°° LYN Honda Insight Owners Thread V6 °°, Support Green | Support Hybrid

westlife
post Apr 16 2022, 09:22 AM

14,308 posts

QUOTE(3Tree @ Dec 24 2021, 07:40 PM)
Is there any good alternative to Honda SC to repair ABS?

Got quote 7k to repair
ur ABS spoiled???

my insight 2011, even the absorbers have not changed before.
westlife
post Apr 16 2022, 09:23 AM

14,308 posts

QUOTE(limkj @ Jan 13 2022, 11:03 PM)
Get your bulbs changed. As your bulbs get old, the light output gets less even though it’s not fused. After I had changed my light bulbs, it’s back to the intensity of a new car.
does not helped. last time i got bulb spoiled and they replaced. it is still very dim.
westlife
post Apr 16 2022, 09:25 AM

14,308 posts

QUOTE(toos99 @ Jan 13 2022, 03:24 PM)
How dim is your dim? Mine is like low beam vs. switched off doesn’t make much of a diff. Even the fog lamp shines brighter and further. It’s not a since day 1 thing. It’s progressive that went from bad to worse. Had it since new and recently drove it and I was like wtf is going on with the lights? Pretty sure it wasn’t like this before.
yes, is really dim until the case where on and no on = no difference. i always on my fog lights becos of this, else i totally cannot see anything.

it is so dangerous to drive at night due to this. i often need to on high beams to see the road clearly.
westlife
post Apr 16 2022, 09:30 AM

14,308 posts

QUOTE(Jcsy @ Apr 10 2022, 04:34 PM)
not the battery. he checked my battery still left 75% at 108k km.

I think its the motherboard, that controls charging to the IMA battery & 12v battery
how do u know the hybrid battery capacity? normally when i send my car to honda service centre for service, they only tell me the capacity for 12v battery.
westlife
post Apr 16 2022, 12:31 PM

14,308 posts

The anti rusting is “lebih” one rite?

This post has been edited by westlife: Apr 16 2022, 12:33 PM
westlife
post Apr 16 2022, 03:27 PM

14,308 posts

I had replaced the bulbs before. But still not bright at nite. user posted image

Jcsy
post Apr 26 2022, 12:22 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Apr 16 2022, 09:30 AM)
how do u know the hybrid battery capacity? normally when i send my car to honda service centre for service, they only tell me the capacity for 12v battery.
i recently sent my car for Motherboard inverter change which costs a bomb in honda, 10k but sent to another workshop that does hybrid alot

He showed me the batt capacity from the screen at 75%

Honda doesnt tell you these things of course, but they can see

For bulb I changed to HID also still dim. lol i use high light beams to see sometimes cause too dark

This post has been edited by Jcsy: Apr 26 2022, 12:23 PM
westlife
post Apr 28 2022, 10:12 AM

14,308 posts

QUOTE(Jcsy @ Apr 26 2022, 12:22 PM)
i recently sent my car for Motherboard inverter change which costs a bomb in honda, 10k but sent to another workshop that does hybrid alot

For bulb I changed to HID also still dim. lol i use high light beams to see sometimes cause too dark
Ic. Luckily my car is still ok. What the crazy thing I had ever done on my current insight that costed a serious bomb is I repaired the aircon prob at Honda service centre which the replacement parts costed rm4900++. I did this in 2019. Subsequently I no longer had the aircon prob which the compressor is not working which the aircon is blowing hot air. This seems to be a common prob for 2011 insight although it seems like some do not encounter that probably this is linked to the usage. I previously fixed the prob at an ah Beng shop in KL area at the price of around rm350 if I remembered correctly. Becos many ppl found out that aircon prob is due to magnetic clutch prob. After the fix, it indeed worked for quite a while which was around less than 2 years then same prob happened again. Really could not tahan driving without aircon in bolehland so ended up I just go with the painful solution at Honda service centre.

I am not sure about my hybrid battery condition but so far I can see the assistance and charging of the hybrid battery so far which I assume it is still in reasonable condition.

I see. So indeed the dimming prob is known for insight which it has technically no solution even changing bulb. Sad. The dimming prob can make it really dangerous at super dark area. I also do the same thing by using high beam to see.

This post has been edited by westlife: Apr 28 2022, 10:15 AM
westlife
post May 1 2022, 02:01 PM

14,308 posts

Anyone actually uses the ‘cruise control’ feature?
Deani_77
post May 5 2022, 02:58 PM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ May 1 2022, 02:01 PM)
Anyone actually uses the ‘cruise control’ feature?
I still use it, especially on highways...
westlife
post May 5 2022, 05:02 PM

14,308 posts

QUOTE(Deani_77 @ May 5 2022, 02:58 PM)
I still use it, especially on highways...
bro, u also still use the car now? nice. i tot many may have sold the cars away. tongue.gif
claudetan
post Jul 20 2022, 02:14 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(Jcsy @ Apr 26 2022, 12:22 PM)

how much you done it at that shop?

mind to share the shop name?
westlife
post Jan 27 2023, 07:41 PM

14,308 posts

anyone changes XM2 tyre recently? how much does it cost now?
siles1991
post Feb 6 2023, 02:49 PM

I love tubes so should you!
1,861 posts

Need to replace tyres soon, but i see the thread got so many models I kelam kabut trying to choose one, im using CC6 now I think, stop-go on wet always slide

Also anyone else have aircon issues? sometimes my aircon will stop working, fan still spinning but slowly will start blowing hot air. Send to mechanic they said compressor everything no issue. I have to turn off the aircon while driving for a few random minutes and then turn it back on for it to work again.

This post has been edited by siles1991: Feb 6 2023, 03:07 PM
alexei
post Feb 7 2023, 09:21 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(siles1991 @ Feb 6 2023, 02:49 PM)
Need to replace tyres soon, but i see the thread got so many models I kelam kabut trying to choose one, im using CC6 now I think, stop-go on wet always slide

Also anyone else have aircon issues? sometimes my aircon will stop working, fan still spinning but slowly will start blowing hot air. Send to mechanic they said compressor everything no issue. I have to turn off the aircon while driving for a few random minutes and then turn it back on for it to work again.
Certain aircon ducts, esp right one, macam can heat up than the others.
Need honda check and they do something inside the dashboard.
ze2
post Feb 15 2023, 10:03 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Apr 16 2022, 09:21 AM)
no stock for the spark plugs so they are not replacing it today...  tongue.gif
I remembered there were 8.
westlife
post Feb 24 2023, 05:34 PM

14,308 posts

i had just replaced my tyres today. I was using XM2 previously.

I recalled the last change was before covid. it should be around 5 years or longer.

I am changing to XM2+. hopefully it is good as well.
Everytime when i change tyres, the shop always ask me if I want to change the tubeless valve for rm6 each (rubber) or rm12 each (steel). is this tubeless valve something essential to change or i kena tipu? isn't new tyre having it intact or it is something that is sold separately???
westlife
post Feb 27 2023, 05:27 PM

14,308 posts

anyone is facing the prob that the front headlamps are too dark at night but hight beam is ok.
alexei
post Feb 28 2023, 10:49 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Feb 27 2023, 05:27 PM)
anyone is facing the prob that the front headlamps are too dark at night but hight beam is ok.
is common problem
high chance the reflector inside the projector headlamp is bad, so no point change bulb unless you fix the reflector
high beam is normal reflector, so is very tahan

Few options:
- retrofit projector
- fix the reflective coating for the original headlamp
- buy OE from shopee
westlife
post Feb 28 2023, 11:04 AM

14,308 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Feb 28 2023, 10:49 AM)
is common problem
high chance the reflector inside the projector headlamp is bad, so no point change bulb unless you fix the reflector
high beam is normal reflector, so is very tahan

Few options:
- retrofit projector
- fix the reflective coating for the original headlamp
- buy OE from shopee
I see i see. Thanks a lot for the sharing.

So did u fix it? How much does it cost for u?

161 Pages « < 153 154 155 156 157 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:57 PM