CSL Switch Mercury Mi501 official thread, First Dual sim Snapdrago S4 in Malaysia!

miloy2k
post Dec 22 2012, 05:49 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(QWERTYUIOP12 @ Dec 22 2012, 07:27 AM)
Well, take a look at my opinion:
U know that Samsung had announce several of its smartphones will receive Jellybean update;

Samsung Galaxy S2, Galaxy S3, Galaxy Note, Galaxy S Advance, Galaxy Chat, Galaxy Ace 2, Galaxy Beam, Galaxy Ace Plus, Galaxy Mini 2, Galaxy S Duos, Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus, Galaxy Tab 2.7.0, Galaxy Tab 2 10.1, and the Galaxy note 10.1

Whereas Sony;

Xperia P, J ,Go,Xperia S, SL, ion and acro S,Xperia T, TX and V.

Perhaps RAM isn't the only vital point to receive any update.Screen resolution and hardware platform also included. Please refer this website : http://www.xperiablog.net/2012/12/17/sony-...ate-criticisms/

There is possibly Mercury Mi501 will get Jellybean update. smile.gif

P.S: Correct me if I'm wrong. I'm still green.
Depends on manufacturers. Based on mi300 experience i doubt it. If got wil be slowwww. . Custom rom is one way to do it...
miloy2k
post Dec 23 2012, 08:10 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Dec 22 2012, 09:48 PM)
Milo, you are also in the Note2 forums rite. Can I ask how are you using a dual sim phone with your Note2? wife no3? I'm lurking to see its suitability for my kid.
currently using s3-data only while my wife using note 2. while for sms n calling i am using motorola v9

ignore the tag laugh.gif

Added on December 23, 2012, 8:12 am
QUOTE(ValityMental @ Dec 22 2012, 10:11 PM)
Sadly, please remove me from Owner list, due to full refund has been made from the shop.
Alright, just to share some experience through out my Mercury life.

At first, i have doubt buying CSL Brand phone also, but after using it for one week. I totally changed my view. It's a great phone , but due to some technical problems and also family objection, i need to change my phone.

It's the smoothest android phone i'd had been using since Mercury is my 3rd Android phone. At first, i started off With Xperia X8 and follow by Galaxy Ace. While using Mercury, It's very good, no complain but due to the batch of Mercury , i got mine faulty one. The shop willing to give me full refund due to phone faulty. All i can say it's really a good phone if it doesn't have any issues.

I am a happy ex-owner of this phone. I really recommend those who are in tight budget nor non budget user. This phone really delivers great user experience , although it's 512MB. Don't doubt it's capbilities. I don't see any lag while using it after my first master reset. It's only RM650-RM700. With this price range what phone can you get in term of good spec and price? Even RM1K can u get a phone with such great spec, you may could but the "Brand" trademark already eat up 10%-30% of the price.

I never regret buying this phone although it cause me some problems. Quarrel with my family to get this phone in the first place. Although i just used it for 1weeks+ but it's deliver rich and good performance. I would never look at CSL Brand phone because i thought it's a "Cap Ayam brand" but after using Mercury Mi501, i changed my view. Hopefully the up-coming quad core version will be a big successor. One day i'll still go back with this brand.
Good luck and best wishes to all Mercury User and Forumer. Will always be in this thread. Cheers. nod.gif
warranty n service covering that imo,

since my i have good exp samsung sc, (fix my s3 in less then a day) so imo worth it even thou my device is foc.

This post has been edited by miloy2k: Dec 23 2012, 08:12 AM
miloy2k
post Dec 23 2012, 05:20 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

Well i fix my mi300 3 times. Then i fed up already... Rm25... Per fix
miloy2k
post Dec 27 2012, 01:38 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(Cranky guy @ Dec 27 2012, 01:04 PM)
SD card 32 GB OK lah. Lol.
if class 10 mmg XD
miloy2k
post Dec 29 2012, 10:42 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(ValityMental @ Dec 29 2012, 09:27 PM)
Check carefully. Don't like me. End up refund and regret getting Sola. But Sola aren't that bad also after few days of usage  rolleyes.gif
lol, my old x8 running custom ics smooth XD
miloy2k
post Jan 3 2013, 07:43 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(tcsee @ Jan 2 2013, 12:50 PM)
i saw the JiaYu G3 quadrant score done by China forum, CSL mercury score is still better than JiaYu G3.

G3 has the edge in hardware use like Gorilla Glass, better IPS, and better in 2D performance, memory capacity.

Mercury mi501 has the edge in CPU and IO performance. 3D performance is quite a tie for both.

Both G3 and MI501 are equally good.

The only thing i want to complain about is mi501 viewing angle is really not satisfactory sad.gif
My office mate buy some phonecwith better spec then the s3, but after less then 2 month got issues with slow charging to unable to charge at all.

She having seems to have some issues to claim warranty..
miloy2k
post Jan 3 2013, 01:55 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(JJKTP @ Jan 3 2013, 12:39 PM)
Tell us more about it.
she go holiday to china and buy there, + according to her a lot of accessories for china phone lol

when come back show off to us, bla2 cheap+build quality/spec >branded phone (mostly)

1st month no issue, no root just normal usage+data..
1.5 month, sometime can charge but while sometimes cannot-go change charger=same.
2 month cannot charge or detect from pc doh.gif

i suspect either the battery (2 units) or the mobo died.

Added on January 3, 2013, 1:57 pm
QUOTE(JJKTP @ Jan 3 2013, 01:40 PM)
Can't even match sony screen let alone other better screen. But if the price is RM600 or less, then it is a good buy.

P/S: Some guy even manage to get it for RM599.
imo, the best about this phone is dual sim XD

This post has been edited by miloy2k: Jan 3 2013, 01:57 PM
miloy2k
post Jan 3 2013, 02:28 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(JJKTP @ Jan 3 2013, 02:01 PM)
My advice is get the model with the real local official warranty. Not one that given by the seller as the seller will do their best to refuse warranty.

As for your friend it is too bad as it going to be tough for her to claim warranty.
yeah, but phone that spec better then S3 (for example) no local warranty (service centre in Malaysia)
miloy2k
post Jan 4 2013, 12:47 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(JJKTP @ Jan 3 2013, 03:30 PM)
What is the point having a phone with superior spec but can only ruj trouble free for just a month? And after that almost impossible to claim warranty.
show off and kepo2 price cheaper then the branded one lol, they forget they pay for the service as well
miloy2k
post Jan 5 2013, 05:57 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(JJKTP @ Jan 4 2013, 01:02 PM)
Well, she is not a smart user then.
normal these day, most people buy smart phone while never fully uterlize it,

they in most cases tend to show off only doh.gif

Added on January 5, 2013, 6:00 amif rajin might fix my x8 laugh.gif

btw my coz mention his mi501 lag abit when play dead triger when "too many zombie/action happen"

when restart the phone and play in airplane mode=less lag sweat.gif

I suspect due too many apps he install in the phone

This post has been edited by miloy2k: Jan 5 2013, 06:00 AM
miloy2k
post Jan 6 2013, 09:00 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(tanalvis @ Jan 6 2013, 05:08 PM)
there are certain things which CSL mi501 are much better than xperia J. i would choose xperia J over CSL mi501.
Left side is the feature of CSL mi501

1. dual core 1.2 GHz Dual core S4  Vs  1 GHz Cortex-A5
2. 5" inch screen vs 4 "inch screen
3. Adreno 203 vs Adreno 200
3. Dual Sim vs Single sim
Well, my coz use his mi501 as a data phone while his note 2 as his office or calling phone.

I personally have bad experience with csl sc. So no csl phone for me...

This post has been edited by miloy2k: Jan 6 2013, 09:02 PM
miloy2k
post Jan 6 2013, 09:38 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(JJKTP @ Jan 6 2013, 09:04 PM)
Perhaps I would be helpful if you could share more about your bad experience with CSL sc. Thank you in advance.
My mi300 unable to charge, so the tech inform me my phone micro usb port rosak. Charge me rm35.

Less then 2 months rosak again. Repair again rm35.

Again around 1 month.. Rosak again, they said motherboard rosak.. It will cost me rm180 to repair.

I said no need to fix it, go to other repair shop n get it fix at rm20.
miloy2k
post Jan 6 2013, 09:54 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(JJKTP @ Jan 6 2013, 09:48 PM)
Damn! That was a rip off!!! Do share more of your experience. I would be very helpful to all the potential buyers.

I assume your phone already out of warranty at that time, yes? How long the RM20 fix last?
Yes out of warranty..

The phone still working as of today.. Around 7-8 months time.

Added on January 6, 2013, 9:56 pm
QUOTE(etanolz87 @ Jan 6 2013, 09:52 PM)
Btw did any of u guys exp the back of the phone become a bit hot?
Normal if u play games or do heavy duty works.

My s3, mi300 plus my wife note 2 aslo the same.

This post has been edited by miloy2k: Jan 6 2013, 09:56 PM
miloy2k
post Jan 6 2013, 11:25 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(sbd @ Jan 6 2013, 11:04 PM)
you should consider lodging a complaint against the first repairer, is it CSL service center?

Added on January 6, 2013, 11:05 pmbtw your lyn handle shows you're female but you also mention about your wife...
Yes it is csl service centre. Different technical support fixing it..

Huhu but my tag pointing to the icon mar..
miloy2k
post Jan 7 2013, 11:54 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(mna_1402 @ Jan 7 2013, 11:00 PM)
Actually i do have problem with keyboard like you. Sometime when compared to my wife samsung galxy mini, its feels more accurate to type in the mini. But now seems ok. Maybe just need time to adjust my finger.

I also got the lag before the call window appear (asking call to be made from which simcard) but that dosnt bother me too much.
Seem my cozen said the same thing..

Based on her feedback n test, my mi300 more accurate then hers mi501 lol

Must be software part... As i am using custom rom..
miloy2k
post Jan 16 2013, 12:55 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(aran_remmo @ Jan 16 2013, 12:07 PM)
CHECKED MI300..COOL FON YA...
True story!
miloy2k
post Jan 28 2013, 07:51 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(aran_remmo @ Jan 28 2013, 07:17 AM)
Having flipboard making me read new article on those item i lik most.subway surf make me hands bz.n get fancy by fancy.overall again its worth.bt i even dont care its quad,coz happy having dual core bt insted always wanted to having 1gig ram,coz the s4 prety powerful.
Evevmy mi300 does the job ok lol
miloy2k
post Feb 6 2013, 05:06 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(Cranky guy @ Feb 6 2013, 05:03 PM)
Search for Pantech Sky Vega Racer 3 and you'll know why. As for quad core, you'll probably have to wait a bit longer, around August-July.

Also, latest news from CSL suggests that one of their new phones might have a 4160 mAh battery, which is EXTREMELY HUGE. After one google search, I found one phone to be the most likely candidate. The Innos D9, or the Cloudfone Thrill 430X as it's known in Phillipines.

Review- http://symphonyx7.hubpages.com/hub/Cloudfo...ill-430x-Review
Specs:

MSM8225 Cortex A5 dual core processor 1.2 GHz
Adreno 203 GPU
8MP AF camera with dual LED flash
768MB RAM, 4GB ROM
HUGE 4160 mAh battery
4.3 inch 960x540 256~ppi Sharp ASV display, and a really good one, according to the review,
5 points of touch
Bluetooth 3.0
Wifi b/g
GPS/A-GPS
720p video recording
3 days talk time]
Dedicated camera shutter button
I can totally imagine CSL adding a huge S in place of Cloudfone, but CSL has been wrong before so I'm not sure if we can believe this or not, but if the phone really does come with the estimated pricing of RM699, this could become one really hot phone!
walauih XD, any one do bulk? XD
miloy2k
post Feb 6 2013, 11:03 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(Cranky guy @ Feb 6 2013, 05:08 PM)
14.2 mm is rather thick, but the 4160 mAh battery sounds really good. Just imagine having a phone that could last you two days with a single charge!
my cozen motorola razr maxx did that with ease... laugh.gif
miloy2k
post Feb 6 2013, 11:20 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(Rudd @ Feb 6 2013, 11:16 PM)
razr maxx just 3300 mAh battery,
so we can expect csl one to last longer  biggrin.gif
well, that if csl will come out with that hp.. brows.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top