* Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.7 *(GT-P6800) V3, 7.7 inch SUPER AMOLED PLUS Display

LostAndFound
post Jan 3 2013, 02:08 PM

6,266 posts

For a new buyer, would you all recommend a 7.7? I want a tablet that can be used to call, and note 10.1 just too big....
LostAndFound
post Jan 3 2013, 02:58 PM

6,266 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Jan 3 2013, 02:26 PM)
if not in a hurry, you should wait for the rumour Note 7 inches.  Next week is CES, hopefully there is some news about it.  biggrin.gif
Was thinking about that as well, and no I'm not in a hurry, but I thought the rumoured Samsung devices will be announced much later, not at CES?
LostAndFound
post Jan 3 2013, 03:26 PM

6,266 posts

QUOTE(spoiler83 @ Jan 3 2013, 03:18 PM)
if you want to used as phone to make call & put inside your pocket, better go for Note 2 bro.. cant fit 7.7 in pocket..
Ive never used as phone before.. purely tablet..  biggrin.gif
if dont mind to bring sling bag with u evrydy, tab 7.7 + bluetooth are good enough... thumbup.gif
My pockets, even note can't fit =), don't say Note 2 la.

Plan to carry in hand or bag. My S2 will be backup for when I really cannot carry the tab, but tab will be daily (not hard ma, put it in car, put it on office table, bring out for lunch etc.). Right now I carrying my tab 10.1 around just to 'test-drive' whether will feel mafan a not.
LostAndFound
post Jan 3 2013, 03:47 PM

6,266 posts

QUOTE(spoiler83 @ Jan 3 2013, 03:32 PM)
Hahah.. If like that mean that u r not going to use 7.7 as main phone la..
Beside u have S2 already as yr main phone rite??? biggrin.gif
if really can bring tablet & put in your bag better go for Note 10.1 broo.. brows.gif
that the real tablet... thumbup.gif
Sorry, I not clear, I will not be using S2 at all, leave it at home, put my main SIM card in a tablet to use for calls.
LostAndFound
post Jan 3 2013, 10:13 PM

6,266 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Jan 3 2013, 08:21 PM)
I think you pretty much answered your own question there.
Well, if I go to the 7.7 forum and people hesitant to recommend then I paham paham la =)

Hope for note 7.7,then sure will go for that.
LostAndFound
post Jan 8 2013, 08:38 AM

6,266 posts

xda thread for 7.7 claims Jelly Bean is coming based on Samsung Thailand list, anyone can read Thai?
LostAndFound
post Jan 8 2013, 10:39 AM

6,266 posts

QUOTE(LemonCoke @ Jan 8 2013, 09:52 AM)
Google translation ?
Btw,link pls...hehe...wan to c the news.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...50#post36421550
LostAndFound
post Jan 9 2013, 08:42 AM

6,266 posts

Just got my 7.7 from forum member, nice size =). Now looking for case, any suggestions? Prefer one that can keep some cards so that don't need wallet. Saw a bluetooth one on amazon but so heavy (same weight as the tab!)....
LostAndFound
post Jan 9 2013, 10:03 AM

6,266 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 9 2013, 08:48 AM)
That is worse reason to get a case n use it to replace wallet
The chance you lose your tablet or stolen off your nose is higher than losing your wallet
Hi uncle Benny, long time no see, since you were thread starter for S2 I think.

True... I was thinking of convenience, kalau tak payah bring out wallet even better?

Then again even with such casing still need to carry notes/coins separate... hmm....

Anyway, what I found so far is http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewI...em=290840445854 - anyone got any comments? Total <40 ringgit including ship to MY I think.
LostAndFound
post Jan 24 2013, 09:59 PM

6,266 posts

Anyone gets major keyboard lag in gtalk app portrait mode? Landscape seems fine. Both Samsung and SwiftKey keyboards.
LostAndFound
post Jan 25 2013, 08:49 AM

6,266 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Jan 24 2013, 10:26 PM)
LostAndFound just disable vibration on keypress for your keyboards.
Thanks @Harddisk but still same problem rclxub.gif
LostAndFound
post Feb 19 2013, 09:53 AM

6,266 posts

Both cameras suck..... smoothness of UI is still iOs better.

7.7 nicer screen (very much nicer).
LostAndFound
post Feb 19 2013, 10:10 AM

6,266 posts

QUOTE(mk92 @ Feb 19 2013, 09:58 AM)
if compare front camera of ipad mini with samsung tab 7.7, which one would be better?  blink.gif
http://www.gsmarena.com/compare.php3?idPho...6&idPhone2=5061
LostAndFound
post Feb 19 2013, 02:42 PM

6,266 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Feb 19 2013, 11:40 AM)
Camera - iPad mini
UI smooth - iPad mini

Seems like you have already decided.
Smooth is iPad mini but why front camera iPad mini? He specified front wor...
LostAndFound
post Feb 23 2013, 10:35 AM

6,266 posts

Battery life is still awesome I think (especially if you come from phones), even compared to ipad mini (think it still loses to ipad though).

Screen also better than ipad mini.

ipad better for the apps and UI smoothness.
LostAndFound
post Mar 8 2013, 04:05 PM

6,266 posts

Brand and price?
LostAndFound
post Mar 11 2013, 01:15 PM

6,266 posts

Cannot, Samsung tablets don't let to charge from USB unless using their own charger, but you can either buy a convertor to do it or install some ROMS (I saw for tab 10.1, dunno if 7.7 got) to enable it. It's a samsung-specific limitation.
LostAndFound
post Mar 11 2013, 02:59 PM

6,266 posts

The reason Samsung do this is so that people don't charge using laptop. Even with the convertors (can buy here and there) it takes forever to charge using laptop.
LostAndFound
post Mar 11 2013, 03:33 PM

6,266 posts

QUOTE(hackerzx @ Mar 11 2013, 03:11 PM)
err..both of u have different views..which one is correct? i already tried with 3 pin and data cable..charged (got charge sign)..but also got red X marks at the battery icon (seems like nt enough power?)
You reading wrongly only, both of us are saying same thing. Only edan1979 is salah.

Go ask uncle google what the red X mark means, there will be explanation.
LostAndFound
post Mar 12 2013, 08:11 AM

6,266 posts

QUOTE(hackerzx @ Mar 11 2013, 04:42 PM)
actually the 3pin socket that one i already compare with samsung, iphone (white) and also the 3rd party..volt,walt,frekuensi..all is same..mybe the A is different thats why got X red sign and take longer time and logically its suppose no issue also using data cable for use as charger(with 3pin)..janji socket is enough power to support

if i plugin to PC do the data transfer also my tab still charging no issue using the data cable
Ask you cari from uncle Google you didn't bother ah? Samsung purposely switches the connections inside their plug and the tablets test for that, if doesn't match then it will show the red X.

0.0875sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:24 PM