5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V11, 5 million sold already!!

Noobi3
post Dec 4 2012, 12:22 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(gensys @ Dec 4 2012, 12:18 AM)
@aspire2006, which NFC launcher are you using to write?
Play store , NFC Task Launcher
Noobi3
post Dec 5 2012, 07:25 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(thirumaran @ Dec 5 2012, 07:22 PM)
You are probably joking but this article says putting the battery in the freezer might cause it to crack tongue.gif

http://www.makeuseof.com/tag/how-to-make-y...old-more-juice/
You know why he asked u to do so ? Look at the tittle and at 1.36-1.38 and u will understand

tongue.gif
Noobi3
post Dec 5 2012, 09:57 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(Nabeyl @ Dec 5 2012, 09:51 PM)
just received my IMAK case in black, and im loving it! looks great on my titanium grey.
Imak raindrop series ?
Noobi3
post Dec 5 2012, 11:57 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(claxtonchm @ Dec 5 2012, 11:20 PM)
bumper + battery casing
And there goes your NFC usage tongue.gif

Added on December 5, 2012, 11:59 pm
QUOTE(suirbaX @ Dec 5 2012, 11:13 PM)
After flashing Perseus a27.5, battery life improved immensely.

Undervolted and underclocked everything slightly.

Max CPU 600MHz Quad Core

* half of the screen time was on WiFi.
MAX CPU 600MhZ ? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Noobi3: Dec 5 2012, 11:59 PM
Noobi3
post Dec 6 2012, 12:02 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(trueVizard @ Dec 5 2012, 11:27 PM)
Hi, can i ask a question?
about noti ringtones. when receive sms, it plays 2 tones. but i only set it to one tone. why this happen?
Your notification is 1 tone , your sms is another tone ....... Hence the remix tongue.gif
Noobi3
post Dec 6 2012, 12:24 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(trueVizard @ Dec 6 2012, 12:13 AM)
i already change it. when receive sms, the sms tone will sound first. then another tone will continue after that. but, it is not the notification tone.  icon_question.gif
U r using stock or 3rd party sms ? If stock , go to messages > settings ? untick notification
Noobi3
post Dec 6 2012, 12:26 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Dec 6 2012, 12:18 AM)
monxDIFIED has new update tongue.gif
v01-rev03 u mean or newer patch for it ?
Noobi3
post Dec 6 2012, 12:38 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(trueVizard @ Dec 6 2012, 12:35 AM)
i have 3rd party sms. but i dont use it. tried the untick notification. but still, after vbration, the tones sound. really weird.  rclxub.gif
its like, after 1 ringtone, there will be another ringtone. i tried reset app. still nothing.

Thanks guys. notworthy.gif  I think i'll factory reset when i have more time.
If u r not using it , remove it . If it all fails only factory reset
Noobi3
post Dec 6 2012, 12:52 AM

4,984 posts

WTH ....... This is the 3rd time i gotta restore EFS due to flashing kernel ... ZZZZZZZZZZZ

This post has been edited by Noobi3: Dec 6 2012, 12:53 AM
Noobi3
post Dec 6 2012, 01:49 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(suirbaX @ Dec 6 2012, 01:43 PM)
Then why did people risk uv-ing?
Because battery life and kernel wasn't that good b4 . It improved alot over time . Even stock roms are good enough for daily use with minimum lag .
Noobi3
post Dec 6 2012, 10:28 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Dec 6 2012, 09:15 PM)
guys, sorry to ask, but Note 2 SME set is still priced at RM2199? lots of sellers in the Garage Sales still sell at that price. Got cheaper SME set? thinkin to jump ship from S3 to Note 2
Heard shortage of stock recently hence the sky rocket price . A few weeks back , its only RM1950 . Suggest u wait a while
Noobi3
post Dec 6 2012, 11:30 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 6 2012, 10:46 PM)
Its how u use the megapixels that matters. Megapixels with good lens give u stunning results
I dont agree with megapixels matters the most . Megapixel do give u better quality but then again , how often do u print your photos out much bigger than an A3 size ? If this is the case , megapixel do makes a different . IF megapixel is so important for a good photo with lens , I might as well sell of my D4 and D3S and get a high megapixel compact like NX200 or get a PEN like EP-1 which megapixel is almost as high as a Nikon D3S
Noobi3
post Dec 6 2012, 11:50 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 6 2012, 11:38 PM)
thats where ppl do not understand megapixels then it only result in printing. This is a pic photo shot with a Nokia 808 Pureview @ 38 Megapixels

Notice the details even u crop the detail is still there thats what megapixel is for thats how pureview utlized megapixels for lossless zoom.
Of course I know what is it for , I been into photography long b4 I'm into phone . Those days , I was using flim to keep the pictures . Point is megapixel matters but it's not the most important factor . Sensors is the biggest effect of the quality u get in a picture . Try cropping a picture taken on the same object with Nokia Pureview 808 and a DSLR or high level compact . Mind u , no DSLR comes close to 40+mpx unless it's a medium format camera . Which picture do u think will start to get noise from cropping ? Anyway , lets drop the subject , it's a Note 2 forum , not photography . icon_rolleyes.gif
Noobi3
post Dec 7 2012, 12:11 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 6 2012, 11:55 PM)
of course la its like comparing a wira with ferrari then said try race and see who win. We compare value to value not two totally different class then said the higher class better who dunno price also so far apart and the functions also totally so far apart. Who dunno FF better? who dunno red ring better? I am just talking how to ultized megapixels from a mobile phone not DSLR. Itu DSLR u cakap kan?

If u wanna comparea phone functions vs DSLR there so many to compare

1) Size
2) weight
3) accessibility of places
4) drop resistant
5) Its a phone
6) Sharing capabilities

and etc
Even camera phones , they do have sensor and like DSLR , they do make a difference in picture qualities . U have a N8 and a Pureview 808 , how are these 2 compared to each other ? And also , not all DSLR is FF . FF is for high end DSLR .

Am I the unlucky 1 or what . I keep getting corrupted EFS file , twcie yesterday , again today flashing perseus 27.5 . rclxub.gif 1st
Noobi3
post Dec 7 2012, 01:50 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(archilles89 @ Dec 7 2012, 12:39 PM)
What do the SME Stickers look like? Where is it located? is it inside?
Will get back to you with that.
Btw, don't you think RM1400 is too cheap? the seller said it's a maxis set that they took out from factory...
There is no such thing as MAXIS set taken out from factory . Staff purchase I believe as I got mine for RM1.3k from a friend inside . Disadvantage is the unit WILL be registered under the staff's name upon receiving and u can forget about sealed unit . And MAXIS only have SME units . nothing else . Take some pic and post it here . Give an excuse your family member wants it and not u eg your uncle or aunty and they dunno how the "color" of the phone looks like as they only seen 1 .

P/S : He is right if he says from factory , alot of replica factories in China tongue.gif
Noobi3
post Dec 7 2012, 02:02 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(kongkkm @ Dec 7 2012, 01:55 PM)
Wow, 1.3k for a SME set! So good to have friend inside telco...Anyway to get iphone 5? brows.gif  brows.gif
Got but no point . He's only giving me that price since he knows I'm using it and he knows I dont use IOS . icon_rolleyes.gif
Noobi3
post Dec 7 2012, 02:10 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Dec 7 2012, 02:03 PM)
Maxis staff unit? No such thing as rm1.4k. Was one ringgit short of RM2k, if I remember.
Then I assume your friend's postion is not high enough . No offence but that's the fact
Noobi3
post Dec 7 2012, 02:41 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Dec 7 2012, 02:31 PM)
a quick question: any JB kaki know any Maxis Centre or MEP that has stock for Note II, signed with Surfmore 75 promo?  many thanks.  notworthy.gif  

will be heading to the Molek branch tomorrow morning.  They dun provide phone number at their web site.  shakehead.gif  Want to get another Note II for my wife and i will take the plan.
I was in AEON JB 2 days back . Saw 1 shop with MAXIS as the signboard and some banners for the plans . There are 2 units of Note2 on display , 1 white , 1 grey . 2nd or 3rd floor , cant remember . If u have friends nearby , can ask them to check it out

Oh ya , Sutera Mall got as well but that was like on Monday this week . Saw a white unit . Colleague was looking for black One X ready stock

This post has been edited by Noobi3: Dec 7 2012, 02:45 PM
Noobi3
post Dec 7 2012, 02:48 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Dec 7 2012, 02:07 PM)
haha, got 1 ipad mini from machines...i think this is the only apple product i'm going to use naked. No casing no SP...Fully maximize the beauty of the screen and the 300g weight of it.... rclxms.gif

After all, just 999. Why worry to protect this, protect that...haha tongue.gif
Ipad mini already selling in Machine ? RM999 is the basic 16G wifi right ?

Added on December 7, 2012, 2:49 pm
QUOTE(Cynox @ Dec 7 2012, 02:44 PM)
hi, buddy, thanks for the head up.  notworthy.gif  Will ask there if i cannot get a unit from Maxis Centre at Molek tomorrow.

edit: the AEON JB you are referring to is Tebrau City?  Or the Bukit Indah one?  Thanks.  smile.gif
Er ..... Sorry , i have no idea on that . Seems new and behind it looks like a highway/road but it's high up on a hill/slope .

This post has been edited by Noobi3: Dec 7 2012, 02:49 PM
Noobi3
post Dec 7 2012, 02:50 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Dec 7 2012, 02:49 PM)
well f*** u too POS malaysia.

They unsealed it for inspection ?

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0584sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:34 PM