124 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, Man Utd 4 Newcastle 3

nazq
post Dec 2 2012, 04:08 AM

dead inside
1,180 posts

I do think that defensive positions had been the main culprit of our leaked goals, and not all the blame on goalkeepers.

Regarding Lindegaard and de Gea, Lindegaard definitely looks solid but played poorly in the game. Still rate de Gea better than Lindegaard tho, his 1-on-1 is far better IMO.

And didn't think that he will conceded more than Lindegaard in the game.

SGSuser
post Dec 2 2012, 04:11 AM

In your way
2,449 posts

lindegaard conceed goals de gea oso kena really kecian aduiii laugh.gif

Added on December 2, 2012, 4:24 am

silly reporter doh.gif

This post has been edited by SGSuser: Dec 2 2012, 04:24 AM
mrkenn
post Dec 2 2012, 04:31 AM

723 posts

Anderson out again. Don't know whats gonna happen next. Sound like we really need to sign another cm.
angel-face
post Dec 2 2012, 08:47 AM

626 posts

wonder all the goals we conceded from corner..is it evans fault?
siksa
post Dec 2 2012, 09:39 AM

T_T
1,016 posts

QUOTE(SGSuser @ Dec 2 2012, 03:55 AM)
i don't see a world class goalkeeper can stop goals from conceeding

a keeper can only do so much

and which world class keeper was available during the last transfer window? julio cesar?

Added on December 2, 2012, 3:56 amand, lloris?
julio cesar for united???experience indeed.
khelben
post Dec 2 2012, 09:50 AM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

How long will Anderson be out? sad.gif

Just when he's been doing so well.
legendofhafiz
post Dec 2 2012, 10:23 AM

82 posts

Just saw this. Time to replace Ando with this loveable chap

roti-terbakar
post Dec 2 2012, 10:27 AM

91 posts

Not only our national team manage to beat one of it's biggest rival in modern history of football, all the top teams draw/lose, we won, so I'm very happy with it. rclxms.gif

See what I did there? brows.gif
SGSuser
post Dec 2 2012, 11:14 AM

In your way
2,449 posts

QUOTE(siksa @ Dec 2 2012, 09:39 AM)
experienced, maybe still world class, but look at where qpr is now laugh.gif
nazq
post Dec 2 2012, 11:16 AM

dead inside
1,180 posts

QUOTE(SGSuser @ Dec 2 2012, 11:14 AM)
experienced, maybe still world class, but look at where qpr is now laugh.gif
Yesterday Rob Green play isn't it? What happen to JC hmm.gif
SGSuser
post Dec 2 2012, 11:19 AM

In your way
2,449 posts

QUOTE(nazq @ Dec 2 2012, 11:16 AM)
Yesterday Rob Green play isn't it? What happen to JC hmm.gif
injured lor
gr8fr8
post Dec 2 2012, 11:25 AM

841 posts

QUOTE(khelben @ Dec 2 2012, 09:50 AM)
How long will Anderson be out? sad.gif

Just when he's been doing so well.
Don't you know, it's the Ando's cycle. Play well >>> Gets injured >>> Out of form. Repeat. sweat.gif

Added on December 2, 2012, 11:28 am
QUOTE(siksa @ Dec 2 2012, 09:39 AM)
Perhaps a better 'keeper than DDG at the moment, but might not be the type of goalkeeper that SAF would like to play for United. DDG is already a good 'keeper now anyway. So, I guess in long terms, DDG is a better shot as he could still improve. IMHO, obviously, he just needs to improve his decision making during set pieces. Shot stopping
and 1-on-1 he is more than good enough already. Still very young, and the prospect of him improving more, DDG is the right investment.

This post has been edited by gr8fr8: Dec 2 2012, 11:28 AM
hyunterx
post Dec 2 2012, 11:31 AM

Forever Alone
1,052 posts

How can we go to MC next week playing like this doh.gif
Defence seriously needa Buck up
khelben
post Dec 2 2012, 11:38 AM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

QUOTE(legendofhafiz @ Dec 2 2012, 10:23 AM)
Just saw this. Time to replace Ando with this loveable chap

http://i.minus.com/ibzDMc7oVnuo8P.gif
Lol damn why wasn't he like this biggrin.gif
gr8fr8
post Dec 2 2012, 11:39 AM

841 posts

QUOTE(nazq @ Dec 2 2012, 04:08 AM)
I do think that defensive positions had been the main culprit of our leaked goals, and not all the blame on goalkeepers.

Regarding Lindegaard and de Gea, Lindegaard definitely looks solid but played poorly in the game. Still rate de Gea better than Lindegaard tho, his 1-on-1 is far better IMO.

And didn't think that he will conceded more than Lindegaard in the game.
I don't think Lindergaard made any mistake that lead to the goals last night, but having said that, he did play poorly last night. Our defense, apart from Rio and maybe Evra, played quite poorly last night. Evans had almost a nightmarish game, especially dealing with crosses and high balls last night which is weird considering he played well so far. Same with Rafael, but like any other players, it was just one of those off days. Plus United were beaten mostly through high balls. That was the main reason for the subs.
As much as I love Fletcher, he is still playing like a passenger. His marking of Le Fondra(?) was terrible, which led to the easy free header goal. He is getting there, hopefully he will be back to his normal form, if not his best form.
United doesn't have problems scoring, it is the defense that scares me this season.
FACHT (a'la Benitez tongue.gif ): In 15 games this season, United already conceded 21 goals. In 08/09, United conceded 24 goals, all season sweat.gif

This post has been edited by gr8fr8: Dec 2 2012, 11:40 AM
nazanto
post Dec 2 2012, 11:51 AM

205 posts

Ando out for few weeks. Fak this. Always the same old story. When he hit the form then know what he get injured.

Added on December 2, 2012, 11:54 am
QUOTE(gr8fr8 @ Dec 2 2012, 11:39 AM)
I don't think Lindergaard made any mistake that lead to the goals last night, but having said that, he did play poorly last night. Our defense, apart from Rio and maybe Evra, played quite poorly last night. Evans had almost a nightmarish game, especially dealing with crosses and high balls last night which is weird considering he played well so far. Same with Rafael, but like any other players, it was just one of those off days. Plus United were beaten mostly through high balls. That was the main reason for the subs.
As much as I love Fletcher, he is still playing like a passenger. His marking of Le Fondra(?) was terrible, which led to the easy free header goal. He is getting there, hopefully he will be back to his normal form, if not his best form.
United doesn't have problems scoring, it is the defense that scares me this season.
FACHT (a'la Benitez  tongue.gif ): In 15 games this season, United already conceded 21 goals. In 08/09, United conceded 24 goals, all season  sweat.gif
Sorry but anders got nightmare last night. For goallie who been said that he much better than de gea in handling crosses and stuff well last night it wasn't the case. No much better than de gea.

This post has been edited by nazanto: Dec 2 2012, 11:54 AM
likeicare
post Dec 2 2012, 12:04 PM

Mancini is licking his finger after watching our match...
chaiyya345
post Dec 2 2012, 12:05 PM

20 posts

no doubt in the BPL ci'y remain unbeaten at etihad since last season, but ManUtd kicked them out of FA cup at etihad too. the only team who had beaten them at home is ManUtd & hope we could break their BPL unbeaten records next week.

Glory-glory ManUtd.
kikurazz
post Dec 2 2012, 12:48 PM

kik.ur.azz
707 posts

i expect any GK to be commanding when dealing with set pieces, especially corners

we can't defend solely with defenders - GK is supposed to help out

although we defended badly - we could do with a more vocal and commanding GK who is confident and will come out to punch the ball away, etc

at the moment sadly neither DDG or Lindegaard is the 'vocal' type

not saying that they are bad GK - but they just need to take a leaf out of VDS' book
dundermifflin
post Dec 2 2012, 01:03 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(nazanto @ Dec 2 2012, 11:51 AM)
Ando out for few weeks. Fak this. Always the same old story. When he hit the form then know what he get injured.

Sorry but anders got nightmare last night. For goallie who been said that he much better than de gea in handling crosses and stuff well last night it wasn't the case. No much better than de gea.
anderson got hamstring injury, possibly 2-3weeks, or more.. carrick-cleverley combo are not bad for city game. if saf want to play a save game, fletcher probably will be in the mix..

agreed, lindergaard having a bad game. not entirely his fault though. defending setup against corner are poor.. i hope saf restore ddg for next 2 games. ddg possibly will have a great test against cluj, just because we'll play a 2nd string. lindergaard is good, his also have some serious problems handling a crosses and corners..

quite a masterstroke from saf, hauling off rafael at 30min mark. add height and avoid possibility 2nd yellow card.

our attacking force are brilliant, anderson probably is a big factor..

124 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0293sec    1.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 11:22 PM