QUOTE(nick_vll @ Aug 28 2013, 04:27 AM)
Not yet so far. Usually ILLEGEAR will release the pictures on their Facebook CLOSED, CLOSED
CLOSED, CLOSED
Aug 28 2013, 08:26 AM
5,367 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
Aug 28 2013, 11:51 AM
Aug 30 2013, 07:58 PM
QUOTE(victortan001 @ Aug 30 2013, 06:15 PM) We should have an owner's list for illegear! Wow, lovely color for Lambo Yellow! I got my RE-13 Pro just before Raya. Sorry for the delay in posting this up(was testing it) The screen is awesome! No dead pixels or anything. Just some backlight bleed at the bottom(Normal for IPS displays). The speakers are good enough for watching videos. No subwoofer so don't expect much bass. Gaming on this laptop is awesome! Able to max out all graphic settings for Crysis 1 and Crysis 2. Crysis 3 all settings on high! The battery life is quite ok, around 3-4 hours of web browsing with WiFi. The temperature on this laptop is not too bad, better than the Razer Blade 14 though. Around 80+ during gaming and 50+ during idle. The weight of this laptop is around 1.9kg with a 256GB Samsung 840 PRO and a 128GB Crucial MSata. This laptop looks thin from the design. I would recommend anyone who wants a powerful and portable gaming laptop to buy this! Thanks to Prince J and Illegear for making this possible! Welcome to the family brother! |
Aug 30 2013, 07:59 PM
Sep 1 2013, 11:15 PM
Sep 2 2013, 09:30 PM
QUOTE(russell612 @ Sep 2 2013, 09:27 PM) Brother,You gonna purchase RS-15 Lite which is CHEAPER than RS-15. BUT with those upgrade (GPU + power supply), it will result roughly the same price a RS-15 back. And not mention the hassle to upgrade the GPU + vBIOS modding etc as well. |
Sep 2 2013, 09:50 PM
Sep 6 2013, 10:58 PM
Sep 6 2013, 11:07 PM
Sep 13 2013, 01:19 PM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Sep 12 2013, 11:54 PM) LOL THIS ILLEGEAR is a JOKE. NO static sound? Seriously? u need to bring all ur crew to do medical check up esp the ear part. The first thing i do when i powerup the laptop is to listen to the speaker static sound, i mute and unmute, GOD DAMN it it is so noticeable before u mute and after u unmute, cannot hear? I even uninstall the piss poor Razer surround that had been blamed by u that is the main culprit, and guess what? the shit storm static sound is still there. So WHAT NOW ILLEGEAR? How to explain? my reseller so damn innocent that they got charged by u guys. Hi Ben!Don't worry about any possible charges whatsoever once you purchased via me. I ensure you I will bear the cost as long as the case end peacefully. Its my reputation on stake here as well, so I can guarantee you my seriousness in handling your case. Hope you can share with me the findings we discussed in PM. Its freaking weird case man. ADD : Also sorry for any late replies within the last 3 days. Been super busy with study preparation. Now I can online everyday like usual This post has been edited by Mr.Docter: Sep 13 2013, 01:20 PM |
Sep 13 2013, 01:34 PM
![]() ILLEGEAR RE-13 Pro with full-body metallic silver automotive finish. p/s : I am waiting for first customer that can came out with an idea of full-body Digital Camo finishing |
Sep 13 2013, 03:35 PM
Sep 15 2013, 11:54 AM
Sep 19 2013, 09:33 PM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Sep 19 2013, 02:49 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « For start, could you kindly please test your laptop outside your room/hotel/area? Refer below if you think to get mad for my request. QUOTE(kamemada @ Sep 18 2013, 10:52 AM) Had almost the same problem with my speaker once. Got buzzing sound. Thought my speaker was faulty. Sent to shop, suddenly all clear no buzzing sound. Went back home, the sound came back. Called the technician again and he told me borrow someones speaker to test at my place. Then realized it was a frequency interference from my neighbour. Cut story short, at the end I bought a headphone instead and the speakers are now stored in the storeroom. This post has been edited by Mr.Docter: Sep 19 2013, 09:48 PM |
Sep 20 2013, 12:00 AM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Sep 19 2013, 10:07 PM) Ben, Ben,For start, could you kindly please test your laptop outside your room/hotel/area? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « 1. You received the laptop and found that the speaker have buzzing sound. 2. When your laptop arrived at Illegear warehouse, the buzzing sound is NONE. 3. But when we return the laptop to you, upon the first start the buzz is present again. 4. Based on this situation, the different here is LOCATION. That's why I kindly ask you to try using the laptop outside your area just for a moment. -------------- 5. I been handling some RMA cases before, and Illegear is NOT stingy with their after-sales service. When the case is proven legit, they just change the part with no question ask. I personally can vouch for their quality of service. -------------- 6. Regarding the "troll" issue; please read point no. 1 to 4. 7. In Illegear perspective, your laptop is in working condition and the culprit is mostly lies on the location. 8. Unless you can prove point no. 7 is wrong, then Illegear have right so say that your laptop is in perfect function as they already fully spent a long-hours to inspect your laptop during previous RMA. ------------- 9. They way I see it, you have several options; 9.1 - Illegear will provide their best service which is ultimately to send your laptop straight back to Clevo for checking and will cover all the cost if engineer there provide a RMA result sheet saying your laptop is faulty (copy from original sheet will be send to you for your reference). 9.2 - Proceed with refund. Please kindly go through the breakdown of the cost rather than saying its due to sole depreciation. 9.3 - Provide a video outside your room/area to check if the factor is really the laptop or the surrounding environment. Also for your kind information, Illegear have watch ALL the videos and EVEN sent those videos to FAE few days ago and they don't know what the noise are we talking about in the videos and ask us to send it back for checking. "I saw the movie files , but I didn’t catch what are you talking about the noise, please ask the user send back from RMA we will check for you." I hope we can discuss this in proper manner so by that way, you are helping me to help you. This post has been edited by Mr.Docter: Sep 20 2013, 12:05 AM |
Sep 20 2013, 12:04 AM
QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Sep 19 2013, 10:51 PM) Hmm, I'm actually quite impressed with Illegear's level of feedbacks lol Bro T.J,I remembered when my Toshiba M500-S433 with touchscreen had problem, I had to call Teledynamics Malaysia, Singapore, Toshiba Singapore, call/email/fax Toshiba Japan and I don't even get a damn feedback lol In the end, makan sendiri T______T Illegear are ready to provide the very best after-sales support and in fact - already sending Ben Service Number to Clevo for RMA purpose. All Ben have to do is say Yes and send his laptop to us to be internationally ship to oversea for RMA. Illegear even will cover ALL aspect and every single cent the cost if technician there came with an outcome saying Ben's laptop is faulty on the RMA result sheet. And of course, undoubtedly the respective hardware will be replaced for FREE with no hidden charge whatsoever. Be mind that I am NOT paid monthly by Illegear like regular staff, and this is only me doing my best to prevent any misunderstanding or wrong perception to public. This post has been edited by Mr.Docter: Sep 20 2013, 12:34 AM |
Sep 20 2013, 09:01 PM
QUOTE(kamemada @ Sep 20 2013, 06:56 PM) I have good faith in Illegear. Their team's response are ok. Very professional. Been using loads of different laptop brands and so far, I can say Illegear's team are among those "Good" ones. I believe you can't find any other brand in which you can communicate directly with their staff (Prince J) - at THIS level of interactiveness Lets see how's the quality of the laptop once I tested one. |
Sep 20 2013, 09:03 PM
QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Sep 20 2013, 02:57 PM) Aiya, noneed to explain to me bro LOL, I've dealt with you before ma, I can vouch for you one Aha thank you! It meant when vouch came from sifu like you I look forward to my 1st Illegear miahahaha, just noticed can even customize keyboard and WSAD colors (sorry for slowpoke) XD XD 13" or 15"? I am recommending AT LEAST RS-15 Lite bro |
Sep 20 2013, 10:53 PM
Sep 22 2013, 11:43 PM
| Change to: | 0.0519sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:12 AM |