post Dec 19 2012, 11:57 AM

1,079 posts

QUOTE(kpsia518 @ Dec 19 2012, 11:52 AM)
US$299 is cheaper right ?? tongue.gif  tongue.gif
But RM1799 is not cheap......

SAMSUNG S3 = RM1799
NEXUS 4 = RM1799

SAMSUNG S3 vs NEXUS 4 which one you want ??

& SAMSUNG S3 price is droping & droping,you can get one at the price RM1535 now...
I will choose Nexus anytime. Reason?

The pure google experience and the community behind it.
I dont like touchwiz and samsung ~_~
faiz2036
post Dec 19 2012, 11:58 AM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(kpsia518 @ Dec 19 2012, 11:52 AM)
US$299 is cheaper right ?? tongue.gif  tongue.gif
But RM1799 is not cheap......

SAMSUNG S3 = RM1799
NEXUS 4 = RM1799

SAMSUNG S3 vs NEXUS 4 which one you want ??

& SAMSUNG S3 price is droping & droping,you can get one at the price RM1535 now...
SGS3 have a good spec. N4 also have a good spec. If u want to use for a long time, and long time software support, go for N4. N4 is a future proof at least can hold for 2 years software support by google.
kpsia518

91 posts

QUOTE(devinz @ Dec 19 2012, 11:08 AM)
how soon is soon bro?

i really hope to get it before I am off from KL this saturday... sad.gif

i really want a nexus 4 for xmas!
come on,sudah mau end of the world liao.... brows.gif
josh.

430 posts

QUOTE(monked @ Dec 19 2012, 11:57 AM)

Because using samsung is too mainstream.
NightFelix
post Dec 19 2012, 12:16 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(faiz2036 @ Dec 19 2012, 11:58 AM)
SGS3 have a good spec. N4 also have a good spec. If u want to use for a long time, and long time software support, go for N4. N4 is a future proof at least can hold for 2 years software support by google.
A lot of consumer out there is buying smartphone for the sake of buying, people buy apple then they follow buy apple, then some people started to switch to samsung then go for samsung... Well, for long term use, choose N4 always a better choice than any smartphone out there.

Look at this statistic ohmy.gif
http://www.phonearena.com/news/Samsung-tak...ple-3rd_id37814
x.z
post Dec 19 2012, 12:18 PM

VIP Clubâ„¢
793 posts

QUOTE(presario3839 @ Dec 19 2012, 11:55 AM)
+1  biggrin.gif
Confirm coming out on christmas? At least b4 year end and I'll be happy laugh.gif
presario3839
post Dec 19 2012, 12:25 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(x.z @ Dec 19 2012, 12:18 PM)
Confirm coming out on christmas? At least b4 year end and I'll be happy  laugh.gif
hopefully smile.gif waiting patiently now unsure.gif
barrybear
post Dec 19 2012, 12:28 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(faiz2036 @ Dec 19 2012, 11:58 AM)
Correction bro, SGS3 good spec. N4 even better specs wink.gif N4 has a better processor and 2gb RAM which is very important for multitasking..since JB takes up quite a lot of memory

QUOTE(storm88 @ Dec 19 2012, 10:51 AM)
who interested in this kind of bumper?
i got source for a japanese hand made one.
But not sure if got ppl interested anot sweat.gif

btw, Nilkin for nexus 4 cases will arrive next week.
Im more interested in one which is see-through at the back tho tongue.gif

This post has been edited by barrybear: Dec 19 2012, 12:31 PM
ZhaoYun
post Dec 19 2012, 12:29 PM

A Mac Convert
1,029 posts

QUOTE(monked @ Dec 19 2012, 11:57 AM)

And I am not going to spend 1799 on a cheap plastic toy phone.
BenSow
post Dec 19 2012, 12:34 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

Awww no external card slot? sad.gif
barrybear
post Dec 19 2012, 12:36 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ Dec 19 2012, 12:34 PM)
Nope .."save cost" tongue.gif and no USB OTG too.
SUSdestEX
post Dec 19 2012, 12:38 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

meh, i would take the sgs3 any time over n4, superior specs but i would cry with only 16GB of space, 16 GB not enuff to do anything ==
kpsia518
post Dec 19 2012, 12:42 PM

91 posts

5 Problems Found in LG Nexus 4: Should You Buy One

http://au.ibtimes.com/articles/409170/2012...tm#.UNFDcORthv4

Below is the list of some of the problems found in the new smartphone from Google and LG.

Buzzing noise - Some people experienced a very faint buzzing and clicking on the earpiece of the smartphone.

Distorted calls - Due to the problem brought by the earpiece, it yields to distorted calls. This could also become a huge problem for people, especially to businessmen who are constantly speaking with clients.

Fast depleting battery - The buzzing noise is coming from the earpiece which is always on. Therefore, battery drain could become a problem with this part of the phone running all the time.

Will never support 4G/LTE connection - Many fans are disappointed as the smartphone will never support 4G/LTE connectivity. LG confirmed that no firmware update is coming and there is no software fix is in development.

Limited stocks - One of the biggest problems surrounding the device is its supply is limited and cannot meet the overwhelming demand for the smartphone. The incredibly cheap price of LG Nexus 4 lured many buyers. Some websites sell the device at a much higher price.

& Android 4.2 Jelly Bean bug,& can't use sd card....

The incredibly cheap price of LG Nexus 4 lured many buyers.

i agree with this one,nexus 4 so many bug.
]The incredibly cheap price of LG Nexus 4 lured many buyers.

This post has been edited by kpsia518: Dec 19 2012, 12:43 PM
josh.
post Dec 19 2012, 12:43 PM

430 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ Dec 19 2012, 12:34 PM)
Why do you need SD card actually. Loading files from SD damn slow dei. You can't probably finish up 16GB storage on Nexus 4 itself la, except you store prawn in your phone.
barrybear
post Dec 19 2012, 12:44 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(josh. @ Dec 19 2012, 12:43 PM)
Why do you need SD card actually. Loading files from SD damn slow dei. You can't probably finish up 16GB storage on Nexus 4 itself la, except you store prawn in your phone.
You can..hardcore gaming + music + movies. besides with only 16gb, you get only like 13gb+ of free storage after the OS takes some of it..
SUSdestEX
post Dec 19 2012, 12:48 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(kpsia518 @ Dec 19 2012, 12:42 PM)
5 Problems Found in LG Nexus 4: Should You Buy One

http://au.ibtimes.com/articles/409170/2012...tm#.UNFDcORthv4
& Android 4.2 Jelly Bean bug,& can't use sd card....
i agree with this one,nexus 4 so many bug.
]The incredibly cheap price of LG Nexus 4 lured many buyers.
AGREE! Note 2> S3> N4
seriously the no sdcard slot is like a big big turn off, some people can't use up 16gb, people who know the potential of android will easily finish up the meager 16gb! heck the asphalt 7 sd data already 3gb+ nova 3 edi 3GB+ modern combat 4 edi 3GB+ easily la 16gb finish, haven't put any songs yet and audiophiles will put in .flac which is 30+mb per song, how about pictures? you can't even put in any ps1 roms, how about pdf? manga? light novels? 16gb doh.gif

and who says loading from sd is DAMN slow? either your current device really suck, or your sdcard is some cheap cap ayam brand with 1mb/s transfer speed only

This post has been edited by destEX: Dec 19 2012, 12:50 PM
maxsteel
post Dec 19 2012, 12:56 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Dec 19 2012, 12:48 PM)
AGREE! Note 2> S3> N4
seriously the no sdcard slot is like a big big turn off, some people can't use up 16gb, people who know the potential of android will easily finish up the meager 16gb! heck the asphalt 7 sd data already 3gb+ nova 3 edi 3GB+ modern combat 4 edi 3GB+ easily la 16gb finish, haven't put any songs yet and audiophiles will put in .flac which is 30+mb per song, how about pictures? you can't even put in any ps1 roms, how about pdf? manga? light novels? 16gb  doh.gif

and who says loading from sd is DAMN slow? either your current device really suck, or your sdcard is some cheap cap ayam brand with 1mb/s transfer speed only
Ok then don't bother about about N4. Like many people said they choose Nexus phone because of the software upgrade compare to other phone. If Key Lime Pie will be announced tomorrow, guess how many months till it will be available on note 2 or S3? rolleyes.gif
SUSdestEX
post Dec 19 2012, 12:59 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(maxsteel @ Dec 19 2012, 12:56 PM)
Ok then don't bother about about N4. Like many people said they choose Nexus phone because of the software upgrade compare to other phone. If Key Lime Pie will be announced tomorrow, guess how many months till it will be available on note 2 or S3? rolleyes.gif
laugh.gif soreh soreh, this is assuming key lime pie bring a HUGE improvement to android right? lol do you guys even use android? do you know there's not many difference? laugh.gif anyways i'm using aokp paranoid android, key lime pie? yeah yeah PA is way innovative lmao
JonSpark
post Dec 19 2012, 01:06 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

There's good and bad for every phone in the market, you guys just can't see past that.

If you prefer GN2 for the battery and sdcard slot, then go ahead. No instant update? Go for custom ROM else wait for it.

Same goes for N4 for pure Android experience and instant update. Lack of storage space? Manage your files properly then.

Work around for a solution, that's the fun part of using Android.
barrybear
post Dec 19 2012, 01:11 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Dec 19 2012, 12:59 PM)
laugh.gif  soreh soreh, this is assuming key lime pie bring a HUGE improvement to android right? lol do you guys even use android? do you know there's not many difference?  laugh.gif  anyways i'm using aokp paranoid android, key lime pie? yeah yeah PA is way innovative lmao
True that, but how many people in the Android community actually wants/knows how to Root their phone and install custom ROMs, etc. As before, many mentioned their friends are using Android phones and no nuts what is rooting all about.. so the out-of-the-box experience is so important to majority!

126 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:00 AM