13 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 >Bottom

-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V.XLIII?-+♠+-, v44 = FFK Thread... Coming Soon

TDUEnthusiast
post Dec 19 2012, 04:04 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Dec 19 2012, 04:00 PM)
Ur Persona how old? Why so fast need respray?  hmm.gif
Only 2.5+ years. But wimmin driver la. Rear-ended before, side-ended before, front probably kena sikit since the carplate is slightly broken in-front. Front bumper also senget a little since the bottom right pin securing the bumper is bend. rolleyes.gif My left side rear passenger door has a much lighter color than the rest of the car. In fact the whole left side, the front and the back is pretty different in color. sweat.gif Rear half part is lighter in color front half part is darker in color. Bumpers' color completely don't match the car at all, probably cause the paint has faded already.

Edit : It's a used car. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by TDUEnthusiast: Dec 19 2012, 04:05 PM
TDUEnthusiast
post Dec 19 2012, 04:07 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Dec 19 2012, 04:06 PM)
Ehh... same age with my car. U never take care of the car it seems...
Not me. sad.gif It's a used car. Someone else chose it for me since I was in N/S that time and needed a form of transport to college. The car still looks new since I took good care of it by washing it weekly and polishing and waxing it whistling.gif. But upon closer inspection you'll see all sorts of defects. laugh.gif
TDUEnthusiast
post Dec 19 2012, 04:13 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Dec 19 2012, 04:11 PM)
Defect sure will have, My bonnet also got few chipped paint, side also. As long i keep the car clean wash every week, and wax 2 - 3 month once. It still looks good from far. tongue.gif
laugh.gif Stone chips etc that I can accept. But buying a car that has a completely cracked rear car plate, a slightly deformed boot and a rear left passenger door that obviously is different in color? doh.gif Must have been blinded by the fact that it's only RM34xxx. laugh.gif
TDUEnthusiast
post Dec 19 2012, 04:40 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Dec 19 2012, 04:40 PM)
if u look from outside behind mine one confirm got paint cos i was car my self i know....
laugh.gif You might want to slow down.
TDUEnthusiast
post Dec 19 2012, 05:35 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Dec 19 2012, 05:30 PM)
sad.gif  how true is this new generation AES....intergraded with divider bar.

[attachmentid=3215884]
By law it should be easily noticeable, no? hmm.gif
TDUEnthusiast
post Dec 19 2012, 06:30 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

brows.gif. Ok, gonna consider another option now for respraying and it's Boon Fun auto Respraying hmm.gif. Looks very good based on members' feedback.
TDUEnthusiast
post Dec 19 2012, 06:42 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(dan137 @ Dec 19 2012, 06:33 PM)
try ask here
Wah hmm.gif. 5 years of warranty. But they're located rather far from my location.

Added on December 19, 2012, 6:51 pm
QUOTE(mengsuan @ Dec 19 2012, 06:42 PM)
The mini turbo also macam snake oil. Suka suka leak some air into vacuum line.
Now I baru know IceCube seems to be quite problematic. Are there any other reliable and affordable STP soundproof dealers around? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by TDUEnthusiast: Dec 19 2012, 06:51 PM
TDUEnthusiast
post Dec 19 2012, 06:54 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(dan137 @ Dec 19 2012, 06:53 PM)
browse their album on how they perform their job. Then ask for quotation. U'll be surprise.
I just saw the red Persona. Looks very nice biggrin.gif.
TDUEnthusiast
post Dec 20 2012, 01:38 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

biggrin.gif Ok. Me car's with Boonfun Auto hmm.gif. The father's extremely friendly laugh.gif. The workshop's not as clean as it looks in the photos though, but based on the Dugong that was being polished the workmanship looks pretty good hmm.gif.
TDUEnthusiast
post Dec 20 2012, 05:40 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(kennywee92 @ Dec 20 2012, 05:19 PM)
New paint then you gonna butthurt when those "blind" people accidentally knock your car or even got knock at parking.
QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Dec 20 2012, 05:23 PM)
That the risk that have to take whenever u go. New or old paint.
True sad.gif. New paint even more butthurt but the best you can do is to avoid parking next to the cars that makes you think the owner's a shithead laugh.gif.
TDUEnthusiast
post Dec 20 2012, 08:50 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Dec 20 2012, 08:46 PM)
car wrap... whistling.gif
upload picture + change avatar... double drillz biggrin.gif
sendiri go EA pasang la...ppl busy la no time take many different angle of pictures for u to c sweat.gif
Where did you do your projector retrofitting at? I see one seller advertising a Minilite projector + shroud + etc for RM620 w/o installation and w/o smoking of headlamps. The range and the seller's dedication to not blinding others seems to be very impressive, but the price isn't hmm.gif.
TDUEnthusiast
post Dec 20 2012, 09:09 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Dec 20 2012, 09:09 PM)
hmm.gif Termostat? Manada +10hp wo?
Just give a shout out to Josh_M for collecting his filter. Planning a BKT TT to be sponsored by FFK King.  whistling.gif
Eh I want. I'm carless now who can come to fetch? brows.gif
TDUEnthusiast
post Dec 20 2012, 09:20 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Dec 20 2012, 09:17 PM)
u confirm is thermostat? brows.gif
BKT TT eh? hmm.gif
u tak boleh join... dun waste time TT... tongue.gif
haha...btw u r d one that can show us how u stick d rubberseals... ok la...this is d reason u can join TT la
Nehmind, sked later eat halfway all say go toilet manatau is drive off whistling.gif.
TDUEnthusiast
post Dec 20 2012, 09:30 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

hmm.gif. I think I might have been there with my parents before, but so far if I sendiri go with friend to eat it will be at Kepong.
TDUEnthusiast
post Dec 21 2012, 12:45 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

Does anyone know a good tyre shine brand other than Meguiar's? Waxco's "Platinum" Tyre shine is shit. FormalHero's 150 tyres shine is even better than it since it lasts longer. But both of them still don't last long enough for my liking sad.gif.
TDUEnthusiast
post Dec 21 2012, 12:52 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Dec 21 2012, 12:51 PM)
biggrin.gif Ayam use Waxco too but not sure is same one or not. Less than 1 week applied, it will totally come off.
How long you want it to last?  hmm.gif
Well, at least more than a week. FormalHero's one can go close to 2 weeks if I remember correctly. Waxco's one claims to last for at least one month / few weeks, but manatau few days later already come off doh.gif.

This post has been edited by TDUEnthusiast: Dec 21 2012, 12:53 PM
TDUEnthusiast
post Dec 21 2012, 12:59 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Dec 21 2012, 12:56 PM)
hmm.gif Got claim can last one month meh? Maybe I will try FormalHero after I finished my Waxco.
Just looked at it again. It says few weeks doh.gif.
TDUEnthusiast
post Dec 21 2012, 01:05 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Dec 21 2012, 01:03 PM)
laugh.gif How can trust one their pariah advertised claim? Good thing it is cheap. Got it on sales.  icon_idea.gif
Got mine for RM12.49 if I remember correctly hmm.gif. Meguiar's tyre shine is RM55 brows.gif. Expensive but maybe I'll try it if it's really so good.
TDUEnthusiast
post Dec 21 2012, 08:42 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(kinkeet @ Dec 21 2012, 08:15 PM)
hi forumers, do u experience brake problem? I'm driving a medium line, just 2 disc brakes without abs n ebd.. i found that it can't immediately slow down and the momentum is quite big.. i let the service center check and they say that it's normal... i personally feel that my old wira's brake is even better..

1 more problem is the steering audio control switch.. when press volume down it mutes and the mute button is not functioning...
For brakes, it's apparently normal especially since the brake pump is not strong for B and M-line Persona hmm.gif. You might want to consider buying performance brake pads and/or change to a better brake pump.
TDUEnthusiast
post Dec 21 2012, 10:24 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Dec 21 2012, 10:05 PM)
All changed 3 times, still got issue. SA mentioned that next step is to contact Tanjung Malim plant, I guess if it reaches to the plant, it is door replacement.
brows.gif. This can be considered as a really huge issue, or the people at Proton just don't know how to solve their own design problems laugh.gif.

13 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 >Top

0.0243sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:39 AM