124 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, Man Utd 4 Newcastle 3

beck_ken
post Dec 2 2012, 01:09 PM

4,716 posts

Personally, I think the goals conceded from 2 corners Lindergaard play some part. He should can done better by rushing out to punch the ball,like what he did in 2nd half when Reading get another corner. Maybe half time kena hair dryer from Ferguson only want rush out to punch. laugh.gif

If bring this defense to Etihad stadium, all fans heart attack and goosebumps for whole game. sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
nazq
post Dec 2 2012, 01:22 PM

dead inside
1,180 posts

We still yet to play Swansea and West Brom isn't it? That's a tough fixture as well.
TSalien2003
post Dec 2 2012, 01:23 PM

12,754 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Dec 2 2012, 01:09 PM)
Personally, I think the goals conceded from 2 corners Lindergaard play some part. He should can done better by rushing out to punch the ball,like what he did in 2nd half when Reading get another corner. Maybe half time kena hair dryer from Ferguson only want rush out to punch. laugh.gif

If bring this defense to Etihad stadium, all fans heart attack and goosebumps for whole game. sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
The problem is that Evra was having a tussle with Jason Roberts and blocked Anders from coming out doh.gif

As expected, the boss is NOT happy with the defending:

Sir Alex Ferguson was happy to claim win at Reading but was fuming with Manchester United's defence

Sir Alex Ferguson was delighted to win at Reading but slammed Manchester United's defending.

A remarkable contest at the Madejski Stadium ended 4-3 with all seven goals coming in the first 34 minutes.

United twice had to come from behind, with Reading twice scoring from set-pieces, and on the half-hour Ferguson made a tactical change as he brought on Chris Smalling for Rafael - such was his worry about the performance.

"I thought it was going to be a record score for the Premier League at half-time," he joked on ESPN - before quickly getting serious about the state of his defence.

"But it was unbelievable, poor, really bad defending the worst we have been this season, absolute worst and we need to sort that out - we will get battered, and we deserved to be battered today, but we are always scoring goals and that rescues us all the time.

"We brought on Chris Smalling and that made a big difference in terms of height and defending set-pieces although they did not get as many second half and we should have finished it off with more opportunities.

"In the middle of the first half I was saying to myself it will be a miracle to win this one the way we are defending and I am just glad we did win it."

United have now come from behind to take 21 points this season, and although happy with that Ferguson says they cannot keep performing 'rescue jobs' every week.

"It is not a question of character at all, but nevertheless you make mistakes like that, defending - it is going to be a rescue job every week and it was a rescue job today," he said.

United are now three points clear at the top, and they had already seen Chelsea and Manchester City drop points before they kicked off at Reading, but he insisted that did not make life easier.

"We knew the results of the other two of course, but you still have to win your game and today was a real cliff hanger and fortunately we got them."

http://www1.skysports.com/football/news/11...nited-s-defence
beck_ken
post Dec 2 2012, 01:41 PM

4,716 posts

Ya, Evra short Jason Robert more than 1 head height and still go mark him rclxub.gif doh.gif
VoiVod
post Dec 2 2012, 01:57 PM

rrroooaaarrr
1,328 posts

The 3rd largest number of goals conceded for United after 15 games since the inception of the Premier League.
TSalien2003
post Dec 2 2012, 03:15 PM

12,754 posts

21 goals conceded after 15 games, 2nd highest after Spurs in the current Top 10 teams. We even conceded more than Sunderland (16) who is at 17th place. This is really worrying especially with the derby coming next Sunday sweat.gif

This post has been edited by alien2003: Dec 2 2012, 03:16 PM
dlct87
post Dec 2 2012, 03:19 PM

474 posts

we also scored 37 goals lol....next week the sharpest attack will meet the stubbornest defense...should be fun
SGSuser
post Dec 2 2012, 03:19 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

Queiroz come back pls we need u
angel-face
post Dec 2 2012, 03:40 PM

626 posts

QUOTE(SGSuser @ Dec 2 2012, 03:19 PM)
Queiroz come back pls we need u
why?
SGSuser
post Dec 2 2012, 03:44 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

QUOTE(angel-face @ Dec 2 2012, 03:40 PM)
why?
good defensive coach tongue.gif
O-haiyo
post Dec 2 2012, 03:50 PM

857 posts

anyone knows where can i dl last nite match?

Added on December 2, 2012, 3:54 pm
QUOTE(dlct87 @ Dec 2 2012, 03:19 PM)
we also scored 37 goals lol....next week the sharpest attack will meet the stubbornest defense...should be fun
tbh, i rather take stubborn defence

This post has been edited by O-haiyo: Dec 2 2012, 03:54 PM
TSalien2003
post Dec 2 2012, 03:58 PM

12,754 posts

To think back to few seasons back when we had those "1-0" winning runs, we were much more solid at the back where we know we will able to hang on to the lead. Now, can't say the same. Even yesterday at 4-3, I was quite worried sweat.gif
angel-face
post Dec 2 2012, 04:09 PM

626 posts

QUOTE(SGSuser @ Dec 2 2012, 03:44 PM)
good defensive coach tongue.gif
haha...pls sign shawcross!!!! T.T evans...macam office boy look...no doubt he score some crucial goals for us...but ....
beck_ken
post Dec 2 2012, 04:28 PM

4,716 posts

QUOTE(alien2003 @ Dec 2 2012, 03:58 PM)
To think back to few seasons back when we had those "1-0" winning runs, we were much more solid at the back where we know we will able to hang on to the lead. Now, can't say the same. Even yesterday at 4-3, I was quite worried  sweat.gif
2nd half start I already think will we concede in the opening again?within 5-10mins. sweat.gif
dlct87
post Dec 2 2012, 04:30 PM

474 posts

4-3, 3-2 are the new 1-0, facht

we've proven time and time again our team are bloody good IF the players are in the mood to play, question is, why we always approach the game at half asleep mode?
O-haiyo
post Dec 2 2012, 05:37 PM

857 posts

QUOTE(dlct87 @ Dec 2 2012, 04:30 PM)
4-3, 3-2 are the new 1-0, facht

we've proven time and time again our team are bloody good IF the players are in the mood to play, question is, why we always approach the game at half asleep mode?
same can be said of other team...
ayanami_tard
post Dec 2 2012, 05:44 PM

40 posts

off topic but i think i kinda see the similarities between liverpool fans and indon fans
mrkenn
post Dec 2 2012, 08:22 PM

723 posts

Still i prefer De gea over lindegaard . Altho this is the 3rd season lindegaard playing for us, the last two seasons he hasn't really got many games under his belt. I believe these two goalkeepers will continue to improve over time.

This post has been edited by mrkenn: Dec 2 2012, 08:22 PM
legendofhafiz
post Dec 2 2012, 09:57 PM

82 posts

Tonight is the draw for the 3rd round of FA cup.
mrkenn
post Dec 2 2012, 10:34 PM

723 posts

124 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0167sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 01:08 PM