52 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

* Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.7 *(GT-P6800) V3, 7.7 inch SUPER AMOLED PLUS Display

firr
post May 10 2013, 10:50 PM

256 posts

Feel lag after updating from ics to jb using ota.
plan to re install fresh using odin tmrw..
realize sthing..
ics stock intnet browser, when u press x for the last tab, it will fully close..
but not in jb..

Adding in,
most apps hv screen compatibility issue..huhu
cry.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by firr: May 10 2013, 10:54 PM
edan1979
post May 10 2013, 11:07 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,517 posts

hah... got meh... dont have any problem... might be OTA update... hehehehe...
wmr91
post May 10 2013, 11:10 PM

54 posts

can guide me how to flash using odin?
Cynox
post May 10 2013, 11:35 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(wmr91 @ May 10 2013, 11:10 PM)
can guide me how to flash using odin?
follow the guide at >>XDA<<. Warning: All your internal data will be destroyed as it is recommended to do a factory reset/wipe after flashing.

Just flash mine.... wow... it really looks like giant S3/Note II now. thumbup.gif

btw, anyone try using a exFAT 64GB microSD card in it? Just wondering after updated to JB, can it support exFAT now. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Cynox: May 10 2013, 11:37 PM
edan1979
post May 11 2013, 12:05 AM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,517 posts

QUOTE(firr @ May 10 2013, 10:50 PM)
Adding in,
most apps hv screen compatibility issue..huhu
cry.gif  cry.gif
now i know what u r talking about... install software name spareparts form playstore... it got option to disable the compatabilty mode... i have bee using it since forever...
jtan.pdr
post May 11 2013, 12:20 AM

464 posts

WOO HOO!!
got a message from a fren saying got update..

but i've not switch on the tab in awhile,
been using the s3..
just put in pocket and out the door..
lol
kevin613
post May 11 2013, 12:46 AM

2,236 posts

Performed OTA for my wife's tab7.7, while i'm waiting for UpInTheAir's custom build...
Cynox
post May 11 2013, 07:43 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(kevin613 @ May 11 2013, 12:46 AM)
Performed OTA for my wife's tab7.7, while i'm waiting for UpInTheAir's custom build...
my only wishlist for custom rom is the custom init.d file so that we can use the swap memory script like the S3 and Note II. rclxm9.gif After getting a 32GB Nexus 7 and using a 64GB Note II (after swapping memory), 16GB on the Tab 7.7 really feel so little especially after deducting those system files, only left around 13GB usable only. rclxub.gif
edan1979
post May 11 2013, 08:41 AM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,517 posts

you can activate the custom init.d using pimp my android software from playstore...
temppei
post May 11 2013, 09:16 AM

264 posts

bros, please can you guide me to how to do a full format of the internal sd?

i would want to clean up everything before installing jb. thanks smile.gif
edan1979
post May 11 2013, 10:09 AM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,517 posts

if you got access to XDA... go to the 7.7 forum and download Singha Superwipe from the Singha Rom Thread... it will fully wipe your device... use it in cwm.
toktok
post May 11 2013, 10:12 AM

215 posts

Just thinking to sell off this tablet due to the words so tiny for my dad. Now read everyone talking about JB updates for it. Try it later to see whether the font size can be increase or not.
Cynox
post May 11 2013, 10:33 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

update: try insert a new exFAT Sandisk 64GB microSD into the Tab 7.7 with JB. Unfortunately it still cannot support exFAT. Still need to format it into FAT32 before you can use a 64GB in it. wink.gif
edan1979
post May 11 2013, 10:47 AM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,517 posts

i had send pm to some other great developer@xda requesting if they have time to look around patching our new kernel...
knownuts
post May 11 2013, 05:49 PM

46 posts

updated to JB. now the tab cannot connect to my home wifi.
tried on/off the tab and wifi and to "forget" the wifi, still cannot connect.
tried wifi teethering with my note 2 no problem.
any idea what is wrong and how to solve the problem ? thanks alot.
temppei
post May 11 2013, 06:13 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ May 11 2013, 10:09 AM)
if you got access to XDA... go to the 7.7 forum and download Singha Superwipe from the Singha Rom Thread... it will fully wipe your device... use it in cwm.
Thanks Edan, did just that.. and now am enjoying JB smile.gif
firr
post May 11 2013, 06:27 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(knownuts @ May 11 2013, 05:49 PM)
updated to JB. now the tab cannot connect to my home wifi.
tried on/off the tab and wifi and to "forget" the wifi, still cannot connect.
tried wifi teethering with my note 2 no problem.
any idea what is wrong and how to solve the problem ? thanks alot.
Bro..need to update push service via playstore for this issue..
knownuts
post May 11 2013, 07:04 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(firr @ May 11 2013, 06:27 PM)
Bro..need to update push service via playstore for this issue..
bro, i have updated the push service. still not working.
gyver
post May 11 2013, 10:26 PM

1,067 posts

updating to jb now... gotta notice these evening... wish me luck
gyver
post May 11 2013, 10:31 PM

1,067 posts

I don't know why my tab 7.7 was crashing and lagging a lot since last week. Hopefully this new update will fix everyhting.

52 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:20 AM