chuahcs79
post Nov 29 2012, 03:36 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(maxcheam @ Nov 27 2012, 10:45 PM)
Am I your first buyer? hehe.. biggrin.gif

can't wait to try this out with dual antenna.
probably u are not, laugh.gif

hehehe many user also can't wait to try out laugh.gif
chuahcs79
post Nov 30 2012, 03:50 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(yscsiew @ Nov 30 2012, 12:10 AM)
hey remember me?the modem stabilize my speed thks to ur opinion  rclxms.gif
glad those opinion help notworthy.gif
chuahcs79
post Nov 30 2012, 05:26 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Nov 30 2012, 03:18 PM)
Oh is it?  rclxub.gif

then pls 2# of TS9 + a Cable from Coolstore Patch antenna lame and rigid cable tongue.gif
it is not very nice that u mention other seller name directly and calling their product lame in another seller thread here,.. doh.gif

later will cost unnecessary argue/misunderstanding between seller / buyer sweat.gif

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Nov 30 2012, 05:27 PM
chuahcs79
post Nov 30 2012, 06:14 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Nov 30 2012, 05:46 PM)
Okay, i tell you the whole story Mr Nice guy,  abt my dealings with him.

He supplied me a Patch Antenna when i first ordered a Yagi when we meet to COD 60KM from my home mad.gif He should have informed me via sms/calls that the Yagi was sold off during that time

What do you expect, tell him off that i dun want that antenna after all the hassle bustle when we met for the COD?

After using the Patch antenna from him, and found out that it was that effective, I have to ordered another Yagi from him.

Both antennas that i bought from him came with the white cable which was RIGID and because of the stupid cable quality, it broke my E1762 connector.

I dun care he wan to shoot me back. Its a fact.
if is COD, i confirm wont accept that panel due to order is yagi,. sweat.gif

but seller should inform buyer as well rclxub.gif
chuahcs79
post Nov 30 2012, 07:45 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Nov 30 2012, 07:41 PM)
I purposely make time to go there to  COD an Antenna. you tell me to just pat my back and go home empty handed ?

That Yagi was agreed at rm1xx.00, but this Panel was quoted at <rm100 when we met? 

It was obvious that i might buy it and try, moreover the seller bla bla that its a 900&2100 mHz Dual Band antenna for future proof, rite?
The seller in the first place should inform me that the Yagi was not available on the morning of the schedule COD date, then i might forget abt this deal.......
well

for me in my own style, i wont accept what is not in my order,

yes is sucks to go back empty handed, but is not your fault,

seller is the one to blame,

well all right, enough Off topic sorry about that TS notworthy.gif
chuahcs79
post Dec 6 2012, 02:29 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Dec 5 2012, 02:09 AM)
Tell me Preve ( e372 ) is better or Inspira ( e398 ) is better ?

laugh.gif  laugh.gif
remember to post your feed back to give Blacktubi testimoni,.. rclxms.gif
chuahcs79
post Dec 6 2012, 01:51 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Dec 6 2012, 07:51 AM)
I believe with E398 + Deal Antenna i can get better speed as my RSSI = +/-  -90dbm at best , but then again even if i have RSSI of -70dbm, it still wont guarantee speed of >15Mbps

A test with it should clear my mind.

Yes, i would do a review when i received the E398 together with the require patpou to benchmark it in a lousy signal area...........

Your area's Signal  already so good even without Antenna, so its pointless even if you use e398+ Deal Panel Antenna , dun even mention Muntri St area, that area is Godiva Chocolates ( what is this, try Godiva Chocolates ~ you will knoe  drool.gif ) of DC-HSPA+
yeah my ex housemate is using ZTE MF680 only without panel even doh.gif

my area is only 16000/8640 and currently day time is 11~13Mbps and night time is 14~16Mbps,.

guess this is Max out already, then E398 + dual panel can get lower ping + higher upload,.. nothing much can do for higher download as in QoS

if your area speed is increase at peak hour , that mean E398 is a god modem
chuahcs79
post Dec 6 2012, 04:45 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Dec 6 2012, 01:56 PM)
You interested with E398? brows.gif

Seriously speaking, if hitted QoS eg Chuah then E398 is not useful in that case smile.gif
yeah this is one of the main reason why i am still considering on whether getting it or not,..

due to Download speed is already Max out

guess the only improve is lower ping + higher upload speed + more fibre like connection with 2 panel,

still considering,. notworthy.gif
chuahcs79
post Dec 6 2012, 06:49 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Dec 6 2012, 06:05 PM)
If i were you, I would move back to Muntri St. No need wat so ever antenna , just the strainer will do fine.

Why Maxis only upgrade that area to 42000/8640 ONLY after you move out?  doh.gif
that area in penang is one of the quite most important area for tourism,

as many hotel is located there,. as well as the bank street

last time that area was the first to launch HSPA+ and single channel modem able to hit 10~11Mbps too,..

so i am not surprise that DC-HSPA+ on 42000/8640 is so effective like HSPA+ last time,.

i remember there is 3 UMTS900 cell id & 2 UMTS 2100 cell id = total 5 cell id notworthy.gif
chuahcs79
post Dec 12 2012, 12:42 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Dec 11 2012, 01:10 PM)
now using the E372 maxis, place upgraded to 42000 ald, but speed mcm makin slow oni  cry.gif  cry.gif

[attachmentid=3200205]
no need 42000/8640,

with 16000/8640 also get this brows.gif

chuahcs79
post Dec 14 2012, 04:18 PM

6,931 posts

Hopefully i receive my E398 next week biggrin.gif
chuahcs79
post Dec 14 2012, 04:44 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Dec 14 2012, 04:35 PM)
Wah, ready for LTE??hehe  biggrin.gif

BTW i need ur help about my router..as usual... smile.gif
Sorry to TS for off topic:

u can pm me your issue,
i will try to help notworthy.gif
chuahcs79
post Dec 15 2012, 04:12 PM

6,931 posts

Getting excited for the E398 rclxm9.gif

will post my review on it here once i receive the modem notworthy.gif
chuahcs79
post Dec 17 2012, 12:19 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(DaydreameR @ Dec 16 2012, 09:19 PM)
bro check ur pm...

Added on December 16, 2012, 9:46 pmadoi im really cofused now....dunno want to get the e372 or e398........
answer is clear

confirm = Huawei E398 rclxms.gif
chuahcs79
post Dec 18 2012, 01:15 AM

6,931 posts

Patience Is Virtue Guys,

Blacktubi is good seller,

so relax and enjoy,.

good amazing thing worth the wait for sure brows.gif
chuahcs79
post Dec 20 2012, 02:04 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(bosouman @ Dec 20 2012, 11:52 AM)
Waiting for my modem to come. Hopefully it wont take too much time.
Cause ive sold my e372 xD
me too,

i sold my huawei set E372 too,.

finger cross and waiting for exciting news icon_rolleyes.gif
chuahcs79
post Dec 24 2012, 07:38 PM

6,931 posts

patience is virtue,..

be patience, all good thing have to wait and worth wait notworthy.gif
chuahcs79
post Dec 25 2012, 09:20 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(Erehwon @ Dec 25 2012, 12:20 PM)
Hopefully mine can be posted soon also sad.gif

Waited quite long edi
there is a few buyer also waited around similar length like you too,

be patience, and i am sure Blacktubi will do his best,.. notworthy.gif
chuahcs79
post Dec 26 2012, 12:45 PM

6,931 posts

Thank you very much for your great service,..

my both E398 arrive rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

chuahcs79
post Dec 26 2012, 05:53 PM

6,931 posts

here is some of my preliminary feedback
Result below is flash to E398 latest firmware + Tweaked 33TX

Using Direct Plug in my Old PC USB2.0 port

[attachmentid=3226912]

result :

IDM : ( i take 2 shot so that to show it is not spike )

[attachmentid=3226915]

[attachmentid=3226917]

Now using E398 with TL-MR3420 V2 router :

[attachmentid=3226929]

Result:

IDM:

[attachmentid=3226932]

[attachmentid=3226933]

Now using E398 with TL-MR3420 V1 router ( openwrt ) + SOya box :

[attachmentid=3226934]

Result:

IDM:

[attachmentid=3226935]

i even try to hang the E398 outdoor window but result is not as good as finding best spot indoor,

Overall:

loading websites confirm is Fibre Like connection,.. and yet stability ( without soya box or antenna ) is really way higher than E372 or ZTE MF680,..
temperature wise of course MDM9200 chipset is a bit warmer than MDM8200/MDM8220 chipset,..
RSSI wise without antenna /soya box in indoor signal is almost FULL,.. between -59~ -53dBm range
speed wise, i did able to hit 18~19Mbps, but of course still in tweaking mode, not yet found perfect spot,..

will continue to tweak here and there,..

hope the post above helping any of you have doubt and helping the blacktubi out too notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Dec 26 2012, 06:06 PM

0.0393sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:25 PM