Loans & Scholarships PTPTN Thread, Face problem or queries? Head here

WingKalimdor
post Apr 2 2009, 04:21 PM

Mirai-Chan
1,801 posts

QUOTE(elaine008 @ Apr 2 2009, 03:51 PM)
hey can i ask...where cna i dl the letter saying tat my dad is retired?? the retirement letter or sumthing?? i din evne noe this thing exist until i wnet to my uni office juz now...she doesnt allow me to submit coz i dun have tat letter...pplz help...i cant find it from the website tho..she asked me to get it from there
Hi, may I know your dad is self-employed or employed?? Because both are using different type of form available to certified your document. smile.gif
WingKalimdor
post Apr 2 2009, 04:38 PM

Mirai-Chan
1,801 posts

QUOTE(elaine008 @ Apr 2 2009, 04:30 PM)
its self-employed actually hahah bt also half retired..so i juz say it as retired  xD
Half retired?? A little bit tricky question right here. If your dad have fully retired, just submit the Photocopy of Penyata Pencen or Photocopy of Kad Pesara and make sure that it's certified, your dad may know more since he gonna retired soon. But if your dad have not retired yet, I suggest you get the Borang Pengesahan Pendapatan at nearest PTPTN office or you can download it right HERE!!. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by WingKalimdor: Apr 2 2009, 04:40 PM
WingKalimdor
post Apr 3 2009, 10:59 PM

Mirai-Chan
1,801 posts

QUOTE(ff8ong @ Apr 3 2009, 09:59 PM)
Can some body guide me how to buy online PIN from BSN?

I can't find where is the link.
Hi, let me guide you on buying the pin:-

1. Go to nearest Bank Simpanan Nasional.
2. Fill up the Borang Deposit and make sure you put your Name and IC.
3. Make sure you stated PTPTN on the Borang Deposit. Example Lain-lain: PTPTN
4. Submit the form to BSN and the PIN cost you RM4 + RM1 for PTPTN account pickup.

WingKalimdor
post Apr 4 2009, 01:19 PM

Mirai-Chan
1,801 posts

QUOTE(lkliang89 @ Apr 4 2009, 10:56 AM)
tat means may intake oni can apply on june??
1 more question for my friend 1..
she forgot her sspn n cimb account not enough 2 week den submit the on9 form ad..will she be reject?wat can she do now?
In a year, it will be 4 PTPTN submission date which is March, June, October, and December. The rules for applying is you must official enroll to your study before you were eligible for applying. The nearest for May intakes is June, so just wait till 1st of June and deadline were 14th June, make sure you apply during that time.
For your friend case, she forgot to open SSPN and CIMB account or forgot the account number?? or forgot to fill up those account number during registration?? If so, no worries since you need to photostat the CIMB account and SSPN card and submit together with the document during the official pick up date by PTPTN. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by WingKalimdor: Apr 4 2009, 01:21 PM
WingKalimdor
post Apr 6 2009, 08:52 AM

Mirai-Chan
1,801 posts

QUOTE(nky_kevin @ Apr 3 2009, 11:45 AM)
I applied for PTPTN through online on 30th Dec 2008. Had approved for first round and submitted all the documents needed to the PTPTN officer on 25/3/2009. Now, i log into PTPTN to check and it stated"STATUS: Tunggu Pengesahan daripada pihak PTPTN. "

How long do i need to know whether approve a not?
How long can get the money?

Please help
I thought the result have release long time ago and just awaiting your hardcopy submission only. Usually it will took you 3 month before you can get the money and depend on PTPTN itself whether they wanna release earlier or not. smile.gif
http://www.ptptn.gov.my/docs/SENARAI%20IPT...UARI%202009.pdf

WingKalimdor
post Apr 7 2009, 08:19 AM

Mirai-Chan
1,801 posts

QUOTE(swc881 @ Apr 7 2009, 03:52 AM)
How to cancel my permohonan which i misguided apply?? I cant see any cancel button around... sweat.gif
You cannot cancel while you only allow to edit.
WingKalimdor
post Apr 8 2009, 09:23 AM

Mirai-Chan
1,801 posts

QUOTE(ShadoW_ChaseR @ Apr 8 2009, 03:06 AM)
hey guys...very good day!

just want to know whether can apply ptptn loan for 2nd time to pursue my degree?

but i've already borrowed once for degree as well...

anyone got idea on this matter?? thanks alot notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
No, you are not eligible to borrow the loan from PTPTN since PTPTN stated that you're not allow to borrow the loan for the same level of study unless you're going for higher level of study than current. But you still can borrow the loan from other education loan institution such as KOJADI but the interest fee is 6.8% for first year and 7.8% for the following year onward. nod.gif
WingKalimdor
post Apr 8 2009, 08:40 PM

Mirai-Chan
1,801 posts

@ShadoW_ChaseR

These are the loan available beside than PTPTN, please visit their official website for Term and Condition :-
  • MARA Loan
  • Koperasi Jayadiri Malaysia Berhad (KOJADI)
  • Maju Institute of Education Development (MIED)
  • Bank Rakyat (Al-Falah Education Financing )
  • RHB Study Loan
  • Bank of Commerce Berhad Study Loan
  • United Overseas Bank Education Loan
  • CIMB Education Loan

P/S: For bank loan, these loan only provided in central of every areas. For example, if you were visiting the small branch in CIMB bank and requesting for loan, the banker may answer you that they never had such loan except personal loan. Only the area HQ do have such service, no worries since I believe you can identifies large scale and regular scale of branches available. smile.gif

This post has been edited by WingKalimdor: Apr 8 2009, 08:46 PM
WingKalimdor
post Apr 8 2009, 09:50 PM

Mirai-Chan
1,801 posts

The offer is depend on your tuition fees and term and condition is subject to change at any moment. So not 100% student get the same loan after approval. smile.gif
You can download the table below:-

Download
WingKalimdor
post Apr 8 2009, 10:10 PM

Mirai-Chan
1,801 posts

QUOTE(skyhyk88 @ Apr 8 2009, 10:03 PM)
the tuition fee is around 21.5-22k a year
You're in which level of studies?? Diploma?? Degree?? or Higher??
WingKalimdor
post Apr 8 2009, 11:14 PM

Mirai-Chan
1,801 posts

QUOTE(skyhyk88 @ Apr 8 2009, 10:49 PM)
now having diploma next month graduate now looking for a suitable U to take my degree
btw the 21.5-22k per year is Curtin and Swinburne U at Sarawak
If your parent salary is more than RM3000 then you'll only get 13k otherwise if your parent salary is less than RM2000 you'll get RM16K and if your parent salary is fall in the middle so the loan range will be from RM14K-15K. thumbup.gif
WingKalimdor
post Apr 8 2009, 11:26 PM

Mirai-Chan
1,801 posts

QUOTE(skyhyk88 @ Apr 8 2009, 11:18 PM)
sad  cry.gif
thought the ptptn will cover the full sum of my tuition fees
WingKalimdor: thx for the info  smile.gif
It doesn't cover all the tuition fee because PTPTN usually cover the long semester but not to short semester but what I mention just now is per year not per course sorry. If you were study 2 year in Curtin then ??k x 2 for total amount wub.gif
WingKalimdor
post Apr 8 2009, 11:48 PM

Mirai-Chan
1,801 posts

Indeed you can, but make sure your secondary school were belong to government otherwise not qualified to certified the document. Yes, borang pengesahan pendapatan is used to certified your parent salary if your parent doesn't have payslip. smile.gif
WingKalimdor
post Apr 12 2009, 12:27 PM

Mirai-Chan
1,801 posts

QUOTE(englandcaptain @ Apr 12 2009, 12:23 PM)
what is the requirement?
Download the .pdf files below for the requirement. smile.gif

Attached File  FAQ_ePinjaman_250608.pdf ( 178.62k ) Number of downloads: 62

WingKalimdor
post Apr 12 2009, 01:16 PM

Mirai-Chan
1,801 posts

QUOTE(fookie @ Apr 12 2009, 01:04 PM)
um, i cannot register in epinjaman.ptptn.gov.my
i've entered everything required but when i click the dafter button, nothing happens. this is freaking me out.
You only can fill up the detail but you can't submit right now. You have to wait for the next submission which is 1/6/2009 - 14/6/2009 so it's useless you apply right now.

QUOTE(biwen3 @ Apr 12 2009, 12:35 PM)
as what i know,there is 4 time in a year that ptptn allow we to apply for know.anyone know the actual months for it?
The PTPTN application is vary for different intakes date :
  • March
  • June
  • October
  • December

This post has been edited by WingKalimdor: Apr 12 2009, 01:18 PM
WingKalimdor
post Apr 13 2009, 10:13 PM

Mirai-Chan
1,801 posts

QUOTE(Om123 @ Apr 13 2009, 09:09 PM)
Oh, so can i apply if i'm going for foundation in UTAR?
No, you can't apply PTPTN loan if you were studying in UTAR. Temporary PTPTN loan for foundation course is only eligible for MMU and UNITEN only if not mistaken. There must be some reason at the back that we don't know. shakehead.gif

QUOTE(lordblood @ Apr 13 2009, 10:12 PM)
Is PTPTN loan applicable for overseas universities? Say if I want to study medicine overseas, can I apply?
No, PTPTN will only cover your tuition fees if you were studying locally only. If you were looking for overseas loan, you might need to get the loan from JPA or banks. wub.gif

This post has been edited by WingKalimdor: Apr 13 2009, 10:17 PM
WingKalimdor
post Apr 14 2009, 11:50 AM

Mirai-Chan
1,801 posts

QUOTE(billy101 @ Apr 14 2009, 11:09 AM)
I would like to know, who should sign at the Tandatangan Saksi Pelajar in Jadual Pembiayaan form and Tandatangan Saksi Penjamin in Maklumat Pembiayaan form? Is the PTPTN representative on the day of submission will sign it, or I must find someone else to sign it before the submission?
Can someone enlighten me?
Thank you..
Anyone could be the witnesses including your parent and friend or even the DBKL cleaner. As long as your document being certified from someone who's working for the government. smile.gif

P/S: You must have those document signed before the submission otherwise you're in big trouble.

This post has been edited by WingKalimdor: Apr 14 2009, 11:52 AM
WingKalimdor
post Apr 14 2009, 02:12 PM

Mirai-Chan
1,801 posts

QUOTE(billy101 @ Apr 14 2009, 12:52 PM)
Owh. I see. But, in the form, at the witness field, there's a field for Cop Rasmi Jawatan dan Jabatan. That means, not simply someone can sign it right? Correct me if I am wrong.
Maybe, for Tandatangan Saksi Pelajar, my parent can sign it. But, for Tandatangan Saksi Penjamin, let say my father as the Penjamin, so the witness of the Penjamin, here comes the question.  sweat.gif  That's why I would like to know whether on the day of the submission, one of the PTPTN officers on the submission day will be signing it for Saksi Penjamin field, or I must find someone else, of course before the submission?

Sorry if you got confuse with this question..
Thanx..
Here I must clarify that witnesses can be anyone but PENJAMIN must be your parent signature and document must be certified and sign by anyone who work for government agencies included politician. If you fail to do so, you can ask PTPTN agent to sign the document for you as they are willing to help the student who are doing the thing last minutes including selling the SETEM HASIL to you as well.
WingKalimdor
post Apr 20 2009, 08:31 AM

Mirai-Chan
1,801 posts

QUOTE(lswang @ Apr 20 2009, 01:11 AM)
Let say I want to take twinning program, 2 years in Malaysia, 2 years in US. Can I still get the loan as I am studying in Malaysia for 2 years?
Sure why not? But for the next 2 year on USA, you need to cover the fees yourself or find other loans available. So far, most of the Twinning Program does offer the scholarship for those who're getting flying result during their early of study. So fight for it. smile.gif
WingKalimdor
post Apr 22 2009, 09:07 PM

Mirai-Chan
1,801 posts

QUOTE(ff8ong @ Apr 22 2009, 06:35 PM)
I register at maybank.they keyin everything and that is a new paper indicate all the data.There it show the number
Akaun SSPN....So,izit can straight away use it?And the person in charge say it will take a month to delivery the card to me. icon_question.gif
Hi, for your information you can register with PTPTN and fill up the data available right now at official PTPTN website. But, the submission were temporary close for this moment and will be re-opened at 1 June 2009 - 14 June 2009. Please make sure you send your data during that submission date. For SSPN card, we need 2 week times to process the data and please check your SSPN status at local E-SSPN website right here.

http://epay.ptptn.gov.my/saving/hasillogin.jsp

You'll receive your card as soon as possible but normally within the middle of 2nd month or 3rd month because there was too many student data to be process. In order to enable you to register with PTPTN keyin 00 and follow by you I.C. number without the dash symbol. E.g. 00910101141234 [SSPN ID] smile.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0257sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:16 AM