126 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V23, 4.1.2 leak is here

FallenOut
post Nov 20 2012, 04:13 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(IhaveNoNameOK @ Nov 20 2012, 04:06 PM)
Good ! Scold !  flex.gif  flex.gif Must let them know we as consumers' frustration !  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif

Omg game ... Stupid internet drops when I need them .. Especially when I dota-ing ... every single time when team fight ... confirm drop ... stupid shit !!!

hmm.gif But my friend say s3 music can be much better than apple  hmm.gif Not sure bout this though ..
the frustration when gaming
fuuuuuuuuuuuu
tonite see who is the victim

tested between s3 n ipod
no fight
ipod wins by miles ahead

s3 is just bearable with siyah kernel
bt now siyah dev is leavin for xperia t
acid i not yet test
bt it seems
some small installation problem will need to reflash the whole rom
this is wat keepin me out
IhaveNoNameOK
post Nov 20 2012, 04:17 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Nov 20 2012, 04:13 PM)
the frustration when gaming
fuuuuuuuuuuuu
tonite see who is the victim

tested between s3 n ipod
no fight
ipod wins by miles ahead

s3 is just bearable with siyah kernel
bt now siyah dev is leavin for xperia t
acid i not yet test
bt it seems
some small installation problem will need to reflash the whole rom
this is wat keepin me out
hmm.gif hmm.gif

rather odd that my friend (an audiophile) used s3 rather than ipod.

I asked him before how to make it nice ... only thing he mentioned was , "It's veeeerrrryyyy complicated"

=____=
FallenOut
post Nov 20 2012, 04:30 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

that i have no idea
since he cant share
we would hav no true idea how good it is
IhaveNoNameOK
post Nov 20 2012, 04:39 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Nov 20 2012, 04:30 PM)
that i have no idea
since he cant share
we would hav no true idea how good it is
True ...

But I'm pretty sure it was also affected by the 1k earphone and rm4xx amp -______-"

He did mentioned about something like AC!D i think ..
FallenOut
post Nov 20 2012, 04:57 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(IhaveNoNameOK @ Nov 20 2012, 04:39 PM)
True ...

But I'm pretty sure it was also affected by the 1k earphone and rm4xx amp -______-"

He did mentioned about something like AC!D i think ..
hmm
1k earphone
i only got 650.00 earphone
as for amp
i only got fiio
bt to which i didnt use anymore

as for acid
anyone free to try it?
cuz im lazy to reflash rom if anythin happens
n furthermore im usin internalsdtoexternalsd lolz
IhaveNoNameOK
post Nov 20 2012, 05:02 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Nov 20 2012, 04:57 PM)
hmm
1k earphone
i only got 650.00 earphone
as for amp
i only got fiio
bt to which i didnt use anymore

as for acid
anyone free to try it?
What does internalsdtoexternalsd do? blink.gif
FallenOut
post Nov 20 2012, 05:05 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(IhaveNoNameOK @ Nov 20 2012, 05:02 PM)
What does internalsdtoexternalsd do?  blink.gif
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1772234
willybilly
post Nov 20 2012, 05:09 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(JC_jun @ Nov 20 2012, 03:48 PM)
thanks mate, i flashed and configured as per your guide
mind to share what is your setup for the noozxoide line out? what IEM you are using? listen to what kind of music?
My noozoide line out setup:
Compress and reduces ov = on
Select Effect Strength = moderate
Increase the monitor size = on
Select Effect Strength = medium
Deliver balanced natural = on
Digital Presets = Audiophile
Noozxoide VE-Engine = Strong
Create VSUR on practical = on
Create Room Size = none (I like to leave it as it is, choosing any one of it creates echoing which in my opinion distort the music)

These settings along with equalizer settings is very subjective and each one hearing has it own preferences.

IEM used = seenheiser cx870, hd205 and few others, JVC-FX40, BeyerDynamics XP2, few more can't recalled.

BeyerDynamics XP2 is the new addition and I seemed to enjoy it very much. You'll be surprised to know that it out performed Klipsh S4 and other higher end iem in terms of performance and very reasonably price. Paying for higher iem doesn't guarantee that it produces the best audio quality.

I usually listened to audiophile recording, acoustic, jazz and classical.

My music files are mostly ripped from flac and encoded to ogg vbr Q9 320 Kbps format.

weng98
post Nov 20 2012, 05:12 PM

457 posts

[quote=IhaveNoNameOK,Nov 20 2012, 05:02 PM]
What does internalsdtoexternalsd do? blink.gif

[/quote

I don't think s3 will quite cut it when it comes to audio... Even when connecting to a 1k headphone like a sennheiser hd25.... Just audition it at jaben in ss15.... Without a good source you will not be able to drive these headphones... Connect it to a dj mixer and hear it comes alive... However as a rule of thumb... Every individual equipment that you have, make sure it is the best quality otherwise it will be your audio set up weakest link.. And the most important source is firstly the audio itself....
willybilly
post Nov 20 2012, 05:12 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Nov 20 2012, 02:27 PM)
same here =.=
btw how you download ? using torrent ?
It has solved the GPS issue.

Using torrent to download is very much faster. Takes about 20 minutes to download at most.
-kytz-
post Nov 20 2012, 05:16 PM

12,573 posts

Got a cheapo SGP replica from LYP. Like the texture, similar to Rock matte type with "sand" kind of feel smile.gif

Price? Only RM35 smile.gif

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Nov 20 2012, 05:18 PM
willybilly
post Nov 20 2012, 05:19 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(IhaveNoNameOK @ Nov 20 2012, 04:17 PM)
hmm.gif  hmm.gif

rather odd that my friend (an audiophile) used s3 rather than ipod.

I asked him before how to make it nice ... only thing he mentioned was , "It's veeeerrrryyyy complicated"

=____=
S3 from the box will definitely sound not as good as ipod.

Properly tweaked and using the right player and like what your friend mentioned, you will be listening to music in S3 rather than ipod.

Added on November 20, 2012, 5:23 pm
QUOTE(FallenOut @ Nov 20 2012, 04:57 PM)

as for acid
anyone free to try it?
Once you've installed acid v5, you wouldn't want to go to "VooDoo sound and Display Expert coming to the S3" to bash the poor boy anymore..... rclxm9.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by willybilly: Nov 20 2012, 05:23 PM
TSXeactorZ
post Nov 20 2012, 05:24 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(IhaveNoNameOK @ Nov 20 2012, 03:36 PM)
Lol college speed went from ok to shit ... Guess i'll have to rely on unifi at home.

FUUUU Taylors !!!!!!!!

lol. I will only download omega 33.2 ... Maybe try the others if i'm not satisfy with omega  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
LOL my college speed more worse =.=

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Nov 20 2012, 03:40 PM)
my unifi 20mbps is now only runnin at 3.12mbps
call n complain till siao
somemore they auto close my report

farkin unifail
so you recommend me to use unifi or maxis fibre internet ??
FallenOut
post Nov 20 2012, 05:24 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(willybilly @ Nov 20 2012, 05:19 PM)

Properly tweaked and using the right player and like what your friend mentioned, you will be listening to music in S3 rather than ipod.
im not that good a tweaker
and as for music player
im favouring neutron music player over poweramp

mayb that is why im with ipod now

Added on November 20, 2012, 5:26 pm

Once you've installed acid v5, you wouldn't want to go to "VooDoo sound and Display Expert coming to the S3" to bash the poor boy anymore.....  rclxm9.gif  thumbup.gif
bt bashin that boy is way more fun
that goes for his diehard fans
but currently still thinkin of acid
mayb i will just leave it as it is
until i have enough time
for if anythin were to happen
i would hav time to resetup any n everything lolz

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Nov 20 2012, 05:24 PM)
last time unifail
bt right now
its been 3 days and countin
they still havent fixed my issues yet

This post has been edited by FallenOut: Nov 20 2012, 05:26 PM
TSXeactorZ
post Nov 20 2012, 05:27 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Nov 20 2012, 05:24 PM)
last time unifail
bt right now
its been 3 days and countin
they still havent fixed my issues yet
but you still didn't answer my question whether get unifi or maxis home fibre lol
IhaveNoNameOK
post Nov 20 2012, 05:30 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(weng98 @ Nov 20 2012, 05:12 PM)
QUOTE(IhaveNoNameOK @ Nov 20 2012, 05:02 PM)

What does internalsdtoexternalsd do?  blink.gif
I don't think s3 will quite cut it when it comes to audio... Even when connecting to a 1k headphone like a sennheiser hd25.... Just audition it at jaben in ss15.... Without a good source you will not be able to drive these headphones... Connect it to a dj mixer and hear it comes alive... However as a rule of thumb... Every individual equipment that you have, make sure it is the best quality otherwise it will be your audio set up weakest link.. And the most important source is firstly the audio itself....
nod.gif nod.gif nod.gif

Added on November 20, 2012, 5:31 pm

Once you've installed acid v5, you wouldn't want to go to "VooDoo sound and Display Expert coming to the S3" to bash the poor boy anymore.....  rclxm9.gif  thumbup.gif
True biggrin.gif

Added on November 20, 2012, 5:33 pm
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Nov 20 2012, 05:24 PM)
lol .... My school's internet is quite a b!tch ...

When using it's fast then when downloading drop like shit ..

Added on November 20, 2012, 5:34 pm
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Nov 20 2012, 05:27 PM)
but you still didn't answer my question whether get unifi or maxis home fibre lol
Maxis = Unifi repackaged.

Maxis is using unifi but maybe a slightly better package.

This post has been edited by IhaveNoNameOK: Nov 20 2012, 05:34 PM
PHANTOMZERO
post Nov 20 2012, 06:02 PM

129 posts

hi guys i'm new here and also new to the S3 GT-I9300 & android thingy just wanna ask,

recently i have just rooted my phone and ROM it to WanamLite XXDLJ5 V4.3 via CWM, then install triangle away 2.37 and run but the counter is still as 1, phone status under "modification" also got a "red exclamation mark at startup screen"

How can i solve the problem? is this normal?
ZeneticX
post Nov 20 2012, 06:06 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

tonight i might flash acid audio tweak

been waiting for voodoo audio for too damm long since s3 release. i guess the dev edi abandon the project bcoz of the issue with siyah dev
willybilly
post Nov 20 2012, 06:11 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Nov 20 2012, 06:06 PM)
tonight i might flash acid audio tweak

been waiting for voodoo audio for too damm long since s3 release. i guess the dev edi abandon the project bcoz of the issue with siyah dev
Make sure you flash the latest ACID V5 Aroma, very stable version.

Not the V4 version.

ZeneticX
post Nov 20 2012, 06:15 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(willybilly @ Nov 20 2012, 06:11 PM)
Make sure you flash the latest ACID V5 Aroma, very stable version.

Not the V4 version.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...822&postcount=1

option 1 (aroma) or option 2 (simple zip) ?

simple zip got state "samsung optimized" hmm.gif

126 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0200sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:22 AM