130 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Maxis Maxis 3G/HS 3G Thread V7 (Not WBB), Don't Envy at Our Super Fast Speed! :D

opteron82
post Nov 17 2012, 12:57 AM

52 posts

This is LTE speed???

This post has been edited by opteron82: Nov 17 2012, 01:01 AM
fruitie
post Nov 17 2012, 01:04 AM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

Siao. I also want to move to Penang la like this.
onester
post Nov 17 2012, 01:05 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Nov 16 2012, 04:12 PM)
PM me if you want Huawei E398. I am using it to reply you right now laugh.gif

320U = Unknown compatibility with Malaysia LTE. But should be compatible since frequency supported.
K5005 = Rebranded vodafone junk. Tons of limitation and tons of firmware issue. Avoid this.
E398 = wub.gif The only known working LTE modem currently, Celcom and Maxis already testing with this. brows.gif
bro blacktubi got good stuff must share la pls pm me the E398 tqtq notworthy.gif
TSblacktubi
post Nov 17 2012, 01:06 AM

-
8,415 posts

QUOTE(opteron82 @ Nov 17 2012, 12:57 AM)
This is LTE speed???

May I know which modem are you using hmm.gif
chuahcs79
post Nov 17 2012, 01:34 AM

6,931 posts

Just do a 1min video screenshot of your idm speed. Easier this way. Speedtest is not via accurate 100%. Impossible to beyond 42Mbps because you are not using lte enable sim. tongue.gif

Added on November 17, 2012, 5:59 am
This is LTE speed???

that speedtest is pointless if without any video screenshot to support your "high speed"
test @ speedtest you need to test with different server like penang, cyberja & KL,..

testing @ same server in continue time will only show that is browser Cache speed yawn.gif

and also sorry, i am not jealous at all at your "LTE high speed" as i am very satisfy my area speed is stable @ 99% blush.gif

this is my humble speed

Added on November 17, 2012, 6:17 amoh just a suggestion, for user who wanted to share their speed, best is attach Video screenshot of your IDM speed along with your speedtest result to avoid confusing user inserting false info

u can use -> hypercam video screenshot software notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Nov 17 2012, 06:17 AM
rifle_m16
post Nov 17 2012, 06:25 AM

Mr. Legis Exsequor
1,016 posts

Breaking the 16000 QoS @ this time with TPL3420 V2+ E372 TX27+ Standard CAT5 Cable+ Router @ the windows with good Feng Shui makes my signal strength 87%. biggrin.gif

Currently it's the fastest speed for my own record. tongue.gif (Kesian @ myself sweat.gif)

IDM direct download not stable biggrin.gif
Hovering around 1.8Mbps~2.4Mbps.
I need the Panel Antenna badly now..... mellow.gif

This post has been edited by rifle_m16: Nov 17 2012, 06:43 AM
WongYongLin
post Nov 17 2012, 07:18 AM

28 posts

i'm using maxis turtle package with superchared mf680 from blackie , average dl speed of 4-6mbps only , sometime go down to 1-3mbps , rare time go to 6mbps and above

from the connect manager there , the signal strength is full , is that adding antenna will improve my ping & dl speed ? or just a little tiny & small improvement only ? i wish i can get 10mbps speed every second sad.gif
and my ping normally at around 100 , anyway to get around 40-50-60 ping ?

and my modem , while online+ing , purple colour
when afk while viewing website/forum , led colour change to blue and keep blinking & blinking , turn back purple when i load sometime and it takes some second to load when blue turn to purple
when totally afk , led = no power , small blinking blue colour
is tat my modem faulty ? or just normal ?

This post has been edited by WongYongLin: Nov 17 2012, 07:22 AM
digilife
post Nov 17 2012, 07:48 AM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 17 2012, 01:04 AM)
Siao. I also want to move to Penang la like this.
You dun wan to move to Beijing ?

Added on November 17, 2012, 7:53 am
This is LTE speed???

ah ha, you are a Maxis Tester, bro any insider info abt when Maxis gonna launch LTE ? brows.gif brows.gif

I know that Penang, KLCC and JB are LTE enabled now........ icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by digilife: Nov 17 2012, 07:53 AM
TSblacktubi
post Nov 17 2012, 10:34 AM

-
8,415 posts

QUOTE(WongYongLin @ Nov 17 2012, 07:18 AM)
i'm using maxis turtle package with superchared mf680 from blackie , average dl speed of 4-6mbps only , sometime go down to 1-3mbps , rare time go to 6mbps and above

from the connect manager there , the signal strength is full , is that adding antenna will improve my ping & dl speed ? or just a little tiny & small improvement only ? i wish i can get 10mbps speed every second sad.gif
and my ping normally at around 100 , anyway to get around 40-50-60 ping ?

and my modem , while online+ing , purple colour
when afk while viewing website/forum , led colour change to blue and keep blinking & blinking , turn back purple when i load sometime and it takes some second to load when blue turn to purple
when totally afk , led = no power , small blinking blue colour
is tat my modem faulty ? or just normal ?
Yes, antenna is for stability boosting. Itdoes boost speed if signal is your limitting factor.

But first of all what is your specific signal in mdma.

That is the power saving feature. When under load the modem will turn to high speed DC-HSPA+ which is purple color.

When not using the connection on less usage it will turn back to the slower HSPA+ to save power.

No, there is no way to force the modem constantly in Purple LED
noobandroid
post Nov 17 2012, 10:45 AM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Nov 17 2012, 10:34 AM)
Yes, antenna is for stability boosting. Itdoes boost speed if signal is your limitting factor.

But first of all what is your specific signal in mdma.

That is the power saving feature. When under load the modem will turn to high speed DC-HSPA+ which is purple color.

When not using the connection on less usage it will turn back to the slower HSPA+ to save power.

No, there is no way to force the modem constantly in Purple LED
on a router, you can still force it to ping a site every second, to keep the connection active
TSblacktubi
post Nov 17 2012, 10:47 AM

-
8,415 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Nov 17 2012, 10:45 AM)
on a router, you can still force it to ping a site every second, to keep the connection active
Yes only keep the connection active but not force it purple
hairul
post Nov 17 2012, 10:57 AM

** Learn From The Mistake **
944 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Nov 17 2012, 10:45 AM)
Standard firmware can do autoping? Cant find which section...
rifle_m16
post Nov 17 2012, 12:48 PM

Mr. Legis Exsequor
1,016 posts

QUOTE(hairul @ Nov 17 2012, 10:57 AM)
Standard firmware can do autoping? Cant find which section...
I think cannot.

Ping -t google.com using CMD, bro.

Or easier if you open New Text Document.txt, type "ping 8.8.8.8 -t", and save it as Ping Google! or whatever.bat

Anytime you need it just click it.

Sorry if this is not answer that you need, I'm just sharing and assuming you never heard of the .bat thingy tongue.gif
hairul
post Nov 17 2012, 01:32 PM

** Learn From The Mistake **
944 posts

QUOTE(rifle_m16 @ Nov 17 2012, 12:48 PM)
I think cannot.

Ping -t google.com using CMD, bro.

Or easier if you open New Text Document.txt, type "ping 8.8.8.8 -t", and save it as Ping Google! or whatever.bat

Anytime you need it just click it.

Sorry if this is not answer that you need, I'm just sharing and assuming you never heard of the .bat thingy tongue.gif
If using CMD , need to use PC. Openwrt can do autoping. Need autoping to avoid skybx scrambled tongue.gif
WongYongLin
post Nov 17 2012, 01:36 PM

28 posts

all sifu can provide link to dl mdma ? i found 2 on google but it was detected as malware by my av .... i'm not a sifu of this kind of stuff ==
chuahcs79
post Nov 17 2012, 02:11 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Nov 17 2012, 07:48 AM)
You dun wan to move to Beijing ?

Added on November 17, 2012, 7:53 am

ah ha, you are a Maxis Tester, bro any insider info abt when Maxis gonna launch LTE ?  brows.gif  brows.gif

I know that Penang, KLCC and JB are LTE enabled now........ icon_idea.gif
lol, without LTE enable sim how to get LTE speed ? doh.gif

Added on November 17, 2012, 2:12 pm
QUOTE(WongYongLin @ Nov 17 2012, 01:36 PM)
all sifu can provide link to dl mdma ? i found 2 on google but it was detected as malware by my av .... i'm not a sifu of this kind of stuff ==
MDMA 1.0.0.31 Beta 10

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Nov 17 2012, 02:12 PM
digilife
post Nov 17 2012, 02:16 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Nov 17 2012, 02:11 PM)
lol, without LTE enable sim how to get LTE speed ?  doh.gif

Added on November 17, 2012, 2:12 pm

MDMA 1.0.0.31 Beta 10
wat makes you think that he is using Multisim or DDR3 type of sim?

he could be using a LTE device ( its simless man ) icon_idea.gif

btw, initial LTE rollover is solely for DATA only, Maxis will bundle the device together with new signup , like YES , Dongle + ID icon_idea.gif
chuahcs79
post Nov 17 2012, 02:20 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Nov 17 2012, 02:16 PM)

he could be using a LTE device ( its  simless man )  icon_idea.gif 

btw, initial LTE rollover is solely for DATA only, Maxis will bundle the device together with new signup , like YES , Dongle + ID  icon_idea.gif
sorry i think is more like a "cache speed" or hack speedtest speed,

only posting speedtest result alone = doesn't mean anything,..

looks like a fake result to me,. like some others in last version maxis thread, can't provide video screenshot 1 min length but keep saying their area high speed doh.gif

if real speed why cannot post Real Video screenshot of IDM speed ?

sorry i am not even 1% jealous,.. i am super happy with my real 16000/8640 Max out speed,.. wink.gif

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Nov 17 2012, 02:22 PM
ddr3
post Nov 17 2012, 02:21 PM

HEDGIE :3
1,459 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Nov 17 2012, 02:16 PM)

he could be using a LTE device ( its  simless man )  icon_idea.gif 

btw, initial LTE rollover is solely for DATA only, Maxis will bundle the device together with new signup , like YES , Dongle + ID  icon_idea.gif
he is using 68 plan biggrin.gif just search adn will know, not LTE laugh.gif
wavezard
post Nov 17 2012, 02:22 PM

394 posts

already LTE? WOW, so fast

130 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0324sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:29 PM