* Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.7 *(GT-P6800) V3, 7.7 inch SUPER AMOLED PLUS Display

j1122
post Aug 10 2013, 05:21 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(LemonCoke @ Aug 6 2013, 01:04 PM)
Rm50.i bring it to lowyat SC,1week can get.
Samsung sc? any risk for that? rm50 seems very cheap to replace, mine is sim card slot inside the pin broken,same price also?
jun88
post Aug 10 2013, 05:44 PM

582 posts

QUOTE(j1122 @ Aug 10 2013, 05:21 PM)
Samsung sc? any risk for that? rm50 seems very cheap to replace, mine is sim card slot inside the pin broken,same price also?
I just sent my last week at SC Lowyat, Sim Slop problem,

Samsung Quote me RM 51.00..

j1122
post Aug 10 2013, 06:30 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(jun88 @ Aug 10 2013, 05:44 PM)
I just sent my last week at SC Lowyat, Sim Slop problem,

Samsung Quote me RM 51.00..
its great to hear that,last time i was thought by some technician and quoted a whopping 350 for the replacement and warned by him no warranty after fixed because need to take out the motherboard. Gonna visit them next week rclxm9.gif
edan1979
post Aug 10 2013, 09:16 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,517 posts

simcard area replacement... my first time is rm50... going to send for 2nd time... hahaha
j1122
post Aug 10 2013, 09:37 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Aug 10 2013, 09:16 PM)
simcard area replacement... my first time is rm50... going to send for 2nd time... hahaha
why is it so fragile? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
what u did to the sim slot ? laugh.gif
edan1979
post Aug 10 2013, 10:16 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,517 posts

nah.. the sim slot is ok... but the mini simcard convertor kill it again... hahaha
benny888
post Aug 10 2013, 10:21 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Aug 10 2013, 10:16 PM)
nah.. the sim slot is ok... but the mini simcard convertor kill it again... hahaha
Don't ever use those simcard adapter. Get a proper full simcard. Too many of cases such as yours spoiling the simcard slot
faeez87
post Aug 19 2013, 04:08 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(masterelr @ Aug 9 2013, 01:49 AM)
Is there an app where I can receive and reply WhatsApp messages thats being sent to my phone on my tab? I'm using MightyText to reply SMS (thats being sent to my phone) on my tab but I get mostly WhatsApp messages so I'm wondering if there's a similar app for that.
YOU CAN TRY MY TRICK.. (but send msg to tab only)

1. insert phone sim card into tab..
2. clear whatsapp data
3. open whatsapp n register/verify using phone no
4. remove phone sim card (put back in ur phone)
5. u should clear data / uninstall whatsapp on ur phone

So this will trick whatsapp to send all msg to tab instead of phone.
masterelr
post Aug 19 2013, 10:00 PM

1,003 posts

QUOTE(faeez87 @ Aug 19 2013, 04:08 PM)
YOU CAN TRY MY TRICK.. (but send msg to tab only)

1. insert phone sim card into tab..
2. clear whatsapp data
3. open whatsapp n register/verify using phone no
4. remove phone sim card (put back in ur phone)
5. u should clear data / uninstall whatsapp on ur phone

So this will trick whatsapp to send all msg to tab instead of phone.
Will try that out thanks!
LostAndFound
post Aug 20 2013, 07:55 AM

6,266 posts

So susah meh, just install whatsapp on Tab and try to verify, an SMS will appear in your phone that you can type the number into the tab. Move simcard for what?

Correct way is use this tab as phone and chuck your phone as spare phone into closet =)
faeez87
post Aug 20 2013, 09:53 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Aug 20 2013, 07:55 AM)
So susah meh, just install whatsapp on Tab and try to verify, an SMS will appear in your phone that you can type the number into the tab. Move simcard for what?

Correct way is use this tab as phone and chuck your phone as spare phone into closet =)
the only way to use n verify whatsapp for 1st time is to have simcard inserted..(as i remember)
dont know if the method already changed.. last time im using this trick is last year..
edan1979
post Aug 20 2013, 09:56 AM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,517 posts

the sms verify is no longer avail... you need the simcard now... and you cant use 2 device on 1 number anymore...
emkay
post Aug 20 2013, 12:09 PM

420 posts

Thats why voxer is better than whatsapp. Voxer only need email address
afshah
post Sep 15 2013, 05:01 PM

47 posts

Anyone knows how to enable flash in jellybean?
emkay
post Sep 15 2013, 05:57 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Aug 20 2013, 09:56 AM)
the sms verify is no longer avail... you need the simcard now... and you cant use 2 device on 1 number anymore...
I think Digi have allowed the broadband number to be use with Whatsapp. I being using it for about 2 weeks now without any problem rclxms.gif

edan1979
post Sep 15 2013, 07:41 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,517 posts

i'm talking about using 1 number in 2 or more device. it can be done last time... but now it cannot...

and off course the broadband number can be use with whatsapp... the broadband line can still send sms. they just stop the call feature.
edan1979
post Sep 15 2013, 07:42 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,517 posts

QUOTE(afshah @ Sep 15 2013, 05:01 PM)
Anyone knows how to enable flash in jellybean?
download flash from here and install on your device.

http://download.macromedia.com/pub/flashpl..._player_ics.apk
emkay
post Sep 15 2013, 10:49 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Sep 15 2013, 07:41 PM)
i'm talking about using 1 number in 2 or more device. it can be done last time... but now it cannot...

and off course the broadband number can be use with whatsapp... the broadband line can still send sms. they just stop the call feature.
I think you still can do it even you have different simcard altogether. I saw youtube video showing ipod and ipad able to use whatsapp eventhough the ipad is only a wifi version. The trick is to copy few folder from the working device and paste it to another device.
adeydabomb
post Sep 17 2013, 08:21 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Sep 15 2013, 07:41 PM)

Really? How to do it? I'm using maxis broadband and already tried to send sms but cant make it..

This post has been edited by adeydabomb: Sep 17 2013, 08:24 PM
kacang87
post Sep 18 2013, 06:07 PM

hey guys..i have question..is it possible to get a new set..or this tab has no stock already..thanx

52 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0321sec    0.95    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 03:25 PM