22 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

Architect or Architecture Students?, designing the world...

Kidd.de.Rossi
post Apr 23 2007, 03:56 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(arcanawar @ Apr 23 2007, 03:43 PM)
yea..part 1 baru..in my first sem..studyin in UiTM perak..hey you know..would really love to see any of ya'll portfolio..that is if you guys dont mind..os cof..nothin much from a sem 1 student.. tongue.gif hehe..

so most of ya'll doin yer practical..working or waiting to cont yer part 2 ?
yeah..ask from those fellas on their portfolio..very2 nice..huh katun ?(ur killer-pencil-strokes-perspective....ahahaha)

arcanawar
post Apr 23 2007, 05:43 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(Kidd.de.Rossi @ Apr 23 2007, 03:56 PM)
yeah..ask from those fellas on their portfolio..very2 nice..huh katun ?(ur killer-pencil-strokes-perspective....ahahaha)
ask ? well..katun did suggest that..owh well..if you dun wanna show tis ok eh.. tongue.gif
katunX
post Apr 23 2007, 08:03 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(arcanawar @ Apr 23 2007, 05:43 PM)
ask ? well..katun did suggest that..owh well..if you dun wanna show tis ok eh.. tongue.gif
in case u missed all the discussion from the first pages, u can review some of the student portfolio from kaedians.org (UIAM Architecture student) and also tanggam.com (UTM Official Website for Arch student).....might find some good portfolio for references... notworthy.gif

ceh, itu gak yang ingatnya, but if anything regarding architectural software, u can refer to kidd since he is software engineer cum sales person for autodesk products... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by katunX: Apr 23 2007, 08:07 PM
arcanawar
post Apr 23 2007, 08:07 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(katunX @ Apr 23 2007, 08:03 PM)
in case u missed all the discussion from the first pages, u can review some of the student portfolio from kaedians.org (UIAM Architecture student) and also tanggam.com (UTM Official Website for Arch student).....might find some good portfolio for references... notworthy.gif
ceh, itu gak yang ingatnya, ut if anything regarding architectural software, u can refer to kidd since he is software engineer cum sales person for autodesk products... rclxms.gif
really ? thanks..will for sure check em out ! smile.gif
katunX
post Apr 24 2007, 09:02 AM

391 posts

QUOTE(arcanawar @ Apr 23 2007, 08:07 PM)
really ? thanks..will for sure check em out !  smile.gif
oh by the way, forgot to mention that for UIA since we are still new, maybe they will be only a few sample of project and not all of them post their portfolio in the forum...surely there are a lot of example from tanggam.com...but do check both of it... notworthy.gif
MR.Syxo
post Apr 24 2007, 09:30 PM

367 posts

hi..
anyone can answer my questions??
i love to futher my studies in architecture..

1.soo..matriks or upu better??
2.i've heard that some matriks like UIA have matriks of architecture..can someone explain this..
3.any local Uni that offer matriks like UIA??

*uia=universiti islam antarabangsa
azarimy
post Apr 24 2007, 09:35 PM

mister architect: the arrogant pr*ck
10,672 posts

this thread have already answered most of ur questions.

MR.Syxo
post Apr 24 2007, 09:56 PM

367 posts

ok if i take matriks uia..how many year that i need to finish my degree in part one and part two??
arcanawar
post Apr 24 2007, 10:11 PM

96 posts

part 1 is always 3 years..thats what i know..unless ur taking ur degree in uitm..cuz its 4 years..
azarimy
post Apr 24 2007, 10:25 PM

mister architect: the arrogant pr*ck
10,672 posts

matrics (1 year) + 1st degree part 1 (3 years) + 2nd degree part 2 (2 years).

that is the standard route. UiTM has changed its degree format. now we have 4 years 1st degree part 1 (after SPM) + 2 years 2nd degree part 2. they are in the middle of a change where in the near future, they will also conform to the standard route, where the 1st degree will be split into foundation (1 year) + degree (3 years).

arcanawar
post Apr 24 2007, 10:30 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(azarimy @ Apr 24 2007, 10:25 PM)

that is the standard route. UiTM has changed its degree format. now we have 4 years 1st degree part 1 (after SPM) + 2 years 2nd degree part 2. they are in the middle of a change where in the near future, they will also conform to the standard route, where the 1st degree will be split into foundation (1 year) + degree (3 years).
ermm..yea..we can be considered as lucky cuz we got into UiTM using our 5 credits from SPM..if am not mistaken..after this..its goin to be at least 5 A's or sumthin like that..or..mebbe like what you've mentioned above.."foundation (1 year) + degree (3 years)"
TSalbirri
post Apr 25 2007, 12:38 AM

shinobi
2,250 posts

Today is my 2nd day practical with ken yeang...dr. ken was in the office and everybody were busy as he only be around for 2 days per week...just a simple report from me
MR.Syxo
post Apr 25 2007, 01:18 AM

367 posts

QUOTE(azarimy @ Apr 24 2007, 10:25 PM)

thanks for that..if i want to futher studies at uia what should i do??
katunX
post Apr 25 2007, 09:58 AM

391 posts

QUOTE(MR.Syxo @ Apr 25 2007, 01:18 AM)
thanks for that..if i want to futher studies at uia what should i do??
for UIA u can either direct apply in UPU form after SPM or taking KPM Matriculation then apply UPU for direct intake to maincamp....
Kidd.de.Rossi
post Apr 26 2007, 04:39 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(albirri @ Apr 25 2007, 12:38 AM)
Today is my 2nd day practical with ken yeang...dr. ken was in the office and everybody were busy as he only be around for 2 days per week...just a simple report from me
aceh..abg mdi pracct at ken yeang huh..good2...

Added on April 26, 2007, 4:40 pm
QUOTE(katunX @ Apr 25 2007, 09:58 AM)
for UIA u can either direct apply in UPU form after SPM or taking KPM Matriculation then apply UPU for direct intake to maincamp....
what if i want to pursue my part 2 there??

wat about u?? when to smbg balik... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Kidd.de.Rossi: Apr 26 2007, 04:40 PM
katunX
post Apr 26 2007, 05:23 PM

391 posts

what if i want to pursue my part 2 there??

wat about u?? when to smbg balik... tongue.gif

if you(or others) want to continue part 2 in UIA(for other school can refer to Bro.Aza thread stated) can directly apply at UIA Admission & Records department, and after that they will submit the form to KAED for assesment and call for interview session...

p/s: Xtaula kidd, duk jual jubin je nie? shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by katunX: Apr 26 2007, 05:23 PM
KVReninem
post May 4 2007, 11:17 AM

IX
5,369 posts

what is the average pay for draftsperson?
and do i need license to practice in malaysia?

AsiaPartTime
post May 4 2007, 11:55 AM

311 posts

what is draftsperson normally do? Draft on wut?
KVReninem
post May 7 2007, 04:26 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(AsiaPartTime @ May 4 2007, 12:55 PM)
what is draftsperson normally do? Draft on wut?
from basic structure to super duper detail of building
katunX
post May 7 2007, 04:43 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(KVReninem @ May 4 2007, 11:17 AM)
what is the average pay for draftsperson?
and do i need license to practice in malaysia?
normally for draughtperson, the average pay is 800-1200 but can increase more depend on your years of experiences. License? Are u asking about practising architect or draughtperson?

What is draftsperson normally do? Draft on wut?

Normally, the draughtperson will be responsible on drawings(that's why they call u draughtperson) whether in 2D or 3D, depend on specialization of certain firm. Some firm(usually big firm) divide the draughtperson according to speciality, means that 2D for 2D and 3D handling 3D...some people also called the position as Technical Assistant...

22 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0282sec    1.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 09:48 AM