post May 17 2006, 10:49 AM

120 posts

Thanks. Will experiment tonight wink.gif
Nightstalker1993
post May 17 2006, 11:40 AM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

me oso newb in this thing...me currently using DigiNet for my Java internet profile...but it costs quite a lot even for Opera...so..is there any way to configure my E398 to use my existing SCREAMyx account? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Nightstalker1993: May 17 2006, 11:40 AM
alexandros_18th
post May 17 2006, 12:57 PM

484 posts

how bout using 9500 communicator?
how to use streamyx connection on my 9500 using the wifi connection?
allvin
post May 17 2006, 02:53 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(alexandros_18th @ May 17 2006, 01:57 PM)
9500 is nokia right? I think u can use what gnux box. Read the previous pages.

yaosiang
post May 17 2006, 03:32 PM

2,494 posts

QUOTE(alexandros_18th @ May 17 2006, 12:57 PM)
Nokia 9500 Has WiFi.. I Guess You Just Connect To Any Wi-Fi Hotspot.. And You Can Surf The Internet Using Any Internet Browser....

Sony Ericsson K750i For Example, It Is Not Built To Surf Internet Using Bluetooth.. But With Some Special Ways (Using The SDK)... We Are Able To Surf Using Our PC's Internet Connection... It's Totally Different With Nokia 9500 That Has Wi-Fi... smile.gif
POYOZER
post May 17 2006, 09:48 PM

Traveler
3,653 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ May 17 2006, 11:40 AM)
me oso newb in this thing...me currently using DigiNet for my Java internet profile...but it costs quite a lot even for Opera...so..is there any way to configure my E398 to use my existing SCREAMyx account?  rclxub.gif
sure
ur credit go pokai fast
last time i tried in 2 days..already spend RM50 doh.gif

i prefer get the connection using bluetooth thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by POYOZER: May 17 2006, 09:48 PM
allvin
post May 17 2006, 10:53 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(POYOZER @ May 17 2006, 10:48 PM)
sure
ur credit go pokai fast
last time i tried in 2 days..already spend RM50  doh.gif

i prefer get the connection using bluetooth  thumbup.gif
Dude, i think last time u got share about surfing net via bt right? Hope can share some of the nokia users smile.gif
alexandros_18th
post May 18 2006, 01:13 AM

484 posts

I connect my nokia 9500 to my laptop via wifi which has streamyx connection. I somehow managed to connect to the laptop. I made the connection can share internet connection, but I still can't get the web browser in 9500 to work..It said unable to find http address or something like that even though i typed www.yahoo.com o_O
is gnux box supported to nokia9500?
POYOZER
post May 18 2006, 12:13 PM

Traveler
3,653 posts

QUOTE(allvin @ May 17 2006, 10:53 PM)
Dude, i think last time u got share about surfing net via bt right? Hope can share some of the nokia users smile.gif
yeap
but i donno about the other product of BT
i already tested it using IVT BlueSoleil
cheap BT only whistling.gif
but i really satisfied with it
surfing internet very smooth
the speed almost same like what i surf using computer smile.gif
allvin
post May 18 2006, 01:21 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(alexandros_18th @ May 18 2006, 02:13 AM)
I connect my nokia 9500 to my laptop via wifi which has streamyx connection. I somehow managed to connect to the laptop. I made the connection can share internet connection, but I still can't get the web browser in 9500 to work..It said unable to find http address or something like that even though i typed www.yahoo.com o_O
is gnux box supported to nokia9500?
I'm not sure. Maybe u can try try!! free to try anyway tongue.gif
POYOZER
post May 18 2006, 04:47 PM

Traveler
3,653 posts

do u have a web browser??
bcoz it's not work to WAP browser
alexandros_18th
post May 18 2006, 05:45 PM

484 posts

well...9500 have a default xHTML browser...so will it work?btw how do i transfer files from laptop to my 9500 via wifi? i downloaded the gnux, but dunno how to put it in my 9500 via wifi xD
allvin
post May 18 2006, 06:16 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(alexandros_18th @ May 18 2006, 06:45 PM)
well...9500 have a default xHTML browser...so will it work?btw how do i transfer files from laptop to my 9500 via wifi? i downloaded the gnux, but dunno how to put it in my 9500 via wifi xD
Er... i think u need java browser. Better dl opera mini
youngkies
post May 18 2006, 07:01 PM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(alexandros_18th @ May 18 2006, 06:45 PM)
transfer via bluetooth or cable then only install it.. if u want to transfer via wifi, u'll either hv to share folder (i am not sure if tis is possible) or upload it to the net on comp and download it from the phone..
POYOZER
post May 18 2006, 07:51 PM

Traveler
3,653 posts

for symbian phone...no need to use gnubox
the most important 1 is ...mRouter thumbup.gif
donnos
post May 18 2006, 08:10 PM

76 posts

just treat the nokia 9500 like a normal pc ...get the right settings in there and the wifi should work... after u got the setting right.. u shuold see ur nokia 9500 in the network neighbourhood/my network place... use that to transfer files to ur 9500 through wifi

PS!! IMPORTANT!! i'm not sure that it works this way... just thought it out via theory!
allvin
post May 18 2006, 08:16 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(POYOZER @ May 18 2006, 08:51 PM)
for symbian phone...no need to use gnubox
the most important 1 is ...mRouter  thumbup.gif
Den what's gnubox for?
Pip_X
post May 18 2006, 08:20 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

For newer symbian phones, u need to use gnubox along with mRouter.
allvin
post May 18 2006, 09:13 PM

4,506 posts

ok~ 10x for the info! btw i just curious hehe
POYOZER
post May 19 2006, 02:34 PM

Traveler
3,653 posts

QUOTE(allvin @ May 18 2006, 08:16 PM)
Den what's gnubox for?
it's a dialer for phone
but for me....it's not important at all
the most important 1 is mRouter
use the latest 1
last time i use the stock 1....didn;t work
for phone setting
u can use GPRS connection
make sure ur bluetooth is enable and paired with pc

GPRS Setting that i put:
Connection name: just put anything that u want
Access Point name: PC Bluetooth name (the one hosting the internet)
Data Bearer: GPRS
Username: -
Prompt Pass: No
Password: -
Authentication: Normal
Gateway IP Address: 192.168.0.1 (not important)
Connection Security: Off
Session mode: Permanent

Adanced Setting:
Proxy: 192.168.1.4 (pc ip..not so important also)

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0171sec    0.18    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 02:20 AM