huakenny
post Nov 24 2012, 05:24 PM

384 posts

dear TS,

based on the 6 photos you provided. this car is not serious at all

it just a skin damaged...

u all talk about A pillar damaged..the damage is only at the skin, not the base

look at the photo i provided, that is what we call damage....total lost without doubt

TS's car skin damage and doors etc can be done within few months, if there is body panel need to replace. Insurance will insists repair to get approval from JPJ PutraJaya before the repairer proceed to repair. after repaired, repairer need to bring the JPJ approval letter to Puspakom for safety inspection.

Once Puspakom passed, they will give one copy report to repairer/car owner, one copy to JPJ and one copy to insurance.

Once insurance received, they will approved the claim and release the car to owner

nowadays insurance very strict, not like last time.

all Repairers need to follow PIAM ,JPJ, Puspakom and bank Negara procedures now...

As a forummer, of coz we all suggest TS to claim total lost....because thats not your car. "claim total lost and buy a new one la"......but who bear the cost?

try calculate the fee involves and ask urself if its worth...

This post has been edited by huakenny: Nov 24 2012, 05:30 PM

alg7_munif
post Nov 24 2012, 09:08 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(Daniel John @ Nov 24 2012, 08:41 AM)
fact about alphard cos family own veilfire: importer sewa the glass from shop changing glasses before puspakom inspection...I can intro u the glass shop...so puspakom being cheated or the importer is corrupted...

fact about selling car : puspakom inspection no need to book...1st come 1st serve basis...I dunno which puspakom are u going but tats wat wangsa maju puspakom practice...
The guard at Bangi won't even let you in if you didn't have a booking for that day.

This post has been edited by alg7_munif: Nov 24 2012, 09:15 PM

TSzack2381
post Nov 24 2012, 09:18 PM

825 posts

QUOTE(ckhoong @ Nov 24 2012, 05:05 PM)
@zack

the first matter to concern is .. is that toyota body n paint workshop?
if toyota's B&P, they will repair for you in legal way.. and will get putrajaya's letter for the puspakom's inspection
but your car's logbook will be written some jpj notes.. "kebenaran utk membaiki XXXX ..."
while thirdparty workshop most probably your car just pull n knock back to the shape and put cement kaokao..

no matter which way you choose, because it is pillar n roof cases.. the resell value will be shit..

the total lost n repair is under the adjuster's decision
hi there..

its not toyota body workshop..was told by the workshop that toyota doesnt want to do for my case..

in fact, they themselves sent my car to another workshop becoz they dont hv expertise in structured panel..

so i went to the another workshop where they keep my car, pending insurance loss adjuster to come..

when i asked them how long will it take to repair my car, they cant answer exactly when, as the timing depending on several milestone..

first, get the loss adjuster to give their evaluation..say, the repair cost doesnt exceeds 65% of the market value..

before my car get repaired, the owner (which is me, not the workshop) must write to JPJ Putrajaya on something "kebenaran membaiki"..when i asked why need JPJ blessing first, they told that becoz the repair works needs to replace left A-pillar and the roof (2 key structural parts)..he told that under JPJ rules, JPJ allow repair up to two critical parts, in this case, A-pillar and roof..say B-pillar need to replace too, then it wont get passed JPJ already..

after that, say JPJ approved it, and next time the car get into accident again which has something to do with any of the pillar, JPJ would not allow anymore..

walawey, seems like i'm the one who insist to get the car repaired instead of the total loss, to do so, i need to ask JPJ permission first before getting my car repaired..

they wont proceed to repair the car until JPJ's approval is given..once the repair work has done, then the car must be sent to puspakom for inspection..

so when i asked them about possibility of the car declaring as total loss, they said, no points talking about it already becoz eventually lies on the loss adjuster's opinion..the car's market value is still high to meet the 65% marks for total loss..

in my case, what should i do?

This post has been edited by zack2381: Nov 24 2012, 09:27 PM
alg7_munif
post Nov 24 2012, 09:33 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(zack2381 @ Nov 24 2012, 09:18 PM)
hi there..

its not toyota body workshop..was told by the workshop that toyota doesnt want to do for my case..

in fact, they themselves sent my car to another workshop becoz they dont hv expertise in structured panel..

so i went to the another workshop where they keep my car, pending insurance loss adjuster to come..

when i asked them how long will it take to repair my car, they cant answer exactly when, as the timing depending on several milestone..

first, get the loss adjuster to give their evaluation..say, the repair cost doesnt exceeds 65% of the market value..

before my car get repaired, the owner (which is me, not the workshop) must write to JPJ Putrajaya on something "kebenaran membaiki"..when i asked why need JPJ blessing first, they told that  becoz the repair works needs to replace left  A-pillar and the roof (2 key structural parts)..he told that under JPJ rules, JPJ allow repair up to two critical parts, in this case, A-pillar and roof..say B-pillar need to replace too, then it wont get passed JPJ already..

after that, say JPJ approved it, and next time the car get into accident again which has something to do with any of the pillar, JPJ would not allow anymore..

walawey, seems like i'm the one who insist to get the car repaired instead of the total loss, to do so, i need to ask JPJ permission first before getting my car repaired..

they wont proceed to repair the car until JPJ's approval is given..

so when i asked them about possibility of the car declaring as total loss, they said, no points talking about it already becoz eventually lies on the loss adjuster's opinion..

in my case, what should i do?
Instead of writing to JPJ asking for permission, write it so that it is informing them about your accident and the damage to your car. Then ask them whether it is safe to be repaired and request for their permission if the car can be repaired safely.
TSzack2381
post Nov 24 2012, 09:38 PM

825 posts

QUOTE(huakenny @ Nov 24 2012, 06:24 PM)
dear TS,

based on the 6 photos you provided. this car is not serious at all

it just a skin damaged...

u all talk about A pillar damaged..the damage is only at the skin, not the base

look at the photo i provided, that is what we call damage....total lost without doubt

TS's car skin damage and doors etc can be done within few months, if there is body panel need to replace. Insurance will insists repair to get approval from JPJ PutraJaya before the repairer proceed to repair. after repaired, repairer need to bring the JPJ approval letter to Puspakom for safety inspection.

Once Puspakom passed, they will give one copy report to repairer/car owner, one copy to JPJ and one copy to insurance.

Once insurance received, they will approved the claim and release the car to owner

nowadays insurance very strict, not like last time.

all Repairers need to  follow PIAM ,JPJ, Puspakom and bank Negara procedures now...

As a forummer, of coz we all suggest TS to claim total lost....because thats not your car. "claim total lost and buy a new one la"......but who bear the cost?

try calculate the fee involves and ask urself if its worth...
'
thanks mate..

i did asked the workshop why need to replace the left A-pillar if the damage only at the skin, he said, the base also "kena"..same treatment for replacement of door panel, Toyota's part comes with a separate part of A-pillar..just replace the A-pillar part then its done..since i really dont know about this car things, i just take it without further question..

kadajawi
post Nov 25 2012, 01:31 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(archonixm @ Nov 23 2012, 09:39 PM)
Once u got in an accident with a weakened structured car and u lost ur leg or ur hand or ur limb, then even with the 10k money u saved from losing the car to total lost wont be able to buy you a new hand. Think that.
What do you mean, Luke didn't really get a new hand?! Nooooooooooooooooooooo!

We need a yearly puspakom check, done by something like the TÜV, to their standards and by well trained testers. They also have to be regularly checked for corruption, i.e. every month or so someone unknown goes there with a car and tries to bribe. If he gets through the tester is immediately fined and fired, also branded as corrupt. Though I'd expect about 40-60% of all cars on our roads can't pass the test without significant repairs... or at all.

Even the car industry should be in favour for this, since it means they get to sell new cars icon_idea.gif
huakenny
post Nov 25 2012, 03:47 PM

384 posts

TS,

as a repairer....my personal suggestion is to repair the car.

adjuster and insurance wont totalled your car, it just too minor....

if u need more info, you can pm me......

Toyota itself doesnt do body repair, even they did...they also assigned third party(outside workshop) to do......

many customers dunno bout this...they insists to sent toyota for repair, but actually the one repair your car is from outside workshop(appointed)

my 2cent
TSzack2381
post Nov 25 2012, 09:48 PM

825 posts

QUOTE(huakenny @ Nov 25 2012, 04:47 PM)
TS,

Toyota itself doesnt do body repair, even they did...they also assigned third party(outside workshop) to do......

many customers dunno bout this...they insists to sent toyota for repair, but actually the one repair your car is from outside workshop(appointed)

my 2cent
yup, get the loss adjuster to see the car first..
but is it true that the owner have to go personally to JPJ putrajaya to ask for approval, not the workshop?
i foresee tedious process and the car wont get fix expeditiously due to that..the car then need to go puspakom for inspection..but what happen the car cant get passed the puspakom? will the insurance company the willing to give full market value compensation after substantial repair costs has been incurred?
say puspakom approved the car to be on the road, the next step is to claim for "loss of use benefit"..this is tricky part as the one that bang my car was a singaporean car, meaning, the singapore insurance company..this another things that i totally lost..
alg7_munif
post Nov 26 2012, 09:45 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(huakenny @ Nov 25 2012, 03:47 PM)
TS,

my 2cent
http://www.toyota.com.my/highlights/body-and-paint.html

There are 21 Toyota outlets which do body & paint jobs:
http://www.toyota.com.my/sales-service-locator/
huakenny
post Nov 26 2012, 10:10 AM

384 posts

all jobs done by workshop...not owner

loss of use can be claim back

if u no ideas, ask ur insurance firm...not agent(agent know nuts bout claim)

if ur car follows the proper JPJ guidelines to fix, puspakom normally passed

QUOTE(zack2381 @ Nov 25 2012, 09:48 PM)
yup, get the loss adjuster to see the car first..
but is it true that the owner have to go personally to JPJ putrajaya to ask for approval, not the workshop?
i foresee tedious process and the car wont get fix expeditiously due to that..the car then need to go puspakom for inspection..but what happen the car cant get passed the puspakom? will the insurance company the willing to give full market value compensation after substantial repair costs has been incurred?
say puspakom approved the car to be on the road,  the  next step is to claim for "loss of use benefit"..this is tricky part as the one that bang my car was a singaporean car, meaning, the singapore insurance company..this another things that i totally lost..
wat i meant is...as i know..most of them are appointed outsider, to work there....

example, toyota branch A appointed this workshop ABC as panel repairer, so workshop ABC sent his staff to repair the car at toyota outlet. once done, they ciao...

toyota staff only do service maintenane job, and some insurance claim

corect me if im wrong

QUOTE(alg7_munif @ Nov 26 2012, 09:45 AM)
vincentwmh
post Nov 26 2012, 01:17 PM

476 posts

just deal directly with your insurance Co claim division. officially write-in as a start, seeking an appointment w/ claim dept.

dealing w/ agents, work-shops will only lead you to thousands of "opinions only".
TSzack2381
post Nov 26 2012, 05:15 PM

825 posts

QUOTE(vincentwmh @ Nov 26 2012, 02:17 PM)
just deal directly with your insurance Co claim division. officially write-in as a start, seeking an appointment w/ claim dept.

dealing w/ agents, work-shops will only lead you to thousands of "opinions only".
thanks, i've called the claim division already..they asked me to claim direct to the singapore insurance company..they even give me the address and the phone number already..wth?

Added on November 26, 2012, 5:18 pm
QUOTE(alg7_munif @ Nov 26 2012, 10:45 AM)
the problem is, since mine is recond car from Japan, they (TOYOTA) here wont take it..
the workshop that currently im dealing with is structure panel workshop registered with PIAM, but i cant verify this.

This post has been edited by zack2381: Nov 26 2012, 05:18 PM
huakenny
post Nov 26 2012, 08:01 PM

384 posts

better ask the workshop help u do the paperwork n help you submit..i not sure how is west malaysia procedure...but i at east malaysia, im helping customers to do all these things....

you wont be able to do it correctly as it is quite troublesome, it just waste of time.

let me know if u need the sample for those letters etc, i can email to you

most insurance claim workshops are registered under PIAM, this is the basic requirement. without PIAM, they can get into this industry. so no worries.

as long as the workshop is panel for your insurance firm, then it is fine.

QUOTE(zack2381 @ Nov 26 2012, 05:15 PM)
thanks, i've called the claim division already..they asked me to claim direct to the singapore insurance company..they even give me the address and the phone number already..wth?

Added on November 26, 2012, 5:18 pm
the problem is, since mine is recond car from Japan, they (TOYOTA) here wont take it..
the workshop that currently im dealing with is structure panel workshop registered with PIAM, but i cant verify this.
This post has been edited by huakenny: Nov 26 2012, 08:01 PM
TSzack2381
post Nov 26 2012, 08:43 PM

825 posts

QUOTE(huakenny @ Nov 26 2012, 09:01 PM)
better ask the workshop help u do the paperwork n help you submit..i not sure how is west malaysia procedure...but i at east malaysia, im helping customers to do all these things....

you wont be able to do it correctly as it is quite troublesome, it just waste of time.

most insurance claim workshops are registered under PIAM, this is the basic requirement. without PIAM, they can get into this industry. so no worries.

thanks BRO, definitely need your help on this. sure will PM u thx in advance for willing to lend me such help..
another question, to what extend the liability from the third party insurance in my case?
the car wont get fixed at least in the next 3 months..how much per day you would think they will compensate. i'm using my other car at this moment and not gonna rent new car, so cannot show any invoices etc to claim.

Added on November 26, 2012, 8:43 pm
QUOTE(huakenny @ Nov 26 2012, 09:01 PM)

thanks BRO, definitely need your help on this. sure will PM u thx in advance for willing to lend me such help..
another question, to what extend the liability from the third party insurance in my case?
the car wont get fixed at least in the next 3 months..how much per day you would think they will compensate. i'm using my other car at this moment and not gonna rent new car, so cannot show any invoices etc to claim.

This post has been edited by zack2381: Nov 26 2012, 08:43 PM
lunchtime
post Nov 26 2012, 11:46 PM

487 posts

TS, is this a recon Toyota Wish? How many airbags are there in this car? Did any airbags deployed during the accident?
huakenny
post Nov 27 2012, 12:11 AM

384 posts

[/quote]

third party insurance for ur car should be enough to cover.....

the loss of use gotta wait for adjuster report, it will written estimated days. wish should be around rm150 daily(estimated)...you dun ned show invoice for this

TSzack2381
post Nov 28 2012, 09:26 AM

825 posts

[quote=huakenny,Nov 27 2012, 01:11 AM]

[/quote]

the loss of use gotta wait for adjuster report, it will written estimated days. wish should be around rm150 daily(estimated)...you dun ned show invoice for this

[/quote]

i can only claim the loss of use benefit after the car repair works has finished rite, do we need to inform them now so that they are aware and acknowledge such liability? just dont want to be caught in the situation that procedurally, early notification must be made to them within certain period of time after the accident happen failing which, their liability is discharged automatically? what if the insurance company refuses to pay such compensation? Pls bear in mind its singapore insurance company and i dont think KFK arrangement cover this, as i understand this application must be made direct by the owner to the insurance company. what if after the car repaired, the car didnt passed the PUSPAKOM test? will the insurance company declare the car total loss and compensate me based on the full market value (after incurring so much repair cost already)? what if i dont agree with the loss adjuster report and also argue the calculation of the estimated of days for the loss of use benefit?
huakenny
post Nov 28 2012, 10:23 AM

384 posts

[quote=zack2381,Nov 28 2012, 09:26 AM]

[/quote]

i can only claim the loss of use benefit after the car repair works has finished rite, do we need to inform them now so that they are aware and acknowledge such liability? just dont want to be caught in the situation that procedurally, early notification must be made to them within certain period of time after the accident happen failing which, their liability is discharged automatically? what if the insurance company refuses to pay such compensation? Pls bear in mind its singapore insurance company and i dont think KFK arrangement cover this, as i understand this application must be made direct by the owner to the insurance company. what if after the car repaired, the car didnt passed the PUSPAKOM test? will the insurance company declare the car total loss and compensate me based on the full market value (after incurring so much repair cost already)? what if i dont agree with the loss adjuster report and also argue the calculation of the estimated of days for the loss of use benefit?

[/quote]

if the car is appplied JPJ for approval before repair of panel replacement...the car normally will passed as all procedures followed

if the car din applied JPJ for body panel replacement and then you failed puspakom test, then u will be headache

the loss of use if not agree, appeal again and wait for approval.....not agree again, appeal and wait again....few months few months and few months....

better go directly to your own insurance company and ask them all these..u will get clear picture on the spot how to claim singapore insurance company...

over forum, we just can advise yet not 100% accurate
Aydee
post Nov 28 2012, 10:29 AM

Mr. Big
735 posts

QUOTE(zack2381 @ Nov 23 2012, 09:52 AM)
thanks Alg7_munif, how bad is A-Pillar affected which can be deemed as total loss?
workshop told if i go for total loss, i'll incur more losses as the insurance will only cover up to market value as determined by them/not insured amount..
as for me, if really it compromise safety, i wouldnt dare to take any risk..
they further told that if the cost of repair is not exceeds 65% of the market value, this cannot be deemed as total loss, which they told it the repair cost wont meet the total loss criteria (cost of repair below MV) - this is due to fact that the MV for this car is still high..engine no problem i guess, as the car hit from the left and car turn turtled..

Added on November 23, 2012, 9:56 am
the workshop said, just replace the roof, a-pillar is not badly affected - i really not sure..
the car is damn good protecting myself and family without any serious injury..
Yes,undoubtedly good protecting you and family...for the first time.Second time wont be so lucky.
TSzack2381
post Nov 28 2012, 03:23 PM

825 posts

[/quote]

if the car is appplied JPJ for approval before repair of panel replacement...the car normally will passed as all procedures followed

if the car din applied JPJ for body panel replacement and then you failed puspakom test, then u will be headache

the loss of use if not agree, appeal again and wait for approval.....not agree again, appeal and wait again....few months few months and few months....

better go directly to your own insurance company and ask them all these..u will get clear picture on the spot how to claim singapore insurance company...

over forum, we just can advise yet not 100% accurate

[/quote]

the one i bolded above, make me worry already..

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0237sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 08:16 PM