[Official] Rig Suggestion Thread V2, Hardware Q&A RRG™

siles1991
post Dec 2 2012, 08:41 PM

I love tubes so should you!
1,861 posts

QUOTE(YiyuKum @ Dec 1 2012, 09:25 PM)
I think i'll probably build this up on this coming week. Please guide me is there anything that i lack out? Is it necessary to purchase sound card and NIC as well?

Processor: Intel i7 3770/3770k
Motherboard: Considering (Need suggestion for compatible performance)
GPU: SAPPHIRE HD 7970 3G OC GDDR5 PCI-E/ MSI GTX 670 PE 2GB
PSU: Undecided
Optical Drive: ODD-DVD+RW
HDD-WD Caviar Blue 1TB
RAM-Kingston 8GB D3 PC133 x 2 (Total of 16GB)
Casing: Undecided
SSD:  Intel 320/520 120GB

Any idea on how to continue this halfway build?  flex.gif
If k processor than get a z77 board if not get a h77 or if on a budget a b75. 7970 is better than the 670 iirc. PSU 600w! Good casing corsair carbide 400r
GKilla
post Dec 2 2012, 09:23 PM

453 posts

Hi everyone!

I need some good suggestion for my friend's PC. He has a tight budget of 3k. He wanted to get 3k including a monitor. I told him that may need to fork out extra money for the monitor. Also, he wanted to purchase a PC which can last him longer than his current PC with 8600GS GPU. blush.gif

Budget:
2.5k - 3k

Purpose :
Gaming, Multimedia Entertainment

Monitor resolution:
TFT 17inch Monitor (Going to upgrade as well)

Game or software:
Guild Wars 2, Assassin Creed trilogy, BF3, all the latest Call of Duty series, latest Hitman, Far Cry/Crisis (if possible)

Personal Preference Brand
Nvidia for GPU. Any brand should be ok as long it isn't troublesome to update BIOS or driver. If Nvidia is too expensive, may suggest ATI but preferred is Nvidia. Intel CPU. The rest can be anything.

Planning to go Lowyat this weekend.

Hardware that will be reuse from old rig
Supposed to be HDD but, it's full of movies and data so need to get a new one for games.

As I looked from the 1st post with the suggested rigs, I thought of using this suggested spec for him.

Intel i5-3570 RM639
Gigabyte H77M-D3H RM319
Palit Leadtek GTX670 RM1299 http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2386667&hl=
Kingston Value Ram 4GBX2 RM128
WD Blue 1TB HDD RM254
FSP Hexa 500W RM149
Xigmatek Asgard Pro/CM Elite 311+/Strike One Advance [casing] RM170
Any DVD rom/writer RM60

Total: RM2963 + 55

Then I realized it is 3k without the monitor.

So I asked him if he interested with:
Intel i5-3470 RM579
MSI B75MA-P45 RM224
Leadtek GTX670 [reference] RM1120 http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2386667&hl=
Kingston Value Ram 4GB RM64
WD Blue 1TB HDD RM254
FSP Hexa 500W RM149
Xigmatek Asgard Pro/CM Elite 311+/Strike One Advance [casing] RM170
Any DVD rom/writer RM60

Total: RM2565 + 55

I'm worried that his PSU with 500 isn't enough. Should he get better PSU? May I know kindly know if you have any better suggestion to get?

Thank you for your trouble!
Hilmax
post Dec 2 2012, 09:41 PM

4,042 posts

Second build is good, if you want try Enermax NAXN82+ 550W/650W RM215/269. Monitor take LG IPS224T RM419 from viewnet.

HMMaster
post Dec 2 2012, 10:09 PM

10K Club
10,308 posts

i5 3570k
ASUS P8Z77-M
KINGSTON D3 4GB x 2 (Total 8GB)
INTEL 330 SERIES 120GB
LG DVDRW
SAPPHIRE HD7850 2GB D5 128BIT
500W STRIDER ESSENTIAL (??)
Casing (??)

OR

E3 1230 v2
Mobo (Not sure which to choose for the xeon)
INTEL 330 SERIES 120GB
LG DVDRW
Casing (??)

Budget around RM2.5K. Mainly for web surfing and watching videos. But will play some games sometime. (Slightly older games such as Borderland 1, Deus Ex: Human Revolution, etc... games that on sales on Steam) Overclocking is optional. Monitor is 1920*1080.

Any comment on the builds above? Which one is more suitable?

This post has been edited by HMMaster: Dec 2 2012, 10:30 PM
notfair
post Dec 2 2012, 10:17 PM

117 posts

Hi, need some good suggestion on my friend pc without monitor, but need to output to FULL HD TV.

Budget:
2.5k exclude monitor

Purpose :
and main purpose is online and normal work etc. might be some light gaming (not sure how light it is).

Personal Preference Brand:
want a intel i5 at least (suggestion on i3 also can)

Core i5 3470 - RM565
Asus P8Z77-M motherboard - RM339
Kingston 4GB DDR3-1600 x2 - RM126 (RM63x2)
WD Blue 1TB hard disk - RM223
Liteon DVD writer - RM60
PSU <?
Graphic Card < ?
Casing <?

Thank you in advance.
Cable707
post Dec 2 2012, 11:01 PM

I'm On My Journey
5,263 posts

QUOTE(notfair @ Dec 2 2012, 10:17 PM)
Hi, need some good suggestion on my friend pc without monitor, but need to output to FULL HD TV.

Budget:
2.5k exclude monitor

Purpose :
and main purpose is online and normal work etc. might be some light gaming (not sure how light it is).

Personal Preference Brand:
want a intel i5 at least (suggestion on i3 also can)

Core i5 3470 - RM565
Asrock H77 Pro4 - RM289
Kingston 4GB DDR3-1600 x2 - RM126 (RM63x2)
WD Blue 1TB hard disk - RM223
Liteon DVD writer - RM60
PSU < Corsair CX 500w PSU RM195
Graphic Card < Gainward GTX650 Ti 1GB RM469
Casing < Corsair Carbide 200R RM219

Thank you in advance.
Refined wink.gif

notfair
post Dec 2 2012, 11:25 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(Cable707 @ Dec 2 2012, 11:01 PM)
Refined wink.gif
thank. so using the mini-HDMI to output to TV right? is that mean as long as the card support hdmi/mini-hdmi then can output to tv? performance issue?
Hilmax
post Dec 2 2012, 11:45 PM

4,042 posts

QUOTE(HMMaster @ Dec 2 2012, 10:09 PM)
i5 3570k
ASUS P8Z77-M
INTEL 330 SERIES 120GB
LG DVDRW
Casing (??)

OR

E3 1230 v2
Mobo (Not sure which to choose for the xeon)
INTEL 330 SERIES 120GB
LG DVDRW
Casing (??)

Budget around RM2.5K. Mainly for web surfing and watching videos. But will play some games sometime. (Slightly older games such as Borderland 1, Deus Ex: Human Revolution, etc... games that on sales on Steam) Overclocking is optional. Monitor is 1920*1080.

Any comment on the builds above? Which one is more suitable?
Case- TJ-08-E or SG09 . E3 1230v2 rival i7 bit no OC-able,no IGPU smoked i5 3570K. Any 1155 mobo should support it.
YiyuKum
post Dec 3 2012, 06:54 AM

56 posts

Final Decision:

INTEL i7-3820/ i7-3770 (Which one is better?)
B75(Where can i purchase this?) for Mainboard
SAPPHIRE HD 7970 3G OC GDDR5 PCI-E
PSU(500W ~ 600W) Suggestion!
HDD-WD Caviar Blue 1TB
Casing: BitFenix Colossus (Where to get this?)
SSD: Intel 320/520 120GB

I'm heading up to lowyat later, anyone know after i purchased all of them from above, may i know is there any shop located at lowyat help people to complete their pc component into one, as i'm worrying i would make some mistake if i do it by my own, my money will be gone! icon_question.gif

LAST REQUEST: Please code me the price for item above, which shop can i get at best price?
Cable707
post Dec 3 2012, 09:36 AM

I'm On My Journey
5,263 posts

QUOTE(YiyuKum @ Dec 3 2012, 06:54 AM)
Final Decision:

INTEL i7-3820/ i7-3770 (Which one is better?)
B75(Where can i purchase this?) for Mainboard
SAPPHIRE HD 7970 3G OC GDDR5 PCI-E
PSU(500W ~ 600W) Suggestion!
HDD-WD Caviar Blue 1TB
Casing: BitFenix Colossus (Where to get this?)
SSD:  Intel 320/520 120GB

I'm heading up to lowyat later, anyone know after i purchased all of them from above, may i know is there any shop located at lowyat help people to complete their pc component into one, as i'm worrying i would make some mistake if i do it by my own, my money will be gone!  icon_question.gif

LAST REQUEST: Please code me the price for item above, which shop can i get at best price?
First thing,what is the budget?
Hilmax
post Dec 3 2012, 10:49 AM

4,042 posts

Only i7 3770 is compatible with LGA 1155 mobo. i7-3820 is LGA 2011 which cheapest mobo around RM7xx. LGA 2011 also don't come with cooler mean you gonna need to buy cooler. PSU recommendation already have on your other thread. Try PC-Zone for case. There are window version for this case wink.gif
bakudan00
post Dec 3 2012, 11:01 AM

Hi There, can you help suggest me on low spec pc for my friends without monitor. icon_question.gif

Budget: 1k

Purpose: playing maple, online and working stuff.

Thank You very much biggrin.gif
TSchocobo7779
post Dec 3 2012, 11:05 AM

Power is nothing without control
14,674 posts

QUOTE(bakudan00 @ Dec 3 2012, 11:01 AM)
Hi There, can you help suggest me on low spec pc for my friends without monitor.  icon_question.gif

Budget: 1k

Purpose: playing maple, online and working stuff.

Thank You very much  biggrin.gif
Where's your location... The availability of the parts may be different.
Only this? How about this?
AMD A8-5600K-RM399
ASRock FM2A75M-DGS-RM199 (yoongkeen@Garage Sales)
Kingston 1x4GB HyperX 1600-RM99
WD Caviar Blue 500GB-RM164
Gigabyte N400A PSU-RM100 (C-Zone)
-No GPU-
Gigabyte GZ-X Casing-RM60
LiteOn DVD Writer-RM60
Total: RM1081
A little overbudget, but this is pretty good, considering you have a true quad core CPU, plus you have a pretty good iGPU for games. wink.gif Oh, you can try to cut down the budget by getting a cap ayam Casing+PSU..., but not worth it. wink.gif
bakudan00
post Dec 3 2012, 12:03 PM

QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ Dec 3 2012, 12:05 PM)
Where's your location... The availability of the parts may be different.
Only this? How about this?
AMD A8-5600K-RM399
ASRock FM2A75M-DGS-RM199 (yoongkeen@Garage Sales)
Kingston 1x4GB HyperX 1600-RM99
WD Caviar Blue 500GB-RM164
Gigabyte N400A PSU-RM100 (C-Zone)
-No GPU-
Gigabyte GZ-X Casing-RM60
LiteOn DVD Writer-RM60
Total: RM1081
A little overbudget, but this is pretty good, considering you have a true quad core CPU, plus you have a pretty good iGPU for games. wink.gif Oh, you can try to cut down the budget by getting a cap ayam Casing+PSU..., but not worth it. wink.gif
Thanks for the fast reply rclxms.gif

Im staying in Ampang...and Im planing to buy it in Lowyat...

Thank you again for the suggestion biggrin.gif

oh is there any motherboard that can still support IDE HDD?
siles1991
post Dec 3 2012, 12:21 PM

1,861 posts

QUOTE(bakudan00 @ Dec 3 2012, 12:03 PM)
Thanks for the fast reply  rclxms.gif

Im staying in Ampang...and Im planing to buy it in Lowyat...

Thank you again for the suggestion  biggrin.gif

oh is there any motherboard that can still support IDE HDD?
you can opt to buy from zhen^wei or lingloong since both of them are located in Ampang biggrin.gif closer for you if want exchange anything.

I think most motherboard can still support IDE HDD if cannot can always get a SATA/IDE converter.

This post has been edited by siles1991: Dec 3 2012, 12:23 PM
bakudan00
post Dec 3 2012, 01:06 PM

QUOTE(siles1991 @ Dec 3 2012, 01:21 PM)
you can opt to buy from zhen^wei or lingloong since both of them are located in Ampang biggrin.gif closer for you if want exchange anything.

I think most motherboard can still support IDE HDD if cannot can always get a SATA/IDE converter.
Thank you so much for the reply / info biggrin.gif
YiyuKum
post Dec 4 2012, 12:25 AM

56 posts

Heyyy guys, i need help!

Today i purchased some PC component and make it to one complete PC already and there's no Windows has been installed with the PC.
When i arrived home and was trying to connect my monitor to my PC, it seems nothing happen and my monitor show non-signal was found even if i try to use a VGA cable or HDMI cable. BTW, my monitor is SyncMaster S23B350 and my graphics card is Asus GTX680! Appreciate your reply! icon_question.gif
siles1991
post Dec 4 2012, 12:27 AM

1,861 posts

QUOTE(YiyuKum @ Dec 4 2012, 12:25 AM)
Heyyy guys, i need help!

Today i purchased some PC component and make it to one complete PC already and there's no Windows has been installed with the PC.
When i arrived home and was trying to connect my monitor to my PC, it seems nothing happen and my monitor show non-signal was found even if i try to use a VGA cable or HDMI cable. BTW, my monitor is SyncMaster S23B350 and my graphics card is Asus GTX680! Appreciate your reply!  icon_question.gif
the PC turned on right? did you plug in the needed power cables for the graphic card?
YiyuKum
post Dec 4 2012, 12:45 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(siles1991 @ Dec 4 2012, 12:27 AM)
the PC turned on right? did you plug in the needed power cables for the graphic card?
but when they combine all the pc component together and boot up..it can run into BIOS..but i dont know why there's nothing happened.. cry.gif
siles1991
post Dec 4 2012, 01:24 AM

1,861 posts

so after bios than nothing? signal gone? if cannot go install the graphic card drivers first plug into you internal graphics to do so and try again.

also can say step by step how its happening and make sure you plug in all the necessary power cables to the motherboard and the graphic card.

This post has been edited by siles1991: Dec 4 2012, 01:29 AM

126 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0386sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:56 AM