6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

To surf the internet.

daveteoh
post Apr 17 2006, 11:02 PM

478 posts

can use pc internet(streamyx) connect to phone and online in phone for free?

so far i know is use phone as modem to online in pc.

w800i can?
Guardian
post Apr 18 2006, 09:06 AM

819 posts

I think it's possible,saw before in a chinese site.

http://bbs.imobile.com.cn/thread-738966-1-14.html

daveteoh
post Apr 18 2006, 11:04 AM

478 posts

QUOTE(Guardian @ Apr 18 2006, 09:06 AM)
I think it's possible,saw before in a chinese site.

http://bbs.imobile.com.cn/thread-738966-1-14.html
the step is so complicated.
youngkies
post Apr 18 2006, 11:46 AM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

yayayayay.. dont understand chinese le..

This post has been edited by youngkies: Apr 20 2006, 10:04 AM
Guardian
post Apr 18 2006, 05:41 PM

819 posts

QUOTE(daveteoh @ Apr 18 2006, 11:04 AM)
the step is so complicated.
Just follow the instructions.Works for me,can access internet via Streamyx on the phone now.

This post has been edited by Guardian: Apr 18 2006, 05:44 PM
allvin
post Apr 18 2006, 08:26 PM

4,506 posts

Hmm, i knw how! But i havnt try! I cant dl the software! My streamyx line veli down, max is 20kb/s! cry.gif
For SE users only:
U got google search sony ericsson SDK~
Dl that SDK and install it
Den u need to enable the wat serial port in that SDK
Den in your fon, set a new internet profile, type your pc IP in that profile
Hmm... it something like that. den use tat profile to conect via ur streamyx.
Sorie i not that sure, right now i cant dl that SDK! Hate streamyx la!

Hmm... y u guys owez mention "just my 2 sen"
wat it means? Kinda annoying to me le! haha laugh.gif
Just my 50sen! LOL

This post has been edited by allvin: Apr 18 2006, 08:30 PM
Guardian
post Apr 18 2006, 09:30 PM

819 posts

QUOTE(allvin @ Apr 18 2006, 08:26 PM)
Hmm, i knw how! But i havnt try! I cant dl the software! My streamyx line veli down, max is 20kb/s! cry.gif
For SE users only:
U got google search sony ericsson SDK~
Dl that SDK and install it
Den u need to enable the wat serial port in that SDK
Den in your fon, set a new internet profile, type your pc IP in that profile
Hmm... it something like that. den use tat profile to conect via ur streamyx.
Sorie i not that sure, right now i cant dl that SDK! Hate streamyx la!

Hmm... y u guys owez mention "just my 2 sen"
wat it means? Kinda annoying to me le! haha laugh.gif
Just my 50sen! LOL
Try this link(for SE SDK)

This post has been edited by Guardian: Apr 18 2006, 09:30 PM
MR.Shiney
post Apr 18 2006, 10:00 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

NOKIA S60 INTERNET OVER BLUETOOTH sorry s.e users.. ;P..

Firstly.. BE SURE TO INSTALL NOKIA PC SUITE on your pc

First make sure that your PC Suite works with bluetooth.

DO NOT and I repeat DO NOT!!! Just configure your mRouter to connect on the same serial port as your bluetooth
usb dongle. (BECAUSE IF YOU DO YOU WILL GET THE ERROR MAXIMUM BLUETOOTH CONNECTIONS REACHED!!!!! ) ohmy.gif

On the phone:

Download the gnubox application and install it on your phone.

http://www.raywalk.com/upload/1/8/gnubox.sis drool.gif

FIRST YOU WILL HAVE TO SETUP THE CONNECTION WITH YOUR PC SO:
Setting--->Connection--->GPRS--->accesspoint; HERE FILL IN THE NAME OF YOUR PC!!!!!!! Do not forget this!!!!!! shakehead.gif

Create a new Access Point on the phone

(Settings--->Connection--->Access points--->New access point--->Use default settings)

Name: Bt Data Bearer:
GSM data: (This is NOT GPRS!! you have 2 change it!!)
Dial-up number: 2222
Username: RasUser
Promp password: No
Password: pass
Gateway IP Address: 169.254.1.68
Homepage: http://www.google.com/wml (or anything you want)

Install gnubox.sis on your phone.

NOW YOU PUT ON YOUR BLUETOOTH.

Run the gnubox application and select
Options--->2box Direct--->Bluetooth.
Now the gnubox application WILL SEARCH FOR YOUR PC!!!!!It should list the new settings and switch to a light
BLUE BACKGROUND if you see this everything is working fine!!!!!! thumbup.gif

if ur using a browser it will now ask you which
accesspoint to use, so select the Bt accesspoint when you want to connect and it should work fine.

Happy browsing,

hows this?... wink.gif

i ady tried.. but got "SYSTEM ERROR" while the gnubox trying to search for my pc.. id sum1 successfully do this.. lemme noe.. ( THIS GUIDE IS FOR NGAGE ARENA originally..) coz i downloaded ngage arena enabled games.. ( it roxx!!~ ).. rclxm9.gif icon_idea.gif thumbup.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by MR.Shiney: Apr 18 2006, 10:07 PM
daveteoh
post Apr 19 2006, 02:34 AM

478 posts

after you succes to use phone online, how the phone know it uses gprs or the bluetooth connection to pc?

what browser you use for this kind of free online, opera mini can?
Guardian
post Apr 19 2006, 09:08 AM

819 posts

QUOTE(daveteoh @ Apr 19 2006, 02:34 AM)
after you succes to use phone online, how the phone know it uses gprs or the bluetooth connection to pc?

what browser you use for this kind of free online, opera mini can?
If not mistaken,GPRS has its own symbol when activated.If you're not sure,online for a while and check your balance.If no changes/deduction,it should be using Streamyx.Yep,Opera Mini works,and like usual,you need to launch it from PC.

This post has been edited by Guardian: Apr 19 2006, 12:52 PM
allvin
post Apr 19 2006, 04:00 PM

4,506 posts

i not sure about nokia 1!
FOr se users, GPRS symbol/logo is a Global icon.
I think nokia fon oso same tongue.gif
Correct me if i wrong
Js my 50cents laugh.gif
MR.Shiney
post Apr 19 2006, 10:10 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

im not very sure lah for this one.. coz i got error doing this.. also my pc canot install pc suite.. coz it clashes with the older one.. n canot uninstall n reinstall it properly. so.. i cant understand the com port one.. it seems the gnuboz shows me the error when the command line on de fon like this

"searching ip"
the error..

if sum1 succesfully done this.. leeme noe.. that article is for ngage enabled games that i downloaded from the web.. n it comes with the internet over bluetooth inside the .rar file.. its for ngage arena fo free.. for browsing im not sure about that.. can sum1 post me the link to opera mini? coz.. mine corrupt ady.. ;P
allvin
post Apr 27 2006, 02:50 PM

4,506 posts

yeah!! I success surfing in my fon via my boardband connection! Kinda fun! tongue.gif Too bad i don't have bluetooth dongle. Need to buy 1. Only using usb cable, very annoying with the cable sweat.gif
MR.Shiney
post Apr 29 2006, 11:10 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

wth.. u succed?!! using cable? how meh?.... i til'" now canot... planning to get digi.. free gprs.. can play ngage arena all day long..
allvin
post May 9 2006, 04:34 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ Apr 30 2006, 12:10 AM)
wth.. u succed?!! using cable? how meh?....  i til'" now canot... planning to get digi.. free gprs.. can play ngage arena all day long..
YA! using cable. Nx month or soon i will buy BT dongle!! Well, u dl java sdk and SE sdk. Then u need to create a new profile for the internet connection at java setting. Most important thing is u need to keyin your boardband ip address in that profile. Den u plug in usb cable and open the application (DeviceExplorer). Be sure to install opera mini. Run opera mini and see it works or not tongue.gif

Good luck
donnos
post May 11 2006, 01:48 AM

76 posts

hey allvin...i'm trying to get this to work a long time already... but it seems that everytime i use opera... it uses the gprs instead of my streamyx broadband.... oh..and it will be a good help for others if u specify the setting needed for the phone step by step please... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by donnos: May 11 2006, 10:46 AM
allvin
post May 11 2006, 03:37 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(donnos @ May 11 2006, 02:48 AM)
hey allvin...i'm trying to get this to work a long time already... but it seems that everytime i use opera... it uses the gprs instead of my streamyx broadband....  oh..and it will be a good help for others if u specify the setting needed for the phone step by step please... biggrin.gif
U using what se fon?

U need to create new internet profile at java setting. most important thing is u must type in your pc ip address into that profile which u had just created. Proxy setting must be off. Then, just plug it in your usb cable. Open the application(DeviceExplorer), select serial port. Open your opera mini, it should have work. U must remember to select that internet profile (you just created) in java setting.
psyeo
post May 11 2006, 06:13 PM

2,605 posts

hmm...any idea of making this Broadband connection possible with Sharp phone via bluetooth?
pengster
post May 11 2006, 06:28 PM

eVoWeiâ„¢
7,757 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Mar 26 2006, 02:12 PM)
and if you press '#'(or was it '*'..),youcan view opera mini in fullscreen(sorta)
QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ Mar 26 2006, 02:21 PM)
oh really? i did not know that.. doh.gif doh.gif it applies for all phones right?? unsure.gif
yeah press da # key to enter parcial full screen mode n then press again for full screen thumbup.gif
donnos
post May 11 2006, 07:18 PM

76 posts

i'm using a SE w800i....trying to get it working for like since i bought it 5 months ago!

allvin...about u saying creating a new internet profile at java setting. it bring me to a menu asking me to select either GPRS or GSM...and there is no place where i can type the ip address

This post has been edited by donnos: May 11 2006, 07:20 PM

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0177sec    0.46    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 01:59 AM