Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V23, 4.1.2 leak is here
ZeneticX
Nov 16 2012, 01:13 AM
anybody facing this bug ?
after using the camera and exiting, the whole screen looks much whiter and brighter. black looks like grey
This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Nov 16 2012, 01:14 AM
ZeneticX
Nov 16 2012, 01:39 AM
QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Nov 16 2012, 01:15 AM) i face this problem everyday and very frequently. except that it usually occurs to me when i unlock the phone from sleep. It's like the screen is super bright, but colours are not vibrant. just extremely bright like on a IPS panel  exactly. only way to solve is to restart phone tried using the brightness slider but doesn't work. the colours all messed up
ZeneticX
Nov 17 2012, 10:48 PM
those on nova launcher
mind sharing what settings you guys make in order to match the desktop grid, width margin, and height margin similar to that of stock touchwiz
everything looks quite tall to me now
ZeneticX
Nov 18 2012, 06:42 PM
fully disabled and removed TW launcher, and switched to APEX. project butter is really project butter in full glory now.
NOVA is good as well, but there's some battery drain issue with it. and APEX offer more options in terms of customization
btw what's the best kernel now ? i'm still on stock ever since most agree it's the best
ZeneticX
Nov 18 2012, 07:24 PM
hows siyah kernel compared to stock kernel ?
ZeneticX
Nov 18 2012, 08:10 PM
those on stock rom, and you want screen off animation (CRT OFF) http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1944485
ZeneticX
Nov 18 2012, 08:42 PM
QUOTE(0168257061 @ Nov 18 2012, 08:35 PM) Guys if I just want to flash different toggle bar customisation, for example this one https://www.dropbox.com/s/bfa6cyknhcjykcy/G...tockToggles.ziphow do I flash anyway ? isit like the way flashing ROM? mobile odin > flash zip file
ZeneticX
Nov 18 2012, 08:50 PM
QUOTE(mafioso @ Nov 18 2012, 08:49 PM) why not go into recovery? its more reliable. plus you gotta clear cache and d/cache.. up to preference lol you can clear cache and d cache in mobile odin as well
ZeneticX
Nov 18 2012, 10:17 PM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Nov 18 2012, 10:11 PM) no LK4 waiting crt off for deodex LK4 T.T ELK4 here. done by different person but i think should be the same http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1999574after flashing, apps no longer open in multiwindows according to comments This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Nov 18 2012, 10:18 PM
ZeneticX
Nov 18 2012, 10:24 PM
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Nov 18 2012, 10:21 PM) Hmm..thinking of selling my S3 and buy the LTE version. Want to try its 2GB RAM as I feel Note2 more smoother than S3 while both on JB. Is it because of RAM differ between these two phones..? RAM doesn't effect smoothness of the phone. in an event if you ran out of RAM space, apps will only refuse to open Note 2 feel more smoother is probably because of the overclocked processor
ZeneticX
Nov 18 2012, 10:34 PM
QUOTE(youloke @ Nov 18 2012, 10:29 PM) why dont juz use wanam 5.0? those on custom roms like wanam you don't have to look at these the links i provided are only for those on stock rom and rooted, and wanna get the crt off effect.
ZeneticX
Nov 18 2012, 11:59 PM
which is the best kernel currently ?
ZeneticX
Nov 20 2012, 01:31 PM
ZeneticX
Nov 20 2012, 06:06 PM
tonight i might flash acid audio tweak
been waiting for voodoo audio for too damm long since s3 release. i guess the dev edi abandon the project bcoz of the issue with siyah dev
ZeneticX
Nov 20 2012, 06:15 PM
QUOTE(willybilly @ Nov 20 2012, 06:11 PM) Make sure you flash the latest ACID V5 Aroma, very stable version. Not the V4 version. http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...822&postcount=1option 1 (aroma) or option 2 (simple zip) ? simple zip got state "samsung optimized"
ZeneticX
Nov 20 2012, 06:46 PM
QUOTE(willybilly @ Nov 20 2012, 06:22 PM) Go for option 1 aroma, less complicated and cleaner. The ROM won't get screwed up. And there were few screens appearing to let you select the options you wanted. i just installed finished. chose noozxoide over walkman but when i go into the build.prop file, none of the lines shown in the instructions are added. should i add them ?
ZeneticX
Nov 20 2012, 06:58 PM
QUOTE(willybilly @ Nov 20 2012, 06:52 PM) I didn't meddle with the build.prop file as the audio sound as good as it is already. Why don't you try listening without that first to see how it goes. And be more adventurous at a latter stage. I'm still following the thread to find out more on the build.prop before I decided to add in those scripts. i just posted in the xda thread as well. waiting for a reply while checking out the difference in the audio now
ZeneticX
Nov 20 2012, 07:18 PM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Nov 20 2012, 07:06 PM) but need use root explorer to edit the buld.prop =.= both ways you oso need to check the build.prop file
ZeneticX
Nov 20 2012, 07:44 PM
just tried the audio after flashing the acid sound mod with noozxoide. using noozy player audio quality does seem improved but on stock music player it seems a bit....normal or if worse a bit degraded with some songs. maybe it's conflict with the soundalive eq ? but i set that to normal all the time feel like sticking with noozy player but the controls make me  i don't know how to return to main selection screen after choosing a song and exiting the player. and i also don't know how to fully end the music player after my music session. unlike stock player where you use option key > end This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Nov 20 2012, 07:45 PM
ZeneticX
Nov 20 2012, 08:15 PM
QUOTE(willybilly @ Nov 20 2012, 08:00 PM) Why don't you consider PlayerPro or Poweramp? These two have high ratings and the UI is very friendly. You can download from Google Play Store. There is a time limit as you need to purchase. Try out these two since you already had ACID V5 installed. which player you using currently ? after messing wif the stock player eq it does sound ok now. but there's an amount of noise when i start the player and no song is playing