Credit Cards Standard Chartered Bank Credit Cards V2, Let's talk about SCB's credit card here
fruitie
Jul 18 2013, 05:29 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(nothingz @ Jul 18 2013, 05:25 PM) dont listen to his crap. i did exactly the same like you for 450, then my nice agent did the 350+300 magic for me. mine is gold card max @300 + 300 sup card = 600 but i received 630 before gst. Good for you.  This agent kept insisting RM 300 + RM 300 instead of RM 350 + RM 300. So, I gave up. I rather get RM 450 first and apply another person to get RM 300. Now I need to think whom I can nominate to be my second supplementary line.  My dad is no longer eligible. Sigh. The reason I went for RM 450 because I want to make sure he won't take my RM 50 away. This post has been edited by fruitie: Jul 18 2013, 05:30 PM
fruitie
Jul 18 2013, 05:33 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(nothingz @ Jul 18 2013, 05:31 PM) after taking the 450 still can go for 300 sup card? I think can but different supplementary holder.  If cannot fated lo.   Here’s your chance to be rewarded for sharing. Simply apply online for a Supplementary Credit Card from 1 July 2013 until 31 July 2013 to be rewarded with up to RM300 CashBack upon card approval and activation. http://www.standardchartered.com.my/promo/...card/index.html
fruitie
Jul 18 2013, 05:50 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(nothingz @ Jul 18 2013, 05:39 PM) hmm, try to read the tnc properly. i cant seem to open it on mobile Neither I can on computer.  It is a blank page.
fruitie
Jul 21 2013, 11:59 AM
Rise and Shine
How do I know if my application is approved? I haven't heard from them since the call from the agent... 31st July is approaching soon... Sigh.
fruitie
Jul 23 2013, 07:47 PM
Rise and Shine
I didn't receive any SMS, so made a call to CS and she informed me that my principal + supp card is approved.
fruitie
Jul 24 2013, 10:58 AM
Rise and Shine
Yeah, Stan Chart sent me 2 sms-es for my cards.  1 principal + 1 supplementary
fruitie
Jul 25 2013, 12:08 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(thteong82 @ Jul 25 2013, 10:29 AM) After receive SMS, need to wait for the card, right? Yes, I'm waiting patiently now.
fruitie
Jul 25 2013, 12:57 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(thteong82 @ Jul 25 2013, 12:56 PM) The way they calculate card mailing date is quite cun. 22nd July received the sms and email password. Password valid until 27th July. How if 27th July mail cannot reach? Haha. 25th July (today) received the mail.  Mine is yesterday received SMS and password will expire on 29th. I called them for the same query, they said we can call them to activate again. Good for you, means mine will reach in these two days as well, else next Monday.
fruitie
Jul 26 2013, 02:13 PM
Rise and Shine
My mum called me that there are 3 letters for me today. I supposed they are for my Stan Chart Plat principal + supp card. The problem is I'm not going back hometown this week and next week. I'll be at home only during Raya break, will that be OK if I only activate my cards that time?  How long is the grace period? Oh well. I still have online banking service that needs to be activated.  Looks like I will need to have another workaround now.
fruitie
Jul 26 2013, 02:16 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 26 2013, 02:15 PM) The activation process is via SMS only... you'll need a SMS code which was provided before the letter arrived. I have received those codes. OK, so if I get my mum read out the cards no. to me, I should be able to activate them via SMS? How about the online banking service? I have received password for that as well.
fruitie
Jul 26 2013, 04:52 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(fahrur_07 @ Jul 26 2013, 04:26 PM) is SCB Business Platinum Visa same with SCB Platinum Visa? No, different.
fruitie
Jul 26 2013, 11:09 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(candyS @ Jul 26 2013, 07:28 PM) price solutions called, claim that gold card only get 250 and platinum 300, is that so Already deduct GST or not? If not, the agent makan RM 50 already.
fruitie
Jul 27 2013, 01:16 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(Dannyl @ Jul 27 2013, 01:14 AM) If a family member is already a supp card holder, can he apply for another and get the cash bonus? I think it is only for total new supplemental card holder. I could be wrong though. My sister holds a principal line, can I sign her a supplementary card and get RM 300 cash back? I don't think so right?
fruitie
Jul 27 2013, 12:06 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 27 2013, 09:32 AM) You can't signup an exisiting Principal Card holder as supplementary   I suspected I can't though.  QUOTE(fahrur_07 @ Jul 27 2013, 09:43 AM) then I shoud able to apply for it CS said its same  lol  Actually not much difference.. I prefer Plat's black design.
fruitie
Jul 27 2013, 09:15 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(candyS @ Jul 27 2013, 09:14 PM) not yet deduct GST, the agent insisted that after deduct gst gold get 200 and platinum 250 can makan like that  Yes, many have reported here that the agent will makan RM 50.
fruitie
Jul 28 2013, 02:09 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(adolph @ Jul 28 2013, 01:21 AM) Fruitie, If you would like to apply under your sister supplementary line then it will be eligible for cashback up to RM300 depend card level, your sister must do via online in order to enjoy up to RM300 cashback and summit document within 24 hour, anything beyond 24 hour or extra requirement from bank for document will only be given RM250 cashback. Cashback will be credit to principle card within 60 days after activation. Er. What I meant was I'm the principal card holder. QUOTE(adolph @ Jul 28 2013, 01:30 AM) Fruitie, There are no such thing, as grace period. you can activate anytime but however, promotion campaign especially offer cashback or reward should be activated within campaign period. Upon approved, you will received your credit card within 7 working day send via normal mail, and activation via SMS will take 24 hour if only the 6 digit card activation code is correct. Thanks! I nearly forgot to activate my cards, will do it in the morning. Yeah, since the campaign is until 31st July, I gotta activate them quickly.
fruitie
Jul 30 2013, 11:41 PM
Rise and Shine
Is it normal for me to receive RM 55 cash back for my principal and RM 30 for my supplementary? Then it automatically deducted RM 50 and RM 25 for GST? Now I just left with RM 5 cash back for each of the cards.  I registered for the RM 450 cash back, I hope they will give me the remaining soon... How long will that be? I heard the agent told me within 60 days. I'm just afraid this goes into thin air. Not going to use these cards until I see the remaining cash back.
fruitie
Jul 30 2013, 11:47 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 30 2013, 11:43 PM) You need to wait and wait for 60 days. If you don't see it, call the SCB to "complain" They will know I'm actually entitled for RM 450 cash back right?
fruitie
Jul 30 2013, 11:54 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 30 2013, 11:52 PM) That you will know after you receive the rebate after >60-day . You can call to enquire which promo your application is tagged to. Thanks. Can I call now to know which promo is my application tagged to? Or have to wait till 60 days?  And I wonder why my card is known as Plat Lite? This post has been edited by fruitie: Jul 30 2013, 11:55 PM
fruitie
Jul 31 2013, 12:00 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 30 2013, 11:57 PM) Call now is fine.... mine is called VISA PLATINUM LITE too Oh yea, will call them tomorrow then.  Thanks a lot to you, you have guided me a lot for SCB cards... I'm such a newbie when it comes to their cards.  Oh, I thought I was the odd one. Tried to Google but no concrete results.