G-Shock Collectors V2, Discussion, info/news updates of GShock

liquidvamp
post Mar 14 2013, 03:24 PM

★★★★
774 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Mar 13 2013, 07:37 PM)
Am wondering is there a G5600 version of this color? Because so far i only see the DW version on sale. What is the best price & where to get?

Also what is the difference between GLX-5600?
as far as i know, there's no design like that for G5600. only DW. best price? G-Factory sells for RM339. GLX5600 got tide high & low or G-Lide.. while G5600 got tough solar. DW5600 is the most basic one. smile.gif
aquilaTE
post Mar 14 2013, 05:31 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(Sean94 @ Mar 14 2013, 02:58 PM)
I emailed Marco like few weeks ago, and I didn't get any reply sad.gif
You can try calling them. I planned to drop in on them one of these days. When, I dunno... I'm still considering between to repair the watch first or buy a new one first....
Sean94
post Mar 14 2013, 11:13 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Mar 14 2013, 05:31 PM)
You can try calling them. I planned to drop in on them one of these days. When, I dunno...  I'm still considering between to repair the watch first or buy a new one first....
I'll repair if it's not that expensive, cos it's my first G-shock and I wanted to keep it nicely smile.gif
SUSadvocado
post Mar 15 2013, 12:02 AM

2,948 posts

i saw the Jason Christmas White/Green/Red in G-Factory, sight it's rm349... will it price drop? i checked many watch shops that model quite expensive.

i never spent so much money on watches... i scare later lelong price.

QUOTE(liquidvamp @ Mar 14 2013, 03:24 PM)
as far as i know, there's no design like that for G5600. only DW. best price? G-Factory sells for RM339. GLX5600 got tide high & low or G-Lide.. while G5600 got tough solar. DW5600 is the most basic one. smile.gif
sugaan
post Mar 15 2013, 12:32 AM

hai guys, any opinions on G-9100-2DR(gulfman)? i found a retailer who is offering it for RM300. Just worried abt the authenticity. he said the shop at pertama kompleks and warranty claims can only be done via the shop.
liquidvamp
post Mar 15 2013, 01:06 AM

★★★★
774 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Mar 15 2013, 12:02 AM)
i saw the Jason Christmas White/Green/Red in G-Factory, sight it's rm349... will it price drop? i checked many watch shops that model quite expensive.

i never spent so much money on watches... i scare later lelong price.
the price wont drop unless they decided wanna put discounts on certain models.. for me, G-001 is the most basic model. if u wanna spend RM300+ for a g-shock, try to get at least the DW5600/6900. or the old mudman or gulfman. but after all, it's still depends on what u wanna have on ur watch. thumbup.gif
SUSadvocado
post Mar 15 2013, 01:55 AM

2,948 posts

actually, the Christmas jason just becoz i like the color very colorful combo, if i buy at most i will put it in a cabinet so dunno rm349 is worth or not. G-Factory is fixed price right?

for wearing i would prefer DW5600.

QUOTE(liquidvamp @ Mar 15 2013, 01:06 AM)
the price wont drop unless they decided wanna put discounts on certain models.. for me, G-001 is the most basic model. if u wanna spend RM300+ for a g-shock, try to get at least the DW5600/6900. or the old mudman or gulfman. but after all, it's still depends on what u wanna have on ur watch. thumbup.gif
liquidvamp
post Mar 15 2013, 01:59 AM

★★★★
774 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Mar 15 2013, 01:55 AM)
actually, the Christmas jason just becoz i like the color very colorful combo, if i buy at most i will put it in a cabinet so dunno rm349 is worth or not. G-Factory is fixed price right?

for wearing i would prefer DW5600.
that's a fair price imo.. smile.gif and yep, it's fixed..
liquidvamp
post Mar 15 2013, 02:02 AM

★★★★
774 posts

just wanna share some better pics of the new 30th Anniversary Resist Black series! thumbup.gif

http://www.g-shockzone.com/content.php?434...ming-April-2013

and it's said that it's limited to 10500 pieces. not sure bout that tho.

the DW-5030C is sooooo tempting ohhhhh!
menexpert
post Mar 15 2013, 10:39 AM

332 posts

QUOTE(liquidvamp @ Mar 15 2013, 02:02 AM)
just wanna share some better pics of the new 30th Anniversary Resist Black series! thumbup.gif

http://www.g-shockzone.com/content.php?434...ming-April-2013

and it's said that it's limited to 10500 pieces. not sure bout that tho.

the DW-5030C is sooooo tempting ohhhhh!
Ya, saw it this morning, coming this April! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by menexpert: Mar 15 2013, 10:39 AM
Noobiba
post Mar 16 2013, 01:26 AM

35 posts

Hi bros,

I bought a g-shock 3yrs ago, and another 3 within 5 months, and another 1 coming soon, collecting g-shock can be real addictive ! Belows my g-shock;

My 1st g-shock, highly abused, and still wearing it now whenever I'm doing extremely dirty job !

2nd g-shock, rarely wear, the most un-functional g-shock and the light is crap, but I still love it !

3rd g-shock, the KING ! Bought together with 2nd g-shock and my favourite g-shock, wear it to work everyday !

4th g-shock, most function, moon phase, multi-band 6, but the problem is I don't need these functions, and I can't access to multi-band in boleh-land, rarely wear, only occasionally wear to club and yam cha.

Not g-shock but the classic one, F-91W, as seen on Osama's wrist, and I worn only once went to wash my car.

My 5th g-shock on the way, dw-5600 bb, can't hardly wait for it !

This post has been edited by Noobiba: Mar 16 2013, 01:27 AM
WUUsII
post Mar 16 2013, 09:59 AM

59 posts

today pickup... hehehe.. tongue.gif tongue.gif

xenoc
post Mar 16 2013, 03:37 PM

108 posts

My good friend brought this back from Japan for me biggrin.gif

Lume Shot
rihuhs
post Mar 16 2013, 04:41 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(xenoc @ Mar 16 2013, 03:37 PM)
My good friend brought this back from Japan for me biggrin.gif

Lume Shot
what a coincidence. just saw a review video about this GD-350 from mygshock laugh.gif
Leong Dei Prince
post Mar 17 2013, 06:11 PM

517 posts

hi sifus, how to differentiate the real g shock with the fake one ya?
J_Vansen_S
post Mar 17 2013, 09:07 PM

314 posts

Finally here!

Bought 2, selling 1

smile.gif anyone interested can pm me
liquidvamp
post Mar 17 2013, 09:28 PM

★★★★
774 posts

QUOTE(J_Vansen_S @ Mar 17 2013, 09:07 PM)
Finally here!

Bought 2, selling 1

smile.gif anyone interested can pm me
harga mesti mahal ni.
menexpert
post Mar 17 2013, 11:45 PM

332 posts

The parcel arrived on sat, my 2nd G-shock. blush.gif

This post has been edited by menexpert: Mar 17 2013, 11:47 PM
xenoc
post Mar 18 2013, 10:43 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(menexpert @ Mar 17 2013, 11:45 PM)
The parcel arrived on sat, my 2nd G-shock.  blush.gif

Congrats to the new watch. actual pics looks better than the online one.
Told you not to worries, no one will ask you to pay custom tax cool2.gif

This post has been edited by xenoc: Mar 18 2013, 10:44 AM
J_Vansen_S
post Mar 18 2013, 11:01 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(liquidvamp @ Mar 17 2013, 09:28 PM)
harga mesti mahal ni.
Rm880nett siap pos :~)

128 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0245sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 05:17 PM