133 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V11, 5 million sold already!!

kongkkm
post Dec 6 2012, 10:25 PM

~~Overcomer~~
647 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 6 2012, 10:07 PM)
Lumia 920 camera blows the note 2 camera away will upload when I reach home
As expected tongue.gif

The night shot you took using note 2 is quite impressive already. What can Lumia 920 do?
Noobi3
post Dec 6 2012, 10:28 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Dec 6 2012, 09:15 PM)
guys, sorry to ask, but Note 2 SME set is still priced at RM2199? lots of sellers in the Garage Sales still sell at that price. Got cheaper SME set? thinkin to jump ship from S3 to Note 2
Heard shortage of stock recently hence the sky rocket price . A few weeks back , its only RM1950 . Suggest u wait a while
nehalem176
post Dec 6 2012, 10:30 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Dec 6 2012, 10:00 PM)
Anyone know what is multipdp &secril_fd-interface as shown in picture below? How to interpret all these results. Tq
multipdp results from your signal tends to switch from H+ to Edge. secril_fd for fast dormancy. not a good idea if disable fast dormancy if your telco didn't support it. minimize your wakelock by turning off your data if you're not using it...
suntzulee
post Dec 6 2012, 10:32 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

The awake time is 5 hrs but mostly my note is in deep sleep. I dont think I switch on as long as 5hrs. Mostly is in idling state. Is this normal?

Lego Warfare
post Dec 6 2012, 10:33 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 6 2012, 10:14 PM)
Same but with pureview tech

Added on December 6, 2012, 10:14 pm

Depends what scene you plan to use
i was talking in general, i use dslr and never use scene modes. Always manual or aperture, and sensor, optics and processor is more important than megapixels if you ask me
rezarazu
post Dec 6 2012, 10:34 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Dec 6 2012, 08:12 PM)
Cruzerlite sharing2 spree  brows.gif :

Me- Green and Teal Androidified TPU cases
-------------------------------------------------------(ORDERED & ARRIVED-US)
Ic3pRInc3sSsIcA- Red Androidified TPU case
rezarazu- Green Androidified TPU case
-------------------------------------------------------(ORDERED & SHIPPED BY CRUZERLITE)
ashwath- Black/Black Spi Force case
nehalem176- Black/Red Spi Force case
fruitie- Green and Purple Androidified TPU cases
-------------------------------------------------------(ORDERED)

[attachmentid=3192509] [attachmentid=3192510]

[attachmentid=3192512]

Still waiting for cases to arrive..-->ARRIVED! rclxm9.gif
Tomorrow will be the last day I'll accept payment and place orders.
I wish all of these arrive by end of next week then I'll ship to Msia. Please be patient.. Thanks.
ngaaa!!!... tak sabaaaaarrrr..... drool.gif thumbup.gif
solsekuin44
post Dec 6 2012, 10:36 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(rezarazu @ Dec 6 2012, 10:34 PM)
ngaaa!!!... tak sabaaaaarrrr.....  drool.gif  thumbup.gif
Me too.. My other stuff arrived, waiting me to ship them from US rclxm9.gif
If anything I'll just update the post that I linked to my siggy. No need posting many times.
rezarazu
post Dec 6 2012, 10:38 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Dec 6 2012, 09:15 PM)
guys, sorry to ask, but Note 2 SME set is still priced at RM2199? lots of sellers in the Garage Sales still sell at that price. Got cheaper SME set? thinkin to jump ship from S3 to Note 2
hi,
can check this link:

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2612454&hl=

cheers!!! smile.gif
nehalem176
post Dec 6 2012, 10:39 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Dec 6 2012, 10:32 PM)
The awake time is 5 hrs but mostly my note is in deep sleep. I dont think I switch on as long as 5hrs. Mostly is in idling state. Is this normal?
go to BBS setting>Dumpfile>Uncheck last 3 option and ensure process and service is checked. Then dump your file. should be auto generated in your sdcard. check what process been running background that waking up your phone for 5hrs
aspire2oo6
post Dec 6 2012, 10:46 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Dec 6 2012, 10:33 PM)
i was talking in general, i use dslr and never use scene modes. Always manual or aperture, and sensor, optics and processor is more important than megapixels if you ask me
Its how u use the megapixels that matters. Megapixels with good lens give u stunning results
blackrobin
post Dec 6 2012, 10:47 PM

semi-hardcore mobile enthusiast!!
998 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Dec 6 2012, 10:32 PM)
bro looks normal la.
5 hours awake time = screen on time + kernel wakelocks (this is not a dump phone) + partial wakelocks(mostly background services). Juice will be lost also while idling.

as long as u can hit 4-6 hours screen on time over 14-16 hours is good enough. Ur usage may differ from others ma. u could be receiving hundreds of whatsapp msges in a day.

Added on December 6, 2012, 10:51 pmits better that u monitor [x%/hr]

with everything turned off u could be seeing 0.2%/hr

with everything turned and using it as a true smartphone it should be around 1.8-2.5%/hr while idling. during usage however is highly variable

This post has been edited by blackrobin: Dec 6 2012, 10:51 PM
kevintth
post Dec 6 2012, 10:58 PM

1,618 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Dec 6 2012, 10:19 PM)
Share the pics please.. And teach me the setting so that I can snap nice pics this Saturday ^^
Use camera 360. It is free and lots of effect to play with =D

QUOTE(kongkkm @ Dec 6 2012, 10:25 PM)
As expected tongue.gif

The night shot you took using note 2 is quite impressive already. What can Lumia 920 do?
Really?
Somehow i still think iphone 5 camera beat note 2

Lumia video so dark but details video shoot

blackrobin
post Dec 6 2012, 11:03 PM

998 posts

im not a pro in photography, but i can tell you iphone 5/even 4S > note2. Period. it uses the same camera in S3
one good thing about note2 is that the camera is feature packed.
suntzulee
post Dec 6 2012, 11:05 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(nehalem176 @ Dec 6 2012, 10:39 PM)
go to BBS setting>Dumpfile>Uncheck last 3 option and ensure process and service is checked. Then dump your file. should be auto generated in your sdcard. check what process been running background that waking up your phone for 5hrs
I got the dump file created but how to intepret it? Where to look for the 5hrs wake up? Tq
blackrobin
post Dec 6 2012, 11:10 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Dec 6 2012, 11:05 PM)
I got the dump file created but how to intepret it? Where to look for the 5hrs wake up? Tq
read my previous posts lol..
kevintth
post Dec 6 2012, 11:15 PM

1,618 posts

[quote=blackrobin,Dec 6 2012, 11:03 PM]
im not a pro in photography, but i can tell you iphone 5/even 4S > note2. Period. it uses the same camera in S3
one good thing about note2 is that the camera is feature packed.
antt00
post Dec 6 2012, 11:16 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Dec 6 2012, 11:05 PM)
2 hrs accounted in your screen on time already. 3 hrs is from fast dormancy wakelocks.
blackrobin
post Dec 6 2012, 11:29 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(kevintth @ Dec 6 2012, 11:15 PM)
haha damn right.. if im not mistaken iphone is using Sony lens.. Samsung is never good in camera itself, so its phone's camera will never getting better than others. Unless they equip with canon camera lens ... or carl zeiss  haha
Dun write samsung off so quickly. South Korean companies are on the rise. Just look at the korean made cars now. My prediction is next year will be a big year for samsung. We'll be seeing Super AMOLED in full 1080 HD lol (higher than my laptop) and many more hardware improvements - quadcore A15 chip @@

p/s : many CM devs are moving over to sony. And oh my, sony are making good-looking phones nowadays. tougher competition ahead
Noobi3
post Dec 6 2012, 11:30 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 6 2012, 10:46 PM)
Its how u use the megapixels that matters. Megapixels with good lens give u stunning results
I dont agree with megapixels matters the most . Megapixel do give u better quality but then again , how often do u print your photos out much bigger than an A3 size ? If this is the case , megapixel do makes a different . IF megapixel is so important for a good photo with lens , I might as well sell of my D4 and D3S and get a high megapixel compact like NX200 or get a PEN like EP-1 which megapixel is almost as high as a Nikon D3S
antt00
post Dec 6 2012, 11:32 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(blackrobin @ Dec 6 2012, 11:29 PM)
Dun write samsung off so quickly. South Korean companies are on the rise. Just look at the korean made cars now. My prediction is next year will be a big year for samsung. We'll be seeing Super AMOLED in full 1080 HD lol (higher than my laptop) and many more hardware improvements - quadcore A15 chip @@

p/s : many CM devs are moving over to sony. And oh my, sony are making good-looking phones nowadays. tougher competition ahead
Becos sony give all the source. rolleyes.gif

133 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0346sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:53 PM