7,529 posts

i'll let you know when i'm goin pass that area only then you bank in to me lor
nairud
post Oct 6 2006, 03:00 PM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

QUOTE(Sitting Duck @ Sep 30 2006, 11:06 AM)
Hi All,

Does any one know what's the difference between an imitation part and original parts of the the piece of plastic on the door that holds the windows motor??

I went to a shop and ask they told me local made and original are the same.. the price for local made was around RM280 while the original was RM380, difference about RM100. But when I ask what was the difference, they told me it's the same..

However, I saw in some forums mentioned that the original one has a metal place on the part that the moter should be mounted. But the shop told me there's no metal plate on place to mount the engine..

Then I went to proton service center and they told me the part  was RM430 + labour RM35... and they told me got metal plate on the place to mount the engine... But the price was nea rto RM475...

So can anyone tell me how much is the original made part? How much should i expect... is RM475 too much to pay for?

But from the guy in lelong.. it's selling the part for RM 238...
http://www.lelong.com.my/Auc/List/2006-11DSale3685382.htm

Well.. I guess not original loh... so for those that have recently change the part.. can someone tell me how much is the actual price..  I know i can get cheaper in other shops other than proton service center...but i am to know the money i paid for is really for original one and not imitation one...

btw.. how many kinds of parts are they right now in the market...

1) original
2) locally made (imitation)
3) taiwan made (imitation too, but quality is bad than the locally made)
Last time during WPC TT, few fellas told me that only authorised PSC will have the improved version of the PW motor. you go spareparts shops, mechanic shops, they only have the normal version without the metal bracket. so go figure.

nairud
post Oct 11 2006, 05:26 PM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

Wait for Dave and ryosuke to get back with more info first. I'm kinda skeptical about it since dave gave some good reasons against it
nairud
post Nov 3 2006, 12:04 PM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Oct 31 2006, 10:36 PM)
haha.. i'm no WPC member. i just registered to read one article and found out you need to "register officially" to get to the tech section - kinda rip off

never visited that site anymore, unless someone linked a good technical article
well, that's what you get for being a non paid member. Be like one, just like me tongue.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(sledgehammer @ Nov 2 2006, 12:00 PM)
anyone drove both waja mitsu and campro go up genting b4??
4G18P here. Drove up genting till the top. apasal? smile.gif

This post has been edited by nairud: Nov 3 2006, 12:07 PM
nairud
post Nov 5 2006, 10:10 AM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

QUOTE(Tainted @ Nov 5 2006, 12:13 AM)
Great.. I'm not too worried abt the power windows and door handle.
Anyone driving the manual one? How's the FC for the manual one?
manual here. 70 bucks can go around 400-450 with 1 bar left (BU-NKVE-Kl sentral). i dont wait till the signal comes out only then pump.
nairud
post Nov 5 2006, 10:59 PM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

1 year old. supposedly goin for 15k service but gonna delay till 16k (when this month's pay comes out laugh.gif)

what do i think? Good handling and responsive but not enuf omph to my liking. tongue.gif
nairud
post Nov 6 2006, 08:51 AM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Nov 5 2006, 11:56 PM)
i was going to do my 15k service - then i realized that the manual book did not recommend a 15k service

it goes like this

1,000 km
5,000 km
10,000 km
20,000 km
30,000 km

and so on. no 5,000km interval, except for the 1st 5k. check out your proton manual

so, since i am a law abiding citizen, i saved some money by not servicing my car at 15k. thumbup.gif
i noticed that too laugh.gif
nairud
post Nov 6 2006, 09:27 AM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

QUOTE(Tainted @ Nov 5 2006, 11:20 PM)
1 year old.. Still pretty new.
Good handling and responsive,great..

Not enough omph? $$ have to be enough omph as well if you're looking for an omphhhhh car.. biggrin.gif
planning to test out one of WPC member's car if he allows. power output was focused on a range that i kinda like when he mentioned to me. 1k mod

QUOTE(chooikw @ Nov 5 2006, 11:26 PM)
May i know where do you guyz service your car? The proton sc in sri petaling is charging abit high, i'm looking for alternatives now smile.gif Btw, how much does it cost u for minor and major service?
World Car Care? exp? how much compared to the other ones you've went? Jadi WPC member and you'll get discount tongue.gif

nairud
post Nov 7 2006, 08:45 AM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Nov 6 2006, 04:36 PM)
750 - 800km .. oh man i love ur FC . . .
dont get confused tongue.gif

btw, i can see that he's using a 195/55/r15 tyre -> which turns to more rotation that sorta "travel" more as the circumference of the tyre is smaller. Waja's speedometer as what is being observed by me and other WPC members is suited for a 60/r15 or a 16" rim. Try using that stock r15 rim and tyre and go pass kerinchi's speed detector, you get lesser speed than what is stated in your speedometer, thus creating the effect of getting more distance

edit: bout the engine cover, should've used a matt black paint. If you have more time, might as well paint the logo like eddy's, bend3r's and few more fellas

This post has been edited by nairud: Nov 7 2006, 08:46 AM
nairud
post Nov 9 2006, 02:34 PM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

that is why sometimes you'll hear ppl recommend that once in a while rev your engine to high heavens. smile.gif
nairud
post Nov 9 2006, 10:41 PM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

QUOTE(lklatmy @ Nov 9 2006, 03:45 PM)
My 2002 Waja(M) only done 69k km,Mitsubishi engine,alternator today kong-bearing worn off,bearing housing worn off .So,cannot be repaired.New alternator very  expensive, RM700+.So,I settle for one from potong  kereta shop that cost me Rm150,labour RM40.

All my previous cars alternator last at least 5 yrs,Proton one tak tahan lama? rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
4 years not enough?
nairud
post Nov 12 2006, 07:53 AM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

QUOTE(Chester @ Nov 12 2006, 01:53 AM)
If i'm not wrong, new spectra is around RM57,400 OTR now? That cheap but the fuel sweat.gif
But i sat in spectra once not bad quite stable, but im looking at 2003 Waja as well, how much is the market price now?
Dont look for 2003. Try to find one that is 2004, maybe after march or july. Forgot which particular month. That is the time they change to better grade car parts iinm
nairud
post Nov 12 2006, 09:28 PM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

Does your HU have the AUX mode? If yes, then you can plug your ipod to it
nairud
post Nov 13 2006, 09:51 AM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

yala... does yours have the auxiliary mode? doh.gif the button that you change from radio to cd.
nairud
post Nov 13 2006, 05:29 PM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

Like i said, if your clarion HU doesnt have aux mode, you cant plug your ipod or walkman phone to your car's audio system. If you have, then good. get the Y-cable and then plug it to your ipod earphone jack to your HU.
nairud
post Nov 22 2006, 08:36 AM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

laugh.gif no point if you go and do alignment and balancing. Just go to those PE outlets and ask them to correct the steering bush. It'll rectify the prob. I've done mine but havent realign yet
nairud
post Dec 7 2006, 10:10 AM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

you guys.... do you guys go service for 15k while the service book states that after 10k , next one is 20k?
nairud
post Dec 14 2006, 02:04 PM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Dec 12 2006, 12:08 AM)
i skipped my 15k service. i was at the PESC and just about to register for a 15k service when i noticed the booklet didn't recommend any 15k service. the next service will be 20k. saved me some moolah there
fully synth or semi synth - what difference can it make when most of the time, it's normal driving? the difference, i guess, is perhaps in price and also psychic-hp boost wink.gif
so is yours reaching 20k? mine's already 17k now...it can last me another month or so b4 i reach 20k...more moolah to save

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0546sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:50 AM