127 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Bottom

Games Ghost Recon Advanced Warfighter 2, Throwback Pack available on marketplace

terranova
post Jun 24 2006, 03:40 PM

1,161 posts

Once we have at least 5 MY players, can we try our first co-op together? I'm itching for it. Let's target tonight or tomorrow latest - at least do one co-op this weekend. What u all think?

terranova
post Jun 24 2006, 03:47 PM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jun 24 2006, 03:35 PM)
Thanks, terra. I hope we all make full use of this map, and play the hell out of it, just to get our money's worth. I dont want the interest to fizzle out after a few weeks of play only.

What worries me though is that, there are reports from Teamxbox and Xbox.com forums that the new maps are glitchy, and with the update you applied (when you start the game, not when you buy Chapter 2), makes the game crashes more often.
The interest in GRAW hasn't fizzled out at all - this is evident from our religious attendance at each session from 10pm to 1am EVERY night.

My only real concern is when ChromeHounds appears and we engage in the 2-month war. Now that's worrying.

xxboxx
post Jun 24 2006, 04:59 PM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

braggin time:
icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jun 24 2006, 03:20 PM)
Sigh......

*flushes his remaining 1200 MS Points down Ubi's way.....goddamnit, those points were for SFII! cry.gif*

It's hard enough to find a single old-school maps game session now, and now you're phased out of DLC2 sessions as well. Well done Ubisoft, you've subverted me into getting this, albeit forcefully.

I hope this does not open the floodgate for greedy developers to do the same thing about their games in the future. *looks in the direction of Gears of War, hell, even the new Prey and F.E.A.R* I sincerely hope that they wouldnt think that it's OKAY for them to release half a$$ed games, and release patches and game contents they couldnt include last minute because of deadline contraints. The main reason why this had to be done for me is due to the splintering of the game, and i feel much safer on the bigger splinter than the smaller one. Yes, that makes me feel dirty like im Ubi's b**** or something, but i dont want to be left out playing alone.

Im in.......*proceeds to retch and vomit, while furiously scrubbing himself off the feeling of being dirty* cry.gif

i'm not proud of myself also to get this chapter 2. a check of some stuff in marketplace, PDZ, 4 new maps cost 500... for me next time when they release anymore DLC for any games with such high price, i won't get it. no matter how good the games is...

QUOTE(terranova @ Jun 24 2006, 03:27 PM)
@ string - welcome to the mud-bath. we're feeling equally dirty, but at least we'll rinse it out together in co-op.

yeah, feeling equally as well...

QUOTE(terranova @ Jun 24 2006, 03:40 PM)
Once we have at least 5 MY players, can we try our first co-op together? I'm itching for it. Let's target tonight or tomorrow latest - at least do one co-op this weekend. What u all think?

come come, tonite we co-op. alot of people already finish download. just now playing campaign in coffee plantation with 1314, damn hard with 4 people. in the end, we still haven't completed that map. sweat.gif

QUOTE(terranova @ Jun 24 2006, 03:47 PM)
The interest in GRAW hasn't fizzled out at all - this is evident from our religious attendance at each session from 10pm to 1am EVERY night.

My only real concern is when ChromeHounds appears and we engage in the 2-month war. Now that's worrying.

i'm waiting first how people reaction on chromehounds. now wanna make my RM57 spends more worth it.
terranova
post Jun 24 2006, 05:16 PM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Jun 24 2006, 04:59 PM)
come come, tonite we co-op. alot of people already finish download. just now playing campaign in coffee plantation with 1314, damn hard with 4 people. in the end, we still haven't completed that map. sweat.gif
waaaa ... u never wait for us ah? go play co-op campaign by yourself? vmad.gif

ok tonite then. let's see who else in Team MY finish download by then. flex.gif
wcliang
post Jun 24 2006, 06:05 PM

585 posts

shit... i was hosting just now...invite frien but some without new map not willing to join....they thought i am playing new map ..... cry.gif cry.gif

anyway ...sigh....maybe i 'll download later lah, but stil : damn UBISOFT! damn!
evilpuppy
post Jun 24 2006, 06:20 PM

4,092 posts

i wont be able to join you guys tonight ... still at 35%... rclxub.gif

xxboxx
post Jun 24 2006, 06:51 PM

5,261 posts

double post......

This post has been edited by xxboxx: Jun 24 2006, 06:58 PM
xxboxx
post Jun 24 2006, 06:57 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Jun 24 2006, 06:20 PM)
i wont be able to join you guys tonight ... still at 35%... rclxub.gif
from 3 till 6 still at 35%? rclxub.gif

QUOTE(terranova @ Jun 24 2006, 05:16 PM)
waaaa ... u never wait for us ah? go play co-op campaign by yourself?  vmad.gif

ok tonite then. let's see who else in Team MY finish download by then.  flex.gif

cruxader hosting, 1314 and copperhead keeps inviting me. can't resist the temptation... but don't worry, still haven't completed even one map. doh.gif

QUOTE(wcliang @ Jun 24 2006, 06:05 PM)
shit... i was hosting just now...invite frien but some without new map not willing to join....they thought i am playing new map ..... cry.gif  cry.gif

anyway ...sigh....maybe i 'll download later lah, but stil : damn UBISOFT! damn!

you hardcore GRAWers,they sure thought you download already. next time msg them lar say this is not chapter2.
i'll give you summary whether it's worth it or not for the DLC. but so far i like the realistic water and nice terrain in coffee plantation.
vivaldi
post Jun 24 2006, 08:11 PM

240 posts

haih sorry people, i guess i can't be joining you guys in chapter 2 tonight. My download is stucked at 10%
evilpuppy
post Jun 24 2006, 08:44 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(vivaldi @ Jun 24 2006, 08:11 PM)
haih sorry people, i guess i can't be joining you guys in chapter 2 tonight. My download is stucked at 10%
try reset your xbox, mine was reading 35% then i try to reset my xbox ,once i've reconnected is shown 48%....
rclxub.gif
xxboxx
post Jun 24 2006, 08:55 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(vivaldi @ Jun 24 2006, 08:11 PM)

dun worry, i'll reserve some bullets for your nice round a*cough*ss, *cough*, erm behind. tongue.gif

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Jun 24 2006, 08:44 PM)
try reset your xbox, mine was reading 35% then i try to reset my xbox ,once i've reconnected is shown 48%....
rclxub.gif

yesterday after i restart my xbox, my progress from 12% become 0%..... doh.gif
best is download at the best time for your connection. for me after 12am till morning my connection to LIVE is the best. yesterday nite after reset back to zero, download till morning finish already. thumbup.gif and keep tabs which IP give you more stable connection.
vivaldi
post Jun 24 2006, 08:55 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Jun 24 2006, 09:44 PM)
rclxub.gif
Tried that but its still at 10% blink.gif if things continue they way it is now i guess i might not be able to play tomorrow night cry.gif

Anyway, its all ChisaKatana's fault that i give in to this evil desire!! tongue.gif
xxboxx
post Jun 24 2006, 09:05 PM

5,261 posts

10% for few hours is better than me ler. yesterday from morning till night i download only 12%. rclxub.gif lucky midnite download till morning can finish. icon_idea.gif
terranova
post Jun 24 2006, 09:42 PM

1,161 posts

deleted - updated below.

This post has been edited by terranova: Jun 25 2006, 12:51 AM
evilpuppy
post Jun 24 2006, 10:08 PM

4,092 posts

Damnn....man. ZERO % WTF ~!!! AARRRRGGGGG.... mad.gif mad.gif doh.gif
MK84
post Jun 24 2006, 10:42 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Mine at 92% at this time. But I won't be able to play until tomorrow night. cry.gif
vivaldi
post Jun 24 2006, 11:17 PM

240 posts

Waa great job ah Terranova, can keep update of who is "in" on Chapter 2

My download went down to 6% after the game where Liang host, then i restart my xbox and the download became 11% completed. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by vivaldi: Jun 24 2006, 11:21 PM
terranova
post Jun 25 2006, 12:49 AM

1,161 posts

MY
(1) zerg1008 - downloaded
(2) terranova - downloaded
(3) ChisaKatana - downloaded
(4) xboxnerd - downloaded
(5) chinsc - d/loading
(6) ronanspy - d/loading 34% (now restart at 0%)
(7) stringfellow - d/loading
(8) thomassux - d/loading 11%
(9) I MK84 I - d/loading 92%
(10) QuakerMY (alkt) - will download
(11) PrivateJohn - will download
(12) liangwc - status unknown - last heard swearing it's expensive
(13) AhChakMY - d/loading (claims it just "appeared" on his Active Download list)

SG
(1) step1314 - downloaded
(2) killerway - downloaded
(3) copperheadBOB - downloaded
(4) elson - downloaded
(5) TheCruXader - downloaded
(6) validator - downloaded
(7) SG Dracula - downloaded
(8) HitmanJack - downloaded
(9) evopower - downloaded
(10) VampireEX - downloaded
(11) firdaus - downloaded
(12) RafflesSG - d/loading
(13) whoam1 - d/loading
(14) JunkGreatwhite - d/loading

This post has been edited by terranova: Jun 25 2006, 01:08 AM
ah_chak
post Jun 25 2006, 12:50 AM

Vroom..
2,341 posts

Hmm.. something strange just happened at my Active Downloads.. i see Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Advanced Warfighter Chapter 2 downloading there.. hmm.. hmmmmmmmMMMM.. guess i have to report myself to the chapter 2 list laugh.gif
terranova
post Jun 25 2006, 01:05 AM

1,161 posts

The Campaigns are tough, enemy AI smarter and more accurate. Cannot finish a single campaign even with 14 experienced players.

Playing Campaign causes the console to hang often at the start of the game. Have to reboot console. Hangs on several players' console simultaneously.

127 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.1596sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:21 AM