lck
post Mar 18 2013, 11:38 AM

~^happy^~
591 posts

hi bro, i just saw the cyan lumia 620 last week in one of the shop in penang.
the cyan color looks nice.

QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Mar 17 2013, 11:37 PM)
Is there anywhere that I can get the cyan version now? Last month no sellers were selling the cyan version. Today I checked Nokia Malaysia website and they now show all the colours.

askakiat
post Mar 18 2013, 12:28 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(mashimarow @ Mar 18 2013, 10:23 AM)
Directly copy/paste via explorer?
yeah direct copy paste via explorer
mashimarow
post Mar 18 2013, 12:32 PM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(askakiat @ Mar 18 2013, 12:28 PM)
yeah direct copy paste via explorer
I give it a try tonight at home with win8, office still using vista tongue.gif
kona|kona
post Mar 18 2013, 01:21 PM

arsengal u jelly【ツ】
759 posts

QUOTE(mashimarow @ Mar 18 2013, 12:32 PM)
I give it a try tonight at home with win8, office still using vista tongue.gif
i copy from win7 oso no prob
s7ran9er
post Mar 18 2013, 02:40 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

You can PM 1 Miss Call in LYN/Facebook. Else, head to ipmart and order. smile.gif
more2teayap
post Mar 18 2013, 07:33 PM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Mar 18 2013, 09:22 AM)
pokerface.jpg

That's quite high but look at the bright side, Nokia selling it at 799.  laugh.gif

sorry I only have this shot, the phone not with me anymore.  ohmy.gif
You bought it from Satu Gadget Dot Com yeah?

The seller isn't going to take the rebate for the phone since it's not listed under SKMM.
doh.gif  I'm sorry but you have to live with the current state of WP.

Let's just hope that the upcoming rumored "notification center" has this feature implemented.  rolleyes.gif
yeap from 1gadget, depends on their stock availability, tunetalk gave them limited stock.
shortystick
post Mar 18 2013, 11:57 PM

13 posts

Hi sifus, sorry im a newbie.

currently where can i purchase the cheapest lumia 620? biggrin.gif satu gadget isit? can i use skmm?
fwhoam
post Mar 19 2013, 12:19 AM

824 posts

try pm satu gadget.
i bought cyan color for my gf from them.
fwhoam
post Mar 19 2013, 12:20 AM

824 posts

QUOTE(more2teayap @ Mar 18 2013, 07:33 PM)
yeap from 1gadget, depends on their stock availability, tunetalk gave them limited stock.
same here. i got mine from satu gadget as well. thumbup.gif
fwhoam
post Mar 19 2013, 12:22 AM

824 posts

QUOTE(shortystick @ Mar 18 2013, 11:57 PM)
Hi sifus, sorry im a newbie.

currently where can i purchase the cheapest lumia 620? biggrin.gif satu gadget isit? can i use skmm?
yup,
try pm him, not sure whether they accept skmm anymore,
but i bought from them using skmm. icon_rolleyes.gif

124 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Top

0.0331sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:27 AM