TSyinchet
post Apr 1 2013, 02:32 AM

If you wish for peace, prepare for war
1,157 posts

Our MKM will have upgrading.
The contract of our MKM will include Maintenance + Upgrade.
But the detail of the upgrade were not mention.

Possible it were to improve air 2 ground attack.

This post has been edited by yinchet: Apr 1 2013, 02:33 AM
TSyinchet
post Apr 1 2013, 05:59 AM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(kerolzarmyfanboy @ Mar 31 2013, 09:14 PM)
mind telling that to these folks? hehe  whistling.gif

http://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/...-in-lahad-datu/
Do you guys remember when the Semporna and kunak incident happen at night.
utusan taking those picture of our troops marching to the semporna and kunak.
those lads are sabahan troops. biggrin.gif
TSyinchet
post Apr 1 2013, 10:35 AM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(kerolzarmyfanboy @ Apr 1 2013, 07:29 AM)
well those PR people believe in every single thing their leader say..makes me starting to wonder the difference between them and the brainwashed North Korean..hehe if u guys read the PR news, they say they going to create a shadow Security Council, a shadow-version of Majlis Keselamatan Negara to discuss about defence and security and at the same time criticizing every goverment moves about national defence..their 'security council' members including former army staff...
if constructive nevermind.
but it more like to tembak the BN only. shakehead.gif
TSyinchet
post Apr 1 2013, 11:35 AM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(wanvadder @ Apr 1 2013, 11:28 AM)

>former Armed Forces members
mustbetrue.jpg
budak ini buat kelakar ke. laugh.gif
TSyinchet
post Apr 1 2013, 11:54 AM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(zimhibikie @ Apr 1 2013, 11:40 AM)
I agree with statement no. 8, the others are open to debate..Disagree with SU30MKM being mongrel, since on paper, its the best modified version of the SU30s. SIBMAS no go to operations anymore bcoz spare parts are hard to get. Armor boys also complained that the 90mm Cockerill turret on Scorpion light tank is not suitable. i actually like to see the Scorpion reverted back to recce mission and replace the 90mm turret with 20mm gun with equipments suited for recce missions. Dunno know much on the quality of locally produced 5.56 mm rounds or whether we are using imported ones. Maybe have to ask general in charge of logistics, oh wait, former head of army logistics joined PR..
uncle zim.
GE mood edi. laugh.gif

We are still using locally made bullet.

Scorpion should just retire mang. CV-90 would be a good replacement for scorpion.
we need good ncw systems on board for recca unit.

point no.2 were use to shoot y we use Airasia. biggrin.gif I'm damn sure most of our c-130 is ready to move heard some of them will go for upgrade.
no spare parts is just bs.

point no.4 our special look comfortable handling the hk416. dun think there is a problem. hmm.gif

the RMN sadly FAC needed to be replace ASAP. shakehead.gif

TSyinchet
post Apr 1 2013, 12:02 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(cks2k2 @ Apr 1 2013, 11:56 AM)
#4. if someone who claim to be ex-army make mistake btw barrel and magazine...  doh.gif
bagi muka sikit for the poor lads. laugh.gif
TSyinchet
post Apr 1 2013, 12:07 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(zimhibikie @ Apr 1 2013, 12:01 PM)
I dun think theres funding for CV90, since theres a long list of more important acquisitions. So maybe can la convert the Scorpions back to recce mode, replace the 90mm gun and install equipment suited for recce missions. I'm not sure which H&K the poster was referring to, but HK 33 was quite heavy and was in service for only a few years b4 being replaced by the M16s.
HK33 weight quite standard considering it were a 60's design. IMO.
TSyinchet
post Apr 1 2013, 12:08 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(lulz @ Apr 1 2013, 12:04 PM)
magazine too long or what ?. wtf am i reading here? He need to explain in a better way.
like this one ?  laugh.gif
haha lolz.
winrar.
TSyinchet
post Apr 1 2013, 12:17 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(zimhibikie @ Apr 1 2013, 12:09 PM)
yup, but I've used it b4, doesnt think the length of the barrel is the issue, quite OK la to me, weight maybe but since I used it when I was around 16-17 yrs old, not that surprising la
HK33 weight still ok ler.
GPMP like the M60. that crazy heavy. carrying it for 10min tak larat edi. sweat.gif
respect those lads at LD using M60E

This post has been edited by yinchet: Apr 1 2013, 12:19 PM
TSyinchet
post Apr 2 2013, 10:37 AM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(kerolzarmyfanboy @ Apr 1 2013, 10:49 PM)
so Indonesia join K-FX, S'pore buy F-35..then maybe we should join the PAK FA programme..
going for Rafale.
would be gooding.
it would more superior than K-FX. and abilities nearing F-35.
Anyway I dun think stealth design airframes will be last long advantages. the more advance AESA radar will diminished the advantages of stealth design.
TSyinchet
post Apr 2 2013, 05:42 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(kerolzarmyfanboy @ Apr 2 2013, 04:30 PM)
radar-scattering facets? now i'm confused..does 'stealth' means they are invisible to the radar by means they're jamming the radar's signal so that it can't trace the jets? or the materials used on the stealth planes able to absorb the radar's waves instead of reflecting them?  rclxub.gif
Well Stealth does not mean they are totally undetectable.
they are just reducing the radar wave to detect it effectively. in short it reduce the optimum range of the radar to detect the aircraft.
there are few method to reduce the RCS.
one of them is by designing the shape like the re-entrant triangles or corner reflector.
size of the vehicle also effect the RCS. the smaller the size the less effort to reduce the RCS. the bigger the size will make it harder to reduce the RCS.
materials for airframe and RAM used were to reduce the RCS even further.

another method is by using active cancellation. Rafale is the only aircraft using these technology.
Active cancellation is supposed to work by sampling and analysing incoming radar and feeding it back to the hostile emitter out of phase thus cancelling out the returning radar echo.
according to wiki. Thales spectra FTW.
TSyinchet
post Apr 2 2013, 08:44 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(kerolzarmyfanboy @ Apr 2 2013, 07:41 PM)
very interesting..i've read wiki and forums for the active cancellation..mainly it involves about superposition of waves..good thing i still remember my physics lesson..lol 
but defencetalk says it is more achievable to achieve stealth by redesigning the shape of the aircraft into pointy shape..my question is the same as their question..does rafale have create a very fast on-board computer to calculate enemy's radar wave info(amplitude, frequency, incident angle, etc)?  hmm.gif
how rafale spectra able do it? it is still a secret.
they only provide the theory. biggrin.gif
TSyinchet
post Apr 2 2013, 08:46 PM

1,157 posts

I think we all should ignore the attention horse blogger.

QUOTE(FlameReaper @ Apr 2 2013, 07:50 PM)
You guys over at a certain one forum might know these quotes.

And because I have too much time on my hands I'll just hantam for the sake of hantaming. Amaran: Dinding teks dibawah. whistling.gif

Apologies for mistakes I did while writing this, kalau korang nak betulkan just correct me whistling.gif

I refuse to read more into the article this author is writing because thanks to what I'm reading right now, I have a bias against reading further. Then again you guys will tell me "It's that one blog, dude, why bother?"
TSyinchet
post Apr 3 2013, 01:21 AM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(FlameReaper @ Apr 3 2013, 01:18 AM)
The blogger was talking about the Migs.

To add, our pilots don't just do the Cobra. They freaking modified it! laugh.gif
Yeah. I just posted that wall of text just to share info. I think we all already know that much, but I really like... uh, sharing tongue.gif
I'm more interested if our pilot did Frolov chakra instead of cobra.
TSyinchet
post Apr 3 2013, 01:25 AM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(FlameReaper @ Apr 3 2013, 01:24 AM)
The Kulbit? Yeah, they modified that as well.

"... the Kulbit that we do is continued with a 180 degree flat yaw so it does not seem like the normal Kulbit as seen in Russian airshows."

Dunno if that was in their routine for the last LIMA or not. But this is from the man in the cockpit himself.
for real they modified that kulbit too. shocking.gif
TSyinchet
post Apr 3 2013, 01:40 AM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(FlameReaper @ Apr 3 2013, 01:38 AM)
yeah, that's why in public opinion they never perform those well-known moves. they never knew our pilots are doing their own version. tongue.gif

and there's also the low-altitude, slow-mo Cobra, you guys here who went there must've seen that laugh.gif

me didn't go LIMA13

TSyinchet
post Apr 3 2013, 07:38 AM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(kerolzarmyfanboy @ Apr 3 2013, 07:13 AM)
lol..their air and naval assets didn't even have enough fuel to move..what more to go to war..only small fraction of their assets are active..the rest just laying on the ground, rusted..or can only move a bit, then breaks down..they're seriously going to invade S.K with that condition?
they have old migs production and its spare parts. biggrin.gif
TSyinchet
post Apr 4 2013, 07:20 AM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(kerolzarmyfanboy @ Apr 4 2013, 07:07 AM)
we got mkm spare parts from china?
China and India.
however once the OEM sukhoi factory completed we will get all the spare-parts locally.
TSyinchet
post Apr 4 2013, 08:24 AM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(ben_panced @ Apr 4 2013, 07:52 AM)
is that project even exists?
They are building it at Sungkai, Perak. only OEM spareparts manufacturing factory.
I heard they only will completed it by 2015.
perhaps some1 go check at perak if the project is going on. laugh.gif

I think it have something to do with MDSTP. "Malaysia Defense & Security Technology Park"
They are trying to expend it further with the latest LIMA13 deals though it is still a MoA.

MDSTP has signed a RM2.7 billion agreement on the setting up and the development of defence-related activities with Italian companies Aerospace Research Centre (CIRA), IDS Ingegneria Dei Sistemi, Selex ES, Bonetti Aircraft Supports and Vitrociset.

This post has been edited by yinchet: Apr 4 2013, 09:05 AM
TSyinchet
post Apr 4 2013, 10:26 AM

1,157 posts

still prefer AS-90 compare to CAESAR.
would love to see Excalibur round in action. biggrin.gif

19 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic