126 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

Google Nexus 4 - V2, The new flagship Android 4.2 device

-Aktan-
post Dec 19 2012, 01:15 PM

2.6b dah masuk bro
873 posts

I am so glad to see so many sour grapes here crying s3 is better, I guess they have their newly bought s3 in their hand and n4 is just 2hundred above their price they are regretting right now, lol.

Wait, if you haven't got your s3, please go to buy now, if you prefer s3 why come to nexus4 thread to show s3 is better, no need to come in here and provide those figures to prove s3 is better, lol.

There is no best solution, only the one that suits you best, those who are buying know what they are going for and those who prefer s3, you know what you will get too.
theWeird_Weird
post Dec 19 2012, 01:15 PM

1,063 posts

kesian the n4 , the back cracked @@
sos

i keep bump here bump there ma cannot use d.lol cry.gif cry.gif
faiz2036
post Dec 19 2012, 01:16 PM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(ZhaoYun @ Dec 19 2012, 12:29 PM)
And I am not going to spend 1799 on a cheap plastic toy phone.
Just shut up and plz respect others. Your money your choice dude

Added on December 19, 2012, 1:17 pm
QUOTE(theWeird_Weird @ Dec 19 2012, 01:15 PM)
sos

i keep bump here bump there ma cannot use d.lol  cry.gif  cry.gif
Now u need to learn how to keep your gadget more carefully.. think positive. nod.gif

Added on December 19, 2012, 1:19 pm
QUOTE(destEX @ Dec 19 2012, 12:38 PM)
meh, i would take the sgs3 any time over n4, superior specs but i would cry with only 16GB of space, 16 GB not enuff to do anything ==
Then, just go for sgs3 if u already know N4 is not suitable for you. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by faiz2036: Dec 19 2012, 01:19 PM
JonSpark
post Dec 19 2012, 01:19 PM

ai shiteru
4,894 posts

QUOTE(-Aktan- @ Dec 19 2012, 01:15 PM)
There is no best solution, only the one that suits you best, those who are buying know what they are going for and those who prefer s3, you know what you will get too.
No need talk sense to fanboys, its like negotiating with terrorist....they come, they shoot, they leave game.....aiks mcm CS je laugh.gif
faiz2036
post Dec 19 2012, 01:22 PM

1,384 posts

The problem with OEM android is software update. Take too long to update die software. example sgs2, take about 6-7 month to get ICS update. need to remember, sgs2 is a flagship device from samsung. Even the flagship take time to get update, how about low end device. Take year maybe. biggrin.gif
-Aktan-
post Dec 19 2012, 01:22 PM

2.6b dah masuk bro
873 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Dec 19 2012, 01:19 PM)
No need talk sense to fanboys, its like negotiating with terrorist....they come, they shoot, they leave game.....aiks mcm CS je laugh.gif
They acted like they are really interested with nexus at first... really sad...

I know I cant afford it, so i will wait maybe at 1300-1400, didn't even think about s3 when we know about the price, I am actually happy they didn't price it 2099.
SUSdestEX
post Dec 19 2012, 01:26 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

aiseh, i only talk about the cons logically and i even provide a sound argument, but kena called fanboy and terrorist, you guys here really remind me of ifags, they're the same too, bad la, you guys buy already then you will know la~ the frustration of not enough storage space LOL
monocle
post Dec 19 2012, 01:27 PM

2,645 posts

S3 with AOSP custom rom..
SUSdestEX
post Dec 19 2012, 01:27 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(-Aktan- @ Dec 19 2012, 01:22 PM)
They acted like they are really interested with nexus at first... really sad...
I know I cant afford it, so i will wait maybe at 1300-1400, didn't even think about s3 when we know about the price, I am actually happy they didn't price it 2099.
now now don't misunderstand, i do support n4, it has impressive specs, but google really screwed up with removing the battery slot and microsd slot, i've seen my friends complaining about their galaxy nexus having not enuff space tons of times.
DValentine
post Dec 19 2012, 01:28 PM

773 posts

for some ppl 16gb is more than enuf, some doesn't. so u buy phone based on ur condition
sanosizo
post Dec 19 2012, 01:29 PM

4,553 posts

I agree on the storage limitation issue. Google should have offered 32 or 64gb variants as well.
nsg86
post Dec 19 2012, 01:30 PM

Nexus
1,146 posts

QUOTE(theWeird_Weird @ Dec 19 2012, 01:15 PM)
sos

i keep bump here bump there ma cannot use d.lol  cry.gif  cry.gif
Kinda scary if so easily can crack blink.gif
SUSdestEX
post Dec 19 2012, 01:32 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(barrybear @ Dec 19 2012, 01:11 PM)
True that, but how many people in the Android community actually wants/knows how to Root their phone and install custom ROMs, etc. As before, many mentioned their friends are using Android phones and no nuts what is rooting all about.. so the out-of-the-box experience is so important to majority!
i have a sister using s2 non-g and i told her to stick with gingerbread, why? because we all know gingerbread is the best there is right now, one thing ifags are right is that GB has the highest market share while ICS and JB are still small. did you guys know GB only uses about 225mb of ram? while ICS and JB uses more? open up the s3 and note 2 and GN ram usage then you'll see la, improvements yes, but at the cost of performance? nah. do note that not everyone buys flagship phones, so GB provides the best performance, like you said, out of box experience, btw apple excels at that too, get an iphone then
JonSpark
post Dec 19 2012, 01:38 PM

ai shiteru
4,894 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Dec 19 2012, 01:26 PM)
aiseh, i only talk about the cons logically and i even provide a sound argument, but kena called fanboy and terrorist, you guys here really remind me of ifags, they're the same too, bad la, you guys buy already then you will know la~ the frustration of not enough storage space LOL
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=56915000

See you already made your decision to go for S3 with a 'meh', then don't bother lurking here. Most of us know it only comes with 16GB (for now), you come here and state the obvious again, how do you think people would react against that?

You don't care much about incremental updates and prefer expendable storage, doesn't mean it applies to everyone.
SUSdestEX
post Dec 19 2012, 01:43 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Dec 19 2012, 01:38 PM)
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=56915000

See you already made your decision to go for S3 with a 'meh', then don't bother lurking here. Most of us know it only comes with 16GB (for now), you come here and state the obvious again, how do you think people would react against that?

You don't care much about incremental updates and prefer expendable storage, doesn't mean it applies to everyone.
i don't remember a rule in lyn that states that we can't write our own opinion rolleyes.gif and since when did i state it applies to everyone? i didn't criticize you or any one here, i only criticize the non expendable memory and battery, heck i even said the specs is good, why you butthurt now? laugh.gif what feeling feeling? still small kids meh

This post has been edited by destEX: Dec 19 2012, 01:43 PM
faiz2036
post Dec 19 2012, 01:43 PM

1,384 posts

Majority of nexus user choose nexus variant because of software update.
Racerx
post Dec 19 2012, 01:45 PM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

QUOTE(monocle @ Dec 19 2012, 01:27 PM)
Unless Samsung releases the proper sources and documentations it won't be truly stable. sweat.gif
Personally it's a shame the N4 doesn't have more than 16GB of storage,but if i can live with it on the Nexus S I don't see why I can't on the N4. The S3 is a good device,otherwise it wouldn't have sold millions of units, but some people just don't like Samsung's UI overlay / material choices / dev support.

stormlcc
post Dec 19 2012, 02:10 PM

I can't control my G-FORCE addiction!!!
1,954 posts

QUOTE(faiz2036 @ Dec 19 2012, 01:16 PM)
Just shut up and plz respect others. Your money your choice dude

Added on December 19, 2012, 1:17 pm

Now u need to learn how to keep your gadget more carefully.. think positive.  nod.gif

Added on December 19, 2012, 1:19 pm

Then, just go for sgs3 if u already know N4 is not suitable for you.  icon_rolleyes.gif
they like to touch piss, so let them

QUOTE(monocle @ Dec 19 2012, 01:27 PM)
AOSP is an option but eventually u will get bored of flashing and finding a stable rom (like I did). if u change phone every year, then it's not a problem, if u plan to keep it long term, it's best to have a Nexus just because of the updates, no flashing needed.

QUOTE(faiz2036 @ Dec 19 2012, 01:43 PM)
Majority of nexus user choose nexus variant because of software update.
QUOTE(Racerx @ Dec 19 2012, 01:45 PM)
Unless Samsung releases the proper sources and documentations it won't be truly stable. sweat.gif
Personally it's a shame the N4 doesn't have more than 16GB of storage,but if i can live with it on the Nexus S I don't see why I can't on the N4. The S3 is a good device,otherwise it wouldn't have sold millions of units, but some people just don't like Samsung's UI overlay / material choices / dev support.
this is absolutely spot on.
faiz2036
post Dec 19 2012, 02:14 PM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Dec 19 2012, 01:43 PM)
i don't remember a rule in lyn that states that we can't write our own opinion  rolleyes.gif and since when did i state it applies to everyone? i didn't criticize you or any one here, i only criticize the non expendable memory and battery, heck i even said the specs is good, why you butthurt now?  laugh.gif what feeling feeling? still small kids meh
I think u already know that Nexus from first gen dont have expandable memory. Google choose that way because to make phone more responsive. Martias Duerta said expandable memory is confusing.
ineser
post Dec 19 2012, 02:15 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(sanosizo @ Dec 19 2012, 01:29 PM)
I agree on the storage limitation issue. Google should have offered 32 or 64gb variants as well.
I think Google "might" announce 32GB just like how they did for Nexus 7, 6 months later prior to release, 32GB announced

126 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0207sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:21 PM