90 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

CSL Switch Mercury Mi501 official thread, First Dual sim Snapdrago S4 in Malaysia!

JJKTP
post Dec 4 2012, 02:33 PM

4,155 posts

QUOTE(Cranky guy @ Dec 4 2012, 02:28 PM)
Next year, around August - September.
September 2013? With only MSM8625?
CSL got to be kidding right?
JJKTP
post Dec 4 2012, 02:35 PM

4,155 posts

QUOTE(dust @ Dec 4 2012, 02:24 PM)
maybe i am to be blamed on causing the flaming on the ninetology phone. it would be better to move us back and discuss the mercury. thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
No, seriously. You should've been given a commendation.
TSCranky guy
post Dec 4 2012, 02:43 PM

Writer@Gizchina
1,818 posts

QUOTE(JJKTP @ Dec 4 2012, 02:33 PM)
September 2013? With only MSM8625?
CSL got to be kidding right?
Well, it is the MSM8625QA, which is the upgraded model, and it is going to cost around RM799-999 only, so I guesd it's still ok for budget user.

Actually, I just realised that the Mercury uses the Upgraded version of MSM8225, The MSM8225A.

This post has been edited by Cranky guy: Dec 4 2012, 02:49 PM
wkchia
post Dec 4 2012, 02:45 PM

647 posts

The stealth2 also not cheap even tie up with digi...
dust
post Dec 4 2012, 02:50 PM

569 posts

QUOTE(Cranky guy @ Dec 4 2012, 02:43 PM)
Well, it is the MSM8625QA, which is the upgraded model, and it is going to cost around RM799-999 only, so I guesd it's still ok for budget user.

Actually, I just realised that the Mercury uses the Upgraded version of MSM8225,  The MSM8225A.
so buy the mercury now and change another new phone next year.

Added on December 4, 2012, 2:52 pm
QUOTE(JJKTP @ Dec 4 2012, 02:35 PM)
No, seriously. You should've been given a commendation.
oh thanks. but better stick with the mercury lor.

This post has been edited by dust: Dec 4 2012, 02:52 PM
wkchia
post Dec 4 2012, 02:53 PM

647 posts

[quote=Cranky guy,Dec 4 2012, 02:28 PM]
weegee=dust,Dec 4 2012, 02:24 PM]
maybe i am to be blamed on causing the flaming on the ninetology phone. it would be better to move us back and discuss the mercury. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

[/quote]

No, it's not your fault. Ninetology was just really silly.

Added on December 4, 2012, 2:30 pm

Next year, around August - September.

[/quote]

wa...can't wait ler...still so far away..
JJKTP
post Dec 4 2012, 02:56 PM

4,155 posts

QUOTE(Cranky guy @ Dec 4 2012, 02:43 PM)

Actually, I just realised that the Mercury uses the Upgraded version of MSM8225,  The MSM8225A.
What is the difference between one with A and without? Got links to Qualcomm website bro? Thanks.
backislan
post Dec 4 2012, 02:57 PM

202 posts

How reliable is the mercury crancky guy?I mean U said U drop it n its still ok?is the screen anti scratch?

Really tempted with mercury....just wondering if any other budget phone out there can beat its pricing n spec...if not I.m getting it by the end of the month....

P/s:can anybody post pic using the mercury camera

This post has been edited by backislan: Dec 4 2012, 02:58 PM
TSCranky guy
post Dec 4 2012, 02:57 PM

Writer@Gizchina
1,818 posts

QUOTE(dust @ Dec 4 2012, 02:50 PM)
so buy the mercury now and change another new phone next year.

Added on December 4, 2012, 2:52 pm

oh thanks. but better stick with the mercury lor.
Yes, buy Mercury now, then when new phone comes out, I sell my phone to cousins or friends, and top up to get a new one.
JJKTP
post Dec 4 2012, 03:00 PM

4,155 posts

QUOTE(wkchia @ Dec 4 2012, 02:45 PM)
The stealth2 also not cheap even tie up with digi...
That's what make me wonder.
dust
post Dec 4 2012, 03:00 PM

569 posts

someone from xda was able to root the mercury. do refer to the below link

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...&postcount=1266
JJKTP
post Dec 4 2012, 03:02 PM

4,155 posts

QUOTE(Cranky guy @ Dec 4 2012, 02:57 PM)
Yes, buy Mercury now, then when new phone comes out, I sell my phone to cousins or friends, and top up to get a new one.
Sad thing is, China phone doesn't exactly have good resale value.
TSCranky guy
post Dec 4 2012, 03:04 PM

Writer@Gizchina
1,818 posts

QUOTE(backislan @ Dec 4 2012, 02:57 PM)
How reliable is the mercury crancky guy?I mean U said U drop it n its still ok?is the screen anti scratch?

Really tempted with mercury....just wondering if any other budget phone out there can beat its pricing n spec...if not I.m getting it by the end of the month....
Screen is not anti scratch, but I have dropped the Mercury once just after finishing a call, and the phone hit the stone pavement. Thought it was done for, but thankfuly, there wasn't a scratch on the screen, and the phone functioned just fine. It held up quite well, to tell you the truth. And the back cover is immune to scratches and fingerprints.

Other than the cheap galaxy note clones, it's practically impossible to find a phone with specs like the Mercury at the same price.

Added on December 4, 2012, 3:06 pm
QUOTE(JJKTP @ Dec 4 2012, 03:02 PM)
Sad thing is, China phone doesn't exactly have good resale value.
On mudah.my they do, lol.

Added on December 4, 2012, 3:09 pm
QUOTE(dust @ Dec 4 2012, 03:00 PM)
someone from xda was able to root the mercury. do refer to the below link

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...&postcount=1266
Awesome! Great job, bro!

Added on December 4, 2012, 3:21 pm
QUOTE(JJKTP @ Dec 4 2012, 02:56 PM)
What is the difference between one with A and without? Got links to Qualcomm website bro? Thanks.

A is significantly more powerful than the one with out A. The one's with A also get some other extra features like the ability to do HD video playback, but they didn't implement it in the Mercury.

This post has been edited by Cranky guy: Dec 4 2012, 03:24 PM
dust
post Dec 4 2012, 03:22 PM

569 posts

QUOTE(Cranky guy @ Dec 4 2012, 03:04 PM)

Awesome! Great job, bro!
looking forward for the existing user to give it a try to root the phone.

i am planning to do so if i able to get the phone soon.
TSCranky guy
post Dec 4 2012, 03:40 PM

Writer@Gizchina
1,818 posts

QUOTE(dust @ Dec 4 2012, 03:22 PM)
looking forward for the existing user to give it a try to root the phone.

i am planning to do so if i able to get the phone soon.
Hope someone makes a custom rom soon.
dust
post Dec 4 2012, 04:07 PM

569 posts

QUOTE(Cranky guy @ Dec 4 2012, 03:40 PM)
Hope someone makes a custom rom soon.
rooting is the first step which to explore more on the phone with administrative authority to free up the phone performance.

since the current rom is considered stable, i wont alter any unless really into the jellybean.

This post has been edited by dust: Dec 4 2012, 04:14 PM
TSCranky guy
post Dec 4 2012, 04:17 PM

Writer@Gizchina
1,818 posts

QUOTE(dust @ Dec 4 2012, 04:07 PM)
rooting is the first step which to explore more on the phone with administrative authority to free up the phone performance.

since the current rom is considered stable, i wont alter any unless really into the jellybean.
I suddenly have the urge to overclock my phone.
wkchia
post Dec 4 2012, 04:34 PM

647 posts

over clock will drain the batt faster le..
dust
post Dec 4 2012, 04:39 PM

569 posts

QUOTE(Cranky guy @ Dec 4 2012, 04:17 PM)
I suddenly have the urge to overclock my phone.
since the phone worked smooth, why bother to overclock it?
JJKTP
post Dec 4 2012, 04:56 PM

4,155 posts

QUOTE(Cranky guy @ Dec 4 2012, 03:04 PM)
A is significantly more powerful than the one with out A. The one's with A also get some other extra features like the ability to do HD video playback, but they didn't implement it in the Mercury.
You have official link to back that up? I can't seem to find info about it. If it is indeed significantly more powerful, I bet they will have news all over the net. No offence bro, just want to read the info.

Last time the A doesn't mean that much, I would like to see otherwise.

90 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0245sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 09:02 AM