Hardware Your Mac Desktop / Apple Hardware
tarvalslain87
Apr 24 2010, 12:58 AM
(•_•) / ( •_•)>⌐■-■ / (⌐■_■)
Ummm why dont you ask one of your friend to go down KL and get it for you? Sure you have KL friends right? Or maybe ask someone in KL from here to get it for you =D... Actually I can get it for you if I go down KL but not so soon... =(
raining again
Apr 25 2010, 03:09 AM
whoa lao, so damn big lehrhhhh
alexng2208
Apr 25 2010, 03:48 AM
Nice mousepad too!!! Great looking mac there!!! the dream of many!
anyways, why is your wallet so thick?
tarvalslain87
Apr 25 2010, 02:18 PM
Got alot of money.... The mousepad is it razer brand???
destfull
Apr 25 2010, 04:07 PM
QUOTE(tarvalslain87 @ Apr 25 2010, 02:18 PM) Got alot of money.... The mousepad is it razer brand??? Yea, Razer Destructor.. have melted a bit coz accidentally put hot laptop on it.. but it makes my Magic Mouse faster..
JohnnyBeGud
Apr 25 2010, 07:10 PM

Hi guys, I just bought a HP LCD monitor and I want to connect it with my MBP 13'' via VGA... The problem is when I select the optimum resolution for my monitor(1600x99@60Hz), the screen does not display fully..the side of the display has a black box..Why is this happening??? One more question...Is there a significant amount of improvement if I connect it via DVI instead?
b48753
Apr 26 2010, 02:36 AM
QUOTE(JohnnyBeGud @ Apr 25 2010, 07:10 PM) Hi guys, I just bought a HP LCD monitor and I want to connect it with my MBP 13'' via VGA... The problem is when I select the optimum resolution for my monitor(1600x99@60Hz), the screen does not display fully..the side of the display has a black box..Why is this happening??? One more question...Is there a significant amount of improvement if I connect it via DVI instead? is it 1600x990? As minimum Cinema Display was on 1600x1000. Have you tried to adjust on System Preference? For sure you can get better resolution on DVI, especially when you want at least for the sharpnes, and mostly for HD resolution.  Added on April 26, 2010, 2:37 amQUOTE(destfull @ Apr 25 2010, 02:48 AM)  bought a display unit of iMac 27" at RM4.8k  Cool..mind to share the specs? This post has been edited by b48753: Apr 26 2010, 02:37 AM
tarvalslain87
Apr 26 2010, 09:28 AM
Wow... Your laptop so hot till can melt your mousepad? What laptop is that, better advise ppl not to buy if not later burn their lap...
Definitely DVI is a bit better compared to VGA in terms of response and colour. DVI has a much faster response and also colour sharper compared to VGA
Jing-leBelle
Apr 26 2010, 01:02 PM
i direct connect mini display to HDMI to prevent future use. haha
tarvalslain87
Apr 26 2010, 01:05 PM
Yea the best is straight connect with HDMI as this is the latest connection and supports full HD =D
dvlzplayground
Apr 26 2010, 01:17 PM
QUOTE(destfull @ Apr 25 2010, 02:48 AM)  bought a display unit of iMac 27" at RM4.8k  THAT for 4.8k? cheappp~ QUOTE(tarvalslain87 @ Apr 26 2010, 09:28 AM) Wow... Your laptop so hot till can melt your mousepad? What laptop is that, better advise ppl not to buy if not later burn their lap... Definitely DVI is a bit better compared to VGA in terms of response and colour. DVI has a much faster response and also colour sharper compared to VGA razer destructor is like cardboard...not surprised it melted easily
tarvalslain87
Apr 26 2010, 01:19 PM
Rofl I thought it should be made of good quality as its the most expensive mousepad right?
dvlzplayground
Apr 26 2010, 01:31 PM
QUOTE(tarvalslain87 @ Apr 26 2010, 01:19 PM) Rofl I thought it should be made of good quality as its the most expensive mousepad right? the casing very nice. mebe that's y expensive
destfull
Apr 26 2010, 02:18 PM
The cardboard (someone said it made from kevlar) is not melted, the rubber on the back melted.. bought it at RM120  ahh, for the guys who wanted to buy iMac 27 and iMac 20 cheap.. go to MMU Cyberjaya Store now.. I mean now!! They offer 30% discount on that would get RM4199 for iMac 27" (official clearancce) I bought when the clearance is not official through my friends.. got 1 unit for each 27" and 20" This post has been edited by destfull: Apr 26 2010, 02:18 PM
tarvalslain87
Apr 26 2010, 03:24 PM
Haha yea I think its expensive because of the casing that comes with it =D.. Oh rubber melted...
Public can just walk into the MMU Cyberjaya apple store and purchase products from them? I thought they only cater for MMU students? But 30% discount is a very good buy.. New imac? or dont tell me old stock =P
dvlzplayground
Apr 26 2010, 08:28 PM
oh ya, i forgot the bottom is rubber  how come clearance for current model? so nice
wei
Apr 26 2010, 11:33 PM
Guys, anyone saw mStand for MacBooks/MacBook Pro on any store shelf? Been looking for one but those retailer in Damansara area doesn't have it.
Do post if you saw one on sale at any store in KL-PJ, tqvm!
JohnnyBeGud
Apr 26 2010, 11:48 PM

QUOTE(wei @ Apr 26 2010, 11:33 PM) Guys, anyone saw mStand for MacBooks/MacBook Pro on any store shelf? Been looking for one but those retailer in Damansara area doesn't have it. Do post if you saw one on sale at any store in KL-PJ, tqvm! I just bought one last friday at epcentre pavillion...I believe they have more..
wei
Apr 26 2010, 11:53 PM
Aiyo middle of town, jam... Thanks dude. Will have to suffer the traffic!
RM180 I presume??