[Official] Rig Suggestion Thread V2, Hardware Q&A RRG™

bakudan00
post Dec 3 2012, 11:01 AM

Hi There, can you help suggest me on low spec pc for my friends without monitor. icon_question.gif

Budget: 1k

Purpose: playing maple, online and working stuff.

Thank You very much biggrin.gif
bakudan00
post Dec 3 2012, 12:03 PM

QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ Dec 3 2012, 12:05 PM)
Where's your location... The availability of the parts may be different.
Only this? How about this?
AMD A8-5600K-RM399
ASRock FM2A75M-DGS-RM199 (yoongkeen@Garage Sales)
Kingston 1x4GB HyperX 1600-RM99
WD Caviar Blue 500GB-RM164
Gigabyte N400A PSU-RM100 (C-Zone)
-No GPU-
Gigabyte GZ-X Casing-RM60
LiteOn DVD Writer-RM60
Total: RM1081
A little overbudget, but this is pretty good, considering you have a true quad core CPU, plus you have a pretty good iGPU for games. wink.gif Oh, you can try to cut down the budget by getting a cap ayam Casing+PSU..., but not worth it. wink.gif
Thanks for the fast reply rclxms.gif

Im staying in Ampang...and Im planing to buy it in Lowyat...

Thank you again for the suggestion biggrin.gif

oh is there any motherboard that can still support IDE HDD?
bakudan00
post Dec 3 2012, 01:06 PM

QUOTE(siles1991 @ Dec 3 2012, 01:21 PM)
you can opt to buy from zhen^wei or lingloong since both of them are located in Ampang biggrin.gif closer for you if want exchange anything.

I think most motherboard can still support IDE HDD if cannot can always get a SATA/IDE converter.
Thank you so much for the reply / info biggrin.gif

0.0289sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:13 PM