5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Seiko watches only -V2, share you seiko experience, no sales just sharing please

fariq_azad
post Nov 13 2012, 11:47 AM

ReTrO RoCkS!!!!
917 posts

cayalah V2 already.. lucky post #8 smile.gif
fariq_azad
post Nov 15 2012, 12:26 PM

ReTrO RoCkS!!!!
917 posts

QUOTE(Lurker @ Nov 14 2012, 12:10 AM)
listed rm1550 if not mistaken
its still there at Hang Thai SS2??? damn... what are you guys waiting for??

how much can Hang Thai give discount? RM15XX is the RRP for a Spork so I guess Hang Thai haven't marked it up yet.

monodevil....make the plunge you wont regret it brows.gif

fariq_azad
post Nov 15 2012, 12:39 PM

ReTrO RoCkS!!!!
917 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 15 2012, 12:34 PM)
spork is quite big isnt it.
what i dont like about it, as for other watches too, is a date at 4 position.
the spork movement also cannot hack / wind right?
Yup.. its big. (its the biggest in my collection) but not ridiculously big.

The date is what makes it unique - its at 4:20 position actually hehehe

Yup no hack and wind just like the 7s26/36s

correct me if I am wrong but I think the 4R15 is so far the only movement used in two models? the spork and the sport 100m versions.

This post has been edited by fariq_azad: Nov 15 2012, 12:40 PM
fariq_azad
post Dec 10 2012, 11:55 AM

ReTrO RoCkS!!!!
917 posts

QUOTE(Doomsday @ Dec 9 2012, 06:20 PM)
BTW, where did you found the authorized reseller for Orient watch?

Anyway, the Seiko Solar Diver is so poisoning... (borrowed pic from http://forums.watchuseek.com)  drool.gif
hmmm thats a bloody long exposure time...1 min I think. Thats why looks like kaw kaw bright.
fariq_azad
post Dec 12 2012, 12:03 PM

ReTrO RoCkS!!!!
917 posts

QUOTE(r3kahsttub @ Dec 12 2012, 11:51 AM)
Any sifu here know how to advise?

Basically, my skx009j1 has a day function, but from 12AM - 3AM, it will display some Arabic wordings, before turning to Romanized wordings. Believe I've probably set the day incorrectly, and I've rtfm but I'm still unsure on how to solve this.

Pic as attached for easier reference.
You have set it correctly my friend. Most MIJ seikos have English and Arabic days. 12AM to 3AM is the transition period. Seiko assumes everyone sleeps during that period.

Personally I prefer Arabic days as I dont usually lose track of what day it is and I can learn sumthing new thumbup.gif

Sunday - AL-Had - Ahad
Monday - Ithnin - Isnin
Tueday - Salassa - Selasa
Wednesday - Ar-Ba'a - Rabu
Thursday - Al-Khamsa - Khamis
Friday - Jumaat - Jumaat
Saturday - AL-Sabtuh - Sabtu

Wear it in good health

cheers
fariq_azad
post Dec 12 2012, 12:10 PM

ReTrO RoCkS!!!!
917 posts

deleted (slip of the mouse click sweat.gif)

This post has been edited by fariq_azad: Dec 12 2012, 12:11 PM
fariq_azad
post Dec 12 2012, 12:10 PM

ReTrO RoCkS!!!!
917 posts

The search is over....

Found the Seiko 7002-7020 (got the rare blue dialed version too brows.gif )

Im lovin it!!!

fariq_azad
post Dec 12 2012, 02:42 PM

ReTrO RoCkS!!!!
917 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Dec 12 2012, 01:17 PM)
Seiko poisoning is so strong lately until inadvertently wore this instead of my regular work watch.

Nice...

If I am not mistaken there is another model that looks just like this but without the "5" logo. anyone knows whats the model number on that one?
fariq_azad
post Dec 17 2012, 01:02 AM

ReTrO RoCkS!!!!
917 posts

chill guys... hmmm tomorrow first day at new job. should i go with a seiko 10 bar on presidential braclet? or a spork? (hehe i dont expect anyone to answer soon a its 1am sweat.gif.... cant sleep)
fariq_azad
post Dec 24 2012, 11:06 PM

ReTrO RoCkS!!!!
917 posts

QUOTE(bonebone` @ Dec 24 2012, 09:10 PM)
Ohh.. btw may i know which shop should i go for Seiko watches at cheaper price ? So far i've been to city chain and their price isnt that cheap..
Pertama complex is your destination for Seikos just need to test your skill for price bargaining icon_idea.gif
fariq_azad
post Dec 24 2012, 11:12 PM

ReTrO RoCkS!!!!
917 posts

Merry Xmas to all Seiko Holics biggrin.gif

Regards from two of my bigger watches

Seiko Spork modified with Z20 Flat vent rubber and my newly accuired NOS Orient GMT

(ill do a small review of the GMT when I get the time)
fariq_azad
post Dec 24 2012, 11:43 PM

ReTrO RoCkS!!!!
917 posts

QUOTE(bonebone` @ Dec 24 2012, 11:15 PM)
Ya I did. but sadly he does not accept credit card =/

Added on December 24, 2012, 11:16 pm

Are those shops selling authentic Seiko ? But can really get good price there if compared to city chain ?
yup all original seiko's got three shops, you can also go sogo next door got two shops ground floor

fariq_azad
post Dec 31 2012, 07:48 PM

ReTrO RoCkS!!!!
917 posts

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Dec 31 2012, 09:35 AM)
go to any shop.. check out the model that you really want... politely walk out of the shop. open your browser and buy the watch online. settle.  smile.gif
Hmmm this process is actually reverse for me hehehe biggrin.gif

I would check model and price online and then only go to the shop and haggle kaw-kaw coz I already know my target price should be lower if not same as online price hahaha

Happy new year Seikoholics...

May your watches tell the time for the whole of 2013 smile.gif
fariq_azad
post Jan 3 2013, 08:17 PM

ReTrO RoCkS!!!!
917 posts

QUOTE(Akisuki94 @ Jan 3 2013, 01:17 AM)
lol yesterday posted at watch thread now happen again can some 1 explain what is this ?? now the thursday become 3 d lol
picture here
did that happen at during the day? if yes the you need to readjust and forward the time 12 hours. if it happens after midnight then its normal...

This post has been edited by fariq_azad: Jan 3 2013, 08:18 PM
fariq_azad
post Jan 7 2013, 04:40 PM

ReTrO RoCkS!!!!
917 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jan 7 2013, 03:46 PM)
today I saw a seiko with a spork dial but no bezel...4r15 also...but no idea what the model is cos no hang tag...list about rm1.1k.
Must be the 100m ones

like here : http://quartzimodo.com/first-looks-the-new...00m-automatics/

They're actually quite nice...was going to get one of those but I stumbled upon a SPORK NOS.

which color was it?
fariq_azad
post Jan 14 2013, 01:54 PM

ReTrO RoCkS!!!!
917 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jan 14 2013, 09:33 AM)
Hmmm.... which one nicer? Pls vote

My vote, 1st 309 2nd 307. the rest i'll pass

Reason : 309 is the Iconic "Orange Monster" but now with hack and wind while 307 is the "Black Monster"

I dont like PVD coatings on any Seiko's as I find that they dont last.
fariq_azad
post Jan 15 2013, 11:39 PM

ReTrO RoCkS!!!!
917 posts

QUOTE(douglas_tong @ Jan 14 2013, 06:01 PM)
My seiko watch.

Initially wanted the orange monster...but too big for my hand...went with this instead.
[attachmentid=3261933]
thats a solar diver rite?
fariq_azad
post Jan 17 2013, 10:00 PM

ReTrO RoCkS!!!!
917 posts

QUOTE(tjwn @ Jan 17 2013, 08:54 PM)
Hi fellow seiko lover,

I currently looking at this Seiko 5 Model SNKK45K1, anyone saw this model at any outlet before? Or any idea i can order from someone ?
just pm me the detail if you have it...
its a good looking seiko 5 biggrin.gif , would strap on a modified leather strap to it after i get it!

Thanks!

hmmm from the picture seems the lug size is pretty small. you can modify a leather strap by cutting it but would it look ok?
fariq_azad
post Jan 18 2013, 04:02 PM

ReTrO RoCkS!!!!
917 posts

QUOTE(tjwn @ Jan 18 2013, 01:31 AM)
borrowed picture from google,
the owner modified a 24mm strap as shown below: rclxms.gif
hmm well I guess that does looks nice smile.gif

good luck in your search for one
fariq_azad
post Jan 30 2013, 12:04 AM

ReTrO RoCkS!!!!
917 posts

QUOTE(Catnip @ Jan 29 2013, 11:26 PM)
Found one and pulled the trigger for my collection.

Better late than never.
Spork! hahaha Congrats!! NOS or second? what ever the damage was I'm sure its worth it rclxm9.gif

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0479sec    1.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 02:23 AM