Credit Cards Citibank Credit Cards V2, Discuss here

fly126
post Sep 22 2013, 11:32 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(starz92 @ Sep 22 2013, 07:54 AM)
Do they have a definition for their "Frequently"? Haha. Thanks a lot for the clarification.
You're Most Welcome... wink.gif
"Frequently" maybe 1 Swipe/ Month, I think so... whistling.gif
I Spend < RM 3K Annually, they still give AF Waiver for My Clear Card... brows.gif
Btw, Your Clear Card can Use already...??? blink.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Sep 22 2013, 11:42 PM
fly126
post Sep 23 2013, 12:51 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(AmmoShaf @ Sep 23 2013, 12:07 AM)
hey man, i just applied Citibank CC at Midvalley today, they open a booth at the exhibition hall.

The salesperson told me about the CC benefits and others, so i just thought why not.

Give him my IC and he print out my epf statement, go through the form fill-up process and the he explain further about current promotion.

He said for current promotion i need to applied two card thats are Citi Clear Card(Visa) and Citi Shell Gold(Mastercard).

Then i ask him cant i just applied 1 card because i dont like managing too much bills. He said NO, this promotion is just like MBB 2 cards which provides 1 amex and 1 visa/master.

I lazy to argue so i just said ok. Then he remind me i cant decide to take or not after this. If bank approved means need to take, no choice because they are not agents, they are straights from banks.

If i were to cancel 1 of the card, i need to use at least for 6months. And the first payment after receiving card is RM100, and i will get back RM50 after 3times swipe in 60days after card approval. Does that means they charge me RM50 for the card and balance of RM50 will be refund back to me(if i swipe 3times in 60days)?

Any thoughts on this? I cant ask him so many question just now because of limited time + poor presentation for salesperson.
Actually, I'm Not Sure about they Current Promo... now MUST Sign Up for 2 Card & Retain its for 6 Months...??? doh.gif
Our Friend starz92 here also have Reported with the Same Situation as You... hmm.gif
But, Anyway You call Citibank Customer Service at 03-2383000 to Inquiry or Complaint about This Matter or the Sales Person that Attend You if You Wish to do so... blink.gif

Btw, YES with 3x Swipes in Any Amount (Each of the Card) in 60 days & RM50x2 Card GST= $100 Cash Back(coz You have Signup CT Clear & Shell Card)

FYI, MBB 2Cards 1 Sign up for 2 Cards (1 Amex with 1 Visa or Mastercard) with Only 1 GST ... Totally, Different with Citibank Credit Card You Need to Pay 2 Card GST... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Sep 23 2013, 01:02 AM
fly126
post Sep 23 2013, 01:16 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(AmmoShaf @ Sep 23 2013, 01:04 AM)
No, that is the problem, even i also can't understand how this works. But two cards that i had applied for will be charged only with 1 GST. I dont know where did the other RM50 will go. It is something like the MBB 2 cards except for the bills which i'm not sure will be separated or combine in 1. I guess i need to wait for the call from the processing department. There will be call to verify whether i really applied for this right?  sweat.gif

btw, thanks a lot for your reply bro.. notworthy.gif
Anyway,
You can Call CT Customer Service for Queries Anytime & Good Luck with Your Application

FYI, I got 2 Citibank CC have to Pay 2 GST Yearly... rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Sep 23 2013, 01:26 AM
fly126
post Sep 23 2013, 01:49 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(AmmoShaf @ Sep 23 2013, 11:45 AM)
Just call CT Customer service, my application is not submitted yet, but i also cannot cancel the application because i already sign up the form and they will process it anytime soon.

What Citi card do you own bro?  shocking.gif
I dont know agent/citi banker is consider the same or not. but the one that i am dealing with is citibank banker, i know he surely want the commision. I don't mind it as long as i will not be charged when i want cancel 1 of the card later.

I guess i need to wait for approval and see what can i do..
I got...
Citibank Clear Card (2011) & Cash Back Platinum (2013) + 10's CC More with Others Bank... shocking.gif whistling.gif laugh.gif
& They Just Waive My Clear Card AF upon My Request... icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Sep 23 2013, 02:08 PM
fly126
post Sep 23 2013, 02:05 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 23 2013, 02:01 PM)
MODEST living? That is a blatant lie and should be reported to the bank, unless the banker can provide a black and white document. I just checked citibank's website and there is no such promotion.
+1... thumbup.gif
fly126
post Sep 23 2013, 02:23 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(AmmoShaf @ Sep 23 2013, 02:09 PM)
shocking.gif  shocking.gif  sweat.gif  So, how is the clear card benefits? Is it good? I will be using more for utilities and gov payment such as to MPSJ and others.
Ya, i dont like him lied just to get the commission. It is ok if i don't ask why i need to apply for two cards. but i did ask and told him i only want 1 card but he said cannot, this promotion you need to apply for two and even compare it with the MBB 2 cards.

i still can consider if the are no extra charges when i want cancel one of the card. Im not sure about this.
Clear Card benefits are much Better than Other CT Credit Card,
If You like Coffee or suka go on Movie (Weekday)

Benefits from Citibank Clear Card, Evergreen Reward Point, With NO Expire:
*Friday Buy 1 Free 1 Movie Ticket (Normal class) at GSC, TGV and Cathay Cineplexes
*1-for-1 drinks at Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf
*Privileges at Zouk Club KL
*CITIBANK CLEAR CARD 3X REWARDS All Year Long Shop/Outlet in Malaysia:
1. Zouk Club Kuala Lumpur
2. Zouk café & Bar
3. G2000
4. Zara
5. Charles & Keith
6. Borders Bookstore
7. Alexis Bistro & Wine Bar
8. Sakae Sushi
9. Pedro
Please Refer to: http://www.citibank.com.my/clear/?eOfferCode=MYCCLNCLC more on Citibank Clear card

But Anyway, For sure 2 Cards x$50 GST - a must Pay but they Refund You after the 3x Swipes(each Card)... nod.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Sep 23 2013, 02:34 PM
fly126
post Sep 23 2013, 02:30 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(melonlicious @ Sep 23 2013, 02:25 PM)
Crazy to get so many cards, wallet bloated with cards wei...

True la do agree with you guys, if the guy is forcing u to get 2 cards then its my bad because i do agree that everyone has options to choose whichever card they want
Called Me Crazy & the Lousy One... laugh.gif
I X Get All 10's cc Inside My Wallet in 1 time & I do have Separate Cardholder
fly126
post Sep 23 2013, 03:50 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(melonlicious @ Sep 23 2013, 02:39 PM)
should teach us tricks to handle it... myself 5 cards just canceled 2... now trying my best to cancel another 1... almost died  rclxub.gif
Self Control & X to be Spendthrift, Maybe...??? rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Sep 23 2013, 03:53 PM
fly126
post Sep 23 2013, 09:49 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ Sep 23 2013, 04:23 PM)
They refund you for GSThmm.gif
YES...$50 GST Refund After 3x Swipes within a Month for My Clear Card in 2011 Sign Up as NEW Customer + a FREE Trolley Bag ... tongue.gif
But, NO GST Refund NO more Free Gift for me when I have Cash Back Platinum in 2013 (coz I'm already Not New to Them) ... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Sep 23 2013, 10:41 PM
fly126
post Sep 23 2013, 09:52 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(starz92 @ Sep 23 2013, 08:28 PM)
Can we apply more then 2 cards?
Is Your Clear Card Can use Already, coz last time You told me the Card Tak Boleh Guna...??? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Sep 23 2013, 10:30 PM
fly126
post Sep 24 2013, 09:35 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(c0la @ Sep 24 2013, 09:29 PM)
wondering what's the min annual income for  AirAsia-Citi Platinum Visa Credit Cards?
Any agent here may offer good gift for sign up?
Min. Annual Income Requirement for Air Asia-CT Visa Platinum Card : RM40,000

This post has been edited by fly126: Sep 24 2013, 09:43 PM
fly126
post Sep 24 2013, 10:50 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(melonlicious @ Sep 24 2013, 09:49 PM)
I thought normally platinum card should be around 60k? No?
Because the Air Asia CT Plat. CC Rank as Low Level Platinum Card Same with Citibank Cash Back Platinum or UOB One Platinum
Not Same Range with the Original Citibank Platinum (Mid Range Level) will need $60k Income p.a to Apply...

Some of the Low Ranking Plat. Usually X have FREE Entry Airport Lounge or Free Travel Insurance Privileges... blink.gif
Even Now, You can Get a Standard Chartered Platinum CC with just Annual Income RM24,000/-... shakehead.gif laugh.gif

You can see the Difference here...
Citibank Platinum Card
*5x Citi Rewards Point at Selected Dept. Store & Supermarket or Hypermarkets with Citi's Platinum Card
*Complimentary Plaza Premium Lounge in KLIA, Langkawi International Airport and Sultan Ismail International Airport (Johor)
*Platinum Rewards and Redemption with Redeem Anything Anywhere Feature
*Platinum Purchase/Refund with Extended Warranty Protection Plan

Air Asia-Citi Platinum Visa Credit Card
-Get a complimentary AirAsia X Premium FlatBed upgrade
-Receive up to 6X complimentary In-flight meals and 2X Pick a Seat annually
-Earn up to 3X AirAsia Points

This post has been edited by fly126: Sep 24 2013, 11:00 PM
fly126
post Sep 25 2013, 01:02 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Sep 24 2013, 03:36 PM)
hey guys,
how do we redeem stuff using our points?

do they charge extra points for redeeming?
You can do Reedeption Online at: http://www.citibank.com.my/citirewards/?li...iRewardsprogram
OR Call CT Customer Service to Help you to do It... smile.gif
But, It's Cheaper When You Do Online Redemption by Yourself (You will Saving More Reward Point with it) than If You Call In the Customer Service
& Your Thing (Redemption) Will Delivered to You in 3-5 Working Days FOC.. nod.gif

I have Redeemed 2X already... icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Sep 25 2013, 01:20 AM
fly126
post Sep 25 2013, 01:06 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(melonlicious @ Sep 25 2013, 12:56 AM)
I think 5x is only meant for their reward card comparing to HSBC currently they are giving away 8x but to a certain category the sales guy did approach me but I didn't bother to listen. While for unlimited PPL access I think only applicable for their premier miles card... Now the problem is there's 2 card visa and Amex ... Kinda complicated with their packages
So, Your Point is...??? hmm.gif rclxub.gif sweat.gif

FYI, Citibank NO Longer Issued their Visa Signature Premier miles CC You Only can get the Supp. Card from Current Principal Cardholder
their NEWly- Launch Amex will Targeting Higher Income Group.... with min. Income Requirement RM100k to Qualify You to have 1... smile.gif
& the Citibank Rewards Point is Evergreen with No Expire Meanwhile, HSBC Reward Points with 3 Validity Years Period Only

This post has been edited by fly126: Sep 25 2013, 02:14 AM
fly126
post Sep 25 2013, 09:34 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(melonlicious @ Sep 25 2013, 01:32 PM)
thanks for the heads-up, so it means that they are going to sunset Visa and replace it to Amex comparing between the perks of 2 cards there's nothin much difference right?

Also no expire points even if i pump petrol? I remember my CIMB has capped to 500bucks a month.
FYI, There are NO Rewards Points will Given on Petrol Purchase With Most of the Citibank Card or HSBC CC... nod.gif
But, with Excludes: Citibank Rewards Platinum, Citibank Cash Back Platinum & HSBC Amanah Credit Card-i

Most of the Credit Card X Giving Reward Points/Cash Rebates on Petrol
But Some of CC ie, HLB Wise, Citibank Rewards Platinum will Need a Subscription Fee.... to Enjoy More Cash Rebates / Reward Points Privileges.

This post has been edited by fly126: Sep 26 2013, 01:29 AM
fly126
post Sep 26 2013, 03:04 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(rjb123 @ Sep 26 2013, 12:52 PM)
What are people's views on the Citibank AMEX Premiermiles card which offers the 60,000 complimentary Enrich miles?

Looks like there's a RM600 annual fee, and you need to spend RM3K within the first 3 months to get 60,000 Enrich miles, seems like a good deal or am I missing something?

https://www.citibank.com.my/premiermiles-amex/index.html
QUOTE(melonlicious @ Sep 26 2013, 02:16 PM)
But what is 60k points mean? and what is the clause to get points cause understand that some cards can only earn points in certain area not all...
Have a Look at,
Citi PremierMiles American Express® Card Promotion T&Cs: https://www.citibank.com.my/premiermiles-am...PM_TnC_2013.pdf
fly126
post Sep 26 2013, 09:49 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 26 2013, 09:45 PM)
All this discussion pique my interest  hmm.gif
What do You Think Worth it or Not...??? blink.gif
fly126
post Sep 26 2013, 10:00 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 26 2013, 09:54 PM)
I never actually look into this miles thingy but if based on the above examples, then yes, esp for the promotional deals. Need more reading hehe.
Me lagi Teruk Katak dalam Tempurung Seldom Travel just Join Enrich... laugh.gif
fly126
post Sep 26 2013, 10:05 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(melonlicious @ Sep 26 2013, 10:01 PM)
You got so many cards!!! Bluek! If not can start collecting travel cards, possible
Last Time I got RHB Travel Money now dah Potong... sweat.gif tongue.gif
fly126
post Sep 26 2013, 10:27 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(melonlicious @ Sep 26 2013, 10:14 PM)
any reason why you potong? What's the perks like compare to premier miles amex?
RHB Frequent Flyer Program
RM1 Spend = 1 RHB Reward Point
3000 Pts = 500 Enrich Miles, for All RHB Credit Card except for Travel Money Credit Card

Meanwhile, RHB Travel Money CC Need Only 1750 Pts for 500 Enrich Miles or 5250 Pts = 1500 Enrich Miles

Why I Cut Off the Card...??? coz Too Many CC's (3 RHB, 3 HSBC, 2Citi, 2 UOB, 1 SCB, 1 HLB, 1 MBB2Cards) = 13 All's
The BEST Achievement I Ever Have in April 2013... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Sep 26 2013, 10:35 PM

11 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.2013sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:53 PM