126 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

Seiko watches only -V2, share you seiko experience, no sales just sharing please

sniper on the roof
post Feb 27 2013, 02:54 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(patryn33 @ Feb 27 2013, 11:17 AM)
Finally, I own my 1st Seiko watch - GCLH 997
http://www.012.co.jp/credor/node/gclh997.html
Tell us more about it smile.gif
fariq_azad
post Feb 27 2013, 02:55 PM

ReTrO RoCkS!!!!
917 posts

@sniper thanx bro. got it off a brand new Seiko 5 that a watch tauke was willing to sell off the bracelet only

@Naka7a Haiya... minum pagi tadi ler... look at the time tongue.gif
Naka7a
post Feb 27 2013, 03:01 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

oh yeah... blush.gif

btw i am still "planning" to go komplek pertama to get the bracelet for my monster... haizzz... week after week.... still no chance to go there
sniper on the roof
post Feb 27 2013, 03:12 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(fariq_azad @ Feb 27 2013, 02:55 PM)
@sniper thanx bro. got it off a brand new Seiko 5 that a watch tauke was willing to sell off the bracelet only
And you got the endlinks to fit?

Speaking of straps.. bought ANOTHER Seiko 5 nylon strap in black this time.

watekeke
post Feb 27 2013, 05:47 PM

2,158 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Feb 27 2013, 03:12 PM)

Speaking of straps.. bought ANOTHER Seiko 5 nylon strap in black this time.

haiyo..cant stand la.. drool.gif
nice pic also..
johnthe692006
post Feb 27 2013, 06:51 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 27 2013, 12:28 AM)
what has bracelet snapping gotta do with service quality?
if after 3 Weeks already and it happened can be other causes...
bent bar from wearing too tight...cheap bracelet quality...folded end links with skinny spring bars...
I would say it is because of the cheap bracelet quality. The pin still look nice but the part just snap like that. it cost about rm120 for that bracelet. Now end up with alam flora tongue.gif .
Izwan898
post Feb 27 2013, 07:11 PM

MrNastey
937 posts

anyone wanna let go their seiko monster? been looking around...
Everdying
post Feb 27 2013, 11:09 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Feb 27 2013, 03:01 PM)
oh yeah...  blush.gif

btw i am still "planning" to go komplek pertama to get the bracelet for my monster... haizzz... week after week.... still no chance to go there
wanna buy my monster bracelet? tongue.gif
fariq_azad
post Feb 27 2013, 11:40 PM

ReTrO RoCkS!!!!
917 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Feb 27 2013, 03:12 PM)
the tauke jam fitted it biggrin.gif
zs3889
post Feb 27 2013, 11:47 PM

1,592 posts

Haven't seen any photo of new monsters here in a loooooooong time! where are you guys? Still contemplating on 313 and 309, and I think it's probably out of stock everywhere at the moment.
fariq_azad
post Feb 28 2013, 12:08 AM

ReTrO RoCkS!!!!
917 posts

309 hands down!! stay away from the PVD ones...as a matter of fact I saw 2 in 2 different shops at pertama.
sniper on the roof
post Feb 28 2013, 12:37 AM

23,414 posts

Got a strange feeling that we're gonna get some Monster poisoning soon
patryn33
post Feb 28 2013, 07:14 AM

3,940 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Feb 27 2013, 02:54 PM)
Tell us more about it smile.gif
let my crappy pic do the talking.
spring drive - no ticketing sound. wind very smooth. nice blue hands and gold hands.
display back u can see its nicely decorated unlike those in Grand Seiko.

iCloud
post Feb 28 2013, 09:51 AM

30 posts

Deleted

This post has been edited by iCloud: Feb 28 2013, 09:52 AM
Jing-leBelle
post Feb 28 2013, 09:52 AM

Very New Member
2,003 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Feb 28 2013, 12:37 AM)
Took me quite many days to get rid of Monster's poison before the CNY and now it's coming again! rclxub.gif
zs3889
post Feb 28 2013, 12:11 PM

1,592 posts

QUOTE(fariq_azad @ Feb 28 2013, 12:08 AM)
309 hands down!! stay away from the PVD ones...as a matter of fact I saw 2 in 2 different shops at pertama.
By pvd, you mean 315? Why? Anyway have no interest in that model, imo it would look better with a silver bezel. Thanks for the heads up but I'm in penang.

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Feb 28 2013, 12:37 AM)

IT'S RIGHT ABOUT TIME!
jonny4
post Feb 28 2013, 12:28 PM

1,974 posts

about a year ago the batt in my Seiko ran out. went to a watch shop n they changed it for me. but i was told the rubber seal is thin d. but he said still can use n he applied some silicone sealant for me. when i asked about replacing the rubber seal he said it will take a few days as they need to custom order for me.

so u guys think its better for me to go authorized Seiko supplier to get it changed ?
Naka7a
post Feb 28 2013, 01:46 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 27 2013, 11:09 PM)
wanna buy my monster bracelet? tongue.gif
berapa? brows.gif

though i thought maybe fitting it with super engineer will be nice too
Everdying
post Feb 28 2013, 03:11 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Feb 28 2013, 01:46 PM)
berapa?  brows.gif

though i thought maybe fitting it with super engineer will be nice too
dunno.
u name a decent price tongue.gif
i tried liking it again, but i find its too chunky.
Naka7a
post Feb 28 2013, 09:59 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 28 2013, 03:11 PM)
dunno.
u name a decent price tongue.gif
i tried liking it again, but i find its too chunky.
pm me the price lah. me don't wanna start with a very low price. smile.gif

had the pepsi on for the whole week. my fave among all. blush.gif

126 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0269sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:23 AM