4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V10, 5 million sold already!!

sklchan
post Nov 26 2012, 05:13 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

who using the omega 7.1 with its own kernel? or use redpill to replace it? hmm.gif
sklchan
post Nov 26 2012, 05:18 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

a bit annoy by that omega robot bootanimation... any easy way to replace it back as original?

sklchan
post Nov 26 2012, 05:28 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Nov 26 2012, 05:20 PM)
After a few days of testing (1 more test to go honestly), this is what I can conclude about kernel. Using Omega 7.1 bloatware free version.

Battery life + performance
Note2Core Ex = Redpill Ultimate > NEAK > Perseus = Stock

Possibly future winner = NEAK
Reason being is that NEAK able to provide me with crazy battery life even with 70% of the time having SOD. Heavy gaming and screen on (browsing) and still able to hit the 10h mark. Screen On was about 5h including games etc.

Current winner on my choice:
1. RedPill Ultimate
2. Note2Core Ex
3. NEAK

Yes yes yes! I know I am free (having 5 days off so...) this is how I spend my time trying out for fun.

And for the record, thse are tweaked -50 each on voltage ONLY. Nothing else.

Added on November 26, 2012, 5:21 pm
Got.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1915036

Post #3

Original_Samsungs_BootAnimation
Restore_Samsungs_Shutdown_Animation
QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 26 2012, 05:23 PM)
Just replace bootanimation. Zip with other bootanimation zip at system/ media
Need root explorer to do this
Phone must be rooted
Get plenty of bootanimation in web
Kamsia kamsia... sifu all the best!!! icon_rolleyes.gif i think will stop a while with the Omega thing, let use the phone to play around and see how it go... wink.gif
sklchan
post Nov 26 2012, 06:05 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

can't use the NEAK kernel as no exfat support... pat pat my 64gb... whistling.gif
sklchan
post Nov 27 2012, 12:07 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

now down to 3 kernels to choose:

1. Stock 4.2 kernel that come with Omega 7.1
2. Perseus 26.1
3. Redpill 0.6

only these 3 kernels support the 64gb exfat... so far the stock 4.2 kernel eat ~4% per hour on 3g data with all mail/fb/rss/weather sync on 30min/hour interval... i'm going to redpill now and do some comparison as the stock kernel seem eat quite a bit although it reported device idling... sweat.gif
sklchan
post Nov 27 2012, 12:18 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(wolfverine81 @ Nov 27 2012, 12:12 AM)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-9e28oGwLnY

they torture test Note2 & S3,
don know if it real or not.
thanks for the sharing... icon_rolleyes.gif

yup, this is the factory stress test... flex.gif
sklchan
post Nov 27 2012, 02:24 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(nepthesus @ Nov 27 2012, 01:51 AM)
Comfirm effect stylus...??
Does anybody try it b4....
Testimonial please....

Saw few shop sell it...worried to buy...
confirmed... it using a curve hook to ensure the cover can be close... icon_rolleyes.gif
sklchan
post Nov 27 2012, 02:01 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 27 2012, 01:14 PM)
Most custom kernels do not support exfat. I think only exception is redpill n perseus
Anyway I m happy with perseus as I need it to swap external card as internal memory n maintain it as exfat format
did you re-format the 64gb using 64kb allocation size instead of the default 128kb? this might save us a bit extra space if we have lots of those tiny size files within the system... icon_rolleyes.gif
sklchan
post Nov 27 2012, 02:25 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 27 2012, 02:21 PM)
You sure you complete the steps properly. I did i think only 5 already got the 50gb.  hmm.gif
if not mistaken the 50gb is only FOC for 1 year? hmm.gif
sklchan
post Nov 28 2012, 02:24 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 28 2012, 01:34 AM)
please be more specify of which network is that? and my battery life today
omega with redpill not bad...

idling:

wifi - all sync on for email (30mins), RSS (30mins), Weather (hourly), SNS (30mins) : ~1.5% / hour
3g - all sync on for email (30mins), RSS (30mins), Weather (hourly), SNS (30mins) : ~3% / hour

Actual use:

1+ hour screen on with all sync on for email (30mins), RSS (30mins), Weather (hourly), SNS (30mins) : after 9 hours left 64% : 27% (3g standby) + 9% (screen on)

So if direct using the phone in 3g mean the note2 can last ~10 hours screen on... impressive thumbup.gif flex.gif
sklchan
post Nov 28 2012, 03:38 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Nov 28 2012, 03:17 PM)
Wait are...trying now...

Added on November 28, 2012, 3:24 pmNo problem with App Store. Everything downloading as fine. Did you come with a full wipe or not?

By the way, Rom ToolBox Pro is on sale 40% discount. Grab it if you are gila flasher smile.gif
which kernel u pair with your omega 7.2?
sklchan
post Nov 28 2012, 03:48 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

CaponModN2 2.2 released... but after reading all the included mods/apps/themes, nearly fainted to digest all... sweat.gif
sklchan
post Nov 28 2012, 03:55 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Nov 28 2012, 03:49 PM)
I mean DiGi set its data quota limit because when exceeding, they just throttle our speed to GPRS. Because as I know is, Maxis will charge after exceed the data quota limit.
yeah, that is why, im thinking about sign bundle phone contract with DiGi instead of Maxis.

oh.  ohmy.gif  is micro SDXC? what about the price for class 6 in 64gb? since u mentioned the class 10 for 64gb is around rm210?  hmm.gif
the "old" digi acc. only will enjoy those "old" throttled but still usable speed (~128kbps), but since few years back all NEW register account will NOT enjoy this anyone although they mention throttled same as the "old" account but the speed already reduce down to 5kbps (you will NEVER able to connect to anything with this speed)... doh.gif
sklchan
post Nov 29 2012, 10:39 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(soba_82 @ Nov 29 2012, 10:33 AM)
Hi guys...i have some question 4 my GN2.b4 dis,i already have GN1 n upgrade to this.but i found some probs(4 me la..):

1. why my imei no. show xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx/01 ? (what about /01)
2. why my readers hub show not supported on this country? (on my GN1 i have no probs n can read newpapers too)

Stock Rom (Unroot)

p/s i hope u all can help me
reader hub, music hub, video hub... semua takla for bolehland... shakehead.gif
included maps voice navigation... discrimination for the bolehland... doh.gif

This post has been edited by sklchan: Nov 29 2012, 10:40 AM
sklchan
post Nov 29 2012, 11:23 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(soba_82 @ Nov 29 2012, 11:20 AM)
sori 4 late reply..internet probs..so i really cant use readers hub?ohh...i miss my GN1..

Added on November 29, 2012, 11:22 am
Yes,mine is ap set.uy frm sandakan..

any good about reader hub?? sorry as although use note1 before but i think only run the hub once/twice ... LOL
if you really need it, there "might" be others that having the issue and have solution on this... cari at uncle google... icon_rolleyes.gif
sklchan
post Nov 29 2012, 11:34 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 29 2012, 11:30 AM)
Some custom roms in note allow reader hub n music hub to work in any country
Anyway I don't use all these hubs n I uninstall all of it
I download kobo separately from market n buy books directly from their website
wah... i'm outdated as never read any e-book... tongue.gif

sklchan
post Nov 29 2012, 11:54 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Nov 29 2012, 11:46 AM)
Reader Hub...

if i remember correctly...
eBook reader = Kobo
Magazine reader = Zinio
Newspaper reader = Press Reader (i think)

actually, lots of readers out there...

Added on November 29, 2012, 11:46 am
basically, the hissing sound... should not happen. claim warranty here usually means 1-to-1 swap. if still got, then have to claim again...
i'm just downloaded the Perfect Viewer (image files manga reader) for all my Onepiece comics... not sure how is it though as not yet try out unsure.gif
sklchan
post Nov 29 2012, 03:31 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(c010 @ Nov 29 2012, 03:30 PM)
my friend's class 10 32gb sandisk was having problem too. error reading sdcard message will randomly prompt and resulting in battery drain. advise is stay away from sandisk
beware of fake card loh... whistling.gif
sklchan
post Nov 29 2012, 03:33 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Nov 29 2012, 03:31 PM)
oh shite my 64gb sdxc is comin  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
once get the card direct do speed & space test... nod.gif
sklchan
post Nov 29 2012, 04:00 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Nov 29 2012, 03:56 PM)
Cool uncle!

Thanks for that. Question. If I format via phone, what it will become? exFat as well right?
i've formated mine using pc with allocation size set to 64kb, save more space... icon_idea.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0254sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:42 AM