Reviews of Inter-Asia products
thh1212
Jun 1 2005, 03:00 PM

QUOTE(herberton @ May 31 2005, 02:07 PM) I decided to buy S4.1 or R501MKII, therefore I would like to compare these two system in terms of:- 1)clarity 2)deep&power of bass I mostly use it for music and movie, so I want a clear and deep+strong system loh. Can you give a bit suggestion? I'm really really sure. S4.1 is the one for u. I'm using it now, no way R501MKII can come close to S4.1 in term of clarity. 60W 6.5inches subwoofer is enough for a small room. U can goto Edifier showroom to test it out. Both speakers u mention are there waiting for u to test.
intelpentium4
Jun 2 2005, 01:36 AM
yeah..jus go thr n experience it by ur own ears. i brought my fren along to test the s5.1. we were amazed by its performance. my fren was so regret to test out the s5.1 becoz earlier on he intended to buy 2.1 from other brand, which is totally uncomparable to tis s5.1. he ended up blamin me to bring him along coz he must increase his budget!! hehe.. as for me, i wil definitely get it soon. i was told tat thr wil be a hundred plus cheaper during pc fair. so guys...check it out in july! This post has been edited by intelpentium4: Jun 2 2005, 01:38 AM
herberton
Jun 2 2005, 09:12 AM

july got PC fair? where?
herberton
Jun 2 2005, 09:29 AM

I never see the S4.1, but I saw R501MKII got a huge subwoofer. So, how is the defferent if we compare the bass from these 2 system? I mean in term of the deep in bass and the booming. Please advise.
I used to work in KL, but now oredi move to penang. And, I seldom go back to KL oso...so not able to go to the showroom yet.
TSEdifier
Jun 2 2005, 11:22 AM
I think u can c the spk in upcoming Canon Fair.
herberton
Jun 2 2005, 12:18 PM

OK, Then how about the deep of bass and the booming of these two system? U know, I juz cant wait to test/see these two system lar...
thh1212
Jun 2 2005, 03:21 PM

I can say R501MKII bass sounded more deep and booming, coz 8inches subwoofer.
But S4.1 subwoofer is 60W compare to R501MKII subwoofer 30W??.
So, S4.1 bass sounded more hard n solid.
By the way, S4.1 satelites sound much much more better than R501MKII satelites.
So for movie n gaming R501MKII is a good performer.
S4.1 is more balance toward MUSIC, movie n gaming.
Both speakers will not disappoint u.
Lastly,
S4.1 is a highend product of Edifier, while R501MKII is a midrange product.
R501MKII come with a remote control, while S4.1 come with a wired remote.
TSEdifier
Jul 14 2005, 03:25 PM
Edifier MP300 Review -HWM Attached thumbnail(s)
Tachikoma
Jul 14 2005, 07:03 PM
Whats Edifier's flagship 2.1/2.0?
TSEdifier
Jul 15 2005, 10:36 AM
for 2.0 - S2000 for 2.1 - S2.1D
PowerSlide
Jul 16 2005, 01:47 AM
chaintech av710 + s2.1d a good combo for music?
cloudland
Jul 16 2005, 10:52 PM
i wish to connect the speaker to notebook n my budget is abt RM 200 ++ n only use for listen music n watching drama which speaker is suitable for me ?
TSEdifier
Jul 18 2005, 06:33 AM
R401 or e3100. If u want portable spk MP300 is ur choice, this spk will be available next month.
Turnip
Aug 9 2005, 07:35 PM
dude...wana get an edifier speaker...planin ta get a speaker dat suits my dvd player...movies acyually...which one's are da best???goin for 5.1...how much??where's ur place??tempted ta buy it  ...
TSEdifier
Aug 10 2005, 11:14 AM
M2300 Reviews Attached thumbnail(s)
Akabane@DrJackel
Aug 13 2005, 08:11 AM
s4.1 is a good speaker. i had one since 6 months ago..
TSEdifier
Oct 3 2005, 01:29 PM
kenteoh
Oct 27 2005, 10:51 PM

i am planning to buy a 2.1/2.0 system for less than rm200. will be used mainly to listen to music. sound clarity, not loudness of the bass is the important factor for me. which speaker should i buy?
blackshirt
Oct 28 2005, 12:59 PM
e3100 or x600