Kawasaki Ninja KRR ZX150, Details on this bike

TSLongway
post Nov 16 2012, 10:59 PM, updated 14y ago

144 posts

Good day ,

I wanna know the 2nd hand price of this bike , and what are the main difference between this and kawasaki ninja 250 other than the speed .

Are the maintenance fees of this bike very expensive ? As expensive as a car ?

What is the top speed of the bike ?

I have very little experience in bike , do bike experience major breakdown like car whereby you need Rm 1k or so to repair ?

And most important , how is the size compared to ninja 250 ? According to the pictures I see on the net both are almost identical , but I doubt so , please tell me is Ninja 150 smaller in size ?

Please provide me the information if you have any . Feel free to tell me more about this bike .

This post has been edited by Longway: Nov 16 2012, 11:15 PM
SUSkawakubo
post Nov 16 2012, 11:04 PM

59 posts

running on 2 stroke engine. ninja 250 is 4 stroke.
2 stroke maintenance slight higher than 4 stroke. 2 stroke uses 2T oil once every two week for the krr.

no. is cheaper running than car. fulltank for krr can around rm12-15 ringgit can run 300km.

the price probably around 4k-6k depending on years,...some newer years can 7k-8k

This post has been edited by kawakubo: Nov 16 2012, 11:06 PM
TSLongway
post Nov 16 2012, 11:09 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(kawakubo @ Nov 16 2012, 11:04 PM)
running on 2 stroke engine. ninja 250 is 4 stroke.
2 stroke maintenance slight higher than 4 stroke. 2 stroke uses 2T oil once every two week for the krr.

no. is cheaper running than car. fulltank for krr can around rm12-15 ringgit can run 300km.

the price probably around 4k-6k depending on years,...some newer years can 7k-8k
The new one is RM 9.4 k

Do you know what is the top speed of the bike ?

I have very little experience in bike , do bike experience major breakdown like car whereby you need Rm 1k or so to repair ?

thanks for the valuable information you've provided , really appreciate it .

This post has been edited by Longway: Nov 16 2012, 11:10 PM
SUSkawakubo
post Nov 16 2012, 11:16 PM

59 posts

top speed 170-190km/h depending on rider weights.
overhaul engine only rm200-300 at sentul, kl. thats the cheapest to date.
TSLongway
post Nov 16 2012, 11:20 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(kawakubo @ Nov 16 2012, 11:16 PM)
top speed 170-190km/h depending on rider weights.
overhaul engine only rm200-300 at sentul, kl. thats the cheapest to date.
Hmm 170 - 190 ? A 125zr could outrun me with just a little tuning . ohmy.gif

And the size comparison between ninja 150 and ninja 250 ? Is the size exactly the same ?
SUSkawakubo
post Nov 16 2012, 11:41 PM

59 posts

yup, thats stock speed! ....is enough for u from a to b.

ninja 250 is 170kg while the krr is only 120kg. so size comparison by just looking at sight, probably the same.

power of these both. krr is better coz the existen of power valving on engine, something like v-tec boost
TSLongway
post Nov 17 2012, 12:08 AM

144 posts

QUOTE(kawakubo @ Nov 16 2012, 11:41 PM)
yup, thats stock speed! ....is enough for u from a to b.

ninja 250 is 170kg while the krr is only 120kg. so size comparison by just looking at sight, probably the same.

power of these both. krr is better coz the existen of power valving on engine, something like v-tec boost
So the different is just the weight ? In terms of outlook and size both are exactly the same right ? I only notice the different in the exost pipe.

Wow so Krr is actually faster due to the better technology used ?
SUSkawakubo
post Nov 17 2012, 02:39 AM

59 posts

250 is definitely bigger in sight. krr is an outdated tech engine that run carburettors but supply enormous power but is an air pollutant engine. its fast due to lightweight also. krr 150cc 2 stroke stock power is equivalent to 300cc 4 stroke stock.

2012 250 ninja also a better hensem looking bike.

This post has been edited by kawakubo: Nov 17 2012, 02:40 AM
kamenrider14
post Nov 17 2012, 11:59 AM

170 posts

i think u better understand 1st the different between 4stroke and 2stroke engine. they are at very different league. there are pro and contra for both type of engine. and u should consider your driving style also. if u dont have much knowledge about bike better take 4stroke which is less maintenance.

4stroke vs 2stroke

TSLongway
post Nov 17 2012, 05:39 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(kamenrider14 @ Nov 17 2012, 11:59 AM)
i think u better understand 1st the different between 4stroke and 2stroke engine. they are at very different league. there are pro and contra for both type of engine. and u should consider your driving style also. if u dont have much knowledge about bike better take 4stroke which is less maintenance.

4stroke vs 2stroke
I have full understanding of how 2 stroke function , you see I'm riding Suzuki RGV which is a 2 stroke bike as well .

kamenrider14
post Nov 17 2012, 07:41 PM

170 posts

so u are planning to get this bike? it still one of my dream machine...
TSLongway
post Nov 17 2012, 08:47 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(kamenrider14 @ Nov 17 2012, 07:41 PM)
so u are planning to get this bike? it still one of my dream machine...
You don't really have to dream actually , the 1st hand of this bike cost only about 9.5k

A 5-6 year 2nd hand one maybe 5-6 can get dy , cost just as much as a LC 135.

kaiwoon
post Nov 18 2012, 11:41 PM

92 posts

-you can check the market price for a second hand krr

-depends on bike condition , i got mine less than a year , second selling rm6700

-service will slight more expensive than your current - more expensive tyre , chain , use better 2t oil~~

-top speed tried 180kmh for standard -GPS is 150 +-

-full trottle from kl-sban no problem *friend tried kl-penang full trottle.. just stop for petrol

-is a fast bike , cheaper maintenance than any 250r , pickup can win 250r =)

-2t is super save. 1000km for 1 L - 3 times lesser than ur current RGV 2t consumption

conxtion
post Nov 19 2012, 11:07 AM

245 posts

A little off topic. Can a short person (around 5 ft tall / 152cm) ride this bike? Is the seat very high from the ground?
TSLongway
post Nov 19 2012, 06:58 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(conxtion @ Nov 19 2012, 11:07 AM)
A little off topic.  Can a short person (around 5 ft tall / 152cm) ride this bike? Is the seat very high from the ground?
OMG 152 cm ?Might be a little difficult for you to maneuver the bike considering the size of it . I'm 168-170 cm and I'm already worried about it .
IFX
post Nov 20 2012, 12:08 AM

43 posts

Its a really fun bike i shud say (if u ride it right)
Change gesr at higher rpm to enjoy the full benefit of the power valve.
But keep in mind to take good care of it, it is damn reliable but dude...

Mine, and 3 other friends were stolen last year.
khelben
post Nov 20 2012, 01:57 PM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

For mother nature's sake, don't get a 2-stroke bike laugh.gif
TSLongway
post Nov 20 2012, 06:30 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(IFX @ Nov 20 2012, 12:08 AM)
Its a really fun bike i shud say (if u ride it right)
Change gesr at higher rpm to enjoy the full benefit of the power valve.
But keep in mind to take good care of it, it is damn reliable but dude...

Mine, and 3 other friends were stolen last year.
OMG 4 RR stolen last year . What kind of house you all live in , use what protection ?

I'm worried mine would get stoeln as well after I buy . how to avoid being stolen with your experience , I live in flat by the way .
IFX
post Nov 20 2012, 11:14 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(Longway @ Nov 20 2012, 06:30 PM)
OMG 4 RR stolen last year . What kind of house you all live in , use what protection ?

I'm worried mine would get stoeln as well after I buy . how to avoid being stolen with your experience , I live in flat by the way .
i lost mine at Bangsar LRT while i was attending a seminar upstairs sad.gif
i don't know, maybe should use multiple locks. and alarms too! but there's
nothing can prevent this people, if they want it.. they'll get it!
kaiwoon
post Nov 21 2012, 10:28 AM

92 posts

i'm 167 and it fine for me.. even er6n is not a problem actually..

I live in a flat too , just park outside.. really cant prevent much de.. btw i used 3 locks.. will buy one more soon..

Just buy premium insur and pray hard ..

0.0187sec    0.32    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:43 AM