QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Feb 17 2013, 11:19 AM)
Most of the Smart PC and Pro accessories available now in LYP SEP. GRAB IT NOW AS STOCKS ARE LIMITED. 
Really meh? 2 days ago i round 1 lowyat plaza, no one has Pro in stock Hardware Samsung ATIV Smart PC & PC Pro, 3G & Wifi Version with Windows 8
Feb 18 2013, 03:21 AM
359 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: NoT WoRTh TelLiNg |
Feb 18 2013, 08:22 AM
3,725 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: In /hardware/ |
If you have connection directly from supplier/distributors, you'll get the stock early
Feb 26 2013, 09:44 AM
2,677 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Malacca<-->Johore |
does it come pre-installed with the microsoft office?
Feb 26 2013, 01:48 PM
113 posts Joined: Oct 2009 From: Wellington, New Zealand |
I just received my Smart PC Pro that I pre-ordered from a distributor in Nov 2012.
However, I noticed that the CPU is Core i5-2537M instead of the faster and more power-saving 3317U (with better GPU also) which has been commonly advertised.. My model is XE700T1C-A03MY (wifi model with keyboard), is there anyone else with similar issue? |
Feb 27 2013, 11:59 AM
1,787 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: PJ lamansara... :D |
QUOTE(jaej00Ng89 @ Feb 26 2013, 01:48 PM) I just received my Smart PC Pro that I pre-ordered from a distributor in Nov 2012. that's what my distributor was telling me too... SS failed to deliver when the consumer wants it the most (delayed from Nov till Feb!), now the heats is gone and yet they 'downgrade' the CPU.. However, I noticed that the CPU is Core i5-2537M instead of the faster and more power-saving 3317U (with better GPU also) which has been commonly advertised.. My model is XE700T1C-A03MY (wifi model with keyboard), is there anyone else with similar issue? |
Feb 27 2013, 12:12 PM
QUOTE(numbertwo @ Feb 27 2013, 11:59 AM) that's what my distributor was telling me too... SS failed to deliver when the consumer wants it the most (delayed from Nov till Feb!), now the heats is gone and yet they 'downgrade' the CPU.. Is it possible for us to complain to Samsung and ask for a refund since it's quite a big "downgrade" and it doesn't match what they've been promoting all these while? From what I know, the A03 model in other countries are either keeping the 3317U CPU or getting an upgraded 3337U CPU, only Malaysia gets this downgraded model. If I knew earlier that I'll be getting this 2537M model, I wouldn't have ordered it in the first place. I've been a Samsung fan but I'm greatly disappointed this time. =( |
Feb 27 2013, 12:14 PM
3,390 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
QUOTE(jaej00Ng89 @ Feb 26 2013, 01:48 PM) I just received my Smart PC Pro that I pre-ordered from a distributor in Nov 2012. I'm also from this batch, I guess the argument can be like this.However, I noticed that the CPU is Core i5-2537M instead of the faster and more power-saving 3317U (with better GPU also) which has been commonly advertised.. My model is XE700T1C-A03MY (wifi model with keyboard), is there anyone else with similar issue? The distro can say that when they took our order, it's for the 2537. Not the 3317. You can try and argue this depending on what's written on your quote. For me, it's a company pc, and also it was bought using leasing agreements, very very ugly to turn around. Everything else works for me so it's just my luck then. |
Feb 27 2013, 12:16 PM
QUOTE(jaej00Ng89 @ Feb 27 2013, 12:12 PM) Is it possible for us to complain to Samsung and ask for a refund since it's quite a big "downgrade" and it doesn't match what they've been promoting all these while? You can try to complain to consumer tribunal if they don't listen I guess.From what I know, the A03 model in other countries are either keeping the 3317U CPU or getting an upgraded 3337U CPU, only Malaysia gets this downgraded model. If I knew earlier that I'll be getting this 2537M model, I wouldn't have ordered it in the first place. I've been a Samsung fan but I'm greatly disappointed this time. =( |
Feb 27 2013, 12:21 PM
1,787 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: PJ lamansara... :D |
QUOTE(jaej00Ng89 @ Feb 27 2013, 12:12 PM) Is it possible for us to complain to Samsung and ask for a refund since it's quite a big "downgrade" and it doesn't match what they've been promoting all these while? As other forummer mentioned, if you have your original quote, or the SS's advertisement that enticed you into making the pre-order, then I believe you have a strong ground to reject the product. I hope you haven't started using it yet..From what I know, the A03 model in other countries are either keeping the 3317U CPU or getting an upgraded 3337U CPU, only Malaysia gets this downgraded model. If I knew earlier that I'll be getting this 2537M model, I wouldn't have ordered it in the first place. I've been a Samsung fan but I'm greatly disappointed this time. =( |
Feb 27 2013, 12:23 PM
QUOTE(marauderz @ Feb 27 2013, 12:14 PM) I'm also from this batch, I guess the argument can be like this. What if it doesn't state the cpu in my quote?The distro can say that when they took our order, it's for the 2537. Not the 3317. You can try and argue this depending on what's written on your quote. For me, it's a company pc, and also it was bought using leasing agreements, very very ugly to turn around. Everything else works for me so it's just my luck then. I'm sure I asked for the A01MY model, and the only proof I have is the message in my phone. Will that be of any help? Anyway, is it possible to ask Samsung for a refund or exchange for this? |
Feb 27 2013, 05:47 PM
171 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
my order from harvey norman has not come yet, I'm not going to accept if they give me the dgraded CPU......then need to fight to get my RM200 deposit to be refunded
This post has been edited by shahzad86: Feb 27 2013, 05:51 PM |
Feb 27 2013, 06:04 PM
QUOTE(shahzad86 @ Feb 27 2013, 05:47 PM) my order from harvey norman has not come yet, I'm not going to accept if they give me the dgraded CPU......then need to fight to get my RM200 deposit to be refunded I paid in full before receiving my product leh.. And i opened it the moment I've received it from Skynet, then only found out about the degraded cpu.. very sad.. =( |
Feb 27 2013, 06:22 PM
QUOTE(jaej00Ng89 @ Feb 27 2013, 06:04 PM) I paid in full before receiving my product leh.. And i opened it the moment I've received it from Skynet, then only found out about the degraded cpu.. very sad.. =( I feel u bro...damn samsung giving us 2nd class treatmentNot sure if consumer tribunal can get refund for u |
Feb 27 2013, 06:28 PM
QUOTE(shahzad86 @ Feb 27 2013, 06:22 PM) I feel u bro...damn samsung giving us 2nd class treatment according to the distributor that i bought from, samsung will use Core i5-2537M for all their upcoming models, A03MY and A04MY.. so no more 3317U or 3337U.. =(Not sure if consumer tribunal can get refund for u |
Feb 27 2013, 06:45 PM
my order says A02MY as printed on the harvey norman receipt....i checked with them last week and they said samsung has yet to deliver the PC Pro
Feb 27 2013, 08:55 PM
58 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: JB@KL |
hello..
just a simple question because im considering to buy this.. i am 3d artist and im looking portable solution to replace my laptop. does it worth to buy this so i can do some work on the go? thank |
Feb 27 2013, 10:37 PM
QUOTE(Delacrox @ Feb 27 2013, 08:55 PM) hello.. Well, it's a core i5 with a 1920x1080 screen, so it has some degree of raw power. Errr.. we're talking about the Pro Core i5 version here not the Clover Trail.just a simple question because im considering to buy this.. i am 3d artist and im looking portable solution to replace my laptop. does it worth to buy this so i can do some work on the go? thank Anyway the main thing you do want to try and find out is how well Intel HD Graphics work with your 3D suite, what are you using? Try and look for online reviews about how well it works when running on various other Core I5 Ultrabooks or Mac Book Airs, cause they use the same GPU |
Feb 28 2013, 01:01 AM
58 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: JB@KL |
ic.. thx for the suggestion. i never thought that it use same gpu on other ultrabook. ill look for some review. btw im using maya mostly for my work and zbrush for free time sculpting. it would be very nice i can do sculpt on the go without bringing out my wacom.
Feb 28 2013, 10:37 AM
Feb 28 2013, 10:38 AM
This bait and switch tactic is extremely scary, I'd recommend no one trust Samsung Malaysia any more.
| Change to: | 0.0257sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:48 PM |