14 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V35, Hali hali bikin keleta ooh, haiyoh...

dares
post Nov 22 2012, 10:05 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(Jacobs @ Nov 22 2012, 09:59 PM)
How reliable is FLX? Currently driving Saga LMST, quite satisfy coz no major repair till now, just the power window. Should I add money for get exec version?
Go for Exec for better safety and features.

Added on November 22, 2012, 10:05 pm
QUOTE(kenjilew @ Nov 22 2012, 10:04 PM)
if u say it this way... according to our senior member v12kompressor saga everyday need to fix one... tongue.gif
WHat happen to the Merz bulk?

This post has been edited by dares: Nov 22 2012, 10:05 PM
dares
post Nov 22 2012, 10:09 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(kenjilew @ Nov 22 2012, 10:07 PM)
using iphone la... macam mana nak update ? lols... tmr i on the way to lowyat that time will go merz and ask again...
This weekend might go again hmm.gif
dares
post Nov 22 2012, 11:16 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(Jacobs @ Nov 22 2012, 11:08 PM)
Thx for the info. =D.
You paying cash or loan?

If taking loan the price difference between standard and exec can be spread out throughout the tenure.
dares
post Nov 22 2012, 11:34 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(THE CLASS OF 13 @ Nov 22 2012, 11:19 PM)
i suggest u take manual exec..u don't need to worry about cvt warning light up or other...cvt oso good..but if u not get used to it..it can be a problem..just like proton basher bash preve cvt..u ask taiko here..dares taiko of cvt..lol..maybe can get better input..up genting can pawn harrier lo..true story..cvt very gooding.. flex.gif

mine manual basic..everytime i brake..need to careful..oso if i drive fast..and got car in fornt or simpang..i will prepare my right foot on my brake..in case somthng happen..cos no abs...i brake oso very far one..sometime my dad and my mother oso mad at me...they said..why u slow slow hah? the simpang oso very far one..tadi drive so fast..now brake early...lol.. laugh.gif
rattling noise is what you will get first..and you will get used to it... sweat.gif .but can diy lol..to fix it.. thumbup.gif
no problem so far..because iafm+...proton already improve the engine..basically im satisfy with my car..im oso fresh grad just like u..just my car loan with my father..no need to pay to bank later..just pay to him..lol.. whistling.gif
Ayam not CVT taiko, that one is V12k lar sweat.gif

I can only speak for FLX SE 1.6, never drove the 1.3 up genting leh...
dares
post Nov 23 2012, 03:53 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(nickzkuso @ Nov 22 2012, 11:54 PM)
This weekend hmm.gif
Gaji belum keluar hmm.gif
You one month wanna wash car how many times icon_question.gif Like this go do coating more economical, can easily wash on your own whistling.gif

Added on November 23, 2012, 3:56 am
QUOTE(ckdenion @ Nov 23 2012, 12:19 AM)
can or not? whistling.gif
CAN!

This post has been edited by dares: Nov 23 2012, 03:56 AM
dares
post Nov 23 2012, 03:23 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(nickzkuso @ Nov 23 2012, 01:28 PM)
Tmr dares Merz TT on?
Sunday la lolz....tomoro bz tongue.gif

Added on November 23, 2012, 3:24 pm
QUOTE(eqmal197 @ Nov 23 2012, 12:24 PM)
even at my housing area, a gallardo driver drive very slow when goes on speed bump  whistling.gif
Richfag, living at kawasan perumahan orang kaya whistling.gif

This post has been edited by dares: Nov 23 2012, 03:24 PM
dares
post Nov 23 2012, 03:48 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(nickzkuso @ Nov 23 2012, 03:45 PM)
not every sunday they buka de wo...and sunday, murni tak buka de..no place yumcha later -.-

Haiya...like that kah....If tomoro havta be after lunch jor hmm.gif
dares
post Nov 23 2012, 03:52 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(THE CLASS OF 13 @ Nov 23 2012, 03:37 PM)
bro why u claim headlamp? got water kah? mine got dirt in there..i think because water oso come in..then when dry it left water vapor mark..
Leaking headlamp lor, biasa for the FL headlamps. If I didn't tell him his headlamp leaking he also dunno biggrin.gif
dares
post Nov 23 2012, 04:11 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(jerrymouse @ Nov 23 2012, 03:58 PM)
Yesterday I have the chance to drive a Exora 1.6 CPS Auto due to work related and fetching 7 ppl (including me) in it. From standstill to 60km/h I feel the car is sluggish and no power at all, seriously it is very hard to move the car but after exceeding rpm 3.5k the car have more power (maybe there is where the power come in ?). So my experience was driving Exora was not good, in fact terrible even after I drop some of the worker (left 4 person in the car).

After reaching back to office, I drive my FL and for the first time I feel my car has all the power it has to move and accelerate especially when IAFM kicked in. Love it every single bit then~

I have no offense to any Exora owner here and sorry if you guys get offended. I was no meant to bring out a fight here ya. What I would like to expressed is that, why can't Proton fit in IAFM into the 1.6 CPS in Exora? maybe just 1.6 CPS + IAFM and the CFE version? I bet this would be a great car as the exora which fitted with IAFM would not suffer the so called "torque dip" in the range of 2k -3.5k rpm zone?

I am started to like my car more and more after my experience with Exora hahaha..feel like IAFM is acting like a TURBO ..LOL (ok that is exaggerate tongue.gif)
The Campro CPS has already eliminated the torque dip, it has a VIM component which works like the IAFM.

The problem is 1.6l is too puny for the Exora, plain and simple. You mentioned you feel more power above 3.5k, that's because the CPS "opens" at 4k RPM, where the intake valve lifts higher to take in more air-fuel, thus providing more power at the expense of higher fuel consumption.

As mentioned, the CPS already has VIM, so you can't install an IAFM. If you plonk in a IAFM 1.6l like the Persona engine into the Exora, it'll be even worse.
dares
post Nov 23 2012, 05:00 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(jerrymouse @ Nov 23 2012, 04:23 PM)
the moment IAFM kick in, that is the moment you don't feel like lifting up your foot lol..just wnat to keep the engine going , going and going  drool.gif
thanks Dares for the explanation  nod.gif Am I right that IAFM work more efficient than VIM found in CPS? what I mean in term of efficient is that I can feel the "kick or acceleration" when IAFM come in which is more obvious in my Saga than in Exora. Or izzit Exora too heavy therefore can't feel the "kick" even though VIM come in?

I bet Exora bold should have more "ohmmm" due to its CFE engine, hopefully one day I can drive it and feel the difference  thumbup.gif
As far as I know, VIM is the same as IAFM, difference is VIM is electronically controlled by ECU whereas IAFM is mechanically controlled by vacuum. Other than that they are functionally similiar.

Actually this is the first time I heard ppl describe it as IAFM "kicks in" laugh.gif But I guess it is a fair description tongue.gif

This post has been edited by dares: Nov 23 2012, 05:00 PM
dares
post Nov 23 2012, 05:07 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Nov 23 2012, 05:02 PM)
The main cause of 'defuq of so pickup' phenomenon is due to Saga throttle body is oversize, thats why lead to high FC even for those 'slightly heavy footed' ppl. We can't judge the car is powerful or not based on how many throttle we apply on the pedal, instead it depends on how wide the angle of throttle flap @ engine is opened and this is control by programmed ECU.
Gaga got oversized throttle, oversized alternator, oversized aircon compressor and over-the-roof FC.

Suffice to say, the gaga is a 2.0 liter soul trapped in a 1.3 liter car wub.gif
dares
post Nov 23 2012, 05:17 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(GP mad man @ Nov 23 2012, 05:10 PM)
haha, the fact is the fact... lols~

while the bold part...
later i go try with civic 2.0 then update u guys again  cool.gif
You will get 2.0 aircon, 2.0 electric supply, 2.0 FC lor.
dares
post Nov 23 2012, 05:21 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Nov 23 2012, 05:15 PM)
Campro IAFM has no CPS. Campro CPS has VIM instead of IAFM.

So Campro IAFM module does not kick in at 4k RPM, it adjusts the intake manifold length at 2.3k to 3k RPM depending on load, which influences vacuum. At other RPM, IAFM is not required.
Not correct leh.

HOW DOES IAFM WORK?
- The long runner on the manifold is used for low engine speed (Torque mode) at engine speeds between 750rpm & 4,500rpm. This allows for more air to enter the cylinder and slower flow for better mixing between air and fuel
- The short runner on the manifold is used for high engine speed (Power mode) at engine speeds between 4,500rpm & 6,500rpm. This allows air to enter the cylinder at a faster rate for fast breathing requirements at high speed
- The flaps switch from the long runner to the short runner at 4,400 rpm

Sos

So actually, to say IAFM "kicks in" is a misnomer, as the IAFM is constantly working. The so-called "kicks-in" is when the runners are switched from long to short at 4.4k RPM.

This post has been edited by dares: Nov 23 2012, 05:23 PM
dares
post Nov 23 2012, 05:24 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(GP mad man @ Nov 23 2012, 05:22 PM)
haha, but my engine still 1.3cc  blush.gif
but engine is 1.3cc  doh.gif
When will u guys learn? dry.gif
dares
post Nov 23 2012, 05:26 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(GP mad man @ Nov 23 2012, 05:25 PM)
learn ape?  blush.gif
What is your engine displacement again?
dares
post Nov 23 2012, 05:29 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(kenjilew @ Nov 23 2012, 05:26 PM)
1332cc
Gooding yo.

GPMM only 1.3cc but get 2,000cc whistling.gif FC

Added on November 23, 2012, 5:29 pm
QUOTE(coolkwc @ Nov 23 2012, 05:27 PM)
Just wonder how it 'switched'?? by vacumm @ certain speed which is 4400rpm?

About 'kick-in' we as a user won't notice it, the torque curve tell the truth, no sudden of torque/hp increase after 4400rpm.
According to wikipedia, it's controlled by vacuum hmm.gif

Yea the switch is supposed to be transparent to the driver.

This post has been edited by dares: Nov 23 2012, 05:29 PM
dares
post Nov 23 2012, 05:34 PM

834 posts

I think kenji and GPMM still dun get 1.3cc not = 1.3 liter doh.gif
dares
post Nov 23 2012, 05:38 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(kenjilew @ Nov 23 2012, 05:36 PM)
apa bulu ?! tmr how one ? -.-
Tomoro oni confem with u and nick.
dares
post Nov 23 2012, 05:39 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(GP mad man @ Nov 23 2012, 05:36 PM)
kenji got it correct ma, only me noobis still wrong whistling.gif
1.3cc is what we old time call it ma...
At what time a 1.3liter was ever called 1.3cc ? doh.gif

1.3cc = 1.3 milliliter
dares
post Nov 23 2012, 05:43 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(GP mad man @ Nov 23 2012, 05:40 PM)
ok i surrender...  wacko.gif
I dulan already vmad.gif

Soundproof...take the RM2k package lar brows.gif

14 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0466sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:10 PM