126 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Bottom

Toys The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V5, Vroom...

MaKiMo
post Jan 8 2013, 02:38 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Jan 8 2013, 02:20 PM)
dont worry..its a 2013 set..surely got many stock..  biggrin.gif
That's why you're sorta wrong...

Demand > New + limited supply = High price.
Demand < Old + High supply = Lower (than even RRP) price.

Basic economics... we're seeing most of the 2013 sets now being hoarded up by resellers, and selling for 3X its RRP.
Until TLG releases more, it will stay high at the moment. Even thru Bricklink it's not cheap... go and try smile.gif

Band0fs1nz
post Jan 8 2013, 02:48 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(Chaud @ Jan 8 2013, 02:37 PM)
blur XD
Camera skill cha. haha
maxilife1
post Jan 8 2013, 02:58 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(MaKiMo @ Jan 8 2013, 02:38 PM)
That's why you're sorta wrong...

Demand > New + limited supply = High price.
Demand < Old + High supply = Lower (than even RRP) price.

Basic economics... we're seeing most of the 2013 sets now being hoarded up by resellers, and selling for 3X its RRP.
Until TLG releases more, it will stay high at the moment. Even thru Bricklink it's not cheap... go and try smile.gif
heheh nice formula..but also maybe coz its new then everybody so hype want to gets it..also poison from other people..

this set is not out yet right at our local TRU/AEON/Parkson & dont know the RRP in malaysia yet..

somebody said this set is available at LEGOLAND at price RM139.90..not sure here or in BOM..correct me if im wrong biggrin.gif

so if i keep this 1 set MISB, would be a good investment like the 7888 tumbler? thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by maxilife1: Jan 8 2013, 02:59 PM
MaKiMo
post Jan 8 2013, 03:21 PM

119 posts

As with all Lego sets, it will appreciate in value within 4-5 years of its release, however there are some exception to the rules.

My advice? If you are a fan, just open and assemble it. Enjoy it.

Don't be like those Americans, they can make a business out of it because, well, they can.

But for us, hard to invest and hope&pray that they will appreciate high enough for us to retire and just sell Lego for a living... smile.gif
nikongrapher
post Jan 8 2013, 03:21 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(ilfort @ Jan 8 2013, 07:27 AM)
Star Wars comes out with own box theme, so all people have to follow.
so every year must collect at least one box .... biggrin.gif
MaKiMo
post Jan 8 2013, 03:24 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Jan 8 2013, 02:58 PM)
heheh nice formula..but also maybe coz its new then everybody so hype want to gets it..also poison from other people..

this set is not out yet right at our local TRU/AEON/Parkson & dont know the RRP in malaysia yet..

somebody said this set is available at LEGOLAND at price RM139.90..not sure here or in BOM..correct me if im wrong biggrin.gif

so if i keep this 1 set MISB, would be a good investment like the 7888 tumbler?  thumbup.gif
I dunno... normally a $20 set would end up as RM149.90 in Malaysia.
A $25 set would end up RM169.90... etc, etc...

Which is why, if you think a seller like me is over-charging you, you can just say no and walk away, no harm, no foul.
You always have a choice... smile.gif

But for those who supported me, you know where I came from, if my pricing too high, I wouldn't have any sales... simple as that.

This post has been edited by MaKiMo: Jan 8 2013, 03:25 PM
nikongrapher
post Jan 8 2013, 03:33 PM

83 posts

FYI.

1. Parkson klcc sell lego chima theme already !

2. Lego.com every purchase over $75 dollar will give a free Chima set ... !

Wah Makimo spread SW poison already .. luckily am immune to all 2013 new SW ... i only takut the old 80th SW virus... hehehe.

MaKiMo
post Jan 8 2013, 03:43 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(nikongrapher @ Jan 8 2013, 03:33 PM)
FYI.

1. Parkson klcc sell lego chima theme already !

2. Lego.com every purchase over $75 dollar will give a free Chima set ... ! 
Wah Makimo spread SW poison already .. luckily am immune to all 2013 new SW ... i only takut the old 80th SW virus... hehehe.
Well, apparently Lego/ALJ wants to push Legend of Chima out the door as soon as possible because of low world-wide demand.
Which is why our local supplier can get it quick. However for the popular themes like SW and DC Comic, it's going to be a longer wait, I presume.

Can forget about buying from shop.lego.com... unless you have a friend in the USA that can resend to you... they will cancel your orders if your destination is a 3rd party forwarder... sad.gif

No lar, I'm just providing a viable and attractive alternative to our local retailers. I still haven't been able to properly secure the stocks... damn hard with everyone clamoring for a piece of the pie... whistling.gif

This post has been edited by MaKiMo: Jan 8 2013, 03:45 PM
maxilife1
post Jan 8 2013, 04:14 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(MaKiMo @ Jan 8 2013, 03:24 PM)
I dunno... normally a $20 set would end up as RM149.90 in Malaysia.
A $25 set would end up RM169.90... etc, etc...

Which is why, if you think a seller like me is over-charging you, you can just say no and walk away, no harm, no foul.
You always have a choice... smile.gif

But for those who supported me, you know where I came from, if my pricing too high, I wouldn't have any sales... simple as that.
i support u bro! rclxms.gif keep those sets coming..for me, u already gave us options of buying rathern than just local store biggrin.gif

Following up to @kaneshiro21 tumbler MOC..below are my parts ordering from BL..took 3 different store for the parts and still missing the cannon launcher which i plan to buy Chima 70101 (RM69.90) just to get the cannon only sweat.gif

after this wait reply from seller correct? biggrin.gif

Chaud
post Jan 8 2013, 04:28 PM

1,119 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Jan 8 2013, 04:14 PM)
i support u bro!  rclxms.gif keep those sets coming..for me, u already gave us options of buying rathern than just local store biggrin.gif
Following up to @kaneshiro21 tumbler MOC..below are my parts ordering from BL..took 3 different store for the parts and still missing the cannon launcher which i plan to buy Chima 70101 (RM69.90) just to get the cannon only  sweat.gif

after this wait reply from seller correct? biggrin.gif

buy all at once may have risk of lost parcel i think hmm.gif
MaKiMo
post Jan 8 2013, 04:34 PM

119 posts

Trying to get the Grey Base X-Large plate... can get around RM90/pc...
Ok or not? Some ppl did request for the base plates... smile.gif
fazdi84
post Jan 8 2013, 04:49 PM

QUOTE(aba9785 @ Jan 8 2013, 12:05 AM)
oh... me slow poke...u already here...
'nvm... still share my info
http://mindstorms.lego.com/en-us/News/Read....aspx?id=476243
more on upcoming Lego Mindstorms
more more on upcoming Lego Mindstorms

I think i will get one of this, have to start saving from now on as my bro-in law will be back from US in July or August this year. Keep my fingers crossed! smile.gif

This post has been edited by fazdi84: Jan 8 2013, 04:55 PM
maxilife1
post Jan 8 2013, 05:09 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(Chaud @ Jan 8 2013, 04:28 PM)
buy all at once may have risk of lost parcel i think hmm.gif
huh? really ah? huhu..

Please pray for me lor biggrin.gif
Chaud
post Jan 8 2013, 05:15 PM

1,119 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Jan 8 2013, 05:09 PM)
huh? really ah? huhu..

Please pray for me lor biggrin.gif
not sure...so far happen to me that i order 2 small envelope one, got 1 missing... mad.gif

luckily it was insured
maxilife1
post Jan 8 2013, 05:21 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(Chaud @ Jan 8 2013, 05:15 PM)
not sure...so far happen to me that i order 2 small envelope one, got 1 missing... mad.gif

luckily it was insured
insured how much ah? then meaning u got ur money back right? sweat.gif
nikongrapher
post Jan 8 2013, 05:29 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(MaKiMo @ Jan 8 2013, 04:34 PM)
Trying to get the Grey Base X-Large plate... can get around RM90/pc...
Ok or not? Some ppl did request for the base plates... smile.gif
i bought once in parkson only RM49 .... which i put my kingdom castle on it.
MaKiMo
post Jan 8 2013, 05:32 PM

119 posts

Dude... this is the X-tra large plate lar...

The RM49 is the smaller one... plus how long ago you bought it? smile.gif

Anyhow, if it's too ex, I also dun want to bring in...
kenny_pang
post Jan 8 2013, 05:36 PM

QUOTE(MaKiMo @ Jan 8 2013, 05:32 PM)
Dude... this is the X-tra large plate lar...

The RM49 is the smaller one... plus how long ago you bought it? smile.gif
Anyhow, if it's too ex, I also dun want to bring in...
32x32 cost about RM35 (blue and green), the x-large is 48x48 about RM50 (grey only). Don't know of any larger ones. RM90 is definitely too expensive if it is 48x48.
Chaud
post Jan 8 2013, 05:37 PM

1,119 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Jan 8 2013, 05:21 PM)
insured how much ah? then meaning u got ur money back right?  sweat.gif
no...i dont want money back...i asked for replacement sweat.gif
MaKiMo
post Jan 8 2013, 05:45 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(kenny_pang @ Jan 8 2013, 05:36 PM)
32x32 cost about RM35 (blue and green), the x-large is 48x48 about RM50 (grey only). Don't know of any larger ones. RM90 is definitely too expensive if it is 48x48.
Fuhhh... luckily not yet buy...
But where can get these plate ah? Can't seemed to find in any local retailers...

126 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Top

0.0355sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:10 PM