QUOTE(reveur @ Mar 2 2013, 12:14 PM)
The dials are shiny?
site of the dial is shiny
yewlin
post Mar 2 2013, 09:08 PM

12-06 is my new working days :)
2,084 posts

QUOTE(rlwx95 @ Mar 2 2013, 03:33 PM)
Booked a silver E spec manual Almera with Impul Bodykits earlier today in Puchong showroom. Gonna slap on some 16" rims when I get it. SA gave me a choice of rm500 cash or other goodies, took the rm500. Real nice person. Can intro if you all want. Can't wait for it! rclxms.gif
u mean David?
ET_Malaysia
post Mar 2 2013, 09:30 PM

QUOTE(Oracle9 @ Feb 28 2013, 03:50 PM)
Same to me. I only discovered that when back from JB to KL. I stopped at Shell to check the pressure...
310 because my car is floating like hell until I felt not safe to drive over 110KM/h.

Sayang my tyres  cry.gif
Yeah, it's quite dangerous if the tyres are over-inflated as the contact surface between the tyres and the road is less. You felt your car floating during high speed because there was less traction.
After setting the air pressure of my tyres to 230, now my car feels more stable during high speed and also not as bumpy as before. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by ET_Malaysia: Mar 2 2013, 09:31 PM
SamonFoo
post Mar 2 2013, 10:01 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(ET_Malaysia @ Feb 5 2013, 10:57 PM)
Went to petrol station to check the air pressure of the tyres of my car. Found out that the pressure was >300 kPA. Recommended to put 230/210 kPA for front and rear if 1-3 passengers. They put >300 kPA!!! No wonder my car was so bumpy!  mad.gif
I think the mechanics in Malaysia really like to over-inflate the tyres. Wonder why.......  unsure.gif  hmm.gif
What about d fc? Will it be increased if tyre pressure is reduced?
rlwx95
post Mar 2 2013, 11:14 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(yewlin @ Mar 2 2013, 09:08 PM)
u mean David?
Yeah David! Why you met him too?
rlwx95
post Mar 2 2013, 11:24 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(kyleng @ Mar 2 2013, 07:34 PM)
Bronze Gold... Would take the grey if it's Deep Amethyst Grey like Teana. Twilight Grey is bit light for me... n bit blueish...
how bout u bro?
Same thinking! Hahahahahaha I booked silver smile.gif It goes well with the bodykit I hope. Gonna tint it black along with some mix black & silver rims & change the number plate lights to white. What do you think? rclxms.gif
yewlin
post Mar 3 2013, 12:33 AM

2,084 posts

QUOTE(rlwx95 @ Mar 2 2013, 11:14 PM)
Yeah David! Why you met him too?
I got my almera from him also
rlwx95
post Mar 3 2013, 12:36 AM

95 posts

QUOTE(yewlin @ Mar 3 2013, 12:33 AM)
I got my almera from him also
Wa... Haha. What spec did you buy? Any mods so far? And how much was your aircon knob thing? Got install autolock? Mind sharing the price? rclxms.gif
yewlin
post Mar 3 2013, 09:12 AM

2,084 posts

i am taking V spec. Still source part from thai to mod it hahahah

the aircon knob u can contact hollyfish from forumer.

yes got install autolock when i get the car from David i direct install infront of his show room. You can contact NissanTeana (Matthew) from forumer as well.....he is a nice person. smile.gif u can told him i recommended one. Hope he still remember me tongue.gif
frella
post Mar 3 2013, 09:56 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(kyleng @ Mar 2 2013, 05:57 PM)
Mine said the same.
I ordered VL. But some friends told me different story n many commented that E have to wait about 2 months or maybe more.  I'm not sure
QUOTE(rlwx95 @ Mar 2 2013, 07:26 PM)
That's what I was told too when I went to ask a mobile store in some mall. But when I went to showrooms all said less than a month should be Ok smile.gif What colour did you took?
need wait 2 months for E spec AUTO.... E spec manual can get right away

This post has been edited by frella: Mar 3 2013, 09:56 AM
ET_Malaysia
post Mar 3 2013, 03:04 PM

QUOTE(SamonFoo @ Mar 2 2013, 10:01 PM)
What about d fc? Will it be increased if tyre pressure is reduced?
So far so good, didn't notice any increment in FC. But of course, you will also get better mileage after the engine gets proper run-in.
reveur
post Mar 3 2013, 03:18 PM

Assuredly Mature
1,035 posts

QUOTE(frella @ Mar 3 2013, 09:56 AM)
need wait 2 months for E spec AUTO.... E spec manual can get right away
Mine is apparently 3 months latest. then drop to 1 month and half. BUT
SA took 2 weeks to deal with loan. Tmr only sign loan for approval, so count from this week start. fastest is APril?

Haih..

Update: SA just called and confirm that car latest get end of this month rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by reveur: Mar 3 2013, 05:34 PM
reveur
post Mar 3 2013, 05:49 PM

Assuredly Mature
1,035 posts

QUOTE(yewlin @ Mar 1 2013, 10:13 PM)
guys...any comment on this dials?
HMmm might be getting this also, the original dial for Almera is quite fugly...
IF you found other dials, do let me know ay?
abcde90
post Mar 3 2013, 06:07 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(reveur @ Mar 3 2013, 03:18 PM)
Mine is apparently 3 months latest. then drop to 1 month and half. BUT
SA took 2 weeks to deal with loan. Tmr only sign loan for approval, so count from this week start. fastest is APril?

Haih..

Update: SA just called and confirm that car latest get end of this month  rclxm9.gif
good for you man.. rclxms.gif
dun forget to check your car b4 signing the d.o.. smile.gif
ZaiZai1989
post Mar 3 2013, 06:08 PM

275 posts

cancelled my almera due to the long long waiting period..

anyway,, have fun guys!
Sh@rty 5
post Mar 3 2013, 09:06 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(rlwx95 @ Mar 2 2013, 11:24 PM)
Same thinking! Hahahahahaha I booked silver smile.gif It goes well with the bodykit I hope. Gonna tint it black along with some mix black & silver rims & change the number plate lights to white. What do you think? rclxms.gif
biggrin.gif make sure you change the plate to crystal or better looking font, before changing the light to white blush.gif

QUOTE(yewlin @ Mar 3 2013, 09:12 AM)

yes got install autolock when i get the car from David i direct install infront of his show room. You can contact NissanTeana (Matthew) from forumer as well.....he is a nice person. smile.gif u can told him i recommended one. Hope he still remember me tongue.gif
thumbup.gif

autolock it's a must , direct plug & play to OBD

smile.gif we are offering it too, now at Rm 110 smile.gif
kyleng
post Mar 3 2013, 09:09 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Mar 3 2013, 09:06 PM)

autolock it's a must , direct plug & play to OBD

smile.gif we are offering it too, now at Rm 110 smile.gif
How bout the size Bro? I know there are some newer version which is slimmer size n don't have to remove+cable tie the obd port. Any photo? Thanks.

Sh@rty 5
post Mar 3 2013, 09:11 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(kyleng @ Mar 3 2013, 09:09 PM)
How bout the size Bro? I know there are some newer version which is slimmer size n don't have to remove+cable tie the obd port. Any photo? Thanks.
tongue.gif did not take photo of the product
kyleng
post Mar 3 2013, 09:16 PM

128 posts

Then yours need to remove the obd port? Or still can close the cover after installed the autolock module?
Sh@rty 5
post Mar 3 2013, 09:22 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(kyleng @ Mar 3 2013, 09:16 PM)
Then yours need to remove the obd port? Or still can close the cover after installed the autolock module?
the obd is inside, so remove the obd port rolleyes.gif

126 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0195sec    0.92    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:14 PM