7,948 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ Feb 7 2007, 12:39 AM)
20k service => 300+
woah... mati la like this. rm 300 sure fly away one

what did u change / service?

this is synth or semi-synth oil?

i know you've gotta change the gasket, spark plugs, and the usual m-oil + oil filter. anything else for the 20k service?

i'm sending mine probably next week
lucifah
post Feb 10 2007, 06:11 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(cockerish @ Feb 10 2007, 12:30 AM)
just a quick ques
i have a 05 waja. the damn alarm system is giving me an headache.
when i lock it, after few sec, alarm will come up.
anyone got any idea? why suddenly?
mine's the same - except it only misbehaves during very hot weathered rain. hm... hmm.gif
lucifah
post Feb 14 2007, 09:23 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

today i just got my car serviced - 20k service

my god, u wouldn't believe how much the Proton SC wanna charge me

The complete package cost about RM 700+ which includes:

Semi-synth oil
oil filter
fuel filter
air filter
spark plugs
A/T fluid change
brake fluid change
power steering fluid change
x1r stupid thingy stuff
labor charge at rm120

i tried to do w/o the brake fluid, power steering fluid and x1-r stupid thingy but still got about RM 540+

since i'm a stingy guy, i opted to change only the necessary - semi synth oil, oil and air filter change and spark plugs. costed me about rm 230 w/ labor.

now, how the hell did some of u guys manage to get away with rm 300+ for a 20k service?

damn... servicing at nissan at toyota cost less than this.

anyway, as usual, good and friendly service from Proton SC.

oh, btw - don't skip the AT fluid change. my friendly mechanic told me my gear is a lil bit slow changing now (which i did notice a few months earlier) due to thickened oil. he recommends me to change them on the next service. there goes another 170+...

anyway, happy with my car. gonna send my car for service elsewhere once the warranty is over.
lucifah
post Feb 22 2007, 11:34 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(Devilc0de @ Feb 22 2007, 12:23 AM)
between new waja campro and waja 4G18.. which one is better??. thinking to get one for my parents
the new campro wins in every aspect - leather seats, ABS and EBD as standard is a HUGE PLUS

the only reason why 4G18P wins is because it's a proven engine.

i'd certainly go for the campro just becoz of the leather seats... (need at least 2k to convert my fabric ones to leather. damn, i love leather)
lucifah
post Mar 1 2007, 05:09 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(john@ @ Mar 1 2007, 12:55 PM)
Hi guys need some advice here.
Sorry if someone oredi ask b4.

When is the time to change ATF (Auto fluid)??
Every 20k, 30k or 40k??
the ATF change is quite expensive lor. RM 160+ just for the oil

i tried to skip my 20k service, tapi nampaknya at 25k kena tukar jugak

the gear change is getting jerky. my mechanic says the oil viscosity too thick oledi. so need to change new one sudah. aiseh... duit duit
lucifah
post Apr 13 2007, 09:50 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

anyone converted their fabric seats to full leather seats?

no, i don't mean seat cover. a total strip-off from the old fabric and re-wrap it in nice and color matching leather. anyone?

damn jeles tgk waja baru with all the leather. my butts love leather
lucifah
post May 13 2007, 12:02 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(babylck @ Apr 27 2007, 08:15 PM)
i'm quite worried with the fc of the waja.. currently i driving a toyota ae92 A/T with fc of RM0.20/km.. will the fc of waja A/T same with my corolla or would it be better?

*I'm light footed.. =)
QUOTE(Omnipotent @ Apr 28 2007, 12:03 AM)
if you're light footed then waja is definitely more economical...try to get a mitsu engine which has more low end torque...for me, my mitsu waja does not require me to rev past 2000 rpm in 1st, 2nd and 3rd gear for normal everyday drive...

my FC is about RM0.16 per km (80% highway) blush.gif
QUOTE(Austin123 @ May 3 2007, 10:03 PM)
hows the FC for ur waja??
QUOTE(Austin123 @ May 6 2007, 12:57 PM)
today pump full tank.. FC is terrible.. Mitsubishi engine 1.6(A)  doh.gif  doh.gif

hows ur waja FC??

1km - RM0.196
1litre - 9.776km
i get on average 16 ~ 18 sen per KM. that's in normal city driving, with auto tranny

if it's on highway, i can go as low as 13 sen per km - that is if speed is maintaned at 110km/h @ 2,500 rpm

oh, it's a mitsu engine btw. not campro

i guess everyone gets pretty much the same. around 16 - 20 sen per km with the 4G18P

any data on campro?
lucifah
post May 13 2007, 12:32 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ May 13 2007, 12:17 AM)
@ 110km/h ur rpm is 2500?? auto tranny?? ... my mitsu engine 2900 rpm at 110km/h
my mistake my mistake

it,s 100km/h at 2,500

110km/h is at 2,700rpm (about max torque i can get) on flat road

lucifah
post May 13 2007, 12:48 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ May 13 2007, 11:25 AM)
then your mileage per liter of petrol?
i get about 16 - 18 sen per KM on city driving

that's basesd on the current 1.92/L price

so, it should be about 10.7L/KM

and that's very light footed driving. no revs beyond 3,000rpm
lucifah
post May 16 2007, 09:55 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(Bridgestone @ May 16 2007, 12:16 AM)
same here too .
i am bridgestoneRE711 ,
nick kena suspended ... so need to temporary use this .
what did u do? post some nude pictah?
lucifah
post May 20 2007, 09:23 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(Austin123 @ May 20 2007, 12:02 AM)
anyone of u sit at the rear seat of ur waja?? does the exhaust noise irritating u? how do u overcome wit this?
looks like your exhaust pipe got hole or dented or damaged

go down and have a peek
lucifah
post May 24 2007, 08:51 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(Austin123 @ May 24 2007, 06:15 PM)
dunno y ppl sit at the rear seat will feel annoying for the exhaust sound..  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
the catalyst converter and the pipe line is put high up and makes the chassis vibrates
lucifah
post Jun 2 2007, 12:06 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(Revamperz @ May 31 2007, 01:59 PM)
im asking on behalf on my wajarian friend

can i now where is the AUX input for waja stock radio? there is AUX setting but no input can be found, is there any?

and its not stated on the manual.

depends. if you have a cassette + cd changer deck, there's no aux input

if you have the newer cd player only, the aux input (via RCA) is at the back of the head unit. a few screws before you can pull out the HU. easy thing. even a noob like me can do it. i hooked up a headphone amp and my nano. sounds great.
lucifah
post Jun 2 2007, 02:29 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(Austin123 @ Jun 2 2007, 01:47 PM)
R3 carpet for RM200?? 5 pieces?? wats so special about it?? lighter?? better for pickup?? hahaha..  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
obviously for better grip and traction

your foot won't slip when cornering, thus won't disturb your toe-heel technique

LOL!
lucifah
post Jun 2 2007, 07:52 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(Tanakwagu_noh @ Jun 2 2007, 05:12 PM)
did u ever experience waja alarm suddenly beeping/alarming ...it happen to me this last two days...i check all doors all closed and no light is on....is it battery problem or wiring?... blink.gif

opinion and advise needed from other member regarding this problem... shocking.gif
i oso got this porb

esp when the car is parked in a veyr hot place, or when it's hot and it suddenly rains

the alarm went crazy for no reason, need to use manual key

i heard in WPC, it has got something to do with the wiring underneath the bonnet. i guess i'll let the SC check it for me during my next service
lucifah
post Jun 3 2007, 10:31 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(Immortal @ Jun 3 2007, 05:00 PM)
i got this problem last time,problem with the bonnet sensor attached on ur firewall, just adjust it higher or and a shim on top of it........problem solved.
any pictures so i can DIY?
lucifah
post Jun 26 2007, 10:09 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(doncityz @ Jun 24 2007, 09:57 PM)
campro or not.. 1.6 is still 1.6.. and the AT version seems damn heavy.
the campro and the mitsu 4g18p engine has vastly different characteristic, thus the 1.6A campro feels very very sluggish and reluctant

lucifah
post Jun 30 2007, 03:44 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Jun 30 2007, 01:03 AM)
just bought the new waja campro..like it very very much..especially the meter and the interior...
only thing not so like...the grill..
what is there to not like the grille? the design is a copy from VW passat

or perhaps you wanna change to the old design? i'll be happy to swap my hood + frony bumper with yuo. i rally like the passat-ness of the new front end
lucifah
post Jul 10 2007, 08:19 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Jul 9 2007, 10:35 PM)
i oso dunno y...and i can feel the accelerator pressed down a little by itself...weird.. vmad.gif
itu namanya ENGINE BRAKING

when it sense you're going downhill, the car will slow down by itseld by revving up the engine, changing to a lower gear, so you won't feel the jerk, and instead get a continuous slow down

lucifah
post Jul 16 2007, 05:06 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(Vanquish @ Jul 11 2007, 11:36 AM)
But that's provided that the car has grade logic control... Does Waja have grade logic control for its transmission?
waja's mitsu tranny is mitsubishi famous INVECS II transmission system (IIRC)

it has almost evertyhing you can get in a modern car tranny, except for variable / continuos transmission and no 7-speed wink.gif

read up on INVECS II

http://www.mitsubishi-cars.co.uk/features/invecs.asp
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/INVECS

edit: YES, the tranny has got the LEARNING ability. it adapts to your driving style.

This post has been edited by lucifah: Jul 16 2007, 05:08 PM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0456sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:18 AM