CSL Switch Mercury Mi501 official thread, First Dual sim Snapdrago S4 in Malaysia!

JinLeon
post Jan 7 2013, 11:37 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(Cranky guy @ Jan 7 2013, 11:33 PM)
Kesian you lah bro. Maybe Mercury not meant for you?
may try other keyboard in future. but this really a nice phone
flex.gif
JinLeon
post Jan 7 2013, 11:43 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(Cranky guy @ Jan 7 2013, 11:41 PM)
Glad you see it that way I wish you luck!
biggrin.gif that how things work on android, tak suka than change others app..

JinLeon
post Jan 8 2013, 11:57 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(cmykay @ Jan 8 2013, 12:55 PM)
I may have found the solution to the keyboard problem. Instead of using the tip of your finger to scroll, try using more of your finger's surface to do the scrolling. I found that it works.
So just press harder and will be solve the problem.... tongue.gif
JinLeon
post Jan 9 2013, 11:25 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(gitarburuk @ Jan 9 2013, 12:05 PM)
screen display is 800X480? can it really play hd games? are all hd games compatible? 800 X 480 is hvga...like galaxy ace. how about web browsing speed? how fast? s2 got 21 mbps....
For HD game i dont know, i just play some normal game like subway surfer...
Web browsing speed is okey with me..
JinLeon
post Jan 16 2013, 01:08 AM

478 posts

QUOTE(k@|i0s @ Jan 15 2013, 09:04 PM)
any custom roms for this phone??
If out there got MiUI for mi501 than will be great rclxms.gif
JinLeon
post Jan 16 2013, 12:21 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(Rudd @ Jan 16 2013, 11:47 AM)
it will be legend then. like his older bro, mi300.
so much roms to try out back then  laugh.gif
Hope the MiUI team will make one for it~
JinLeon
post Jan 16 2013, 12:34 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(aran_remmo @ Jan 16 2013, 12:23 PM)
WHO IS MiUI TEAM?
The video show all

JinLeon
post Jan 17 2013, 01:55 AM

478 posts

QUOTE(aran_remmo @ Jan 16 2013, 04:37 PM)
if i root it the warantty void is it..? btw the rom is cool too
yes, you will void ur warranty...
JinLeon
post Jan 17 2013, 01:56 AM

478 posts

QUOTE(Cranky guy @ Jan 16 2013, 05:06 PM)
MIUI for Mercury would be cool, but it would probably never happen, because Mercury is not an OEM model and was only released in Malaysia, Indonesia and Singapore.
Ya , but at lease got some other rom to play is better.
JinLeon
post Jan 18 2013, 08:56 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(mohdhafez81 @ Jan 17 2013, 05:25 PM)
hello, i have a question to ask. My wife is using csl mi501, sim 1 is umobile prepaid broadband & sim 2 is celcom postpaid. Why everytime she using sms, it keep use umobile? How to change the sms setting to use celcom?
tq.
When wanna send sms, remenber to press send 2 if u using the sim card 2
JinLeon
post Jan 24 2013, 12:31 AM

478 posts

QUOTE(Rudd @ Jan 23 2013, 04:41 PM)
pouch for mercury, anyone?  laugh.gif

http://store.s-csl.my/collections/accessor...i501-brown-case
I got mine yesterday~ tongue.gif
JinLeon
post Jan 31 2013, 01:18 AM

478 posts

QUOTE(mohdhafez81 @ Jan 30 2013, 03:24 PM)
this problem occurs only when she is using go sms launcher (if i'm not mistaken), but after uninstall it, now can choose sim 1 or sim 2 for sms, tq.
I use stock tongue.gif
JinLeon
post Feb 15 2013, 12:29 AM

478 posts

QUOTE(seba_veron @ Feb 14 2013, 11:48 PM)
hi guys..i'm new here and owner of mi501 too..actually i decided to buy this csl phone after reading most of positive comments in this thread..bought it 2 weeks ago for rm660 free porch and until now my phone works just fine rclxms.gif
only 1 thing i don't like is the csl casing/porch..hope can find better porch for my phone soon..
Me using the ori case, it make it thicker and heavy sad.gif
JinLeon
post Feb 15 2013, 01:05 AM

478 posts

QUOTE(cmykay @ Feb 15 2013, 12:53 AM)
Trust me, bro. If you show the Mercury to the towkay kedai (or Ah Lien), they look you no up. First you dish out your Mercury, they ask you "Ahhh...Note arrr?". Then you say CSL. Straightaway they say "no CSL here" and look at you with disgust.

Don't try to potong the Note 1 or Note 2 soft casing. Waste of time. I got a pouch that fits nicely and hang the phone to my belt.
Haha, try this few times ad, they said is HTC, brows.gif
JinLeon
post Feb 17 2013, 02:26 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(mna_1402 @ Feb 17 2013, 07:56 AM)
But why is it that samsung phone with 512mb ram got 512 available ram. Is there something that we can do in mercury to free up the 386 ram to 512??
maybe is the rom who make this different... hmm.gif
JinLeon
post Dec 1 2013, 12:52 PM

478 posts

hello guys, my mi501 suddently cant open, even power button plus down also no respons. help...
JinLeon
post Dec 2 2013, 01:32 AM

478 posts

QUOTE(Cranky guy @ Dec 1 2013, 08:37 PM)
Maybe your battery kong already? Is it pregnant?
nope, just same as the day i brought it, when charging also ntg happen...
send to the shop that i buy, luckly left 22 days warranty left

0.0413sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:54 AM