Credit Cards Citibank Credit Cards V2, Discuss here
fly126
Dec 19 2012, 11:44 PM
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Dec 19 2012, 06:21 PM) I got an sms from 66399. Not sure is legit or not, so I'm asking you guys : RM0.00 Citi: You're eligible for a limit increase of RM5000 for card ending XXXX. Reply LINE to accept. If you have nonbank debts 2 declare, pls call 0323831100 What you guys think? RM0.00 Citi: You're eligible for a limit increase of RM600 for card ending X104. Reply LINE to accept. If you have nonbank debts 2 declare, pls call 0323831100 I also get sms of Them... I just reply LINE & sent back to Citi to accept New Credit Limit of my card... Later, Citi will send back Notification (sms) about New Credit Limit... This post has been edited by fly126: Dec 19 2012, 11:44 PM
fly126
Dec 20 2012, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(patdidi @ Dec 20 2012, 10:26 PM) after cc application approved, usually how long it take to reach applicant? 5-10 Working Days...  Added on December 20, 2012, 10:42 pmQUOTE(fly126 @ Dec 20 2012, 10:36 PM) 5-10 Working Days...  Maybe more Faster for Citibank need 3 Working Days only This post has been edited by fly126: Dec 20 2012, 10:42 PM
fly126
Dec 21 2012, 12:49 AM
QUOTE(patdidi @ Dec 20 2012, 10:59 PM) thanks, hope it will be faster..he..he.. anyone here utilize the easy payment scheme? I read somewhere that it is not good to use EPP as it will trap the user. If U have Extra $, then U can Utilized It... Flexi Payment Planhttp://www.citibank.com.my/english/existin...erCode=MYCCBUL3Easy Payment Planhttps://www.citibank.com.my/english/existin...Code=MYCCLNCBEP
fly126
Dec 25 2012, 12:28 PM
Citibank just Increase Credit Limit & Waive Off AF of My Clear card, after 1 year Holding it...
fly126
Dec 25 2012, 01:39 PM
QUOTE(idunnolol @ Dec 25 2012, 12:43 PM) Hi Guys Can i know roughly in % how much did citibank offer to upgrade the credit limit? I want to submit my document for it too Mine's only 15% of my Current CL... Better than Nothing, becoz I' Not BIG Spender of them...
fly126
Dec 26 2012, 11:33 PM
QUOTE(ta5851 @ Dec 26 2012, 12:18 PM) Any one know citybank cash rebate cc 2% rebate on grocery only applicable to the listed store or other supermarket like billion which is not listed in their web page? I think 2% cash rebate on all spending on groceries just at Carrefour, Tesco, Cold Storage, Giant, Everise, Servay, Econsave and Mydin Only  Added on December 27, 2012, 12:08 amI can Enjoy 8.88% p.a. (daily interest) Finance Charges for Purchases with my Clear Card Similiar with Maybank 2Card Now.... after a year go through with 0% Hutang This post has been edited by fly126: Dec 27 2012, 12:28 AM
fly126
Dec 31 2012, 01:45 PM
QUOTE(Alvin89 @ Dec 31 2012, 09:57 AM) Like i said before at previous post. Citi only approve listed/gov & mnc company employee if the person do not have any c.card/loan from other bank more than a year. If u got more than a year record from other bank and payment/dsr is good..what company also can approve if u meet the requirement except u got 2 bank issuer <36k p.a income or non target market for banks. Home verification is 1 of citi important criteria/score for an application, so if u know ur home phone no ppl pick up or whatever reason that they fail to contact u. Pls attach ur phonebill statement 1st page that show ur name and address together when u submit ur docs for processing. Hope this info help abit  Thanks, a bit of Tips from Insider...  Added on December 31, 2012, 2:14 pmQUOTE(BRY7 @ Dec 31 2012, 08:03 AM) is it true that the platinum card doesnt have annual fee? Negative... Annual Fee for Citi's Plat.- $600 p.a This post has been edited by fly126: Dec 31 2012, 02:14 PM
fly126
Jan 1 2013, 11:44 AM
QUOTE(guanteik @ Jan 1 2013, 10:57 AM) I am thinking so... because of the buy 1-free-1 thingy... I think Citi not ended they promo on 1 for 1 yet... I have a look they website on terms & conditions still sama.... with effect from 1st July 2012 and until further notice, each principal or supplementary holder of the Citibank Clear credit card issued in Malaysia (“Citibank Clear Card“) (“Citibank Cardmember”) who purchases any beverage served in a cup, glass or bottle with a “Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf” logo from any “The Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf” stores in Peninsular Malaysia, except for the stores at HSBC Lebuh Ampang, the Penang International Airport and at the Low Cost Carrier Terminal, Sepang (“CBTL Drink”) using a Citibank Clear Card will receive 1 (one) free CBTL Drink of the Citibank Cardmember’s choice of an equivalent value or less....
fly126
Jan 4 2013, 05:41 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 4 2013, 05:06 PM) Received a SMS to offer a credit limit increase of RM 6500. Previously was RM 5000.  So...Good ah Mine one very kedekut... $600/- only
fly126
Jan 16 2013, 02:54 AM
Good for Big Spender, but Not me....I'm just an Ikan bilis to Citibank
fly126
Jan 22 2013, 09:46 PM
QUOTE(iceiscool @ Jan 22 2013, 11:14 AM) Hi, just wanna ask,now im using shell gold card.if i want to upgrade to cash back platinum card, do i need to cancel shell card instead? Could i apply it through midvalley citibank kiosk or by online? How to Upgrade Your Citibank Credit Card: http://www.citibank.com.my/english/existin...ode=MYECMWAB3LMNo need to Cancel Your Shell Card just Request to Upgrade to the card that you Want by Submit Your Latest Income Proof to Citibank... This post has been edited by fly126: Jan 22 2013, 09:59 PM
fly126
Jan 22 2013, 11:21 PM
QUOTE(iceiscool @ Jan 22 2013, 11:12 PM) So all my outstanding@rebate may transfer to new card?if that it be great Terms & Conditions: All Rebates will NOT be transferred to my New Citibank Credit Card. All remaining rebates accumulated in my Existing Credit Card which is not redeemed or insufficient for redemption (whichever applicable) prior to conversion will be forfeited when I convert to my New Citibank Credit Card. Please Go through Citibank Card Conversions - Terms and Conditions Again http://www.citibank.com.my/english/existin...ode=MYECMWAB3LMThis post has been edited by fly126: Jan 22 2013, 11:28 PM
fly126
Jan 23 2013, 12:19 AM
QUOTE(iceiscool @ Jan 22 2013, 11:53 PM) Thanks for all the info.i more or less know what to expect during this new card apply. By the way, ani new promo for new plat. Cash back CC application going on? the Latest One was.. A Free 20' Hardcase Trolley Bag for NEW Credit Card Approval & the Promotion End till 31 January 2013 This post has been edited by fly126: Jan 23 2013, 12:20 AM
fly126
Jan 28 2013, 11:35 PM
QUOTE(Secret Hunter @ Jan 28 2013, 09:30 PM) weird.. my income is rm60k per annum. already tried to apply visa plat 3 times but still got rejected. i already have maybank, cimb, public bank, hsbc, standard charted, alliance. mostly platinum with credit limit of 15k per card Maybe too Many Credit Card You Got, so kena Reject by Citibank due to Max out the (Your) Quota ... This post has been edited by fly126: Jan 29 2013, 10:35 AM
fly126
Jan 28 2013, 11:50 PM
QUOTE(fly126 @ Jan 28 2013, 11:35 PM) Maybe too Many Credit Card You Got, so kena Reject by Citibank due to Max up the (Your) Quota ...  Kena Cut Down Some CC's, before you can Apply their Credit Card again... This post has been edited by fly126: Jan 28 2013, 11:55 PM
fly126
Jan 29 2013, 10:33 PM
QUOTE(firdausz @ Jan 29 2013, 10:14 PM) How long should we wait before re-apply? I Got rejected for platinum cashback around august last year  Better, Try it again 6 months (March 2013) later ... This post has been edited by fly126: Jan 29 2013, 10:35 PM
fly126
Jan 30 2013, 10:42 PM
QUOTE(cookies fashion @ Jan 30 2013, 10:32 PM) i have a choice card...and bcos a fraud take place n i have stop the card...then i get the new choice card which look like the new reward card promoting now...dark blue...is this the new pattern or what?anyone knows about it?it.is totally different from the choice card i have previously which is silvery blue... http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2586152/+300
fly126
Jan 31 2013, 11:40 PM
QUOTE(blakedexter47 @ Jan 31 2013, 11:26 PM) i got rejected after waiting 2 weeks . applied for citi platinum card. i got good payment history on ccris report. salary over the requirement. they asked me submit job offer letter, 3 months payslip because i got credit cards over 2 years. they called me last week for verification. found out thru CS that i just got rejected. why why why ? if not enough supporting docs , then call me ma, i can give you bank statement/epf. first stage , they said dont need. then now reject but never called me up to ask me to give stronger income docs. citibank no give face meh111 Get a Basic Card (Choice, Clear or Gold) 1st + a Bit of Luck & Try apply again Another 6 Months
fly126
Feb 1 2013, 12:13 AM
QUOTE(blakedexter47 @ Feb 1 2013, 12:01 AM) i want apply basic card now. but can do immediately after case rejected? Write Yourself a Appeal Letter sent to them / get Your agent appeal for You or wait another 3-6 months apply again why So Rush, Needed the Credit Card....
fly126
Feb 1 2013, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(blakedexter47 @ Feb 1 2013, 09:59 AM) fly126, my first platinum card got reject . You know how that feel. If i try again 3 to 6 months , get same reject , more disappointed. Banks never tell what is wrong , reject problem either Sure, but You still Got Others Bank Credit Card to Carry On isn't it... Why go Hard Feeling with this...??? Actually, the Citibank CC not my 1st... before this I got 3's Credit Card already, I Not Concern or disappointed whether my application been rejected by Citibank or not, just that I have a Account with them so I try apply their Credit Card as a Backup only...  Cheers... This post has been edited by fly126: Feb 2 2013, 01:12 AM