post Dec 26 2012, 07:45 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Dec 26 2012, 07:34 PM)
location dependent bro  icon_idea.gif

if you ady getting >12Mbps, E398 wont help much , just make you LTE READY only

my place is different cause i am getting only 6~7Mbps on a E372 and 8~9 Mbps on a Mf680
picture tell a thousand words tongue.gif

chuahcs79
post Dec 26 2012, 08:35 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(Vista-X @ Dec 26 2012, 08:33 PM)
33 TX ? Wow tats like 11 tx more than stock 22 Tx, hows the heat with 33 TX ? With stock 22 mine also quite hot. Need a fan to cool it down.
i always put fan with all my modem with 33tx

chuahcs79
post Dec 28 2012, 12:20 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Dec 27 2012, 07:14 PM)
I waiting for you 50Mbps++ speedtest icon_idea.gif

I live at Penang nothing to play cry.gif
didnt get 50Mbps yet,..

but this also very satisfy laugh.gif

chuahcs79
post Dec 28 2012, 03:54 AM

6,931 posts

This is how my best spot,. sweat.gif

Added on December 28, 2012, 4:27 amafter tweak E398 with 33tx power,
flash with newer E398 firmware
lock down on UMTS2100 with QPST software
set MTU to 576 or use RAS / dial up connection

here's the most stable result

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Dec 28 2012, 04:27 AM
chuahcs79
post Dec 29 2012, 01:21 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(cikguprof @ Dec 28 2012, 11:29 PM)
I am in jungle of pahang. What can be expected?

But sure. 3 times faster than before. Love this modem. Hehe.
and yet the outlook of this modem very stylish yet handsome too,.

MDM9200 qualcomm chipset is definitely better than MDM8200/8220 icon_idea.gif
chuahcs79
post Dec 29 2012, 04:56 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(wavezard @ Dec 29 2012, 04:23 PM)
Receive item from TS.....pay 9pm Thursday, TS post 12pm Friday, Got item 2pm saturday..good job TS...after plugin, i got 1.5 mbps/s in IDM..quite satisfy....ping also good..
but i love the ping  thumbup.gif ...always 4x except when downloading..............pingto google also get 4x......i sure if get antenna, ping mabe can get lower too 3x or 2x.......download 15mbps stable...need to recover lubangat pocket first....after that buy antenna
if u want more stable,

dont use dashboard to connect , try to use window DIal up / RAS,.
chuahcs79
post Dec 29 2012, 05:30 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(wavezard @ Dec 29 2012, 05:28 PM)
thx for the tip sifu  notworthy.gif .....set up new connection right? hey..how to know if i get dc hspa+ and how much QoS? QXDM cannot detect it  cry.gif
i am not so called professor, i think u better refer to some " professor" in this forum

sorry that i am not able to help and also not qualify to help notworthy.gif
chuahcs79
post Dec 30 2012, 01:57 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(wavezard @ Dec 30 2012, 10:17 AM)
hey......here what i found on the forum..it says K5005 that showing E398 is fake
Bro i think u are new,..

there is 0% different on the K5005 and E398 other than band ( band is depends on which batch is the modem like U1, U15 and so on )

the only different is K5005 housing is much better looking than the E398 original housing,.

if u want a pure E398 with original casing, u can get from andrewdavid @ RM350/RM400 for each notworthy.gif
chuahcs79
post Dec 30 2012, 02:55 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Dec 30 2012, 02:13 PM)
better refund then get a new modem with the huawei original cop  biggrin.gif then you can always say its original, not so called re branded. (though the performance sama oni)
there is no different between K5005 cASING OR e398 CASING,.

they both are using same MDM9200 chipset,..

main thing is the chipset,..... notworthy.gif

Added on December 30, 2012, 3:02 pm
QUOTE(blacktubi @ Dec 30 2012, 02:46 PM)
I tried 3 version of E398 before I start selling in. Used RM1K ++ to buy those 3 version of E398 and actually try it, slowly teardown them and compared it technically.

Maybe this is my dedication to this business to actually experience the modem before I start selling it. I want my customer to always get the best. I can just sell a usual E398 and provide 0 tech support.

Just look at the antenna, the difference is obvious compared to a usual E398, that's why when you use E398 U15 you get amazing consistency.

If somebody were to use more money to buy a U1 modem with a bad internal antenna design. I am really speechless to this whistling.gif
well,look at the internal antenna in both photo, what else to argue about ?

may be people feel secure paying higher price to get e398 original casing U1 batch ,.. doh.gif

they really dont know you well enough,.

not all seller have done this kind of homework first before start selling a product,.

and many seller is "cut corner" too,.

good luck to those who spend RM400+/- to buy U1 batch of E398 sweat.gif

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Dec 30 2012, 03:13 PM
chuahcs79
post Dec 30 2012, 05:10 PM

6,931 posts

this is my latest feng shui spot for my E398,.. rclxms.gif

as long as the fan is blowing at it with the side panel cover open up, modem will be much cooler,..

of course need a cooler spot as well

chuahcs79
post Dec 31 2012, 01:48 PM

6,931 posts

so far no LTE been scan yet hmm.gif

chuahcs79
post Dec 31 2012, 01:56 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Dec 31 2012, 01:51 PM)
Travel to Klang Valley if you are free tongue.gif

Hopefully somebody there can do some QXDM diagnose and etc
confirm kaw kaw @ klang valley there,. with those QXDM,..

whooww,. flex.gif
chuahcs79
post Jan 1 2013, 12:39 AM

6,931 posts

so far no one successful yet,

and maxis LTE peak = 75Mbps only
chuahcs79
post Jan 1 2013, 03:26 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(Neomax3 @ Jan 1 2013, 03:09 PM)
Mind asking, what software is that?
newest mobile partner dashboard dialer that come with E398 rclxms.gif
chuahcs79
post Jan 1 2013, 11:16 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Jan 1 2013, 06:51 PM)
hahah, sure stock finished fast 1 tongue.gif due to the LTE launched biggrin.gif kakakakaka.
standard ma, everyone want a piece of LTE cakes biggrin.gif
chuahcs79
post Jan 3 2013, 05:04 AM

6,931 posts

speed with my E398, biggrin.gif

result speak for itself,.

chuahcs79
post Jan 8 2013, 06:01 AM

6,931 posts

Alternative dahsboard for E398 = MWCONN

using window Dial up / RAS and auto connect, auto redial when DC and USSD and yet UMTS/GPRS/LTE modem selected available too thumbup.gif

chuahcs79
post Jan 8 2013, 08:52 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jan 8 2013, 08:44 PM)
Yes, now I will make an announcement here.

Everyone keep PM me the same question, I am really sorry if it takes a while to reply yours

ANNOUNCEMENT :

Due to Christmas + New Year and Chinese New Year is coming, worldwide logistics is seriously impacted

I am really sorry I can't met the ETA promised earlier notworthy.gif

As for now, every previous order would get one and I am working hard to reply everyone

Sorry if it take a while or if I missed your reply

Stock already here and all undergo packing right now, every previous order will be shipped tomorrow

Thanks and best regards,
Alvyn
this is a good annoucement or else dont really know what user/other seller will say behind again ?!?! doh.gif

well, new years/christmas is big occasion,..

0.0227sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:58 AM